Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

WATERFRONT 5 BR with Private Dock, Walk to Town, Beaches
Woods Hole Vacation Rental - ID 25108

5 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 13
Beds: 5 BRs: 3 queens, 7 twins, more sleeping options are available
Beach: 3/10 mile-Stoney Beach; 8/10 mile- Nobska Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Gordon & Jeanine
Contact Gordon & Jeanine, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (659) 236-1790 (Singapore).
Please mention Property ID# 25108 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Annual Family Vacation- Wonderful!!

We had a wonderful time at this location, and very much enjoyed our communications with the owner!

Here is the list of what made it great:

Location! Within minutes to the downtown area that has great eateries and the ferry to Martha's Vineyard (5 minutes walking). You can actually see the downtown area across the water in the pictures of the house. Beautiful beaches, cute neighborhood.

House is very clean and well stocked: Lots of room, games for the kids, great kitchen, beautiful view (BEAUTIFUL), huge table to accommodate multi-families, kayaks, bicycles, corn hole, outdoor BBQ.

Weather was wonderful!!

Property owner is great in communication and to work with!

I've learned that when someone writes "you don't have to think about this purchase, trust me, just go for it"- I've never been let down in my purchase. I can say the same thing about this rental. Just choose this one- you will be so happy you did!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Warrior, AL
Member since Aug 2018
Outstanding

We were fortunate enough to rent this house for 10 days. This house is absolutely beautiful. From the furnishings to the linens to the well stocked kitchen, there is nothing lacking. There are three decks which overlook the pond to sit and enjoy a nice glass of wine or sit down on the water in the Adirondack chairs and watch the fish jump and the ducks swim by. The house is perfectly located, a short walk around to town to eat or catch the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, and the beach is a short stroll down the street. We took a bike ride on the Shining Sea Bike Trail one day and another day walked the trail into Falmouth (approx 3.5-4 miles), worked up a thirst and an appetite, wet our whistles at Liam McGuires which has some nice craft beers on tap.

Had a fabulous "shore dinner" outside at the house one night with lobster, swordfish and cod that we bought at a local fish market.

The owner was extremely easy to work with and supplies the house with bikes, kayaks and a great Bose speaker for your listening pleasure. All in all, one of our very best vacations, the house was just perfect in every way and hopefully we will be back again soon.

Jeff and Lori

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since May 2017
Fantastic place !!!

We have stayed here the last three years and are already booked for next year. The whole house is immaculate. This year they installed a new kitchen with a great layout that can handle many people without banging into each other. The view of Eel Pond never gets old. They also have two two-man kayaks and five bikes so there are plenty of things to do. Our whole family loves this place !!!
If you stay here, find Wood Neck Beach four miles north. Great tidal flow area.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Flourtown, PA
Member since Aug 2017
Wonderful house

This was the second time our group rented this house and we love it. We are a group of scientists who come to the MBL and want a comfortable play to stay. This house is it! The view of Eel Pond is beautiful and the open kitchen, living room, and dining area allow you to really enjoy it. The kitchen has just been renovated with all new appliances and works like a charm. The bedrooms are comfortable and three have beautiful views of the water. It is incredibly convenient to all of Woods Hole including the MBL but is really very quiet and peaceful. The owners are wonderfully responsive, and, although they are not local, their property manager handles any local issues quickly and thoroughly.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
East Amherst, NY
Member since May 2017
Fantastic!

Our summer could not have been better! This is a beautiful house in a terrific location with wonderful owners.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Jul 2015
Perfect spot

Everyone had a great time and commented on the comfort and pleasant layout of the home. Location was great for a variety of activities. A very pleasant area to walk around and see the water. Not one complaint about anything from anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Lynn, MA
Member since Aug 2015
Woods Hole at its best

My family has been vacationing in Woods Hole since I was a little girl (60+ years ago), and once married, my husband and our children have been "Woods Holers" for over 30 years. My son has decided to live in Woods Hole with his new wife. They got married last weekend, Sept. 12, and wanted a "Woods Hole wedding." I saw this house online and decided it was perfect to show off Woods Hole at its best. The view is not only idyllic, but it has not changed in 50 years, unlike other resort towns on the Cape.

The house is welcoming and well equipped. It's informal, bright and comfortable, even with all 12 beds occupied! Lots of room in the house, a large yard for kids and croquet, a dock for our skiff, and within walking distance to all those grand things Woods Hole has to offer: Children's' School of Science, WH Yacht Club, Stoney and Nobska Beaches, children's activities at the library and MBL club, concerts and lectures for all ages, and classic Cape Cod and not so Classic Cape Cod fare served at a number of restaurants. This rental would be all you'd need!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Charles City, VA
Member since Feb 2014
Best Vacation EVER

We have been renting on Cape Cod for 30 + years. The last several years in Falmouth in a beautiful home. However, nothing has ever been as amazing as this home in Woods Hole. it is the perfect location, the perfect place for anyone. We had family from the age of 70 to 4 years old and everyone had the time of their lives.

We will always remember this wonderful vacation and look forward to returning next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Jun 2013
Epic Vacation

"Perfect" is putting it lightly! Perfect home and location for our family vacation. The view, the house, the location were all exactly what we had hoped for. Close to everything, so no car was needed. Whether it was for ice cream, the beach, dinner, a bike ride or a day trip to the Vineyard, we did not need to get back in the car. Kayaking on Eel Pond was fun for all, especially the children. We were a group of 13, and there was plenty of room to play a family game or be alone and just read. Thank you to the owners for allowing us to make such great memories!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Mahopac, NY
Member since Mar 2015
Beautiful house

The house was beautiful and spacious. The location was great. We had a great time!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Jupiter, FL
Member since Jul 2015
Awesome Family Reunion

Outstanding Cape Cod house for our 80th Birthday party!! 13 adults fit comfortably. We were the first to use since their renovation...it is beautifully done!! The owners were very helpful when we needed a coffee machine! Kayaked in the pond and walked to the beach and ferry...it was convenient, fun and everything we hoped for.....

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Brandon, FL
Member since Jul 2015