Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Light And Airy Contemporary, Walk To Great Hollow Beach
Truro Vacation Rental - ID 29390

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 4 BRs: 4 queens, 1 twin
Beach: 4/10 mile to Great Hollow Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Zoe
Contact Zoe, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (914) 723-4893.
Please mention Property ID# 29390 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful home in the trees

Just returned from an amazing stay! My family and I had a great vacation at this property. Close proximity to Great Hollow Beach, easy walk or bike ride. Just a few minute car ride and short bike ride to amazing oceanside beaches with parking for renters and home owners, which limited crowds. The master bedroom was a highlight for us with its own bathroom and deck in the trees! Morning yoga and nighttime star gazing at your bedroom door. Great kitchen, back deck for grilling and screened in porch for relaxing. Lower level bedrooms are nice and with plenty of space. Cannot wait for next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Watertown, MA
Member since Jan 2018

We had a wonderful and memorable stay. The house and the setting are amazing.
5 out of 5 stars

The house is beautiful and it combines gracious attractiveness and functionality indoors with an abundance of outdoor and sheltered decks. There are comfortable and inviting spaces for every weather. The house is ideally situated on the bay side of Truro, a short walk to Great Hollow beach with its glorious sunsets. If you enjoy biking, swimming or walking you will be where you most want to be. The magnificent ocean beach at Long Nook is a short drive away. The house itself is expansive, open and beautifully furnished. The layout facilitates gathering together while also permitting privacy. We plan to return each year.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Peter B
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Amazing Stay

My friends and I had an amazing stay at this beautiful Truro home. The home is situated in the woods giving you a peaceful and relaxing environment. It is an 8 minute walk to the nearest beach, which was pretty quiet the whole time we stayed. This home had it all and the host is very easy to work with and helpful! I highly highly recommend it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Cambridge, MA
Member since Jun 2017
Fabulous House and Location!

This was a fabulous house, beautifully appointed, wonderfully equipped and in an ideal location. The main floor of the house has a wonderful screened in porch plus a comfortable outside deck with a gas barbecue. There are decks on other levels as well. There are bedrooms on 2 levels which was great for a little adult privacy. Allowing dogs was essential for us and our pup loved the house. You couldn't ask for a better location. A few minutes walk to a wonderful bay beach; we got to see the July 4th fireworks from there. After the beach, a very large outdoor shower at the house. We've been renting for years in beautiful, quiet Truro and we're so glad we discovered this wonderful house to which we will definitely return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Bronx, NY
Member since Jan 2018

Great vacation property!
5 out of 5 stars

We enjoyed the wooded privacy, three decks that offered barbecuing, dining facilities, and beautiful treetop views, a wonderful kitchen, and a very warm-feeling, cozy interior. We also appreciated being close to many beautiful beaches and nearby, wonderful restaurants. A five-star vacation ended all too soon.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: January 2018
David L
Liberty, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
A Wonderful Home

We spent a week in this wonderful, light filled and comfortable house and despite chilly outdoor temperatures, we enjoyed every moment of our vacation. The house is a pleasure and had every amenity that we needed including a pleasant and well appointed kitchen. The house is just a few minutes walk from beautiful Great Hollow Beach and we enjoyed our evening walks there as the sun was setting. There is a sense of warmth and peacefulness in the house. It's spacious, quiet, private and inviting. I only wish the weather had been warm enough to enjoy the outdoor shower and large screened in porch. Nevertheless, the house's many windows afford lots of views of the surrounding trees and shrubs, bringing the outside in. We're looking forward to returning next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2015
Date Submitted: January 2018
Cambridge, MA
Member since Jan 2018
Privacy, space, peace and quiet. Ahhhhhhhhh.

We rented Zoe's home sight unseen and we were not disappointed. From the very beginning Zoe was prompt, courteous and helpful in all ways. This warm family home has lots of privacy, offers a feeling of being in a large, well-loved, comfy place, has lots of indoor space and an overall good vibe. The many outdoor decks are a terrific plus. Coffee on the deck with the birds, dinners on the screened porch, followed by reading while listening to the crickets and night sounds. The upper bedroom has its own deck and you can do some star and moon gazing before turning in, or go out there first thing in the morning to meditate. All of the furnishings are comfortable and clean and the options for places to relax are numerous.

Ok, now for the beach. It takes a minute to drive to the beach and it is lovely. You have a full view of the upper arm and first of the shoreline all the way to P-town. The sunsets were a highlight of each day. Great Hollow Beach was a new discovery for us and we certainly enjoyed having it so close by. Other days it was just a short drive to the fabulous National Seashore beaches in Wellfleet, Truro and P-town. Another plus is the terrific Savory and Sweet Escapes, a restaurant, bakery and ice cream parlor just down the street. Oh how sweet it is to start the day with coffee and a pastry from Savory! Everything we purchased there was delectable. Shops for fish, veggies and wine are also close as are quality restaurants in Wellfleet, Truro and P-town. We are frequent visitors to the Outer Cape and we aren't really looking for activities. Gorgeous beaches, beautiful, changing sunsets, delicious, fresh ingredients for cooking meals at home with a good glass of wine are simply what we're longing for.

Need some culture? Art galleries in Wellfleet and P-town do it for us. Spending a day in either town is delightful. The oysters at Mac's Seafood (on the pier) in Wellfleet are the best anywhere. The Village Pizza is quite good and the fish selections at Hatch's Fish Market are of excellent quality. We had a wonderful, refreshing vacation and certainly hope to return to Zoe's home again.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Newburyport, MA
Member since Apr 2010

Inviting and Beautiful!
• 5 out of 5 stars
Open, light filled and serene, a pleasure to be in...
Wonderful porches and decks, surrounded by trees and privacy...
Clean, pleasant and invitingly decorated, well equipped, wonderful location with beautiful bay beach sunsets...
Owner was available and responsive and gracious...
We didn't want to leave and plan to return!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Eric M
Tarrytown, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great House, Great Location, Great Owner
• 5 out of 5 stars
This house was really great. We've been coming to Truro for years, and this house and location encapsulate what we love about it and why we keep coming back. The location is perfect, with easy accessibility and just a minute from the bay - perfect for sunsets and morning walks. Although it's on a cul-de-sac with neighbors, when you're on the property it feels totally private and all you see is tree tops. The many decks and huge screened-in porch were our favorite parts of the house. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and was eager to make sure we didn't have any problems. We'll be back!

•Source: HomeAway

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Jon L
Lebanon, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Rental for Families with multi-floor Living
4 out of 5 stars

Family of 4 with 2 Children, rented with Father in Law and Brother in Law. The secluded setting of the house was peaceful and perfect. The arrangement of the split floors allowed for private sleeping/relaxing and bathing with big joint family space on the deck, porch, dining room etc... Was able to walk to the beach with 2 children, 6 and 3. or a short ride for a drop off, then a solo walk up the hill... Owner was available for any questions that arose, which really just questions... Zoe is very friendly and they are on top of their game. We all had fun and are renting again for 2015! We have rented different houses in the Truro area over the past years, this is our first repeat, that's all that needs to be said.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Matthew K
Harvard, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Absolute winner! We will be back!

We had the most WONDERFUL time staying at this house! We've been coming to the Cape (either Wellfleet or Truro) every summer for years, and this house is, by far, our favorite we've ever stayed in. The location was perfect in every, single way. The bay (which was never overcrowded when we went) is just a pleasant walk or quick bike ride away. Sweet and Savory is just around the corner if you're craving a delicious lunch out, a special treat, or a fabulous ice cream. The fresh fish market is also just down the road (we bought and grilled some Scottish Salmon that was to die for!), and P-town (if you're looking for some shopping or more excitement) is only about a 10-15 minute drive down route 6. Our favorite restaurant for dinner (Blackfish) is also nearby, which was a bonus.

The house itself has a very nice, new-looking front deck and a gorgeous garden of wild flowers and plants where you drive up. There are even fresh herbs in the garden if you enjoy cooking with those. The house feels totally private without feeling isolated, and the flow of the house was ideal for us. The main floor, which is open, spacious, airy, and filled with light, was the PERFECT hangout for everyone at any time of day. The downstairs rooms are nicely decorated with colorful accessories and artwork, and they are painted a fresh, clean white, which brightens up the space considerably. The decks are an amazing feature of the house (there are several!), and we enjoyed eating dinner on the screened in porch every night. The overall decor is pleasant, colorful, eclectic, and the perfect fit for a Cape house. My favorite spots were the outdoor shower (which I enjoyed almost every day) and the reading nook on the top floor, outside the master suite. The master suite was also wonderful, with it's own shower and private deck. The view from the master deck is completely unobscured, stunning, and perfect for watching sunsets.

The owner was very gracious, kind, and easy to reach. She was a pleasure to work with and was immediately responsive if we ever had questions or concerns. We will absolutely be coming back! This house is a total winner!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: January 2018
Newton, MA
Member since Jan 2010