Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Peaceful Wellfleet retreat close to Bike Trail & Beach

Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 18556
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 queens, 2 twins, sofabed, pack 'n' play
Beach: 1 1/2 miles -drive/walk/bike to Marconi Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 3 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wellfleet Vacation Rental

We stayed at this Wellfleet rental house July 11 - July 18, 2020. Our vacation was great ! The house is located very close to Marconi Beach and has convenient access to the bike trail, two of our favorite places on the Cape. The house is very spacious and included all the amenities to make our stay with our daughter, her husband, and three young grandchildren very enjoyable.

Communications with the owner were exceptional. We are planning a return trip next year. We would highly recommend this vacation home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Meriden, CT
Member since Dec 2019
Wonderful home

This home is lovely, clean, in a great location and has a perfect layout. Everything we needed was here and the owner was great to work with. Our family enjoyed how the breeze comes gently through the house, giving it an airy feel. There is no AC but plenty of fans to keep things moving. The beds and couches are very comfortable and the rooms have an open, simple, contemporary feel. The back deck is not fancy but is large enough to have great meals outside and enjoy nature. The neighborhood is quiet and calm but not pretentious. A truly wonderful getaway for a stressed out family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Burlington, VT
Member since Apr 2013
Wonderful Wellfleet Home!

My friends and I had the most wonderful weekend at this beautiful home in Wellfleet. It was the perfect setting, inside and out, for a relaxing Cape Cod mini-vacation. The close proximity to the bike path was what made this home really stand out. It was so convenient for us to ride to Marconi or PB Boulangerie for a treat. We are already looking forward to staying here again next year. You will not be disappointed renting this lovely home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Coventry, CT
Member since Feb 2018
Perfect family accommodations

We have rented houses all over the country and have yet to find a house that was as family-friendly as Jeanne's. The fooseball, ping pong, air hockey and board games in the cozy basement was the perfect remedy to rainy day blues. It was also nice to give a bit of breathing room for mom and dad. The house is right on the bike trail and a mile and a half from the big waves at Marconi Beach. If you need space and on site activities, this is an excellent choice.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Avon, CT
Member since Nov 2019
Family Reunion in Wellfleet

This house was perfect to gather our three adult kids. We have gone to Cape Cod for many years and really enjoy the ponds and beaches that are in Wellfleet as well as the ocean beaches. The house was immaculate with generous kitchen equipment that allowed us to all cook together and grill out on the lovely deck which looks out on a natural forested backyard. The house itself was full of light from the many window and skylights. The comfortable setting made us all wish that we didn't have to go home so soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Havertown, PA
Member since Jul 2017


Our family of four stayed for a long weekend at this wonderful location. The house was well maintained and tidy, and worked perfectly for our trip. The owners were very helpful and accommodating. It was easy for us to explore this beautiful part of the Cape including the beaches, ponds, nature preserve, and restaurants, and was a short trip to Provincetown. We would love to return and stay here again on our next trip!
Stayed: June 2016

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Matthew H
Boston, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and I stayed at this home when through the prior owners. We were heartbroken when we could not find this blissful solace. Then, we saw that new owners were renting it. It is even more beautiful with open, airy spaces and relaxing, comfortable bedrooms. The location is ideal. We loved it so much that we decided to rent the house for our wedding retreat. We got married on Cahoon Hollow Beach, and we could not have been happier returning to this wonderful home. It is a clean, well maintained home with thoughtful and responsive owners. We cannot wait to return.

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: March 2017
Debra L
Salem, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was bright, spacious and very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped also . It was great to have the downstairs with games and a ping pong table. It was special to be so close to the bike path and to be able to use the owners bikes. Some family members biked to Marconi beach and others went in the other direction to other National Seashore beaches. We also easily drove to ponds and bay beaches in Wellfleet.
Jeanne also gave us helpful information about beaches and places to dine, The place is a winner and we hope to return next year for certain!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2017
Gretchen F
Montpelier, Vermont
(Homeowner Entered)


The house was perfect and we loved the ping pong table in the basement. Everything was there that we needed. It was close to all and there was plenty of info which we liked as to hike reviews etc. Jean was a great owner to work with.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: March 2017
Lindsey K
Glover, Vermont
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved this cottage. There's great open space inside, a real benefit with a one year old. The bedrooms were spacious and the bikes and ping pong table were a big hit. It' s located in a very quiet neighborhood with easy access to the bike path and a short ride to the beaches.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: March 2017
Peter H
South Hadley, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

We spent a lovely week at the house and could not have asked for a better temporary home. The house is spacious and accommodated two families easily. It is very well stocked with kitchen items and beach supplies. We enjoyed dinners on the deck outside and the kids loved the basement, with its ping pong table and games. Jeanne is very organized and made the rental process smooth and easy. Cape Cod is the perfect vacation spot and the house is conveniently located. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: March 2017
Nicole N
Needham, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)