Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful View of Lewis Bay/Half Block to Secluded Beach!
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 19446

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 300 feet to secluded Lewis Bay Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Laura Lilieberg
Contact Laura Lilieberg, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (757) 615-6356 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 19446 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect!

A lovely, homey place with everything one needs there or nearby. Even our little grandchildren loved it. Seconds to a beaches, quiiet neighborhood, lovely views of passing boats on their way to the Islands, very short drives to endless restaurant choices or just good old fashioned ice cream cones. Can't wait to be there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Paxton, MA
Member since Oct 2018
A Little Piece of Heaven

We have been renting this property for four years now! We rent for two weeks. The first week is our family week including my 6 year old granddaughter who loves the beach and all the activities in town. The second week is my "girls only" week. My 5 girlfriends love the house! We love the big dining room table for our family-style dinners and we love the backyard for cocktails and BBQ dinners! We enjoy the short walk to the small beach and it's nice that the owners provide bikes and beach chairs. It's just a little piece of heaven!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Owner Response:

Thanks, Sherry. It’s a pleasure as our guests.
Laura

Member since Apr 2016
Fall on Cape Cod

Perfect Cape Cod Cottage. Fully equipped with everything you might want or need. Very clean. Backyard is very expansive with lots of room to run & play. Patio has grill and fire pit. Bathrooms recently renovated -- most with double sinks. Large master suite on first floor. Can sit in sunroom with your morning coffee and watch ferries on Lewis Bay come/go to Nantucket. Walking distance to ferry departure and to nice restaurants which are all kid friendly. We love this cottage and feel at home as soon as we walk in the door, We've already booked for 2016.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Virginia Beach, VA
Member since Apr 2016
Fantastic!!!

We have stayed here numerous times. It just keeps getting better. Love the new bathroom and renovations to the old ones and the mater bedroom is a gem. The location is close to everything. Great bike rides. The view of the water is wonderful, especially the sunsets!!

Just a skip to the beach. We even like rainy days as the house is so cozy to snuggle with a good book. The back yard is a great retreat, so beautiful. Like to keep the bird feeder full, what a show. Everything you need for a perfect vacation is there. Kitchen is super and stocked! It is so clean and decorated with style.
We'll be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Virginia Beach, VA
Member since Aug 2010
A Little Piece of Paradise on the Cape

This will be our third year enjoying this wonderful home. The views of the water and a short walk to the quiet beach is only one of the many things my family and friends love! The house is very cozy with great porches and spectacular back yard so there is room for everyone to enjoy some quiet space... when needed! It is well appointed and the kitchen is well equipped with everything you need ... even beautiful wine glasses! The location is great. It's not far from Main Street, great restaurants and the ferries to the islands! All in all it's a PERFECT place to spend a summer vacation! We are already counting the days! :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Member since Apr 2016
Charming

Loved the spacious house--what a view! Everything we could have possibly wanted was provided. Beach was great for children--equipment and cart a bonus! We'll be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Townsend, DE
Member since Apr 2016
Wonderful Vacation

We have vacationed at this property for the past two summers with our kids and another family. 4 adults and 4 kids fit very comfortably. We loved the house and the back yard which was perfect for an after dinner whiffle ball game. The table in the kitchen has a very pretty view of the water, and the rocking chairs on the porch are perfect for your morning cup of coffee. The walk to the beach is 30 seconds and most days we had the run of the beach. Great beach for kayaks and stand up paddle board as it is protected in the bay. It also has great seashells and great boat watching. The kids love to watch the ferries and yachts on their way out to Nantucket Sound. The location is very central on the Cape, and it is a good walk or a quick ride to some great restaurants.

Laura, the owner, is wonderful to deal with and set us up for an easy vacation. A great place to stay with many memories we will keep for a long time to come!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: April 2016
Chelmsford, MA
Member since Dec 2011

A slice of heaven! A perfect Cape Cod cottage. Very cozy and comfortable. Look forward to returning.

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
JoAnn Q
Virginia Beach, Va
(Homeowner Entered)

A wonderful Cape vacation. Loved everything! Thanks for sharing you home...it's perfect!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2014
Kate W
West Hartford, CT, Usa
(Homeowner Entered)

Year #7 at a great house. Thanks for sharing you treasure! See you next year!!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2014
Mary Beth C
Webster, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Another wonderful year. Kids don't want to leave. Hope to be back in 2014!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: May 2014
Betsy Z
Durham, CT, Usa
(Homeowner Entered)