Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Private 3 Acre Waterfront Estate, Heated Pool, Central A/C!
East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 10844

5 BR
5 baths
Sleeps 13
Beds: 5 BRs: 2 kings, 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins, one futon
Beach: Nauset Beach:Bike or walk 1.5 miles/5 minute drive
Guest Reviews: 75 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Christopher & Luima Frey
Contact Christopher & Luima Frey, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 240-5455 (home).
Please mention Property ID# 10844 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Dear Chris and Luima, just wanted to tell you again how much we enjoyed our fifth stay in your beautiful home. You make us feel so welcome, it's like coming home to visit family. We appreciate all the extra touches you provide; the lovely flowers and the absolutely delicious clam chowder. A special thank you for the thoughtful and generous 50th anniversary gift. We had a wonderful meal at Joe's. Will let you know the dates for next year as soon as the family confirms the dates for their trip to Spain. Best Regards, Nancy, Claude and family

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Nancy and Claude L
Farmington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Luima and Christopher- Thank you, firstly, for your promptness in returning my deposit. But, more importantly, I want to thank you for providing your beautiful home to us for our family vacation. We were all so comfortable and kept so busy. We would love to return some day soon. I was sorry that we were not able to see you before we left to personally thank you. Also, Luima, the clam chowder was delicious. We all enjoyed it.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Ann H
Portsmouth, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect accommodations for family

We’ve spent most summers in Orleans for decades and this was a first experience on Briar Springs Road in Orleans. We were a group of 12 vacationing with my Brother’s family and mine and was the perfect venue for our two families for the past week and a half. Chris and Luima are gracious and amazing hosts having appointed their home with every modern convenience down to the Viking gas stove and the Sabre grill. If you like to cook, their kitchen is twice the size and much more spectacular than the picture.

Sipping on coffee in the morning overlooking the calming wildlife on the inlet with the open ocean on the horizon is magnificent. Hanging out in the pool area was spectacular for the entire family – the pool is well maintained and is not only heated with a waterfall but the area has a well-appointed shower, changing area and bathroom which was very convenient.

Everyone in our group felt the property has such perfect accommodations making it feel like the vacation home we all wish we had. Thank you Chris and Luima, we’ll definitely be back.

- The Rubin’s

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Larry R
Simsbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

8/1-8/8/14. Card. Chris & Luima- Once again, Briar Point showed why it is the only home we think of whenever we plan a family get together. It furnishes all we need to reaquaint with one another, to share our lives once more and to make those memories we shall cherish years down the road. It keeps all the "cousins" in each others lives and they so look forward to returning here. It is, as Eve said, our "tradition"- and that is so imprtant. Thanks for everything you've done to Briar Point and for all your "treats" for us.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Don & Barb C
Minoa, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

8/1-8/8/14. Email. Chris and Luima- I wish to once again thank you and Luima for such a lovely week. Even when the weather doesn't cooperate the wonderful thing about Briar Point is that you hardly notice. We had a great time and we're already working on next year. Our time at Briar Point is one the grandchildren are now calling our family "tradition". We especially thank you for the absolutely delicious clam chowder. And of course we continue to marvel at the physical upgrades you are always making at Briar Point. We want you to know that those improvements are much appreciated as they ultimately add to the value and make our stay more pleasurable. Barb adds that we hope you also realize that the flowers that greet us are more beautiful each year. We enjoy them all week long. i will soon go online and post yeat another glowing review of our stay at Briar Point...how could we do otherwise? Every word we write about Briar Poiint is well deserved. You've worked hard on this property and it shows!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Don and Barb C
Minoa, NY, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

8/1-8/8/14. vacationer submitted to HA. "Pristine View and Flawless Property" We just completed our 4th visit to Briar Point, and for more reasons that could fit in this review, highly recommend that you experience what we have been privileged to enjoy over the past several years. What makes Briar Point so special is that it is not just a “rental.” It is a very beautiful home, meticulously cared for by the owners, and they graciously allow us to use it as our home when we visit the Cape.?? The property is immaculate, inside and out. We first visited in 2009, and the level of care continues to be perfect. The owners are constantly upgrading the amenities for our convenience. The kitchen this year has a new dishwasher and refrigerator, with a new washer and dryer in the laundry area; all are top of the line appliances. Last year the garage area was magically turned into a children’s play area, complete with a large flat screen tv. Then there is the 60” tv and Bose sound system in the great room. ??This home is located in a very nice, quiet, residential area and is minutes from restaurants, stores, and our favorite place, Nauset beach. One of the nicest additions for your enjoyment is the pool, which is a perfect stopping place when you return from the beach.??We could go on, but pictures speak louder. Enjoy your virtual tour of this unique property and give it a try. When you open the door and see the beautiful flower arrangements placed throughout the house, you’ll know you have chosen the right vacation home for you. ??Now, we realize that a review of this nature may very well prompt people to visit Briar Point, and that visit may preclude us from being able to spend another week in paradise. But there is something about Briar Point that compels us to share its goodness with everyone; it definitely brings out the better, “sharing,” angels of our nature. We could not do otherwise. It’s that good.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Don C
Minoa, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

7/26-8/2/14. Vacationer submitted to HA- A quiet beautiful home that was in perfect condition to move into for our week on Cape Cod. The owners are wonderful and so helpful...even made us homemade clam chowder mid week! Fantastically equipped kitchen, great indoor spaces and outdoor deck. Our toddler loved the swing set, sand box and kidddie pool, all in a one level toddler proof home. Great electronics, and superb wifi service. And Orleans is just a great place for a family, with Skaket beach sunsets our favorite. Worth a repeat trip!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Nancy and Joseph B
Stockton, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

7/20/14. Email. Was just talking about you this week with the family and all were so excited to arrive at our favorite vacation spot at the end of the week! I can’t believe it’s been 4 years; seems like just yesterday we arrived for our first glimpse of your beautiful home. Will tease my mom with the fact that you have some surprises at the house for this year…she’s the most excited of course…but the kids are bouncing off the walls since they can’t wait to arrive at the house. It’s everyone’s favorite time of the year and we are blessed to have found such a beautiful home that you allow us to be a part of year after year. See you soon…keep your fingers crossed for great weather. My mom wants to make sure she gets her fill of the beach each day as always. Denise

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Denise M
Jamesville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

7/4- 7/11/14. Vacationer submitted: Absolutely fabulous! The pictures don't do the house justice. The rooms are spacious and the landscaping is just immaculate and beautiful. We were a party of 11 and there were plenty of rooms and areas for us to relax. My family and I have been renting large vacation homes all over the USA and Canada for the past 8 years and this home is by far the CLEANEST and best maintained home. My favorite room was the kitchen with the modern appliances. There were enough pots and pans to cook with and more than enough plates and cups for our family to use throughout the day without constantly washing dishes. The view from the deck and bedrooms is beautiful, the pool is large enough for kids and adults to play in and our hosts, Chris and Luima, were very hospitable and helpful in making the most of our stay. We felt comfortable and "at home" in this grand house. I highly recommend this home and hope to be back next year.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Jenny & Jon C
Milford, MI
(Homeowner Entered)

6/20- 6/27/14. Email. Thank you for returning the security deposit so promptly. It has been a real pleasure dealing with you and we really did have a wonderful time at your lovely home. Hope you enjoy the rest of the summer and we look forward to another visit in the future. Thanks again for everything and especially the chowder!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Grace & Paul J
Guilford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

6/20- 6/27/14. Vacationer submitted: We had a fantastic week at your lovely home. Everything was just as described and could not have been more perfect including the weather. We throughly enjoyed the pool and nearby beach and had plenty of room for everyone. We want to thank you and Luima for all your attention to every detail and your clam chowder was the best!! We look forward to visiting again soon!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Grace & Paul J
Guilford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

9/6-9/13/13. Guest book. Thank you Chris and Luima! We loved our week at your beautiful house. The peacefulness of the water views and birds singing from the back deck were extra special and the pool really made the vacation special. The kids loved every minute! Thank you also for the hotel like attention you give to every detail and service. See you again!

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Pat and Tom O
Webster, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

9/6-9/13/13. Note left. Hi Chris and Luima- Thank you for everything! We had a wonderful vacation in every way. The clam chowder was absolutely delicious too!

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Pat and Tom O
Webster, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

8/30-9/6/13. Email. Chris- Thanks for the delicious chowder. It was perfect with the lobsters last night. Thanks for everything....

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Margot and Bradford W
Shrewsbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

8/17-8/24/13. Email. Chris- Thanks for returning the security deposit so quickly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your home. It was cetainly one of the nicest vacation homes we have stayed in. We also appreciated the extras such as the landscaping, beach gear, nice dishes and appliances as well as the beautiful bouquets of fresh flowers. Everything was so tastefully done. We had everything we needed to feel at home. If we head your way again we will contact you to see if you have openings. Have a wonderful year....

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Diana and Donald C
Madison, WI
(Homeowner Entered)

8/13/13. Email. Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you so much for the amazing clam chowder! Everyone thought it was the best they have ever had! We all appreciate the personal touches that you have provided.....from the fresh flowers.....to the delicious clam chowder. All of this, along with your gorgeous home, have made this a very special family vacation for all of us. Best, Susan

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Susan C
Brookfield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

8/9-8/16/13. Guest book. Dear Luima and Chris- Briar Point exceeded all expectations! The pride you have in your home shows up in all the details....from the fresh flowers to the amazing clam chowder! We had a wonderful anniversary celebration with our children & grandchildren....all in the most perfect setting. We never tired of the view from the back deck....constantly changing, always gorgeous. Thank you so much for making it so special for us. We hope to return next year. All the best,

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Susan and Bob C
Brookfield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

8/9-8/16/13. Email. Hi Chris- We arrived home with lots of wonderful memories of Briar Point and our vacation. Thank you for being so prompt with processing the teturn of the security deposit. It was truely a pleasure....from the initial contact with you through the final steps. We couldn't have been happier and will look forward to a return visit with either friends or family. BTW....I did meet Luima on our way out today! She is lovely! All the best, Susan

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Susan C
Brookfield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

8/2-8/9/13. Guest book. Thank you Chris and Luima! We loved our week at your beautiful house. The peacefulness of the water views and listening to the birds signing from the back deck were so special and the pool really made the vacation. The kids loved every minute! Thank you also for the hotel like attention you give to every detail and service. See you again!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Mike and Sharon O
Webster, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

7/26- 8/2/13. Email. Hi Chris- The whole family has been talking about the trip to the Cape for months. The kids think it has been forever since they were at the Cape last and are so excited to get back to the house to play, swim and just enjoy the vacation time with the family. Looking forward to seeing both of you and am sure that he house is in pristine condition as always with many of those wonderful little touches that Luima and you do that make us (and so many others) feel right at home.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Denise M
Jamesville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

7/26-8/2/13. Guest book. Chris & Luima- Never disappointed, everything was beautiful. The weather turned out great and the beach was wonderful. My grandson said he never wants to leave this house! Have a great year and thank you. Hope to see you next year!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Pat M
Jamesville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

7/19- 7/26/13. Guest book. Lovely, lovely, lovely. What a lovely home. Very relaxing, enjoyable week with our family.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Bill and Evelyn F
Indiana, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

7/19- 7/26/13. Guest book. A perfect little slice of heaven! Had a wonderful week....the marsh, the pool, the birds and sun! Hope to return someday. Many thanks!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Francoise H
Indiana, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

7/12-7/19/13. Guest book. Dear Luima and Chris- Well, our third time at Briar Point was certainly a 'charm'. Briar Point continues to get better with age- your consistant improvements are much appreciated. The garage/playroom is a great concept and the kids really enjoyed it. An especially nice treat this year was your gift of clam chowder. It was delicious and everyone really loved it- it didn't last long! The week was perfect in every respect. We continued to make our 'memories'. We miss Briar point already and can't wait until our next visit. Our best to you both until then...

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Donald and Barbara C
Minoa, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

6/21-7/5/13. Dear Chris and Luima- Another wonderful two weeks at Briar Point. You make us feel so welcome we almost think of this as our summer home. Thank you again for the amazing clam chowder. So glad you enjoyed the 'chada'. We are already anticipating our fourth summer here. Christine and Bob will see you again in the Fall and all of us will be here next August.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Nancy and Claude L
Farmington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

6/7-6/14/13. Christopher- We love the house! Looking forward to a relaxing week.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Tim R
Palo Alto, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

5/31-6/7/13. Dear Chris and Luima- My week at Briar Point was wonderful, relaxing and peaceful. I appreciate all of the attention to detail and the beautiful, exquisitely maintained property. I hope to visit again.

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Marc C
Needham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

9/24- 10/8/12. Email. Dear Chris and Luima- The clam chowder you made for us was very delicious...such a nice treat! Thank you for all your hard work in providin it for us. We are most appreciative and really enjoyed our visit with you . I plan to copy your mother's recipe, Chris, and will think of both of you when I use it back in PA. As you know, we are enjoying every moment here at beautiful Briar Point...rainy or not! Best wishes.....

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Fran and Art B
Malvern, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

9/24- 10/8/12. Email. Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you very much for the pretty flowers you bought yesterday. My morning swim was a wonderful treat and I am so very appreciative that you have left the pool on and heated for me. I must have been in for an hour thinking what a lucky lady I am to be at beautiful Briar Point. Thank you for all you have done to make this spot a very special retreat! How we have enjoyed the water views and sounds of nature, your beautiful gardens and all the special features of the house. We are thankful to be spending a second week. This is the first time that we have stayed in one place for a two week vacation and it is wonderfully relaxing! Best....

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Fran and Art B
Malvern, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

9/24- 10/8/12. Guest book. Dear Chris and Luima- Our two weeks staying at Briar Point have been wonderfully relaxing and restorative and we very much appreciate your kind hospitality and all your hard work that makes your home and property so lovely! Thank you! It is such a treat to wake up in the oh-so-comfortable king bed, open the blinds to admire the yard and view and head for the pool for a delightful swim. How lucky we are to be able to swim outside in October! Watching the butterflies and the waterfall cascading over the rocks and listening to its soothing sounds while swimming always gets the day off to a good start. Eating at Napi's (Provincetown) was fun...we liked the food and the funky decorations and even had a chance to chat with the owner. Thank you for the recommendation. We spent days exploring neighboring towns, beaches, nature preserves, shops and restaurants, happily eating wonderfully fresh seafood at almost every meal. Your list of good restaurants was most helpful! It surely will be hard to readjust to life at home but we will treasure wonderful memories and hope to return. Best....

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Fran and Art B
Malvern, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

9/8- 9/15/12. You had us at "hello"!! Hello view.... the most interesting/changing scenery...like our own private magical kingdom right off the deck! Hello pool...a magical sanctuary. Hello TV... that put us right into the middle of the movies we watched on your premium channels and hello landscaping and decorating.... that bettered any 5 star hotel! As Alice said "they even edge the marsh grass out in the inlet!" Thank you for going the extra mile for us- we can tell you both take great pride and joy in making us happy!

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Diane and Alice O
Lancaster, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

9/8- 9/15/12. Card from birthday girl (93rd). Dear Friends, Forgive the writing- just want to thank you a hundred fold for such a lovely vacation. Also, Chris, thank you for the wonderful hat surprise! Hope you have a nice winter. Also, thanks for the lovely chowder!

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Alice O
Leominster, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

9/8/12- 9/15/12. (Remembrance of a special 2012 vacation to repeat in 2013) Dear Chris and Luima- I don't know which I look forward to more....sitting on the deck watching the slow dance of the subtle changing hues in the marsh grass as the sun sets or slipping away into the magical heated pool in the cool of the evening to float and meditate. Each of these scenes have become my favorite visualizations over this last year when I need to settle myself and feel a sense of peace and appreciation. Of course, seeing my mom smiling and reliving old Cape memories from her past is pretty special too. I can't tell you how much we are both looking forward to our stay at Briar Point.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: July 2013
Alice O
Lancaster, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

9/1- 9/8. Email. Hey Chris- Thanks again for everything up at Briar Point. The place looked even better in person than in the pictures and your attention to detail was outstanding. The entire house was spotless and we really felt at home and provided a much needed getaway. It is obvious that you and Luima work extremely hard and take great pride in the property and it shows. The only disapointment was that I didn't bring more family members along to enjoy! Thanks again and will be in touch.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Casey K
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

9/1/12. Email on arrival. Hey Chris. Got here around 4. Place looks fantastic. Pictures do not do it justice. Kind of glad as it might have been booked before we decided to come!

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Casey and Hema K
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

8/25- 9/1/12 Downloaded letter. Dear Christopher and Luima- A brief note to let you know you did a great job of providing our family with the perfect Cape Cod lodging. We were so fortunate to spend the week in Orleans and even more fortunate to spend the week at Briar Point. The home accommodated our family of 13 so beautifully. We had room to spread out, allow the children to nap, swim in the lovely pool, make gourmet dinners in the state of the art kitchen, grill on the amazing deck overlooking the lovely grounds and ocean and we were even lucky enough to spend the night on the deck watching the blue moon rise over the Atlantic. Our best to you both on your continued success as proprietors of Briar Point. We look forward to our next visit. Thank you again for running a class act operation. Best.....

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Mike and Pam R
Mendota Heights, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

8/17- 8/24/12. Chris and Luima- Our family, 12 of us, from ages 7-69 had a GREAT time! We loved the Town of Orleans and Briar Point is AWESOME. Highlights for us were clamming with the two of you, eating your delicious clam chowder (thank you), tuna fishing, going to the beach, eating out on the dock at Hyannisport (Baxter's Restaurant), swimming in the Briar Point pool, meals and happy hour on the scenic deck and relaxing at your beatiful rental home. Your hospitality was much appreciated.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Denny and Shirley D
Bloomington, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

8/10- 8/17/12. Chris and Luima- My family (all 15 of us!) had a wonderful time. Your home is beautiful, spacious and the view is just spectacular. Thank you for the delicious chowder and your organic vegetables. The flowers were a much appreciated touch and the landscaping just made this feel like a home away from home. I had a wonderful extended 70th birthday. I am glad I found your home online. My entire family said that this is a memorable vacation for them. Jerry and I truly relaxed.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Esther and Jerry N
Richmond, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

8/3- 8/10/12. Hi Chris and Luima- Everyone is having a fabulous time, as usual! Thank you so much for the veggies... they are beautiful AND delicious! I even went to the Drive In in Wellfleet last night...and surprisingly it was wonderful...haven't done that in more years than I care to count! Thank you for making everything so wonderful. Love and Peace..

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Bonnie N
Old Saybrook, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

7/27- 8/3/12. Chris and Luima- Just like I expected, everything was beautiful; the grounds and pool area are gorgeous! My grand-children are very upset to be leaving as am I- could stay here a month. The weather turned out just fine and the beach was wonderful! Have a great year and we will see you next July.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Denise M
Jamesville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

7/20- 7/27. Chris and Luima- Thank you for a great week long get away with our son and his "twenty-something" friends. Nights on the deck accompanied by their guitar playing were perfect. All your advice was well taken- we rented a boat to see the seals, rented kayaks to play, took a ferry to Nantucket and visited P-Towh for incredible Bloody Marys at the Lobster Pot. Thanks for all the recommendations! Finally, thank you for the flowers, the chowder and all the extra touches.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Rich and Joan S
Landenberg, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

7/13- 7/20. Dear Luima and Chris- Briar Point is a beautiful spot! You made it possible to bring the Spanish coast to Cape Cod and we enjoyed a wonderful week. The surrounding area, the beach, the views and, of course, your home were all perfect. If your South American travels ever take you to Chile make sure to give us a call so that we can give you some pointers.....

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Dave and Sheri B
Framingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

6/29- 7/13. Dear Chris and Luima (email)- We are very glad you enjoyed the refreshments we left you! We had another wonderful stay at Briar Point and look forward to future visits. I wanted to let you know that you didn't have to secure the tea pot on my account. I thought of it as a donation to the house; please feel free to leave it out for the other guestsl Maybe there is another kindred spirit tea drinker vacationing there!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Christine and Bob S
Farmington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

6/29- 7/13. Dear Chris & Luima- Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us. We were so happy to be able to enjoy two weeks this year. We loved the yummy vegetables from your garden and the clam chowder was amazing. We so appreciate your generosity. Only wish we could spend the entire summer here. We look forward to coming again next summer. Fondly,

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Claude & Nancy L
Farmington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

6/15- 6/22/12. Dear Chris and Luima- Writing again after our stay seven years ago! Your property is still magnificent- felt like coming home. Great weather- we set a heat record yesterday, I believe...96 degrees in Boston? Ocean water cold first couple of days- and it felt great Wednesday and Thursday. Returning to your beautiful pool after a day @ the beach is our favorite. Andrew's working this summer in NH, but Maggie, Jack, Andy and i enjoyed every minute. Biking was fun, Andy loved the fishing, of course, and .....the chowder last night......YUM! See you soon. Many thanks.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Andy $ Anne B
Chatham, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Grand Opening Memorial Day Week. Email to Luima and Chris- Thanks for the DELICIOUS clam chowder. We loved it!! It was so kind of you to make it for us. Our kids said it was the best clam chowder they have had. We had a wonderful time at your lovely house. The view was gorgeous and we enjoyed the pool. Thank you again for all the extra touches that made our week at Briar Point memorable.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Dianne & Ed M
Jort Jervis, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Memorial Day Week. Guest Book Entry. Dear Chris and Luima- Our family had such a wonderful week at your beautiful home at Briar Point. We enjoyed cooking in the fabulous kitchen & the litte details such as the kissing fish salt/pepper shakers, the old cookbooks & the fully stocked kitchen with all the cookware. Everyone enjoyed the pool which was great for our small grandchildren as well as the adults. The little touches such as the fresh flowers, the toiletries & most of all the delicious fresh clam chowder you made- all added to our relaxing week. We look forward to vacatioing at Briar Point in the future.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Dianne and Ed M
Port Jervis, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Chris- Everyone had a wonderful time this past week....sorry it had to end....never lasts long enough! Looking forward to seeing you in October!!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Bonnie N
Springfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris and Luima- Another great vacation at Briar Point! We looked forward to coming back all year and it never disappoints, The weather broke and it was a beautiful week. Thanks for all your generous personal touches and effort... the best clam chowder we ever had! It was wonderful to be together as a family here- sonetimes it's hard to even leave the deck or the property. It's so beutiful!! We'll certainly be back for another wonderful vacation!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Doug & Margaret B
Chatham, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Chris & Luima- Thank you for a wonderful stay! The family felt so at home & welcomed at every turn. Tears at leaving but smiles when we said we'd all love to come back next year. Hope you'l have room for us again. Left you a small gift (mum plant) to say thank you & remember us 'till next year! P.S. Love to go clamming next year- they were amazing- best ever!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Denise M
Jamesville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris & Luima- The only bad thing about staying at this beautiful house is that eventually we had to go home! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Briar Point. We had three generations here and there is something for everyone. Plenty of things for the children especially- and it's a great hide and seek house! We will always have fond memories of our stay at Briar Point.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Laura & Xavier P
Huntington, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Chris & Luima- Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your beautiful home. My grand-chrldren kept saying "Nani, this is a really nice place". The grounds and the pool were amazing, the kids loved te waterfall! The weather turned out great and the week just flew by- hope to see you next year.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Pat & John M
Jamesville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for yet another perfect stay! We greatly appreciate your personal touches and can't thank you enough for the clams and chowder. We will cetainly be back and look forward to another relaxing week enjoying the best view and accommodatons on the cape.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Doug B
Chatham, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Chris and Luima- Sometimes, second visits do not measure up to that "first experience". Happily, that was not the case with our return trip to Briar Point. This trip was as, if not better than, our visit two years ago. OK- better than! The home and grounds are as beautiful as ever. Your improvements are nost welcome- the kids loved the new 60" TV! We really look forward to our next trip to your beautiful home. We made some great "memories" and look forward to making many more.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Don & Barbara C
Minoa, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

You made us feel right at home. Thanks for making our visit so nice. Mary, Sarah, Eve, Emily Andres, Ryan, Kristen (3 months), Don, Barb, Dave, Holly, Mike, Debbie, Randy and Kathy

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
David and Holly G
Chicago, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris and Luima- Many, many thanks for sharing your beautiful home with our family. It's a spectacular, ultra-comfy setting for memories that will be retold over the years. "Remember the marsh?...the red-winged blackbirds?...the banks of daylilies?...the pool with the waterfall?...watching 'Tom and Jerry' with Grandpa , on the big screen?...cooking in that super kitchen?" We're very grateful. From Julie: "Breathtaking views! Amazing house!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Michael & Anne M
Reading, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris and Luima- We have had a wonderful week in your beautiful home. The attenton to detail both inside and outside is remarkable! We wanted for nothing, especially once Chris bought up the rocking chair for Claude. The girls so enjoyed exploring every inch of the grounds and taking note of all the lovely flowers. They also loved the pool as did the grandchildren, even baby Bryce in the yellow baby float seat. We look forward to another visit in the future. Thank you so much.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Claude & Nancy L
Farmington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and I go to the Cape each year and stay in waterfront properties. Briar Point in Orleans surpasses them all! There are great views from every room in the house. The two master bedrooms on opposite ends of the house allow for plenty of friends and family to visit. All beds are oversized and nicely appointed compared to what is normally found in waterfront rentals. The entire home provides for a tranquil visit. The heated pool is beautiful and far enough away form the house so that those using the pool do not bother those relaxing inside the house.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Deborah C
Orlando, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris and Luima- we can't begin to describe how awesome these three weeks have been! It was hard to know whether or not to leave the house each day since it was so beautiful. We could sit on the back porch and just watch the tides come and go into Pochet Inlet all day! Our guests were equally "awed" by the view, the pool, the house and its history. The grounds are simply magnificent, especially when the boys found the bird's nest filled with babies on the hedge. And then we saw an otter in the front yard! You are a truely amazing couple that care vey much for your house and it shows! It was our pleasure to have you as landlords and friends. Your wealth of knowledge of the aea was invaluable and we enjoyed all the talks. It is sad to leave this handsome home and hopefully we will see it and you again in the future!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Caren & Dr. Michael H
Ft. Myers, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for the beautiful accommodations! The views are beyond breathtaking, the grounds impeccable, the home so warm and welcoming, the pool area beautiful and the fresh veggies a delightful treat! We have enjoyed our stay and hate for it to have to come to an end. Thank you again!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Adam W
Pembroke, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris and Luima- Despite rains when we came and a hurricane when we left, we had a glorious vacation. Your home is beautiful and we thank you for your care for every detail. We loved the tomatoes, along with all the other delicious parts of your grounds. Thank you so much for making our two week stay perfect.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Samuel K
NY, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks so much for making our vacation at your five star home the best we have ever had. You offer everything for all ages to enjoy. Your well-appointed home plus the spectacular landscaping provided more enjoyment than we could have expected. Be rest assured that we will recommed Briar Point to our friends and that we hope to return again. P.S. The veggies were so good!! Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Tracy D
Medfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris and Luima- Thank you for opening your beautiful home to us. We felt as if we were at home and so comfortable. We have created lasting memories and hope to come back next year! The fresh veggies were out of sight! Just what we were hoping to have, fresh tomatoes- yum! Also the freshly cut flowers were a nice touch!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Damon D
White Plains, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Mr. and Mrs. Frey- Your home and grounds are just beautiful! The kids really enjoyed swimming in the pool and I loved having breakfast on the deck every morning while reading "The Old Man and the Sea" and "Cape Cod Stories" (both borrowed from your library). The kitchen was also well supplied and spacous, making meal preparation an ease! Thanks again for having us, we have enjoyed our Cape vacation!

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Carla B
Cincinati, OH
(Homeowner Entered)

Your Orleans home is absolutely beautiful. We have enjoyed a wonderful week with great weather. The view from the deck is magnificent. The grounds are impeccable. The interior is suberb. The pool a unique and enjoyable experience. We were all so comfortable. We appreciate your great hospitality and especially want to thank you and Luima for the lovely hydrangeas that will grace our homes in Middleboro. We hope to have the opportunity to come back and experience the joys of Briar Point in the future! 9 happy people and 1 cripple leave satisfied today!

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: February 2011
Barbara A
Middleboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Christopher and Luima- I wanted draft you a quick email to thank you both for a wonderful two weeks. Your home and grounds are remarkable and we truely appreciated your attention to detail and personal touches. We've been renting beautiful vacation homes for 15 years and we've never seen a better equipped one. The only surprises were positive ones and that is just so rare.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Doug B
Chatham, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home is absolutely gorgeous! The view, the pool and the tastefully decorated rooms made us feel like we were in the lap of luxury. Our eight-year-old said it best before falling asleep..."I wish we could live here forever; either that or I wish I had never even seen it." You have ruined all other houses for us!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Dr. Dennis A
Boylston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Frey- Your accommodations were perfect for our three families. The large-sized rooms gave us all the needed space while the breathtaking view of Pochet Inlet, the ocean and the manicured gardens were relaxing and pleasing to the eye. Of course the pool made the entire setting perfect and was greatly appreciated by the children. Your home has created the ideal relaxing getaway from the hubbub of our everyday lives. Even the location was easy for us to navigate. We found activities for children and adults, especially the females who shopped 'til they dropped.
Want to read more reviews? Visit our web site! Just Google: Briar Point.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Donald G
Norwalk, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

It is obvious the Briar Point is not just a rental property to you, but a labor of love. The pride you have in this home shows in each meticulous detail- the manicured grounds, the fowers (both outside and those awaiting our arrival), the play set the pool (oh, the beautiful pool!), the decorating- all contribute to the property being the best vacation house we have ever seen. Add to this the absolutely breathtaking view and you have the perfect location. Thank you for sharing it with all of us. We had a wonderful time "making memories"!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: February 2011
Don C
Minoa, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you, Chris and Luima, for the thoughtful, meticulous way you have furnished and equipped your lovely home. The kitchen is the best equipped we've ever had, the whole house (inside and out) so carefully furnished, and the view- Ah, the view! Thanks for helping to make memories for yet another family reunion. Being here also brought back wonderful memories of my (Linda's) summers on the Cape as a teen- as well as many family vacation memories. A delight- Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: February 2011
Woody A
Brookfield, WI
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Chris and Luima- We wanted to tell you what a great time we had again this year at your amazing home. We spent several days at Skaket Beach catching fiddler,spider, green, hermit and sand crabs. The boys (and their dads) loved it. Several of us also enjoyed riding bikes on the rail trail from Harwich to Eastham and stopping often at the Hot Chocolate Sparrow. We enjoyed several family breakfasts and dinners using your incredible stove with built-in skillet and outside gas grill. We came up with any excuse we could find to use the skillet. The ping-pong table was a hit as usual and even the 2 a.m. sprinklers did not keep us from playing deep into the night. Looking forward to next year! Thank you. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: February 2011
Dennis A
Bolyston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for the wonderful locale for our vacation. The house is beautiful and very thoughtfully laid out and provisioned. We also enjoyed Orleans- it's very charming!

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: February 2011
Alfred S
NY, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Chris & Luima- We wanted to let you know what a great time we had this year at your beautiful home. Everyone had a favorite- the kids loved the pool, the adults loved the view and Pat and I loved the ping-pong table (our nightly tournament kept the whole house awake)! You are excellent hosts and we look forward to seeing you next summer.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: February 2011
Dennis A
Bolyston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Chris and Luima- Another great week here at your lovely home! We appreciate all the effort you two make to make your guests feel so comfortable and welcome. The extra added touches....the clams, the vegetables, the flowers and special other touches truly separate this vacation home from any others. We look forward to another stay next summer. Thanks so much...

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: February 2011
Douglas B
Chatham, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful home you have here...We have enjoyed these last 2 weeks so much! The view & beauty of your home is matched only by your attention to detail. You have the personal touches; we especially enjoyed the grounds & fresh cut flowers! Wonderful memories for our family.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: February 2011
Douglas B
Chatham, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)