Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

It's Location! Cozy Cottage, Top of Main Street, Edgartown
Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 7825

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 2 doubles, 2 twins, pullout couch/sofabeds
Beach: 0.5 Light House 0.8 Fuller Street 1.25 State Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 13 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email John T. Topham
Contact John T. Topham, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 799-4954 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 7825 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Walking Distance to Edgartown!

This was our first year staying in a location that was in walking distance to downtown Edgartown, and I don't think we will do our vacations any other way! It's a short walk to Main Street, maybe about 5-10 minutes. Right around the corner from Atria, Lucky Hanks, Shaws, and Bad Martha's Brewery. For professionals in their mid-twenties or even parents that would like to enjoy the town without the hassle of driving or finding parking, it is highly recommended.

There were four of us for the week, and the house was the perfect size. Of course we would have loved the bedrooms and beds to be a bit bigger (both bedrooms have fulls and the loft has two twins), but you really can't beat the location.

The yard was well kept and had plenty of room for yard games. The patio, grill, and outdoor shower worked great and was a nice touch.

Thanks again for hosting us. We will certainly be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Michaela,

Thanks for the kind words. I hope to have you as my guest again.

Enjoy your summer.

JT Topham

Member since May 2017
Awesome Location!

This was the perfect spot! Easy to access bike routes, walking distance into Edgartown and the grocery! We had a wonderful weekend with our family and celebrating a wedding. Thank you, John!!

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Owner Response:

Martha,
Great family event for you. Glad you enjoyed the house.
Enjoy your summet

Member since Mar 2016
Just like being home!

This is our second stay at this lovely home and we couldn't be more satisfied. Great location, quiet neighborhood, super clean and outfitted with everything we need. Very open and sunny, lots of windows to let in the sea air. We feel like part of the Vineyard when we stay. Owner communicates quickly. We'll be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Owner Response:

Cindy,

Thanks for the kind words. You're a welcome guest, and we're glad to have you back.

JTTopham

Member since Nov 2015
Always hard to leave

This is the 3rd time that we have stayed here and are continuing to be repeat customers! This was a blast to really explore the island and find some new adventure each time we come. We ended up coming earlier this trip, and the house was very accommodating to eat in and make dinners and breakfast while still having the luxury of being walking distance to downtown Edgartown. My friends and I have decided to make this an annual trip and visit every year! This house is so quaint and even has bikes so you can stroll around the town too! I definitely recommend this location for anyone who is looking to enjoy the weekend while being close to downtown activities but still wants to have a chill evening in too.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Owner Response:

Cazzi,
Great to have you and Kevin back. Enjoy your summer. Hope to have you back next year.

JTTopham

New Bedford, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Just like home!

We had a wonderful stay in this charming home. It's in a quiet residential location in Edgartown, close to downtown, the bike path, beaches, and roads to other parts of the island. It has everything we need for a great stay - kitchen is outfitted, washer/dryer, linens, sunny rooms, back deck. It was spotless. The owner communicates quickly. We felt immediately at home here for our 10 day stay. We'll be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Owner Response:

Cindy,
So glad you enjoyed your stay. You're a great guest. The 5 star rating puts a lot of pressure on me.
See you next year. Have a great summer and cheers.
John

Member since Nov 2015
Perfect location for "Charlie's Angels"

My two sisters and I recently attended my niece's wedding in Edgartown. We were perfectly located to the downtown church and rehearsal and reception venues. This cozy cottage is private, lots of sunlight streaming in, located in a quiet/safe neighborhood, great for power walking and so close to the downtown area. You're never too old to add to the "growing wall" in the kitchen! The outdoor shower is perfect for viewing the stars, shining like diamonds at night. Exploring the nearby western side of the island, we found Menemsha and Lambert's Cove, perfect for stunning sunsets. Thank you so much, John, for making our stay on the island a memorable one.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Member since May 2015
Location Location Location!!

We stayed in this home for two weeks and cannot describe how convenient it was for us to walk or ride bikes to downtown, the beach, Morning Glory Farm, etc. The home was quaint and perfect for us. We spent a lot of time on the beautiful patio. Thank you for opening up your home for us to enjoy and for being so accommodating in every sense of the word :))

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Erin and Greg,

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Think of 72 Pine next year.

Enjoy FLA.

Tampa, FL
Member since Feb 2012
Amazing little getaway on the Vineyard!

I was happy to get away for a mini vacation to Martha's Vineyard. It was my first time on the island, and Edgartown was such a lovely place to visit as well! It wasn't too touristy, and there were plenty of places to explore with little shops and restaurants, and the beach was BEAUTIFUL!

All of this was in waking distance from this quaint house that my boyfriend and I stayed at. This place could easily fit a large group of people, but it made it nice and spacious for just the 2 of us. It had a full kitchen, full bathroom with a nice standing shower, and a big backyard where we could eat outside on the deck if we wanted.

I definitely enjoyed my visit and would come back whenever I can!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Cazzi,

So happy you and Kevin enjoyed your stay. I hope to have you as my guest again. Have a great summer. Thanks again.

New Bedford, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Great location at a great price

The home is in an excellent location for walking to Edgartown and very close to the transit stops as well - great if you are not taking a vehicle onto the island. The layout worked out very well for traveling with a toddler, well stocked kitchen and bath, easy to locate and operate everything in the home. Owner was a breeze to deal with. Great value. Will definitely be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: May 2015
Owner Response:

Lisa, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Everybody is on the growing wall. Cool. Thank you for your outstanding review. The 5 stars puts a lot if pressure on me. I'll be sending your security next week. Thanks again. Great summer to you all

Nashport, OH
Member since Mar 2015
Great Accomodations - Great Location - Great Value

This home has great accommodations with great location and great value. There were 6 of us who stayed (with kids). House has plenty of room. Everything was provided from linens to plates to coolers to grill. Edgartown restaurants, shops and beaches within a short walk. There is a backyard that is private! House is well kept, well maintained and clean. A great combination of location, accommodation and value. We will go back. It is a gem!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Hingham, MA
Member since Feb 2015
Excellent Value on MVY

We rented this lovely dollhouse for Columbus Day weekend. LOVED the location, easy walk to town, restaurants, stores, etc. but in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Very private yard. The homeowner was a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely recommend :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Uxbridge, MA
Member since Apr 2009
It was Cozy

Great location, quiet neighborhood, walk to town, bike to beach. The Fourth of July Parade was at the top of the street. The real Vineyard.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2013
Pembroke, MA
Member since Jul 2013

"Great little house so close to Edgartown - it was the best that we could walk into town! Besides the awesome location, the house is set on a quiet street. Amenities all that we needed. Owner - a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
New Fairfield, CT
Member since Apr 2010

"We had an amazing vacation! What a fantastic home, location, and atmosphere!! To be able to wake up to tree frogs and crickets but then walk into the village in Edgartown is a real rarity; a true gem. We are very much looking forward to returning

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Arlington, MA
Member since Aug 2009