Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beach front Home--Panoramic View of Ocean & Private Beach

East Sandwich Vacation Rental - ID 3099
5 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 3 doubles, 4 twins, Queen sleep sofas, one porta crib
Beach: You're directly on a gorgeous, private beach!
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 20 years, 3 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Home

My family has spent many vacations at the Cape. This was one of the best houses we have ever rented. The house was immaculate! The kitchen was well equipped and the entire house was better than we expected.

The location was perfect! My grandchildren had a blast on the beach and with the sandbars. Great vacation, great weather and great accommodations!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Dear Renee,
Thank you for posting this lovely review. I am so happy to know that you and your family enjoyed staying at our beach house, The Nautilus. It was a pleasure to be able to rent to you and your lovely family.
Sincerely,
Lee Zima

Washington, NJ
Member since Aug 2021
Location, Location, Location!

Our family of 5 plus 2 grandparents rented the Nautilus in April. Although the weather wasn't too warm, we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The house is amazing and had everything we needed. The kitchen was equipped with everything and the washer and dryer were very convenient, especially with 3 young kids. I especially loved the dishes...all different colored fiesta ware. A small detail but such a joy. The beds were very comfortable and overall everything was very clean.

It is located right on the water with absolutely fantastic views! Waking up and having coffee on the upper deck while listening to the ocean was so relaxing. The walk to the beach takes maybe a minute and the beach itself was gorgeous. Very clean and no seaweed. Our family enjoyed searching for pretty rocks and sea shells.

Overall it was a fantastic stay and we will certainly return for another vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2021
Date Submitted: May 2021
Framingham, MA
Member since Mar 2021
A Week at the Nautilus

Everything about this rental property was excellent. Lee stayed in touch by email and the one issue we had with the air conditioner upstairs was immediately fixed on the same day. The dining space fit 11 people and the kitchen had all the things we needed to dine at home as a family. The large table allowed for hours of card and domino games away from our cell phones. The air conditioner downstairs cooled the entire 1st floor which we needed in this week of heat and high humidity. We rented all the towels and linens from the company suggested by Lee and that was awesome as well.

The views shown in the rental ad are accurate. The upper deck overlooks the entire beach from sunrise to sunset. The private beach access was down a set of steps but they were not difficult to ascend. The low tide sand bar was the center of community activity and was excellent for the little ones to enjoy. We started the day on the side patio in the morning shade and finished the day watching the sun set over Cape Cod Bay. I look forward to renting the Nautilus again when my family is able to gather together once more. Thank you, Lee and Robert, for sharing your beautiful place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Elly and her family were wonderful people to have at our beach house, The Nautilus. We have been so fortunate to have people like Elly reserve our house for their family vacations. They all knew how to relax, wind down and enjoy being together. I hope that Elly will return again, in the near distant future.

Wurtsboro, NY
Member since Aug 2018


Wonderful home on the beach!
This is a lovely home. It is steps from the beach, and on cooler days you can sit in the comfy second floor room with a perfect view of the waves on the beach. The house is clean, well-equipped, and in a great location. I recommend this rental house.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers
My Response
Thank you for this lovely review. I have to say that we have some of the nicest renters. We try our best to make our beach house a comfortable home away from home for all of our vacationers. It is so very nice when we know that people have enjoyed our house, The Nautilus. Thank you.

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
JB B
Colorado
(Homeowner Entered)

If you are looking for the ideal place to stay in Cape Cod then look no further. You must stay at The Nautilus! This fabulous beach house is perfect for several families to stay. With its loaded amenities, breath taking views and private beach The Natilus was a great place for our families to stay. We will call the Nautilus our home away from home there at The Cape. We can't wait to go back!!

Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Brittany N
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

t was a true beach house inside and out, with all the amenities you could wish for. All three generations had a fabulous week., so much that we will return next year. Loved sitting on the deck watching the spectacular sunrises and sunsets. It was a pleasant experience working with Lee

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
Bill S
MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Loved the Nautilus

Just recently spent a week at The Nautilus for a girlfriend "Ya Ya " celebration and retreat. We three ladies loved the beach house and were very comfy and pleased with the charm of the house and all the modern conveniences. The views from the upper deck is therapeutic. The private beach is wonderful for strolls and enjoying the bird life. The sunrise is spectacular here as was the moon rise over Cape Cod Bay. Beds were cozy as well as the leather coaches to curl up with a book or just relax after a day exploring the Cape. We found the location of the beach house to be user friendly for all of our Cape excursions. Lee was more than helpful to us with restaurant recommendations and local day trip advice. As mentioned before, The Beehive serves a fabulous Lobstah' Pie. It was a memorable trip for me and my dear friends. Our only complaint is that we wish we could have stayed longer. Debra W and her Ya Ya's :) Washington state

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Longview, WA
Member since Oct 2012

Our family has been renting from the Zimas for over 30 years. We started when our own children were small and now we are sharing the same great memories with our grandchildren! The Nautilus is a wonderful Cape Cod home directly on the beach. It is accomodating for renters of all ages.The cottage is tastefully decorated and with many amenities including a dishwasher, washer/dryer and two televisions. The full kitchen and large family dining area makes mealtime easy.The space is big enough to accomadate a family comfortably, but still has tons of Cape Cod charm! The location is GREAT! There is a panoramic view of Cape Cod Bay from the large second floor deck. There are many wonderful local restaruants available. Many antique shops and the charming town of Sandwich is an easy drive on 6A.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
New Haven, CT
Member since Jun 2012

We recently had the privilege of staying at the spectacular "Nautilus" beach house. If your goal while visiting Cape Cod is to experience the beauty and peacefulness of the ocean and the beaches, then this is the place for you! We spent every day with our balcony door wide open listening to the waves and breathing in the fresh sea air. The views are fantastic and the house was clean, bright and comfortable. The beach was beautiful, clean and so close! And the sunsets, oh the sunsets...that was easily the most magnificent part. You can either watch the sunset from the privacy of the rooftop deck, or at the beach with fellow water lovers. The owners thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable from a well-equipped kitchen to loads of games, paperbacks, videos and local information. The kitchen is fully equipped, the laundry is efficient and works well, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms spacious, there are plenty of beach chairs and a nice gas grill for cookouts...we really couldn't have asked for anything more. Our experience was wonderful, and I would happily rent "The Nautilus" beach house again.

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: May 2012
Jaime F
Rockland, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Oh what wonderful memories we have made at the Nautilus on Cape Cod in the past 20 years. This year our family included my husband's 89 year old mother and our 2 year old grandson as well as our daughter and our two adult sons with autism. There is a space for everyone in "our" beach house, wonderful views, and the sound of the waves to calm us during the day and lull us to sleep at night. Thank you for making our Cape Cod vacations such an important part of this Kansas family's life."

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Donna B
Overland Park, Kansas
(Homeowner Entered)
The Nautilus Beach House

I have personally been vacationing in the Sandwich area for almost 50 years. "The Nautilus" is by far the nicest place we have ever stayed. We've had all ages - from newborns to octogenarians - stay and enjoy the wonderful accommodations. Being right on the beach is such a delight. In fact the first thing we do, even before we unpack the car on arrival, is to run to look at the beach. At low tide, the sand bars are usually right out front and are so much fun for the youngsters and oldsters alike. We have some serious photographers in our family and East Sandwich Beach never disappoints with its beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The house itself is wonderfully decorated in true beach-house style. Every time we stay there, I always want to redecorate when I get back home so we could capture the "beach vacation feeling" all year round. The two TV/living room areas are great for mixed groups that have different ideas as to what constitutes great entertainment. When we are at "The Nautilus" , we feel as if the Zimas know our personal wants and needs and have taken the time to provide all those items that make our stay so pleasant - from books, games, and movies, to the well-equipped kitchen and laundry area. The beds are extremely comfortable and listening to the waves in the upstairs king-sized bed at night puts us right to sleep. The two full bathrooms are a real plus. The upper deck is where we look out over the ocean first thing in the morning and where we kick back and watch the stars last thing at night. On the first night of our vacations, we usually go to Marshland and get their excellent clam chowder for take-out to make our first dinner a little easier. And we always have to make a trip to the Bee Hive Tavern for their lobster pie. We had to miss our Nautilus vacation this year because of other family commitments and I can only hope that we will be able to come back next year and for years to come.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2012
Pleasant Valley, NY
Member since Oct 2012

This is a beach house that has everything we desire: gorgeous ocean views, beautiful furnishings, comfortable beds, games, prints, books, DVD's, decks, patios, grills, outside shower, beach chairs and room for everyone. Our family thoroughly loves staying at this wonderful oceanfront beach house. A week's stay at The Nautilus beach house feels like a week in paradise. We have vacationed at this house for over fifteen years and can't wait to go back there once again. This is the beach house people dream of. We can't reccommend it enough. The Nautilus overlooks a wonderful beach. Families, friends, honeymooners, etc. will love vacationing here.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Heidi F
Stratford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)