Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

PTown West End Cape
Provincetown Vacation Rental - ID 4472

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 queens
Beach: 3/10 mile from foot path to Herring Cove Beach
Guest Reviews: 22 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Michael Michaud
Contact Michael Michaud, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 604-0916.
Please mention Property ID# 4472 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
22 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Fabulous relaxing PTown Home

We had a wonderful stay at Michaels place. The place itself is beautiful, clean, warm and updated with gorgeous pieces and art. When my wife and I expressed concern about the intersection of the art and our 3 year old, Michael was completely laid back and could not have been more welcoming of the whole family - and some friends that came by. I can"t say enough about how great this was for a vacation. Steps from ocean and public pool, walking distance to the best restaurant in PT. Deck, full kitchen, AC, reverse layout all made it a super time.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Beth A
Swampscott, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Lovely Home in the West End of Provincetown

This home was the setting of a recent winter weekend getaway for me and five friends. The house was comfortable and clean. There was plenty of room in the open concept living area (kitchen, dining room, living room) for six friends to hang out. The amenity that caught my eye when looking for a property was the fireplace and it did not disappoint. We had two lovely fires which was just the ticket when the temps are in the teens. The owner was very responsive to all questions. We would stay there again without reservation.

Date of Stay: January 2019
Date Submitted: January 2019
Dorechester, MA
Member since Jan 2019
Excellent experience!

This is a perfect location and an easy walk into town. The house very clean and well kept And the homeowner was very helpful. We enjoyed every aspect of being there.

Date of Stay: December 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Hartfrod, CT
Member since Jan 2019

The house is just beautiful, comfortable, large and tastefully decorated. We felt at home and fully recommend it!

Date of Stay: November 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Member since Dec 2018

Michael, thank you so much! Your house was the perfect place to spend the Thanksgiving holiday and to celebrate a dear friend’s birthday. We all felt right at home! We were warm and comfortable which was very important given the brutally cold weather this year. Loved how your home is decorated and furnished. Our two dogs enjoyed it as well! Thanks again Jeff, Steve, John and Andrew!

Date of Stay: November 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Manchester, CT
Member since Dec 2018

Fantastic! Beautiful house in a perfect location.

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Arlington, MA
Member since Dec 2018

This was our fifth year in a row renting this enchanting house. It has become a home away from home for us in our beloved Provincetown. The owner, Michael, is a peach--kind, welcoming, helpful, and most accommodating. He’s done a fabulous job of creating an appealing space that is clean, colorful, and comfortable. We love the delightful artwork, cozy furnishings, great landscaping, and spacious deck that’s perfect for morning coffee, cocktail hour, or reading a book. We deeply appreciate the quiet location in the West End—there’s a handy two mile loop for walking the dogs; it’s a quick pedal to Herring Cove Beach; and a five minute bike ride into town for shopping and dinner. This was the first year we had even a hint of less-than-stellar weather. The hurricane-related wind and rain cut into our beach time a teeny tiny bit, but didn’t put a damper on our vacation. We were able to sneak in walks and bike rides (the bike path from Wellfleet was a blast, especially the connector to Nauset Beach) around the brief showers, and holed up with books, card games, and cocktails. There was plenty of sunshine for us to meander over the Breakwater, fall asleep in the sand at Herring Cove Beach, swim in the ocean, and watch the seals play. We enjoyed a glorious sunset, then sprawled around a campfire at Head of the Meadows Beach and watched the stars come out. It gets harder each year to leave this special place and return to reality. I highly recommend this gem of a house to anyone looking for a relaxing and fun stay in Provincetown.

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Benson, Vermont
Member since Dec 2018

Fantastic place! We WILL be back! Michael is a wonderful host and was so accommodating. The house is perfect for 3 couples. Love the location, close to beach and still walkable to town. It's a private and peaceful get away but close enough to the action. Parking for 3 vehicles is a bonus in P-town. Torn about writing too good of a review- don't take our week bitches! ???

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Colchester, Vermont
Member since Dec 2018

Great Provincetown Vacation Rental! We enjoyed our stay at this property very much. It's a beautiful and clean home that is tastefully decorated and has all the modern conveniences. It's location is walking/biking distance to Commercial St. and Herring Cove Beach. The owner is personable and very helpful.

Trina & Family

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Member since Dec 2018

Perfection! There simply are no words for perfection. This home is nestled into a wooded little oasis, surrounded by unique plantings and sculpture. The interior is pristine and allows for occupants to find their own space within a museum like atmosphere of gorgeous paintings, sculpture & rugs, however, never feeling intimidated. AND right around the corner from the moors, dunes and that incredible Cape Cod light! All this made possible by our most generous host, Thank you thank you for making this all possible, Michael.... Helga, et. al.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Spruce Head, Maine
Member since Dec 2018

LOCATION , LOCATION,LOCATION

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. This vacation getaway is situated on a very quiet two- home drive way, abutting a nature reserve, and is within a 5-10 min walk of one of the most secluded and beautiful beach spots in Provincetown.

Surrounding this wonderfully designed and decorated home away from home are three distinctively unique garden setting designed for year round visual and physical enjoyment.

The "South-East Garden” which faces the rising sun, has two comfortable chairs and a small- raw stone table for your early morning coffee drinking comfort. Surrounded by a number of "specimen type evergreens" , African stone and iron sculptures, and pottery and a wonderful view of the nature reserve, this lovely setting is a a pleasant place to start your day.

As you enter or exit your vacation home you find yourself midst a botanical potpourri . Japanese Maples, ornamental grasses, clump bamboo, and more specimen evergreen trees and bushes. Many varieties of flowers help to make this setting a color delight. For your added pleasure there is a raw-stone bench to sit and enjoy the scenery and more African art and rare specimens of rocks and minerals.

To complete this wonderful envelope of varied plantings and art is the "Shade Garden". View-able as one enters and exits the property and from the elevated deck. this Spring thru Fall delight features a large variety of premium hostas, ferns and shade friendly shrubs. The colors, textures, and shapes stimulate the senses and make for a cool mid-day place to stroll and smile.

Oh yes, there is also the renowned town of Provincetown and the surrounding beaches and dunes. Wake up to visual and sensual pleasures explore your surroundings through out the day and return to your botanical haven as you please. YOU CERTAINLY PICKED THE RIGHT SPOT TO TREAT YOURSELF NICELY!!!

Date of Stay: January 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Steve L
East Hampton, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything You Want, Nothing You Don't!
Michael has created an incredible space for first-time or return visitors. Traveling as a family (with the mother in tow), the layout of the house was perfect. Bedrooms downstairs, away from the noise of drinking adults, meant anyone could slip away for nap or sleep without being disturbed. The upstairs patio is perfect for grilling and enjoying the evenings. The open concept floor plan was great for the evenings we stayed in and cooked as a group. The location is ideal-- close enough to town to walk or bike in with ease, but tucked away off the main street, at the gateway to Herring Cove Beach and the National Seashore. The Provincetown Inn was a hop, skip, and a jump-- just around the corner. We took full advantage of the pool almost everyday-- even caught the tail end of Bear Week (HOLY FULL POOL, BATMAN.) Last, but certainly not least, Michael is INCREDIBLE. He answered my 1,000 questions swiftly, and with good humor. (Not a single eye roll emoji... and I asked some stupid questions.) If the house is available, take it. You won't have a single regret. THERE'S EVEN A WASHING MACHINE. We loved our time at Michael's place and hope to return again next year!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: December 2018
Caldwell, Texas
Member since Dec 2018

Fabulous! I love this house!
This was our third year renting this lovely, cozy, clean, and charming house. The convenient location in the quiet West End was ideal for us: five minute bike ride into town; two mile loop past the scenic Breakwater for walking the dogs; just over a mile from the bike path and Herring Cove Beach. The attractive landscaping, great floor plan (bedrooms downstairs; open living/dining/kitchen space and deck upstairs), pleasing color scheme, vibrant artwork, and comfortable furnishings make this house feel like our home away from home. We had seven—SEVEN!— glorious days in a row of brilliant sunshine during our stay. Our fun-filled vacation included daily long walks with the dogs; picnicking on the spectacular expanses of pristine, sandy beach at Herring Cove and Race Point; watching happy seals and whales frolic offshore; witnessing a rescued dolphin being released back into the ocean; biking into town for shopping and dinner; biking to Truro; biking every inch of the thrilling, convoluted bike path (twice!); enjoying cocktails on the marvelous deck each afternoon; and dining out at terrific (The Mews; Napi’s; Lobster Pot) restaurants each night. We love Provincetown in the fall, and we adore this gem of a house. The owner, Michael, was kind, welcoming, helpful, and accommodating. I highly recommend this wonderful house to anyone looking for the perfect place to stay in Provincetown.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: December 2018
Benson, Vermont
Member since Dec 2018

Michael - Thank you for such a lovely house – for your meticulous attention to all the details to make your guests feel comfortable. We especially appreciated the exquisite landscaping and the privacy of the upstairs deck even amidst the neighboring inn and condos – lovely. This is our second visit to Provincetown, and we have enjoyed it. - Jay, Jeri and Luna (7-year old Aussie)

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Jay & Jeri S
Erin, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

"A group of us shared this house over the long New Year's holiday weekend. The weather was stormy outside, but the house was a comfortable and cozy place to be. The house is spacious, clean and well-maintained, with good sturdy casual furniture. Abundant windows and skylights fill the house with natural light. The kitchen is nicely appointed, and it's a good house for preparing meals and entertaining friends. We made good use of the fireplace, large-screen TV and wireless internet. The bedrooms are spacious and nicely decorated, with comfortable mattresses (we slept well!) The house is located in a quiet part of town with very easy access to Herring Cove Beach. Provincetown is a charming place, with plenty of art galleries and excellent restaurants. (We rang in the New Year at Jimmy's Hideaway, a place we highly recommend.) In the summertime, a whale-watch tour is something you must do at least once. And pick a clear day to walk up to the top of the monument, for an expansive view of the Cape. The commercial heart of Provincetown is a 15 minute walk from the house, so consider bringing (or renting) bicycles in the summertime to get around. Michael is a very accommodating owner, and overall, it's an excellent and charming place to stay."

Date of Stay: January 2010
Date Submitted: February 2010
Jim and Dan P
Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Keep Coming Back! The well-groomed simplicity of the exterior belies the stunning decor you'll find when you open the door. The reverse layout of this Cape-style home includes the 3 bedrooms and full bath on the first floor and an open floor plan upstairs with sliders to a large, fully equipped deck. Why do we keep coming back? Michael as an owner has been fun and extremely attentive to our needs. If you have any questions about P-Town, ask Michael...about restaurants, clubs, beaches, shops. He is constantly updating the property, redecorating and furnishing. It is beautiful and it is so comfortable! Because Michael provides everything, we bring very little. The kitchen has everything you'd ever need to cook or entertain and then some (if you drink martinis...don't worry...glasses are there....glass olive picks, too!). Bath and bed linens are great. Come with friends....plenty of room and two full baths plus the outdoor shower! The location couldn't be better....close enough to town, beaches, restaurants, grocery store, gym. Most are a short walk or bike ride...particularly if you want to get some exercise so you can enjoy some of the great restaurants guilt-free! Whether mid-season or off-season, we love, love, love returning to Michael's house!! A great value. Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Eileen F
West Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

This House is a must rent! I have been going to PTown for several years and this house feels more like a home. The home is set back, which is perfect for a quiet night with your loved one, or to have a few friends over. The house is a 15 minute walk to the center of town, where you can find incredible shops, dining or bars. It is perfect as you don't have to drive anywhere. If you love to bike, the center of town is a couple of minutes. The beach at Herring Cove is even closer. Bikers are just a few minutes from the Cape Cod National Sea Shore bike paths. If you are a couple, group of friends or a family this is the perfect get away spot. It is more than just a vacation to me, it is where some of my best memories have been made with my partner. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
James M
Miami, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Home Away From Home! I have been staying at this property for the past 8 years and it truly has become my home away from home. The house is in pristine condition thanks to the attention of the owner, and I love the private location away from the hustle and bustle of Commercial Street. Three spacious bedrooms can easily accommodate a family, a group of friends, or several couples. The upstairs living space is bright and airy with a wonderful fireplace, and the deck off the living room has a full size grill (with plenty of replacement tanks!). In addition, the north side of the deck is shrouded in a wall of wisteria providing great privacy. As mentioned earlier, the owner of this house is very attentive to the needs of his renters and goes out of his way to fulfill any requests. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend this property to family or friends. Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: October 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
Tom G
Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Vacation Perfection! What a beautiful place and space! Very comfortable, a home away from home. And, location, location, location! Just what the doctor ordered, perfect distance from beach and town, thank you! Now, if I can just leave the family at home...! Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
Mona S
Bloomfield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

All the Creature Comforts! This is a great house --- comfort plus tasteful decor! Every room, including the bathrooms, is beautifully appointed with artwork and other decorations. It's easy to see that the owner takes special care in choosing everything. As someone who enjoys cooking, I appreciated the quality appliances and cookware. And I loved the open space of the kitchen, dining and living room; perfect for cooking while chatting with everyone else. Also, convenient spacious deck off of the living area with a Weber gas grill. I have rented this house both mid-season and off season (nice to have the fireplace.) You can't beat the west end location for convenience to beaches and town. I'm looking forward to more vacations here. Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
Paula G
East Hampton, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Quintessential Provincetown! The comforts and location of this home allow for the perfect getaway to enjoy that quintessential Provincetown experience. I especially love the walks to the beach, the jaunts into town and the outdoor shower in the morning sun. I have never been disappointed with my stay in this home. I would give this home six stars (in this case, suitcases), if I could.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
Ken B
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect! My partner and I had just returned to the US after living in Europe for the past 5 years. This was a bit of heaven, in P-town. This house is one of the best rental we have ever taken, we say that with history of renting around the globe for our holidays. Everything is in the house you need to just relax and enjoy! Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: February 2010
D T
Philadelphia, PA
(Homeowner Entered)