Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Comfortable Family Vacation Cottage

South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 29460
2 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 doubles, 2 twins
Beach: 4/10 mile to S. Middle Beach and Smugglers Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 10 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect!

This was a perfect place to stay! The location was ideal and the close proximity to the beach was amazing! The home was clean and perfect for our family. Ray and Camille were awesome hosts, only a call and text away! I am so grateful we kept our plans to travel because we honestly couldn't have picked a better place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
East Hampton, CT
Member since Jan 2020
Great escape

We are familiar with this area of Yarmouth but this was our first stay here.

We were thrilled. The cottage is really quite big. Our two adult children stayed/visited that week and there was plenty of places For them or any impromptu guests to sleep. They really had a guest suite, it was large with its own full bath. That's if you decide to shower inside because there is an awesome outdoor shower, clean, lots of hanging hooks and an overhead light if you decide to shower at night.

Loved the beach. Short walk From cottage. But we felt it was quieter than the other beaches In front of the hotels. Yet you could easily walk down the beach and get a frozen drink if you wanted. Wish we were still there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Quincy, MA
Member since Feb 2020
Classic Cape Cod Cottage

This home was everything we asked for. The on line descriptions were completely accurate and Ray and Camille are lovely hosts. They are very generous, providing hand soap, body wash, kitchen-dish cleaning products, paper products and the place is immaculate. It's proximity to the beach was a huge plus. The beach is walking distance or has a drop off circle for those that can't walk that far and bring lots of things to the beach. Owners provided access to their shed with beach toys, chairs, umbrellas and outdoor games, even a wagon to haul items to the beach. The outdoor shower was a perfect way to clean up after the beach, actually we never used the indoor shower. There's something magical about an outdoor shower. This area of South Yarmouth being mid-cape is close to everything we wanted to do. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Sacramento, CA
Member since May 2019
WOW

Our family had such a wonderful week stay at this cottage. It was comfortable, clean, and truly had everything you'd need. Our mornings were spent on the back deck enjoying coffee and we spent our nights playing games in the large screened-in sun room. The owners were easily reachable and made checking in and out a breeze. The cottage is an easy walk to the beach and in a great location to restaurants and activities. We could not have asked for a better place to stay and are already looking forward to next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Jan 2019
A Little Piece of Paradise

We have been vacationing on the cape for many years, this being one of the few times we rented a home. This property had everything we needed. All you need to do is pack you clothes and THATS it!! When I say everything, I mean everything!! The home is super clean and a super quick walk to the beach. Don't worry about beach chairs... the home has them. The deck, the outside shower, a grill. All the beds are super comfortable and comes with all bedding you need. The owners of this property made sure we were well taken care of. Such kind people. I would love to keep this immaculate piece of heaven a secret but it"s only right to share. We will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Wilmington, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Classic old Cape Cod!

We recently spent the week of 4th of July at this cottage and we absolutely loved it! If you are looking for a classic Cape Cod cottage (which there are less and less of these days) then this is the place. It has all the amenities you would want during a beach stay. The outdoor shower, deck & sun room Are perfectly laid out. I really appreciated that there were trees in the yard to provide some shade as I had plenty of sun at the beach. Also the beach is an easy walk. We have a 2 year old so we opted to do a drop off with the beach goods and then one of us bring the car back and walk. But if you have children over 5 then walking is totally doable. The owners were extremely courteous and even met us upon arrival to show us around, and go over the location of certain things in the home. We hope to be able to visit again soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Holland, MA
Member since Oct 2019
Perfect Cape vacation home

My family and I have been vacationing in South Yarmouth for over 10 years now and have stayed in many vacation rental homes. I love this house! It has a happy vibe the second you drive in the driveway, and has the perfect Cape decor inside. The property is so well cared for, you feel right at home. I am somewhat of a clean freak and was delighted with this home, it was as clean as a whistle!! We have two young children, and this is a great area for biking and an easy walk to the beach. There is a huge yard for yard games and playing catch, while enjoying outside time on the deck. Ray was extremely helpful after we left and accommodating getting some luggage back to me that I forgot. Great owners. Thank you for a great vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Greenfield, MA
Member since May 2011
Beautiful Cottage

We had a wonderful stay here. Great location and beautiful cottage. Would definitely stay again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Chicopee, MA
Member since May 2019
Family getaway

We thoroughly enjoyed our family vacation on Cape Cod. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Ray & Camille, who provided a quick tour of everything in the cottage. It was extremely clean, comfortable, & stocked with everything you would need to prepare meals, shower, & sleep comfortably. We enjoyed family bike rides to the local bakery, spending time at the beach, a trip to Provincetown, & several good local restaurants in the area. We even went to nearby Hyannis for a few great meals. The kids also enjoyed the Pirate Museum & iInflatable Park, just a few minutes away. We had a great week & would definitely recommend a stay at this lovely cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Jul 2018
Great Vacation!!!

Our family had a great time on Cape Cod! Thanks to Ray and Camille, our stay in their cottage was very enjoyable! Their cottage has all the comforts of home. The house is supplied with everything you could possibly need, especially the kitchen.

We all enjoyed the three season room, the outdoor shower and the overall comfort of the home. The location is also fantastic for families, with just a short walk to the beach and a short ride to the grocery store, miniature golf, and various restaurants. I would highly recommend this cottage to families looking for a truly relaxing vacation!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Mountain Top, PA
Member since Aug 2018
Wonderful beach house!

We have just returned home from an amazing week on the Cape. This home owned by Ray & Camille was the absolute perfect place to stay. So close to the beach, so cozy and just all around fantastic. The patio and outdoor shower are gorgeous. I don’t think our children used the indoor shower once ! We can’t say enough about this rental. Clean as a whistle and plenty of room for our family of 4. The house has everything you can possibly need , beach items to use and also everything you need to cook meals there.

We so enjoyed our time and are missing it already! Highly recommend this rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Dudley, MA
Member since Apr 2008
Perfect vacation home

We have being visiting the Cape for the past 14 years, and this home was our favorite among many homes we've stayed in. Ray and Camille's home exceeded our expectations. They have made a very comfortable home for their guests. The house was spotless and very cozy. The kitchen was fully stocked, the beds were so comfortable, and the sunroom is a great addition and comfortable space for the family to hang out in. The outdoor set up was lovely and very accommodating. There is also one and a half baths which is not mentioned in the description but is a great addition. The beach is walking distance and is a very beautiful beach. Our favorite feature of the house was the outdoor shower which was great for when we came home from the beach.

Ray and Camille provided beach chairs, an umbrella and a cart which is so helpful. They also have games and toys for the kids. Also, Ray and Camille provided plenty of brochures and menus which came in handy when deciding what to do for the day and choosing somewhere to eat. It truly is a home away from home. The location is perfect and is close to all stores; mini golf and beaches nearby and great entertainment. We will definitely be renting again and can't wait to come back for another relaxing vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Huntington Station, NY, Usa
Member since May 2011
Spacious and comfortable in a quiet area!

We really enjoyed our stay. The house is great! It is comfortable, clean and well maintained. It had plenty of space for our family of 6. It is located in a quiet neighborhood, close to attractions and a short walk to the beach. We had a wonderful vacation at this house and would definitely rent again. Thank you, Ray and Camille, for letting us stay at your home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Hudson, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Perfect Cape Cod Cottage

Ray and Camille were responsive and gracious hosts. They were there to greet us upon arrival and welcome us to their beautiful cottage. The home was fully stocked with all of the supplies you could need for your vacation, and some we didn't even think of. The home is immaculate inside and out. The outdoor shower and available beach items in the shed came in handy on several occasions. After some burgers on the grill eaten outside on the deck, we loved relaxing in the three-season room when the sun went down. The cottage is a 10 minute walk to the beach and a great central location to other Cape Cod destinations and the HyLine ferry to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to stay in this wonderful home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Caldwell, NJ
Member since Jun 2018