Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Overlooking Black Fish Creek
South Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 3457

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: Marconi beach 1 mile
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Warren Dickerman
Contact Warren Dickerman, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 843-5595, (508) 208-1545 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 3457 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Peaceful Getaway

This is a very well equipped house with thoughtful touches and really everything you need for a relaxing getaway. The location is serene with an easy walk to the creek with water access for a kayak launch or a stroll by the scenic creek. There are multiple options for outdoor dining or relaxing. It's a quick drive to Wellfleet center and both bayside and ocean beaches. Very nice property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since May 2016
Blackfish Creek home

This was the third year we have stayed at Warren's house. It is quiet and comfortable, accessible to everything we like to do. We can sit outside on any one of four decks to take advantage of all-day light. Warren has been great, answers questions when we can't figure things out or when we accidentally locked ourselves out!. We come to the Cape almost every year and plan to continue staying here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Apr 2015
Great Place

It was everything we wanted...clean, private, quiet, and great location. The decks were great to relax on and the kitchen had everything one would need.

Great place...highly recommend it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Westborough, MA
Member since Jul 2016
Lovely Cottage with Water Views

We spent a beautiful week in this quaint little cottage and had the loveliest time. The cottage offers all the necessary amenities and more. A short walk to the water with the most perfect sunsets, lovely grounds and beautiful decks (three of them!) The house was immaculate upon our arrival and was well stocked with everything we would need for a great week at the Cape. We especially appreciated the extra beach chair and umbrellas!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Irvington, NY
Member since Dec 2006
Peaceful retreat

This was a lovely, private, and peaceful cottage that was a great value! The darling cottage is stocked with all the necessities one would need on a beach vacation. The large ac unit in the home kept the whole house cool on hot, humid days. We really appreciated that!

The lot was large and private with beautiful flowers and lots of singing birds! We also loved walking the path to the inlet to see the breathtaking sunsets.

This has it all...plenty of space inside and out to get away from the gang if need be. There were 3 very nice decks with nice patio furniture and a great weber grill.

We've stayed in many cottages in Wellfleet at this price range, and this one takes the cake...look no further!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Great Vacation Rental!

Spacious, comfortable, and spotless! Easy and gracious communication with Warren. Especially enjoyed the amazing variety of outdoor seating space to relax in! Nestled in a quiet neighborhood close to beaches and all that Wellfleet has to offer!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

HI Zina,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope the rest of your summer is good and hope to see you next year.

Thank you.
Warren & Anne

North Granby, CT
Member since Apr 2015
Great Place to Stay

We enjoyed a lovely week in this charming home that is well-stocked with all the essentials. Every morning we walked the short distance to the water and were able to kayak in the peaceful surroundings. The area is quiet yet very close to shops (great bakery), bike trails and the ocean. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Carmel, NY
Member since Jan 2014
June Retreat 2013

This cottage was highly recommended to us by friends who’d stayed there previously. It more than met our expectations. It is spacious, warmly furnished and extremely well equipped. The location is perfect ~ its sheltered, well-treed, private and very quiet lot looks out on a salt marsh. We could walk to the trail along the shores of the marsh in about three minutes. We particularly enjoyed the variety of outdoor decks; each one facing a different direction. We could choose sun or shade and sit back and enjoy the scent of the rose bushes and other perennials, watch the birds at the feeders, or enjoy an outdoor meal.

The Wellfleet area offers a variety of experiences ~ many hiking trails, the Audubon Wildlife Sanctuary, the National Seashore and town beaches, as well as excellent restaurants, live theatre, a great bookstore and even a drive-in theatre. All are within minutes of the cottage.

The owners were most welcoming when we arrived. They quickly made us feel that for the next two weeks their cottage was our home. We appreciated the warmth and ease with which they left us to relax and enjoy their property.

We will definitely be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Canada
Member since Nov 2012

"This was our second stay in the Dickerman's Wellfleet home, and it was most pleasurable both times. As the pictures show, it is very near a salt marsh, with a small private beach. Great for walks, kayaking when the tide is in, and just taking in the beauty of the sunset through the trees and over the water. The house is set back from the road, so it feels private. The living space inside is conducive to family togetherness. The outdoor space is special, with options for sitting/hanging out on each side of the house. It's charming and well maintained, yet unpretentious-definitely a place for relaxation! The owners are friendly and responsive, as well as unobtrusive. We would definitely consider staying there again."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Arlington, MA
Member since Apr 2007

My family and I had our best summer week at the Cape while we stayed in the Dickerman's home in Wellfleet. the house is beautful and comfortable and completely and thoughtfuly appointed for all the needs that could arise during a vacation stay.We hope to share again in this wonderful space next year Thank you again

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
East Haddam, CT
Member since Dec 2006

"I truly enjoyed the setting. The home is lovely, it was as if it were a friends home, rather than a rental. Very close to great beaches. Beautiful evenings.It was the first time my grandson saw fireflies, which makes a great memory. I hope to return in the fall. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Watertown, MA
Member since Jul 2009

The house is really well-designed, well-stocked, very clean and full of light. It is conveniently located near all the things the outer Cape has to offer. The decks offer comfortable seating and great water views. The property owner is nice and very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends!"

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Newton, MA
Member since Jul 2007