Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Incredible Waterview in No Truro & 5 Min Walk to Priv Beach
North Truro Vacation Rental - ID 20826

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 1 twin
Beach: 1/10 mile to our beach or a 5-minute walk
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Terry
Contact Terry, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 833-9400.
Please mention Property ID# 20826 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Annual Cape Stay

We stayed at this truly terrific place for 2 really great weeks in July. The place is an absolute joy; clean, comfortable, convenient to everything - especially the beach. I can't think of a better place for our family to gather. The property is extremely well maintained. The grounds are wonderful, even a spot to get a vista over the bay and another one above the house for a quiet morning coffee. We decided as a family this summer that when vacationing at this terrific place, we didn't have to go anywhere. We could just stay there and relax - whether on the deck, at the beach, at the vista spot over the bay - it was all very special and just perfect.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Apr 2017
Fantastic spot!

This is our third year in a row staying at this fabulous spot. It has everything - great location, amazing views, fabulous beach, super comfortable house. The homeowners obviously take great pride in the property - there seems to be an improvement every year! Last year it was a new kitchen that is a joy to cook in. The view when you are prepping is fantastic. This year there is a new LR sectional and chairs that are not yet shown in the photos. Very serene, casual and comfortable.

Definitely a highlight of the summer. We highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Somerville, MA
Member since Mar 2017
Paradise in North Truro

My family and friends loved staying at this beautiful home in North Truro. The location was wonderful for all of us. The house was on a street with very little traffic and was developed within the spirit of the environment. An entry with stairs to the bay beach is only three minutes from the house (easy for children and elders to manage), sunsets can be seen from the deck, and one of the most breathtaking ocean beaches, Head of the Meadow, is only a 5-minute drive away. It is the very best location that we experienced in our many years of renting in the Wellfleet/Truro area. The views are spectacular from the house and from the small platform across the street on the bay, which my friend was able to access in a wheelchair. My husband, who swims in many waters, says the swimming on the bay beach is the best he has ever done.

This impeccably maintained home has a new and well-equipped kitchen. The functional design of the house includes two bedrooms, playroom/living room, and bath on first floor, with entries out to the back and front yards, and an open concept living, dining and kitchen area with master BR, single BR and bathroom on second floor. Delightful artwork adds to the lightness and open feeling of this special home.

The owners were very accommodating to our needs, and communication was excellent, which included a book of details on the house and local restaurants and places to visit.

What else could one want or need for a vacation with family and friends?

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Apr 2017
Vacation dream home

It was our good fortune to stay in this lovely, immaculately maintained North Truro home that has spectacular views of Cape Cod Bay (and Provincetown). There is a lovely deck that wraps around the great room providing space for relaxing and eating. The inviting great room, which has ample and comfortable seating areas, is bright and airy from many windows and a large skylight. There is a new well-equipped kitchen and the convenience of a washer and dryer. Beds are very comfortable, and there is ample space to unpack. We loved the quiet and private location which is a very short walk to a beautiful beach on Cape Cod Bay. The home is very well located--a 10 minute drive to Provincetown and 15 minutes to Wellfleet as well as ocean beaches. The conservation land across the street provides an unobstructed view and an additional area for enjoying the lovely sunset. The owner was very helpful with any and all concerns. We enjoyed every minute of our stay in this wonderful home and hope to return again in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Miami, FL
Member since Aug 2017
Summer 2017

This is a great place. My family and I have vacationed on the Cape for many years. This is the first place we ever rented where we did not feel we had to go anywhere to enjoy our stay. Very comfortable to just hang out at 'home', or amble to the beach carrying only a chair, or enjoy the deck, or bench out back, or wonderful seating spot in their lot across the street.

I like to cook. I actually look forward to the cooking part of my vacation days. Really great experience with that here. It was great to be working away in the kitchen and to have that spectacular view of Cape Cod Bay. The kitchen allowed the ‘cook’ to be in the middle of things, in a bright breezy place, with great views and the ocean. Happy happy. It is well-equipped and laid out.

We had wonderful family dinners and breakfasts around a very special dining table. There were familiar amenities like baskets for fruit, coasters for drinking glasses, and trivets for hot cookware. And again, the view was spectacular and the dining space open, with lots of sunlight and ocean breezes.

The living spaces were great - everyone was comfortable with good privacy and space for everyone. Wonderful to have a dish washer, clothes washer and dryer.

The host had prepared instructions for all the appliances and also the location of everything we needed. From pots and pans, to trash bags, to instructions for the oven; everything was well laid out and easy to find. The host was also very responsive and thoughtful regarding questions we had.

Great place. Great experience. We hope to return!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Apr 2017
Fantastic stay

The house is very comfortable and well cared for. The view is amazing! It is located on a quiet dead end street, where you can walk a few steps to the beach access and a wonderful swimming and walking beach. We rode our bikes to Provincetown in about 25 minutes, very pretty once you get on 6A.

The living space on the second floor is open and bright with ocean views all along the front. The house has everything you need for your stay. The kitchen is well equipped and I hear to be completely renovated by next summer - even better!

We have been lucky enough to stay twice and would highly recommend it. The homeowners are lovely and quick to respond to any requests. A wonderful get away!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Somerville, MA
Member since Mar 2017
Perfect Location for Sunsets on the Deck

Wonderful, well maintained, updated family home in a pristine, quiet ocean-side location. Spectacular views of Cape Cod Bay with a 2 minute walk to the steps of your lovely private beach on the bay.

This home is very well equipped with all expected rental amenities, comfortable furnishings and beds, artistic accents and pride of ownership. The owners are very involved in insuring a pleasant, hassle free vacation, and Terry is a complete resource for local cuisine/restaurants/shopping. Multiple ocean beaches within 10-20 minute drive (seals included) and P-town is 20 minutes away with shops, restaurants, New England Cape architecture and its own special flair!

The kitchen is small but functional (soon to be updated), living area can accommodate 8-10 comfortably, lower level has 2 bedrooms, bathroom and large living area that can be closed off for an additional bedroom. Lots of stuff for the beach with chairs, boogie boards, etc. Extra pillows and comforters as needed.

Steps to the beach are multiple and moderately steep, not handicap accessible.

Water temperature in Cape Cod Bay and the ocean is cold compared to the beaches in Falmouth/Hyannis. However, this area of the Cape is much less developed and filled with classic Cape character.

I would certainly rent this property again without hesitation. Great blueberry picking in the field behind the house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Barrington, RI
Member since Mar 2017
The Best House We Have Ever Rented on the Cape

This house is perfectly located, in a private community with an unobstructed view of the bay, sunsets, and the lights of Provincetown at night, and just a few steps from the access to the beautiful and totally uncrowded bay beach. It is close enough to Provincetown to make that an easy destination for a meal or a stroll, while still being close to Wellfleet and Truro when you want fewer crowds.

The house itself is beautiful and generously supplied with all the essentials, and the owner, Terry, was incredibly supportive, giving us advice in advance on how to baby proof it for our grandson and checking with us to make sure that all was going well. We have been renting houses in the Wellfleet/Truro area for many years, and this is the first one that we hope to return to next summer.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2017
Chevy Chase, MD
Member since Mar 2007

Beautiful house with a priceless view
42 Fisherman's Rd, Truro, MA, 02652, United States

Helpful votes: 4/0
The house is beautiful and extremely well-maintained and it has everything you need for a great getaway. There's a large deck with a table and chairs, perfect for breakfast or a sunset meal. There's also a little deck just across the road that is wonderful to view sunsets over Provincetown. It's a quick 3-4 minute walk down to a private beach, which was a highlight for my family's vacation. The house is also located near the end of a dead end street so it is super quiet and the neighbors aren't too close by. The house itself was very comfortable and had plenty of seating. I found the notes throughout the house very helpful to figure out where I could find things and how to use appliances. There are lots of little stores, restaurant and markets nearby. It's a great bike ride into Provincetown! Terry was great to work with, very thorough, and really cares about the house. I definitely recommend a visit to this place. I certainly plan to go back next year!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2017
Lucia M
(Homeowner Entered)

Comfortable, Clean, Great Location & Views42 Fisherman's Rd, Truro, MA, 02652, United States

Helpful votes: 5/0
My husband and I have been coming to the cape for many years and this was one of the most relaxing, comfortable rental experiences we've ever had. The owners take pride in their home and it shows. The house has excellent views of the bay, comfortable rooms and a cozy, spacious living room. The kitchen and dining has all the amenities one may need. With a short walk to the bay one is guaranteed a relaxing vacation. We look forward to staying here again next summer.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2017
Alli and Glenn D
(Homeowner Entered)
Beauty, Comfort and Amazing Views

We were lucky to book this property for two weeks at the beginning of August this summer. The home was immaculate, the beds really comfortable, the bathrooms newly redone, and the location terrific. The kitchen was not huge, but we cooked and grilled comfortably every other day or so. The views from the master bedroom, living room and deck were perfect. The property actually includes conservation property across the way on the water side, so we used to walk across at sunset onto the extra deck and relax after the day. The wraparound deck always had some sun - and some shade for those who wanted it, and there were plenty of comfy chairs inside and out. Plenty of places for walks in the morning, and a very short walk to the stairs for the bay beach. All in all a beautiful and relaxing stay. Would definitely go back.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Rockville Centre, NY
Member since Dec 2010