Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Gem of South Yarmouth - 7 Minute Walk to Ocean Beaches
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 13144

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 kings, 4 twins, crib
Beach: 1/2 mi
Guest Reviews: 19 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Alex
Contact Alex, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 803-8032 (cell), (617) 417-5009 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 13144 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
19 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

We have just returned home, having spent eleven nights in Alex and Valentina’s home which was ideally suited to us as a family of five adults. Over the years, as our three daughters have grown up, we have holidayed in a number of self catering properties. This was without question the best resourced house we have stayed in. From the contents of the kitchen cupboards to the bathroom toiletries, beach towels, good quality bathroom towels and bed linen, everything was there for us. Even equipment for the beach, it was all there. Alex and Valentina themselves could not have been more helpful, responding quickly to the couple of queries we had. The house too was in a great location, in a quiet street but only a seven minute walk to the beach. We also travelled to other areas of Cape Cod; this was a good base to travel from. Cape Cod Mall is nearby for shopping and the cinema on the one rainy day we had. Fifteen minutes to Hyannis Transportation Center for our daughter to catch the bus back to Boston Logan Airport. Forty minutes to Provincetown, twenty minutes to Chatham, our two favourite places. Twenty minutes to Sandwich, another place worth a visit. Everywhere is easily accessed from their home. Thank you Alex and Valentina for helping us have a fabulous holiday!

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Member since Jun 2018

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your South Yarmouth home. It was exactly what we were looking for! It was clean, comfortable, well stocked with all of the items we would want from home, and close to Smuggler's Beach! And it was so wonderful to have all of the linens, beach towels, and beach items to use (as we found many properties don't include these things). The deck, back yard, hammock and barbeque were much enjoyed by our family. And you both were so gracious and easy to work with. We would definitely return to your home and recommend it to others. Thank you! Heidi Almodovar

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Natick, MA
Member since Mar 2008

I had the pleasure of staying at Yarmouth House for a few days. It proved to be a great setting for our family vacation.The house was perfectly clean and accomodating, and when we wanted to explore the surrounding area, a nice sandy beach was within about 10-min. walk. Also nearby was a mini golf and game complex which my children especially enjoyed. The area is quiet and friendly. We even met a rabbit once while having tea on the deck. As for the home itself, we had everything for our daily needs and more: the grillon the deck, three TVs and home theater system, free Internet connection, multitude of dishes and kitchen appliances, central airconditioning. By the way, the seefood restaurants were also a fine bonus of being in the area(delicious and fresh clam chowder!) Natalie @ family

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: April 2009
Natalie S
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

It's not often that you step into a home and feel comfortable. The home you have provided for our stay here was just that home away from home. The house was very warm and inviting. What a wonderful place to spend with friends! We had a fantastic time here. Thank you!

Date of Stay: January 2009
Date Submitted: April 2009
Joan R
Va. Beach, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

It was great to spend Christmas on the Cape with family. Everything was PERFECT! Linda & Paul

Date of Stay: December 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Linda M
Jacksonville, Fl
(Homeowner Entered)

Val & Alex! What a wonderful time we had while staying at your vacation home. The access to the beach, shops and restaurants was great! The neighborhood was very quiet and relaxing. We really did appreciate it all Al, Helen, Angela, Jane and Brian

Date of Stay: October 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Albert B
Ludlow, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a perfect weekend! Sunny and warm. We even got in some beach time. We enjoyed our stay very much in your comfortable home. Thanks for everything. Mary and Rich

Date of Stay: October 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Mary D
Beverly, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your house is wonderful and is very well stocked. We would love to stay here again. Pierce and Margaret

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Margaret M
Enfield, Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wondeful stay! Love your home. Everything was PERFECT. We will be back for another stay as a family. Thank you for a memorable vacation. Michael + Ida

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Ida F
Johnstown, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The house has been brilliant and had everything we needed. We would definitely recommend this house for the rent! The weather has been great and we really enjoyed the short walk to the beach which was the nicest beach we visited. We would also recommend Pirate's Cave golf, Chatham in the evening (particularly the 'Wild Goose In') and breakfast at Fran+Ann's!! Thank you very much for a lovely two weeks,we have all had a wonderful holiday. Liz, Steve, Laura, Hamer & Peter

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Steve M
Chester, England
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time at your Yarmouth House. Your home is the PERFECT get-a-way -equipped with everything from kitchen to backyard for a great vacation! This was our third time doing a weekly rental and we plan to do it for years to come!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Kathleen H
Mamaroneck, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks very much for a lovely home to stay in.This is a first time here and we've really enjoyed it! Whale watching with the Dolphin Fleet was fantastic. Best to book in advance. We will certainly recommend your home to others. Alan, Hazel, Gillian and Andrew

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Hazel B
Northhampton, England
(Homeowner Entered)

One of the cleanist places that we ever rented!! Plenty of amenities, towels and linens provided and one of the nicest beaches in the area. Very pleasant and wonderful people to rent from! We would recommend this rental to everyone and anyone. Jane and Peter

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Jane M
Burlington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We were a little anxious about picking a vacation rental house from the Internet- without seeing the house or knowing anyone who stayed here. Happy to say, everything worked out beautifully and we've enjoyed our stay very much! All the comforts of home and more! It was great to find everything in perfect condition when we arrived; all we had to do was unpack. We found your private yard and deck very relaxing as well. Your location is great-5 minutes from the beaches, shops + restaurants. We really make a wise decision in chosing your lovely South Yarmouth house! Thank you again, so very much.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Jane G
Princeton, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for making our first time to the Cape a wonderful experience. We traveled here from Seatle, WA and everything exceeded expectations.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Mike,Karen,Tom L
Newcastle, WA
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our families first trip to the Cape and we had a wonderful time. Thank you for your beautiful house to enjoy our vacation! We traveled here from PA & CT and had quite the adventure. Great restaurants in the area to try: "D'Parma" in Yarmouth, 'Chapin's' in Dennis(great for families), 'The Port' in Harwich with a night life, and 'Fazzio's' in Hyannis (Great Italian!). We went whale watching out of Barnstable and saw an unbeleivable amount of whales! The best mini-golf is at Pirate's Cove and 'Cup of Joe' has great coconut coffee- to-go! We had a fabulous family vacation-Thanks! Harry,Helen, Jamie,Tina,Dan Melissa, Morgan and Justin

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Harold M
Nazareth, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you Alex for opening your wonderful home to us - we couldn't have asked for more and appreciate all the efforts you put into making this house so clean and accomodating. We felt very comfortable here and hope to come back next summer. We enjoyed our vacation very much. Paul, Ashley, Andrea, Ava

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Andrea M
Wilmington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I had the pleasure of staying at Yarmouth House for a few days. It proved to be a great setting for our family vacation.The house was perfectly clean and accomodating, and when we wanted to explore the surrounding area, a nice sandy beach was within about 10-min. walk. Also nearby was a mini golf and game complex which my children especially enjoyed. The area is quiet and friendly. We even met a rabbit once while having tea on the deck. As for the home itself, we had everything for our daily needs and more: the grillon the deck, three TVs and home theater system, free Internet connection, multitude of dishes and kitchen appliances, central airconditioning. By the way, the seefood restaurants were also a fine bonus of being in the area(delicious and fresh clam chowder!) Natalie @ family

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Natalie S
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The house look like it was remodeled recently. It has all new appliances, flat panel TV, very nice backyeard. When we arived we found beautful linens in the bedrooms, fresh towels in the bathrooms, and plenty of kitchen items. We really loved renting that house and sincerely hope we can do it again next year around the same time period and possibly every year. Thank you, Mark

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Westwood, MA
Member since Apr 2009