Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spacious Waterfront Home with In-law Apartment & 3 kayaks

South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 32789
5 BR
4 ½ baths
Sleeps 14
Beds: 2 kings, 1 queen, 4 twins, pack and play
Beach: 1.9 miles to Bass River Beach Bass River (Smugglers) and 5.2 miles to Mayflower Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 2 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great summer getaway!

Our party of 4 adults and 3 kids had such a great stay! This was the perfect house for us. There was plenty to do without going anywhere yet close enough to EVERYTHING! We spent time on the lake everyday kayaking and fishing.

Even the little bit of rain we had didn't matter. There was plenty of room in the house to have our own space, big enough table for board games (which they had plenty of), big comfy couches for movie night!

The house was great, very well kept, and the owner was VERY responsive to any questions. They left us so much information about the area as well.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Hi Jodie,

I"m so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay! You were a pleasure to interact with; thank you for your recommendation on the Escape Room in Mashpee, we will share it with other guests and check it out ourselves with our 3 girls. Enjoy the rest of the summer! :-)

Tolland, CT
Member since Jul 2019
Amazing

This was an amazing vacation for not only my husband and myself, but our 2 sons, DILs and all 5 of our grandsons! There was plenty of space for all of us and the yard was perfect for the 5 boys.

This spacious home is equipped with everything you desire and was very clean. The large deck and pond were truly a bonus, not to mention the 3 kayaks. Cheryl is a great host and responds to any needs you may have quickly!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay Sue! I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed our home and took advantage of kayaking on the pond. I hope that your husband had a wonderful birthday celebration as well :-) Enjoy the rest of the summer!

West Rutland, VT
Member since Jan 2010
Excellent accommodations for multi-family getaways

The accommodations exceeded our expectations! Our party consisted of 3 families - 6 adults and 7 children. Everyone and I mean everyone had their own space - each bedroom has a private bathroom which was amazing. Two giant living rooms where everyone hung out and watched movies during down time on over sized couches that could accommodate everyone.

We played yard games with the kids and hung out on the back decks after long days at super close beaches. This house is located a mile from arcades/bumper cars/mini golf/ batting cages. Excellent location for kids! Super close restaurants as well.

The hosts were super communicative and pleasant to work with and ensured we had everything we needed while we were planning our family vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback Bianca. I'm so glad that you and your rental party had an enjoyable stay!

Adams, MA
Member since Nov 2020
Wonderful Week

This home is everything you could ask for in a rental. The location, house amenities, access to the beautiful pond/lake, and cleanliness makes this the perfect spot to make memories.

The large porch was a great gathering spot at night for our family with corn hole and snacks. Our children loved watching the geese, ducks, and rabbits. You won't have any concerns if you book this beautiful home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

It was a pleasure hosting you and your family for the second summer in a row. We're so glad that you were able to make such wonderful memories while vacationing at our home. Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Thompson, PA
Member since Jul 2013
Perfect Space for Families

We absolutely loved our stay! This home is the perfect spot for an extended family vacation. It was great that each family/couple had their own bathroom right in your room.

The home had so many different common rooms that you never felt like you were on top of one another. A small group could play a lively game of cards in one room and another group could relax and chat in another room and not bother each other.

We lived on the large pond right out back and the provided kayaks were perfect for an early morning or evening paddle. Plus, you really cannot beat the large deck for hanging out day and night.

The location was incredibly convenient to everything, including beaches. What made the stay even better is that the owners, Cheryl & Sean, were so responsive and wonderful throughout the entire process. Their welcome bag of goodies were a classy touch. Definitely would stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. You and your rental party were wonderful guests. We're so glad that you enjoyed your vacation!

Natick, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Perfect Spot!

This house was exactly what we were looking for! Great deck and backyard to hang out and play games, right on a lake, and plenty of sleeping space. Cheryl was very clear with communication throughout the process and leaving instructions. Very easy process and would definitely rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
South Yarmouth, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Fall week at Cape Cod

We had wonderful week in this lovely home in Yarmouth. The location is great and the house is warm and inviting. This is a large home with a fully equipped kitchen and up to date appliances (including the washer/dryer). The pond in the backyard was a big benefit and we fished daily. This house is especially wonderful for families with young kids as there is a playroom and kid friendly/baby proof spaces throughout the home. The layout was particularly convenient for us as my mother stayed in attached the in-law suite, while my family stayed in the main house.

The hosts could not have been more accommodating and communicative. We had a few needs arise during the week and Cheryl quickly helped us. Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Washington, DC
Member since Sep 2019

Thank you so much for opening your beautiful home to our family. There was warmth and happiness throughout our stay and we made wonderful memories here! I simply adore all of the beach and nautical decor... well done!

Many thanks!

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Christine D
Quincy, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time! Everyone enjoyed the house and the pond. The house is clean, spacious and equipped. We did take advantage of the available fishing tools, beach chairs and outdoor grill. The location is so nice. With easy access to the pond, we had so much fun kayaking!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Fang L
Lexington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our vacation was wonderful! Your home provided us with soo-o many opportunities for indoor relaxation and outdoor adventures on Long Pond. We are taking fantastic memories of your Cape Cod vacation home with us.
Best Wishes,
The Ferrons, Duggans and Berniers

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: November 2019
B F
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home! We had an amazing time. All of your toys and safety features were perfect for our three little guys. Everything was so neat and we love all of the renovations you've done to your home. We especially enjoyed playing outside and feeding the ducks. We hope we are lucky enough to stay in your home again.
Best Wishes,
The Bergans

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: November 2019
L B
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for renting your house to us! We are honored to have been your first guests! We loved your home so much and hope to come back again.

The Kellehers, Devanley's and Gustein's

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: November 2019
Kellehers G
(Homeowner Entered)