Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Luxe E End Easy Living, Bay Facing, Pking, Book for Fall
Provincetown Vacation Rental - ID 11703

3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 kings, 1 queen
Beach: ACROSS THE STREET! You're practically on it!
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Lisa Fabian Lustigman
Contact Lisa Fabian Lustigman, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): 011442076245405 (Home, 5 hours ahead EST), 011442089056757 (Work, 5 Hours ahead EST), 0114407980553662 (Mobile, 5 hours ahead EST).
Please mention Property ID# 11703 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Quintessential Summer Getaway
Date of Stay: Jul 23, 2017 Five Stars!

My family stayed for a week. The property is a dream-- comfortable, well- stocked, clean and better (if possible!) than the pictures. The magical Provincetown Harbor is directly across the street, making quick trips to and from the beach (and sandbars) a breeze. The water view from the upper deck of the house is beautiful. Commercial Street shops, the East End, and restaurants are just a short walk away. It truly is prime location. Lisa is incredibly helpful and accommodating throughout the entire process, making it easy to take full advantage of P-Town and all it has to offer. Our only regret-- not staying longer! We have already booked again for next year.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Elisa M
CT
(Homeowner Entered)



Heavenly stay in June 2017
Date of Stay: June 18, 2017 5 Stars

We enjoyed our week at this property in June immensely, The communication with the owner leading up to the stay was very nice and we arrived and were not disappointed. The photos aptly portray the house which is beautiful. The clean aesthetic, the flow, views, cleanliness, kitchen, location, parking were all superb. A typical day involved getting up and making coffee, eating something from Bradford market, walking to town, eating brunch, walking up Commercial Street, heading back to the house, relaxing for a few hours, taking a stroll (with the dog) on the "private" beach and going back into town for raw happy hour at Aqua or the Red Inn, dinner before returning back to the house for a movie on cable with a snack and turning in - total relaxing. all I can say is: TWO weeks next year. Beauty and serenity abound -

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Laura P
North Haven, CT
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect spot

We really enjoyed the location of this home, which was a very short walk to a perfect, quiet section of the Bay beach, had great water views, and was just outside of the "downtown" hustle and noise. The accommodations were comfortable, clean, stylish and cooled by the sea breeze. We barely used the air conditioning provided. Lisa was kind enough to allow us to bring our three small dogs, who LOVED the beach! Outdoor sitting areas (deck and lower level) were great. Parking for 2-3 cars was ample. We had absolutely no negative issues with this house or owner. One great incidental feature of this house was the Sunday to Sunday rental. There is MUCH less traffic getting to and leaving the Cape on Sundays!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you for this great review - we are so glad you and your family enjoyed Provincetown and our house. It's always nice to hear that the house exceeded expectations and that our listing was accurate. Your dogs are adorable and you and they are welcome back any time! We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Member since Feb 2016

I have been coming to the Provincetown area since I was a child. This year we spent 2 weeks in what proved to be the best rental ever! The house was easy to be in, whether it was just my husband and me or when the kids and grandkids were with us. My extended family was in the area and this house was the perfect spot for our group dinners. We loved the location, as everybody could come and go as they pleased without the necessity of a car. However, it is easy access to the highway when we did want to go out. Mostly, though, we just hung out, went to the beach, walked into town and had a very relaxing two weeks. And, of course, we ate lots of lobster!! Great house, great location and great owners to deal with!!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Amy C
Great Falls, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been coming to Provincetown from Pennsylvania ( a long ride) since 1973 with and without our kids (who now live in Maryland.) This was our first family vacation together in 18 years . We know the area quite well but never rented a house before. This place was perfect. It is located a 1.2 mile, 23 minute walk down Commercial St to the heart of town. My wife, who has knee problems , walked it several times. A shuttle bus to Mac Milan Wharf can be flagged down at the front walkway 15 minutes before and 15 past each hour if you don't want to walk. They return each half hour til midnight. The home was well done, clean and well equipped. Two nice sized bedrooms are on the first floor as one enters and one is on the second floor off the full kitchen , living room and dining room. The bay facing front deck provides a great ambiance to the entire house. Everything one needs is there including easy access to the washer/dryer at the end of the first floor hall.The house is pet friendly. The bay beach is across the street but is not accessible at high tide here, although one can walk a few hundred feet east to enter the bay then. The ocean , National seashore beaches are 7 minutes away via nearby Rt 6 and more are available farther south off 6. There is a bar at a hotel nearby if you need a night cap Since there were three couples , we oft split up during the days , hitting different beaches or the bike trails or the Monument but we were together each night for dinner and drinks downtown at our favorite haunts ( pricey but great cuisine) and drinks at various watering holes , some with bay views. There are plenty of things to do but , overall, I don't thing the town is for kids, although we've been taking ours there since they were 4 and 6 years old. If one has the time, going to the Mid and Upper Cape finds other treasures in Chatham, Brewster, Orleans, etc, although we couldn't fit them in this year ( the weather was incredible so we didn't want to miss out on the sun and surf) Lisa live on the other side of the Pond but she is available in a flash by email. A local property manger is in the backyard if there are any building problems (we had none) This place was a gem and we'd love to stay here again. We hope it won't take another 18 years to arrange everyone's schedules

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
John S
Pennsylvania
(Homeowner Entered)
We'll be back!

Our family enjoyed a wonderful vacation in this great home. The views across to the bay are breathtaking, and it's a very pleasant stroll into the heart of Ptown. The house itself is very bright and spacious with all the amenities and home comforts we desired. Nice soft towels and sheets! The kitchen was great for cooking in, and the bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and very comfortable. Love the king sized beds!

All in all, this is a fantastic vacation home. You can't beat sitting out on the deck with a glass of wine watching a Provincetown sunset by the bay. Perfect!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you very much! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next summer!

Member since Oct 2013
Perfect!!!

Lisa, so glad we came across your house this summer. We have been holidaying in Ptown for many years but hadn’t found that mix of comfort, quality and location until we stayed in this house. The large terrace with stunning views, the spacious bedrooms (all with bathrooms), and the easy beach access make this property great value and somewhere we will have no hesitation returning to.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: December 2013
Owner Response:

Dear Anna,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation in Provincetown and that the house met your expectations and more. Feedback from our renters is invaluable - so many thanks indeed and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the house next summer.

Member since Dec 2013

"Great house, perfect view of the water and bay beach. The house is very modern with great art! The three bathrooms are a great plus to this house. The owner has great customer service and makes the rental process painless."

Date of Stay: April 2009
Date Submitted: May 2009
Bryn Mawr, PA
Member since Mar 2007

Hi Lisa, Many thanks for the great week in your fantastic home. We really enjoyed ourselves and were all so happy with your place. I hope we can repeat it next year.

Date of Stay: October 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Jennifer E
Santa Barbara, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks again for the opportunity to stay in your lovely home.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Dwight P
Woodcliffe Lake, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We used to rent a place in Eastham but decided to try staying right in Provincetown this year when we saw the listing for your place. And I'm so glad we did!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: March 2009
Jeannie C
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)