Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Saltbox on private lot w/association rights to beach, tennis
Sandwich Vacation Rental - ID 23852

4 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 double, 6 twins, Futon
Beach: 5/10 mile to Lawrence Pond private beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 3 years
Contact details:
  Email Robin
Contact Robin, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 208-9483 (Robin cell).
Please mention Property ID# 23852 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Peaceful Pet Friendly Home

My family and I spent the third week of September at this very charming colonial in a beautiful Sandwich neighborhood. We had ample room to spread out. The house is very comfortable and sunny. Our dogs enjoyed playing in the big yard, and we were able to put them in a kennel at times. We walked every day and people were very friendly. The use of a tennis court was also available which we intended to use but unfortunately didn't have time. We will use it the next time.

The great beaches of Sandwich are a drive away. They were fantastic, even though it was off season. The Cape was still pretty warm. This home is a good spot for families, especially if bringing a dog. The master suite is very roomy with a sliding glass door to the yard. The house has many fans, if needed, and the kitchen equipped with 2 coffeemakers. The laundry facilities were handy at times. It was a lovely green spot to return to after the beaches and shopping and visiting other towns on the Cape. We would definitely visit again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Oneonta, NY
Member since Apr 2014
Great stay at this quaint New England home!

We stayed at Robin's home for a week in August. We were first time visitors to Cape Cod and loved this quaint New England home. It fit us three adults and 4 kiddos seamlessly and comfortably. It was in great shape, and Robin was a joy to work with. We loved how private this home was, yet still close to civilization and stores, entertainment, the beach, etc. The price couldn't be beat for a week long stay, especially as a family with 4 children. A stay in a hotel would have been twice that much for only a few days! Accommodations in the home were also well appreciated, and we felt right at home for the week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Eden, VT
Member since Feb 2016
Location location!

Great rustic Cape house with plenty of room and all the amenities. It's in the perfect location to do all the Cape activities. We visited a different beach every day and tried the popular ice cream spots at night. It's easy to get to Mashpee Commons or Dunkins just down the street. We enjoyed the outdoor shower and using the fire pit for s'mores. The house is very dog friendly with a nice big yard and lovely neighborhood for walks. Robin is easy to work with, we had such a fun week!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Jul 2016
Great Week on Cape Cod

First and foremost, Robin is very easy to work with and very thorough. She responded quickly to questions and made sure we had the info we needed before arrival. The house is in a quiet, pretty neighborhood. We appreciated having a washer and dryer in order to keep up with beach towels and swimsuits. The house has a rustic feel and had some character with wood beams. There was plenty of room for our party and it was nice to have a room with a king bed that was nice and spacious. There were some supplies that came in handy like the fire pit and some chairs to sit outside too. There was a supermarket, gas station and Dunkin Donuts nearby which was convenient. Overall, it was a very nice vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Hudson, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Great Neighborhood

House is located in a great neighborhood and set back off the road for privacy. We really enjoyed having the fire pit in the yard and access to Lawrence Pond for an after dinner swim. Owners are very accommodating and responded quickly to any questions we had.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Feb 2015
Great house!

This house has a nice Cape feeling, and it is in a great neighborhood. We enjoyed riding bikes and walking the neighborhood each morning. It is secluded and has a nice country feeling. We haven't explored the lake, but driving by it you can't help but notice how pristine it is. We have stayed here a couple of times and love the location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Northbridge, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Salt box in Sandwich

Had a lot of fun in this charming Capey home close to a really clean beautiful pond. It was also just a short drive to a cool beach with a boardwalk walk and kayaking. The house is really dog and kid friendly with a great big yard. Very private. A great family vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Quincy, MA
Member since May 2015
Great place

This place was really fantastic, especially for the price. The group of us were all young professionals, and this house catered to all of our needs. The lake was within walking distance, although we preferred to drive with all of our chairs and cooler. Small beach lake, but clean and great. The house had all the necessities that we needed, grill, pots and pans, utensils. The space inside was great, they also had beach chairs and such to use, stored in the basement. The yard was great, with a small fire pit, gazing at the stars was fun while making s'mores, lawn chairs included. House is in a great area, safe, but it was a small drive (10-20 min depending what area) to bars and scenery, but we didn't mind that at all. Robin was fantastic to rent from, very nice! Overall great house, and would highly suggest!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Northampton, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Comfortable family home

We have stayed here the last few years at different times of the summer. This year was "pre-season" but we still loved it. It is located close enough to so many things that you can always find something to do, and if you want to just relax on the "beach" you can walk to the pond. I loved the fact that I could bring my dog, and feel very at home in this house. I hope to stay there again in the future. Thank you to the owners for making it so easy to arrange.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Aug 2015
Great place, nice location!!!

We stayed at this house for a long weekend recently, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It is set sort of within the edge of a beautiful neighborhood, however, is quite secluded. We have a small Boston Terrier, and we were able to bring him. The house reminded me of the places we used to stay in Dennisport when I was a child. The beams and wood inside are truly Cape Cod. The house pretty much has everything we needed, and has that lived in and loved feeling. The neighborhood was a great place for long walks with the dog, and our youngest daughter enjoyed running there each morning. There is a beautiful lake within walking distance. We were going to try and catch one of the spectacular sunsets from the lake shore, but never made it. The owner was extremely accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Northbridge, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Great Property

Great property with a great location in Sandwich, MA. House is very spacious with nice backyard and very well kept. The property owner Robin is also very pleasant and easy to work with! Would absolutely rent this property again.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Member since Aug 2014
Pics don't do justice

Although the pictures Robin put online are great, this house is much more spacious than it may appear. My husband, our two children, and our dog stayed here and we had so much space to spread out. The three bedrooms are more than enough room, and the master is huge. More importantly, the backyard is beautiful, boasting many trees, privacy, and a great fire pit. The Hoaglands have outfitted the kitchen with plenty of utensils and eatery. We were super comfortable here and will be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Tuxedo Park, NY
Member since Apr 2014