Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Cod Vacation Homes: Pool/Tennis/Pet-Friendly
Truro Vacation Rental - ID 19933

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 kings, 2 queens, 2 doubles, 1 twin
Beach: less then 1 mile to bay beach & ocean beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Paula
Contact Paula, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (973) 477-0416.
Please mention Property ID# 19933 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fabulous Truro vacation home

Just returned from a week in Truro at the Guest House in Villa Sociedade and was very sorry to leave. Our group of 9 was very comfortable with the sleeping arrangements. The large gathering space was centered around a lovely, huge table wrapped by a deck that seemed like we were in a tree house. Long Nook Beach is a very short drive and Paula made it easy to get a Truro beach pass as well as being very responsive to any questions we had. Since we were part of a larger group that was also renting the Main House, we had access to the pool as well which is extremely lovely. Highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to hosting your next stay on the Cape.

Amherst, NH
Member since Jul 2018
Perfect!

We stayed at the Guest House at the Villa this past summer. We were on the Cape for the week of our wedding, and the Guest House was where the bride, groom, and some of the bridesmaids stayed. We had so much fun. The house was perfect and immaculate. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed for the week in terms of dishes and appliances.

Paula was very helpful and quick to respond to all inquiries, even going so far as to offer as much or as little guidance for local restaurants and vendors as desired.

The grounds - oh the grounds. Absolutely gorgeous. The backdrop of the gardens made for some stunning pre-wedding photos that we will treasure for all our years to come. We will definitely consider staying at the Guest House again, and I highly recommend this property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy that Villa Sociedade was part of your memorable celebration. Thank you for taking care of our home, and we welcome you back on your next visit to Cape Cod.

Member since Dec 2016
Perfect vacation!

This was our third year vacationing at Villa Sociedade, and the trip was more magical than ever! The property is magnificent & immaculately kept both inside & out. Just when we thought it could not get any better, we were delighted to find things even more updated! The thought & care that the owner puts into every detail truly shows! We could not dream up a better vacation & have booked next year already!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

It is a pleasure hosting your family. Thank you for such a wonderful review. Next year will also bring more personal touches and improvements!

West Nyack, NY
Member since May 2010
Wonderful home in Truro!

The Villa Sociadade guest house was delightful for our family's first time to Truro. The house is much bugger than the pictures show, with a great open concept family area. Our little dog was a big fan of sitting in the sun in front of all of the sliding doors surrounding the wrap-around porch. Our boys loved the Ping-pong table and especially having the basement apartment to themselves.
With only a quick drive to several beaches, as well as the other towns on the Cape, the house was perfectly situated no matter what we decided to do. We greatly enjoyed ourselves!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thank you Jenny for the wonderful review. You are welcomed guests of Villa Sociedade.

Member since May 2015
Amazing vacation!

My family & I just returned from our 2nd year staying at this incredible vacation house! The property is absolutely magnificent & spa like. The landscaping is breathtaking & the house is extremely clean, comfortable & spacious. We cannot wait to return! Paradise on earth. Does not disappoint!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Joy...looking forward to hosting your family again!

West Nyack, NY
Member since May 2010
Spacious Home - Close to Beaches

This guest house is open and spacious and easily accommodated our family of 8 adults, infant (and his equipment), and dog (with crate). There was plenty of space for everything. There are 8 chairs at the dining room table, and there is seating for 6 at the table on the deck. Sleeping accommodations afforded privacy for all, but there is also a pull-out sofa in the living room. Everything in the house is functional. The kitchen is adequately outfitted and has a full sized refrigerator (mini fridge downstairs). There is a huge wrap around deck with plenty of seating, an umbrella, and a large gas grill (extra gas tank included). Cross ventilation is amazing in this house:)

Although the site description of the property and photos are accurate, once you arrive you find that there is more space than you realized. Adjoining the two very spacious bedrooms downstairs is a bathroom with 2 sinks & toilets flanking the 1 shared tub/shower - easy access to the outside shower from here. Also a second kitchen and washer/dryer.

The many beaches of Truro (both ocean and bay) are quick, easy drives from this house. Being close to Rt. 6, it is also a very short drive up to Wellfleet or down to Provincetown.

The grounds are very beautiful and peaceful.

Paula, the owner, is a pleasure to deal with and very responsive to your every need.
This is a highly recommended vacation rental property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you, Marilyn! You and your family are welcomed guests at Villa Sociedade.

Mendon, MA
Member since Aug 2014
Great family vacation!

We just returned from our week in Truro and could not be happier with this rental. We rented both the main house and the guest house to accommodate our group of 16 total. We had two grandparents, five parents, nine children and two dogs. The two houses were perfect with everyone having their own space, but close enough to feel we were all vacationing together.

The interior of both houses are nicely decorated and well laid out. The grounds of this home are beautiful! The plantings are well planned and really compliment the unique design of the house. The pool area is a great plus, as the children really enjoyed being able to continue swimming and playing in the water after returning from the beach. We also enjoyed the tennis court/ basketball court as another way to stay outside and active when hanging around the house. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Ayer, MA
Member since Apr 2011
A week in paradise!

My family just returned from the most wonderful stay at Villa Sociedade. In 8 years of Cape Cod vacations, this was by far the best! My brother's family rented the main house and mine the guest house, so we were able to all enjoy the beautiful pool and tennis court. The setting is parklike - serene, inviting, lush & amazingly designed! The views are breathtaking. The house was spotless when we arrived and very well kept. It was very hard saying goodbye to Cape Cod but we will surely return next summer.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
West Nyack, NY
Member since May 2010
A little bit of heaven

As we drove up to the guest cottage we were surprised to find the pictures of the rental actually were not exaggerated. The many flowers and beautiful landscaping were amazing, and the steps to the front door were filled with many little surprises. There were tucked away seating areas and sculptured treasures. When we opened the front door we were equally delighted at the beautiful woods chosen to make it feel warm, the vaulted ceiling, the open floor plan and the wrap around windows and huge deck surrounding most of the house. The bedrooms were cozy and well appointed. Although we did not need the downstairs except for laundry, it was also well done. Paula's attention to detail was everywhere and I believe quite unusual for a rental.

The Outer Cape proved very enjoyable. We spent a lot of time traveling the back roads and found so many great little stores, markets, cafes and front yards selling fresh produce or jam. Both the ocean and bay beaches were great and each one was different. Our one mistake was not buying a National Seashore pass instead of a Truro one. We also found all the welcome centers very helpful, especially the one in Eastham. This was an amazing place to stay and I hope to return. We highly recommend this rental and feel confident you will be as delighted as we were!


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Ridgewood, NJ
Member since Aug 2013
A wonderful week

Our family (my husband and I and our four sons and daughters, who ranged in age from 19-23) spent a wonderful week in August at the Villa Sociedade. The layout was perfect for our mix of early and late-risers, and the proximity to the beautiful beach gave great flexibility for varying schedules, as riding a bike there was an easy option (if something of a workout on the hill heading home!). The grounds are beautiful, the house is lovely and welcoming, and the kitchen and dining area are well-equipped for cooking for a crowd. Finally, the outdoor shower was a huge hit, and dealing with the owner was really easy and very pleasant. We hope to be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Topsham, ME
Member since Sep 2012
Amazing Vacation!

A great time was had by all while staying at Villa Sociedade. With the split floor plan, our two families of four were able to enjoy each other's company yet have our own privacy. Close to all the local beaches and Provincetown.

The home was very clean and well kept. We are looking forward to our trip back in 2013.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Saratoga Springs, NY
Member since May 2012
Villa Sociedade

Our family enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing stay at this beautiful property to start our summer experience. The wrap around porch and glass walls were very enjoyable and the landscaped grounds were beautiful. Close to all the beaches and activities we make part of our annual visits, this was the nicest property we've seen in 15+ years of visits. Can't wait until next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Syracuse, NY
Member since Sep 2012