Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Cape Home
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 18665

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins, Futon
Beach: 1 mile to Seagull Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email John Ford
Contact John Ford, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 479-2622.
Please mention Property ID# 18665 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
The Ford Home

The Ford Home was nicely appointed and located on a quiet street but just a few minutes walk to lots of activities. The house was full everything a family could want. We will come back next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Natick, MA
Member since Jun 2017
Cape house

After renting this property for the last several years, we continue to be very happy there. It is so close to Seagull Beach and fully equipped with whatever you need for a week at the Cape. My husband loved the outdoor shower. We've had several excellent stays at this rental and plan on doing so for many more.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Worcester, MA
Member since May 2014
Quiet, easy access to all of Cape attractions

We stayed at this home in mid August of 2016. We loved the location, it was near route 28 but far enough off to be quiet. The home is as described. The nice sized yard and outdoor shower were great features and put it above other places we were looking at. The kids were happy with the fast Wi-Fi and very good TV channel access. My wife and I appreciated the back porch, the outdoor shower, and the way the kitchen opened up to the living room making the space feel bigger. The owner was very easy to work with. I would recommend staying here and will probably be back next year for a week or two!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
West Yarmouth, MA
Member since Jul 2016
Very cute warm inviting home.

Very cute warm inviting home. Was very satisfied with the whole vacation. I will definitely look forward to renting again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Hopkinton, MA
Member since Sep 2016
Comfortable

My family of 4 had a wonderful time staying in this quaint & cozy house. The bedrooms had plenty of space for our things and the kitchen had all the essentials necessary. The hubby & kids liked the TV & xfinity cable for the occasional late night viewing. Our favorite part of the house was the outdoor shower. Nothing better than washing up outdoors under the summer sky after a great day at the beach. We also enjoyed being able to BBQ and eat dinner on the deck as well. The location couldn't be any more convenient to all the restaurants and beaches that are close by. We would recommend this Cape Cod house to anyone looking for convenience and comfort.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Marlborough, CT
Member since Jan 2007
Wonderful family rental

We are a family with a four year old, and this quiet vacation rental suited us perfectly. The location is within a short drive of several nice, kid-friendly beaches. It's also conveniently close to the market and any other incidental shopping you may have. The owner, John, was very kind and helpful with local recommendations. One of the best features for us was the big backyard and outdoor shower. We did not have to worry about traffic and constantly watching our child, nor did we have to cleanup sandy messes in the house since we were able to rinse off outside. The kitchen is well stocked and we actually cooked or grilled most of our meals. I highly recommend John's well kept home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Lebanon, NH
Member since May 2016
Clean, affordable cottage near beaches

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Our favorite part was the back porch where we could enjoy our morning coffee in a very private quiet setting. The cottage has ample space and is very fairly priced. It is clean and well kept. We would definitely return for a visit if possible. The location is very convenient, close to restaurants and beaches. If you don't need to be right on the beach, and you want a clean, affordable place very near the beaches this is the place for you.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Webster, NY
Member since Apr 2011
Great place to stay!

We like this cozy cottage so much that we are renting it for the third year in a row. We really enjoyed having breakfast or relaxing with a cocktail on the private back porch after a nice long day at the beach! Or listening to the birds while watching rabbits on the property.

This clean and comfortable cottage is located in a quiet neighborhood, near many restaurants, shops and activities. Its Mid Cape location is ideal - convenient when you go in or out of the Cape during the busy weekends of the summer, as opposed to the Outer Cape. It's also easy to get to other areas of the Cape.

And last but not least, dealing with the owner is always a pleasure!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: May 2014
Member since Apr 2014
Perfect!

My daughter and I stayed in this lovely cottage that was located right near our favorite beach! Settled in a quiet neighborhood with a lot of privacy. Very clean and fit all of our needs during our stay. I would definitely come back and rent this house again !

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: May 2014
Holyoke, MA
Member since Mar 2012
Worked perfect for us

We were lucky enough to secure a stay here and it worked wonderfully for my family. We had my elderly mother-in-law with us as well as my young grandchildren, and it worked beautifully for all of us. My husband loved the outdoor shower and alleviated wait times for the indoor shower. The property is private and quite, very nice after a day in the sun.

The property was ready, clean and well appointed upon arrival. We didn't want or need anything that wasn't already provided. We are familiar with the area and the rental was smack in the middle of everything we were looking for..

Definitely looking forward to staying here again...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: May 2014
Worcester, MA
Member since May 2014
Centrally located classic cape

This summer rental is located in the heart of West Yarmouth, which is pretty much near everything! The house was very clean and comfortable for our family of four. It has a nice little fenced backyard for the kids to play in. The outdoor shower was cool. We even had dinner on the back deck! The owner is wonderful and helpful. West Yarmouth is a great place to stay. Beaches, food, shopping, and fun are right nearby and anything else you might like to do is just a drive away. You can't beat the price, either.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: April 2014
White Plains, NY
Member since Apr 2014