Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Luxurious New 4 BR Home w/AC & Priv. Beach

Plymouth Vacation Rental - ID 33653
5 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 4 queens, 1 twin
Beach: Private Manomet Beach NO stairs ! Rabbit Pond
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 5 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
We had a great time

We had a great time!! Your home is so beautiful!!
We felt right at home, it was so cozy!! I loved the big bed in the master upstairs, it made me feel like a princess!!! I would love to come back and stay anytime!!!

PS Lisa was wonderful, she was a huge help with any questions that I had!! Great house, great time!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
North Bennington, VT
Member since Apr 2021
Manomet Magic

I must say our stay at Lisa's beautiful home was wonderful. The house was impeccable and the kitchen had everything you could have wanted. We had dinner on the back patio and then relaxed by the fire pit - couldn't have been more perfect. The weather was lovely so we walked to the beach everyday. The beach was private and serene. We would love to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Longmeadow, MA
Member since Mar 2021
Spacious and relaxing vacation home

This house had all the space our 3-generation family needed. With 5 bedrooms and 3 full baths plus 2 half baths - everyone had space not often provided in a beach rental. The home is modern, clean, and full of everything your family could need on vacation.

Our vacation week found the beach to be rocky, with the sand washed out to sea, which made for an amazing low-tide experience, walking in knee-deep calm waters with smooth sand beneath your feet. The children loved walking out to the large boulders in the water, sitting on beach floats, and catching hermit crabs.

The nearby fresh water ponds/lakes were another source of fun and relaxation, and we greatly enjoyed use of the kayaks on the property. The location of the property is perfect with all attractions and activities within 3-4 miles of the home - everything was close and convenient. We absolutely loved this home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Lancaster, MA
Member since Feb 2021
Best part of the vacation

I loved the home, the style, the owners were always available, the property is close, everything is as described. Being at Lisa's home was like stepping into my vacation - I was away from all the regular life duties, and instead, we walked every day to the beach, kayaked in the Rabbit Pond, walked on the gravel paths, had smore's at our firepit (even when it sprinkled a little), and cooked fabulous dinners and breakfasts. Visiting the locally owned businesses was fun. We did the suggested Ghost Tour we saw the brochure in the home's book. Walking in the town of Plymouth, visited the re-enactment place of Plimoth Plantation (my favorite), and I just loved the little bunnies in the front yard. The bed was comfy, room for all to spread out, house was clean and decorated in my style. LOVED ID 33653 & Lisa feels like a new friend

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Holly, it was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We look forward to having you back again soon. Its a long trip from CA to Plymouth, I am so glad you were able to make every moment a great family memory.

Winnetka, CA
Member since Jan 2021
Perfect getaway

If you are looking for the perfect vacation rental look no further! This house was everything and more! I think what we enjoyed most was the proximity to the beach! So close no car needed. House was spotless and very spacious! Town was a short car ride away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you for the kind review. We are happy that our home provided you and your family all the ingredients for a great family vacation full of memories! Hope to see you come back again soon.

Lisa

Massapequa, NY
Member since Jul 2021
Beautiful home with everything you need

My family stayed here in late June. Our two young kids had an amazing time at the beach and enjoyed the huge backyard. The home is truly lovely. TONS of space, well appointed kitchen with all the tools you need. Everything is clean and as you would want it. We couldn't ask for more.

There are two kayaks to use for the pond which takes about a minute to walk to. The beach is really nice and only takes about 3 minutes to walk to. In June the water is cold but we brought some wetsuits and had an amazing time. Lots of walks on the beach collecting shells, etc.

Lisa was incredibly responsive to all of our needs - though we really didn't have any. We hope to visit again another time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Lauren, It was a pleasure to share our home with your family. We are happy to provide a place for families to make memories . We hope to have you again!
Lisa

Brookline, MA
Member since Feb 2021
Perfection

First I would like to thank the owner, Lisa, for sharing her gorgeous home. The house was both beautifully decorated and homey. It provided everything the family needed. The layout and spaces were both perfect for the 7 of us to be together, as well as individual spaces for separation when needed. Lisa was very nice and responded to any questions quickly. She definitely went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasurable. I have rented other great homes in the past, but this home was the best home by far. We will definitely stay here again!

Date of Stay: December 2020
Date Submitted: January 2021
Owner Response:

It is always a pleasure to share our home with families like yours, Cindy! Especially in 2020 when we all needed to find a little piece of paradise to get away from the day to day madness. We are happy our home could be that place for you and your crew during the holidays. We hope to see you again soon .
Best

Member since Oct 2020
Home Away From Home

This home was absolutely stunning and the perfect get away for the holidays. Lisa and Tom were the most gracious hosts who were available and responsive to all questions, both prior to and during our stay.
The home is immaculate, beautifully decorated and very comfortable- just bring your clothes and toothbrush; everything else is there! The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare a large family meal for our children and the outside fire pit was perfect for the evenings. Taking a walk by the water was a stone's throw away! Although we enjoyed going into town, we loved enjoying the house even more!
We look forward to coming back very soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2020
Date Submitted: February 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you for the kind words Jamie, We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your time together especially during these very difficult times. We hope to see you again soon !

Needham Heights, MA
Member since Oct 2020
A wonderful stay in Plymouth

We had a wonderful stay at [this home]! The house is beautifully appointed with all of the amenities you could ever want on a beach vacation. The house is a short walk from the beach, the central air was a must for the very hot, muggy days we had, the outdoor shower was a bonus to rinse off after a day at the beach, and our nights by the fire pit were so relaxing and enjoyable. The house is deceptively large with full bathrooms off of two of the bedrooms, which offered plenty of space and privacy for everyone. The owners could not have been nicer and checked in to make sure that we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend this home for anyone who is looking for a great beach getaway in a beautiful and comfortable home. We have already booked to come back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for your kind words. You and your family were a pleasure to host and we are so excited that you have booked you vacation for next year! We agree that once you find this great hidden gem, there is no turning back. See you next SUMMER!

Member since Jun 2020
Wonderful Stay!

What a fantastic vacation home! We have been renting in Plymouth for many years and this home was the best we have rented. The location is perfect...everything is nearby and best of all a short walk to a great beach. The air conditioned house was clean and well equipped. The 4 bedrooms were just right for our family and the rest of the house was very spacious and comfortable with a bonus room downstairs. The yard allowed for outside grilling (nice grill) and eating.

Can't recommend this house enough and we are looking forward to an even longer stay next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for the kind words, you and your family were a pleasure! Looking forward to sharing our home and Plymouth with you again next year .

See yu in 2021 !!

Foxboro, MA
Member since May 2020
Lovely, Comfortable Beach/Pond Home

Thanks to gracious hosts, my husband and I had a bright, sunny stay in this warm, spotless home where our local family could visit all week long. With so much outside comfort, we were able to 'distance' easily and enjoy the beach, the pond and the spacious backyard.
Lisa and Tom provided everything anyone would need and more.
We will return for sure !!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed the house, pond and ocean. You and your family are perfect guests and we would love to share our home anytime you come to Plymouth to see your family !

Clover, SC
Member since Jul 2020
Great family vacation getaway!

Thanks so much for providing a warm and wonderful place to stay while in Plymouth. The location of the pond is incredibly convenient as well as the beach. What more could you ask for!! It felt like a home away from home. The house was beautifully furnished. The photos are a true representation of the charm and luxury of the home. The owner was very responsive to any question we had. We can't wait to come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Bob and Family, it was a pleasure having you. We are so glad you enjoyed the house and the beautiful Plymouth area. Enjoy the rest of this hot summer we hope to have you again next year .

Best,
Lisa

Staten Island, NY
Member since Jul 2020