Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Exquisite Cape Cottage, near bay, ocean and Provincetown!
North Truro Vacation Rental - ID 16810

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 1 sofabed
Beach: .5mi to Beach Point -10 min wk;1mi to Herring Cove
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Melissa Silvia
Contact Melissa Silvia, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 874-0393 (evening), (617) 842-4321 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 16810 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

From the outset, the owners were prompt and helpful. When we arrived at the house, it was spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished with lovely little touches like a welcome card and bottle of wine. The property felt peaceful and private despite its proximity to the main road, and was well-located for access to Provincetown and the Cape Cod National Seashore. We particularly enjoyed the backyard with its comfortable, shaded seating area and outdoor shower. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property and hope to visit again.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Fionna R
(Homeowner Entered)

From the first time I spoke with Melissa I knew this was a special place. My first impression of the cottage once I opened the door I felt it was well loved and cared for. It was immaculately clean. My family and I had a beautiful, relaxing and easy stay here. The house was comfortable and cozy. The cottage decor was so inviting. The outdoor shower was a real plus coming back from a long day at the beach. The location of this cottage was perfect, minutes away from the beach and bay. You are so close to Province town, which is a must for shopping, eating or just sitting on a bench with an ice cream and seeing all the surroundings. Wellfleet is so charming with its own flair, our favorite place to eat was Macs on the Pier, casual very cape(ish) and the lobster was the best! We had bikes delivered and picked up from the house which made is very convenient. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the property, the location and our stay. This is a MUST to go to and can't wait till we can return. Thanks, The Fogertys

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Michelle F
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I had a really wonderful vacation staying at the Arrowhead cottage. From the moment I sent the initial inquiry until the day we left Melissa was very responsive, leaving no doubt that we were in good hands. The house is very nice, clean, and well maintained. The bathrooms seemed to be recently renovated and with 2 kids it was convenient to have two of them. Nice kitchen with all the dishes/pots/pans/etc you would need. The backyard was very spacious with a nice patio and gas grill. The location is great, about a 2 minute drive from either Head of the Meadow beach or Corn Hill beach (on the bay side). A parking pass for the day ($15) gets you parking at either beach. Head of the Meadow is great for the ocean waves, Corn Hill great for calm relaxing bay water and amazing sunsets. You also have Provincetown just a ten minute drive from the house. The house is very close to the main highway and you will hear the cars from there, but this did not bother us at all. Overall this house exceeded our expectations and I would anticipate hopefully staying there again next summer!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2017
Tushar T
(Homeowner Entered)

Very nice and well maintained cottage in Truro. We had a very nice family vacation in this lovely and fully equipped cottage last summer. Nothing was missing. The owner was very responsive and proactive. The backyard, which welcomes a wide variety of birds, is great for relaxing and cooking on the grill after a long day at the beach. We even enjoyed shooting stars in the very dark summer nights with clear sky.

What a delight it is to take a shower under the trees!

Excellent vacations. We hope to be back next summer!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2017
Jean-Luc B
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great vacation at Arrowhead Cottage! Melissa was a wonderful owner to work with and made our arrangements easy.The house was wonderful. It was beautifully decorated with an outdoor shower and a nice yard. We enjoyed seeing the birds at the feeders and playing in the birdbath! The location was near Head of Meadow beach, our favorite on the cape, where we had a fire on Thursday night. I highly recommend getting a fire permit for one of the beaches, it's one of our favorite things to do and a great way to enjoy the sunset. We love Truro and can't wait to come back!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: February 2017
Karen D
(Homeowner Entered)

The whole experience could not of gone more smoothly or been more pleasant. The house was even better than the pictures. Melissa and Mike thought of everything a person could need/want on vacation. The house was very clean and adorable with a lot of beachy character.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: February 2017
Lauren R
(Homeowner Entered)

Bonjour Melissa, We all love your Home and Head of the Meadow Beach !!!! Very nice place for the childrens ! We had a wonderful week with are childrens and grand childrens. Our son Dominique was at a kilomètre from your home. Every day we all had diner in your backyard. We just loved it !!! Lots of place for running around and playing football with ‘’les tout petit’’. Thank you again, you have a lovely home and we could feel your family. We hope to come back next year. It is so rare that we have a chance to be all together...it was just ‘’magnifique’’. Merci beaucoup ! Johanne

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: February 2017
Johanne F
(Homeowner Entered)

Review Submitted: October 31, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2010
Beautifully decorated- comfortable beds and everything you need at your finger tips.

Clean- uncluttered and thoughtfully appointed. Spacious and quiet.

Close to P-town, shopping, restaurants and beaches. Local vineyard and light house very close by.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
Roy O
Charleston, NC
(Homeowner Entered)

This adorable cottage was such a great find. You are about 3 miles (maybe even less) from all the action of Provincetown, yet coming back to the quiet cottage gives you the feeling of being far away from it all. Everything you could possibly want is there: well-equipped kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, outdoor deck, large grill, gorgeous yard in full bloom, birds and squirrels frolicking, comfy adirondack chairs for sipping your morning coffee in the sunshine, a short bike ride or walk to several beautiful beaches....truly idyllic. The cottage is immaculately clean and very well-maintained.
The owners are also VERY friendly and helpful both before, during and after your stay. We'll keep our fingers crossed that the cottage will be free the next time we head out that way!

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: February 2017
Sasha S
(Homeowner Entered)

This adorable cottage was such a great find. You are about 3 miles (maybe even less) from all the action of Provincetown, yet coming back to the quiet cottage gives you the feeling of being far away from it all. Everything you could possibly want is there: well-equipped kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, outdoor deck, large grill, gorgeous yard in full bloom, birds and squirrels frolicking, comfy adirondack chairs for sipping your morning coffee in the sunshine, a short bike ride or walk to several beautiful beaches....truly idyllic. The cottage is immaculately clean and very well-maintained.
The owners are also VERY friendly and helpful both before, during and after your stay. We'll keep our fingers crossed that the cottage will be free the next time we head out that way!

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
Sacha S
North Hampton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great week at Michael & Melissa's cottage. The home is perfectly maintained and absolutely spotless. It is stocked with everything you need and the outdoor shower is perfect to come home to after a long day at the beach. Head of the Meadow Beach is just down the rode on Route 6 on the left, and Corn Hill is right down Route 6 on the same side of the road. The home is extremely comfortable, plenty of room for the four of us and a great backyard for the kids to play. Truro is incredible, really laid back, easy access to Provincetown and there's a great fish market and farmer's stand just down the road on 6. The beaches are absolutely spectacular. Melissa and Michael are delightful to work with--very helpful and very responsive and obviously take great pride in their home. We miss it already!Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: February 2017
Sue B
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great week at Michael & Melissa's cottage. The home is perfectly maintained and absolutely spotless. It is stocked with everything you need and the outdoor shower is perfect to come home to after a long day at the beach. Head of the Meadow Beach is just down the rode on Route 6 on the left, and Corn Hill is right down Route 6 on the same side of the road. The home is extremely comfortable, plenty of room for the four of us and a great backyard for the kids to play. Truro is incredible, really laid back, easy access to Provincetown and there's a great fish market and farmer's stand just down the road on 6. The beaches are absolutely spectacular. Melissa and Michael are delightful to work with--very helpful and very responsive and obviously take great pride in their home. We miss it already!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: April 2012
Sue B
Marblehead, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage was really lovely. Beautifully appointed yet simple. It felt more like a super-comfy B+B than renting somebody's house. The owners seem to have thought of everything. We live in MN so didn't bring a lot, and found everything we could have needed already there. The location is great, situated near all the great beaches, both bay and ocean. Easy to drive to Wellfleet or Provincetown and near the shuttle bus as well. The owners were wonderful to work with and made everything very easy going. The outdoor shower is a real treat. Nothing like it after a day at the beach - looking up at the trees and sky. Wish I were still there!Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: February 2017
S K
(Homeowner Entered)

The cottage was really lovely. Beautifully appointed yet simple. It felt more like a super-comfy B+B than renting somebody's house. The owners seem to have thought of everything. We live in MN so didn't bring a lot, and found everything we could have needed already there. The location is great, situated near all the great beaches, both bay and ocean. Easy to drive to Wellfleet or Provincetown and near the shuttle bus as well. The owners were wonderful to work with and made everything very easy going. The outdoor shower is a real treat. Nothing like it after a day at the beach - looking up at the trees and sky. Wish I were still there!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: April 2012
Shana K
MInnesota
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family recently stayed in this lovely cottage. The location is absolutely perfect. Everything in the home is top shelf and everything you need is in the cottage. It is beautifully decorated and the air conditioning was a welcomed relief on one particular warm and muggy evening. The owners are delightful to work with and checked in at the beginning of our stay and at the end to make sure all was well. The cottage is in a perfect location for the beach, Provincetown and kayaking on the many beautiful areas that surround North Truro. We would without a doubt rent from this thoughtful and helpful family.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: April 2012
sea b
Connecticut, MA
(Homeowner Entered)