Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming 3 BR Cape Ranch - 200 ft from Long Pond Beach
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 21322

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 200 ft from freshwater Long Pond Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Elaine
Contact Elaine , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 245-2014.
Please mention Property ID# 21322 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

We had a wonderful time on the Cape this week. Thank you so much. Your cottage is so comfortable and peaceful-just what we were looking for! Thank you again for the generous card to the Creamery- our kids especially enjoyed that.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Mina C
Barrington,, Rhode Island
(Homeowner Entered)
** Best Rental we have ever had at the Cape **

I would like to start with the moments I looked at and sent an email to Elaine about the rental. She did something that no other renter had done. She insisted that we speak on the phone before she would rent to me. I felt a connection to them and the home and was even more excited to rent it. Fast forward to us arriving at the rental. Absolutely spotless... tons of extras in the kitchen and a beautiful note and gift card from Elaine and Bill for our visit. With big smiles we checked out the rest of the house. Great sized comfortable living room, three good sized bedrooms, air conditioning, nice clean bathroom (again with lots of cleaning products and extras). Very nice but our whole crew used only the outdoor shower each day as the weather (in the note they left, Elaine and Bill "ordered for us some great weather") was perfect all week not a cloud in the sky until the day we left.

The location was three miles from our favorite beach (Parker River Beach) in South Yarmouth and about 2/10's of a mile from our favorite ice cream place "The Caboose". Only a couple miles off of 6, so it was easy on and off for our day trips to P-Town etc...

We had an amazing time on this trip and hope to be back in the future to this place. We would have a hard time staying somewhere else after this experience.

Brian & Jacquie Kostanski 2017

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
West Springfield, MA
Member since Apr 2008
Lovely beach week

We had a wonderful time. The house was exactly as described by owners. It was very clean and provided everything you might need for a relaxing stay. We enjoyed the deck with chairs and picnic table and the nice outdoor shower. It's located a short walk to a pond and a short drive to great beaches. We would definitely stay there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Schenectady, NY
Member since Aug 2017
Great time at the Cape!

We had an incredible vacation on Cape Cod at Elaine and Bill's Cape home! The well maintained home is close to all of the attractions. Many beautiful beaches are just minutes away. We brought our kids to play mini golf and to the new pirate museum nearby as well. Our two boys especially enjoyed swimming at the pond which is just steps away. The basketball court and playground were a big hit as well! This is the perfect home away from home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Rochester, NY
Member since Jan 2017
Rental house in South Yarmouth

This is a comfortable and charming house and perfect for our week on the Cape. We feel at home there. It's in a great location for getting to any part of the Cape. It has a nice big kitchen and a nice deck to relax on. We would highly recommend it and hope we can get back soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Webster, NY
Member since Oct 2016
Great Time on the Cape!

We stayed in this adorable Cape Cod home in September 2016. Loved it! This was actually our 4th time staying in this home. It is a great location, close to many shops and restaurants. Only 10 minutes away from many great beaches. The house is very cozy with a private backyard with a deck and gas grill. Sleeps 6 very comfortably. The outside shower with hot and cold water was a big hit for our group!! Will definitely stay here again!

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Rochester, NY
Member since Sep 2016
The Perfect Cape Vacation!

That old song by Patti Page comes to mind when describing our wonderful vacation. A quaint Cape home where little sandy feet are rinsed in the outdoor shower after a day at the pond that was just steps away...Lobster boiling in the neat and well equipped kitchen while corn is roasting on the grill outside.The cool evenings and quiet neighborhood were perfect for sleeping in the wonderfully comfortable beds...
A short drive brought us to excellent oceanside restaurants and beautiful beaches.
As the song goes.."you're sure to fall in love with "Old Cape Cod"

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Aiken, SC
Member since May 2016

Jean Paul and his family were from Paris, France. They wrote to say that they enjoyed their first visit to Cape Cod. They commented on how much they liked the house and said that their 3 teenagers enjoyed swimming at the local beach nearby. They also thanked me for all the Cape Cod information I gave to the family.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Jean Paul B
France
(Homeowner Entered)
The best vacation

I can't say enough good things about Elaine and Bill and their house on the Cape. We came from California for the month, and she went out of her way to make us feel at home. She researched and sent us info on everything we needed as well as provided things for us that we couldn't bring on the airplane. The house was amazing and right down the street from the beach, which was very clean. The home has everything you need for a long or short stay, and it's close to everything in town. A great location for riding bikes and hikes. This was one of the best vacations we have ever had. Thanks to Elaine and Bill, we will be back for sure and would highly recommend this house for your vacation. We did a lot of research before we came, and we couldn't be happier. Thanks again for everything. John and Hannah

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Valencia, CA
Member since Aug 2014
A Charming Cottage

Our family had a fantastic vacation in S. Yarmouth. The cottage was very clean, neat and welcoming, with all the comforts of home. The owner responded to our request immediately and was very conscientious about helping to make our stay enjoyable, including sending us information about fishing and maps of Cape Cod, as well as a list of things to do. We found the location to be ideal, with several different beaches just a short drive away. We purchased a week long beach pass, which allowed us to go to any beach in Yarmouth. Our favorite was Sea View Beach. There is also a small beach and a lovely lake just at the end of the street.

We love to cook, so one night we prepared a lobster boil. The kitchen had everything we needed including a big lobster pot. We purchased the seafood at a local fish market. It was absolutely delicious! There were several very good restaurants nearby. The Riverway was excellent, and we were able to walk there from the cottage. We also enjoyed The Skipper. All the restaurants were vying for best clam chowder, each with their own little twist. It was difficult to chose a favorite. We found ourselves in seafood heaven.

I would highly recommend a visit to Provincetown. It was a scenic drive and worth the trip. There were beautiful gardens, interesting shops and a wide variety of restaurants. It was a fun place to visit, but I'm glad we didn't stay there. It was very crowded, and densely populated. Yarmouth was much quieter and more relaxing, which was exactly what we were looking for. We will definitely return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Akron, OH
Member since Aug 2014

Thank you and your husband for sharing your comfortable home at the Cape with our daughter and her husband the week of August 17th. I had the joy of sharing the week with them and our grandchildren. It was memorable and your home was appreciated by the entire family.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Monica C
Dudley, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
South Yarmouth Summer House Rental

We were very pleased with this rental. The house is charming, nicely decorated and furnished, The bedrooms are comfortable- two had window air conditioners and there are floor fans available for the other rooms- the weather was in the 80's and 90's during our week, and we were comfortable at all times. The house was spotlessly clean. There is a nice yard, and a deck with a picnic table and outdoor furniture. I spent a few early mornings enjoying yoga on the deck. We were close to shopping and restaurants. We really enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and had the opportunity to have a relaxing, restful and enjoyable week on Cape Cod. We look forward to going there again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Campbell Hall, NY
Member since Mar 2013

Thank you for another great stay at your home on the Cape. Mark Twain's thoughts on his home reflect our own sentiments on our return to 15 Samoset Rd., S. Yarmouth. Thanks for the coffee and snacks. Everything was great, as always.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Barry K
E. Rochester, New York
(Homeowner Entered)
Our Home Away from Home

After vacationing many years on the Cape we discovered this traditional Cape Cod home on the website. Over the past 5 years, it has proven to be the most accommodating for our needs for space, value and convenience. It is set in a quiet neighborhood, close to a fresh water pond, a short ride to the bike trail, golf courses, beaches, movie theater, and stores. It is also walking distance to Long Pond beach, the local ice cream stand, as well as Rte. 28 shopping and the Cape Cod baseball league games. The house is nestled between Rtes. 6 and 28, so traveling is easy. The home allows us to have a home-base while we explore the Cape. We often begin our day with walks around the neighborhoods that zig-zag along Long Pond, admiring the blue hydrangeas and roses. We always make day trips to P-Town, National Seashore Beaches, and perhaps venture to the Wellfleet Drive-In. Rte 6 makes that a snap. Rte 28 brings us to other oceanside beaches, restaurants and of course, the famous Christmas Tree Shop..."Don't You Just Love a Bargain!"

On the days we want to stay home and relax, we have the inviting deck for morning coffee and evening meals, a quiet back yard to lounge with a good book and view occasional bunnies, a good and challenging yard for Bocci Ball, as well as watch T.V. and use WiFI (if needed :-) ) The landlords are friendly and work hard to ensure our stay is like "coming home."

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
West Lebanon, NH
Member since Jan 2013

A short walk to the Bass River village center and a mile bike ride to West Dennis and Yarmouth beaches made this house in South Yarmouth ideal for our vacations on the Cape. Our stay last October 2011 was our fourth time there. On our first stay there we played tennis with our kids at the high school courts. Later, they enjoyed walking to the end of the street for a swim in the fresh water pond. We appreciated the cleanliness of the cottage, the very comfortable beds, the convenient eat-in kitchen and the kids’ bedroom in its own separate wing. We enjoyed the comfortable living room with cable TV for our evenings and “recovery” days. The deck and gas barbeque were great for our mostly barbequed burger meals All in all, this is a great place for a reasonably priced week or more on the Cape, away from the beach bustle but close enough to all the amenities the Cape has to offer.

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: March 2012
Ken M
Scarborough, ME
(Homeowner Entered)
Home away from home

I have looked forward to spending time at "my" Cape house every year for the past 20+ years. I feel the tension fade away as soon as I cross the canal and drive up the Mid-Cape Highway toward my home away from home. Its location in a quiet residential area is perfect, easy access to all activities, but far enough away to be relaxing. Elaine is the perfect hostess and available 24/7 for any concerns. I can't wait for my trip this year!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: February 2013
Rochester, NY
Member since Feb 2013