Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Cod Charm in the Heart of Wellfleet
Wellfleet Center Vacation Rental - ID 5383

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 2 twins
Beach: Walk to Mayo Beach (bayside) & Wellfleet Harbor
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 11 years
Contact details:
  Email Candace Perry
Contact Candace Perry, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 349-1922.
Please mention Property ID# 5383 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely Cape Home for Family Vacation

Our family has stayed in this lovely home for a week every summer since 2004. The hosts are warm and friendly but are respectful of guest privacy. The location is perfect - in the heart of Wellfleet quick walk to the library, the shops, galleries and restaurants. The home is spacious and family friendly - with everything you need for relaxed time together. And we all love the outside shower - nothing better after a day at the beach or pond. We are grateful for the many years of happy Wellfleet summer memories in this home.

Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
Lincoln, MA
Member since May 2018
Wonderful house in Wellfleet

We stayed in this house each summer for two weeks for almost a decade.

I cannot say enough good things about the house. It is cozy, charming, light filled and has a beautifully stocked kitchen. It is conveniently located (walking distance) a few blocks from town with its stores and restaurants, but has a lovely yard, outdoor shower, beautiful plantings, deck to eat on and feels very private and enclosed. Candace and Charles who are the owners are extraordinarily wonderful hosts who keep a very low profile nearby but are on hand to help with virtually anything that one needs. I cannot say enough good things about the house and its owners. Anyone who takes it will be very lucky.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: February 2019
New York, NY
Member since Feb 2019
Perfect location

We have been coming back to stay in this lovely Wellfleet home for several summers. Our group of adults and teenagers find this to be the perfect location as one can walk to town around the corner, to restaurants and shops, down to the bay beach or take a run along the winding roads. We love the large and fully equipped kitchen, the lovely outdoor shower, and the carefully tended gardens. We hope to be back soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2019
Park Ridge, NJ
Member since Feb 2008

Wellfleet is my new favorite place to vacation! What a wonderful town -- it suits us perfectly, with its old houses, history, and beaches. The house has been a big part of the pleasures this week.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Valerie R
Putney, Vermont
(Homeowner Entered)

We LOVE your house! We love the little community of buildings, the outdoor shower (absolutely fabulous!), the flowers, the amazing kitchen and the memories we created here!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mary H
Amherst, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved your home and enjoyed your personal touches. The books galore made it even better!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: May 2010
Michael C
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Your house is so comfortable, bright, beautiful and cozy! And the outside shower...ahhh. My shower at home will never compare to showering under the stars and waking up showering to the morning glories.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: May 2010
Mary C
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"What a precious and cozy home! We love the location -- being able to walk into town was a dream. It was so good for us to have our family all together."

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Tricia H
Detroit, MI
(Homeowner Entered)

"We have SO enjoyed your house and yard. We could slip in and feel like residents (very short term) in Wellfleet. We have visited here for years, but never stayed in town before; it was a great pleasure to walk to town."

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Hadi M
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

"Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home....We slept SO well in your beds too!"

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Sarah D
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Your house was our "home away from home" and we truly felt welcome....the outside shower was an amazing experience!"

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: April 2009
Victoria G
Toronto, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

"We had such a wonderful time in your house. It exudes "good vibes." ...We loved coming back to your beautiful and cozy house. It is truly user friendly in every way: comfortable beds and chairs, really nice dishes and cookware, a great (blue) outdoor shower, good tv and DVD, excellent location...I could go on!"

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: April 2009
Susan S
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

"What a great house in a great location -- wonderful kitchen. I usually travel with my cast iron frying pan; I didn't and didn't have to. The floors throughout are a work of art."

Date of Stay: September 2005
Date Submitted: April 2009
Holly F
Sturbridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"The house fit us perfectly and was outfitted with everything necessary for a wonderful week in Wellfleet. ...love your garden and the outdoor shower was a hit all 'round. Hope we come back sometime soon."

Date of Stay: August 2005
Date Submitted: April 2009
Joanne H
Medford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

"We are really relaxed. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home...ice creams, penny candy, watched boats in the harbor. Fishing at Truro (Pamet River) was like Paradise. Library is the best."

Date of Stay: September 2004
Date Submitted: April 2009
Margo T
San Francisco, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Thank you for a wonderful vacation! Your house is beautiful."

Date of Stay: August 2004
Date Submitted: April 2009
Nima E
Somerville, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"The house is beautiful, not your normal rental property, with all amenities! ...also a great location -- close to the bay beaches and the ocean beaches."

Date of Stay: August 2003
Date Submitted: April 2009
Eric H
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

"The house's location was prefect. The house itself is so warm and inviting...we felt very much at home. The kids slept better here than they do at home! Thanks for a great stay."

Date of Stay: August 2003
Date Submitted: April 2009
Mary J
Northampton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)