Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Family Friendly Katama Home
Katama - Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 28805

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 11/2 miles to South Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Edward
Contact Edward, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (518) 871-1998 (Home/before 7PM).
Please mention Property ID# 28805 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
5-Star Gem on the Vineyard

Everything you could wish for in a rental home. Quiet, residential neighborhood but close to everything. You feel as if it is your very own when you are here. The home is exceptionally clean and has everything you desire. This couple especially enjoyed Morning Glory Farm around the corner for pretty much all your needs and desires. We can't see ourselves not coming back to this beautiful property again. The owners are amazing and were a pleasure to rent from. Don't Miss Out!, Dan & Donna, Saratoga Springs, NY.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Saratoga Springs, NY
Member since Oct 2018
Another Perfect Stay

Year after year, this beautiful, immaculate home provides a wonderful respite! The house is comfortable and clean, the owners are communicative and kind, and the Vineyard is a small slice of heaven. This is the perfect home for those who like to cook. The kitchen is modern and extremely well equipped. The bedrooms and baths are spacious and provide plenty of room for our family of five. We love this quiet spot that allows the children to safely bike the path to the beach or into Edgartown.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Baltimore, MD
Member since Aug 2013
Fantastic vacation home

Our family has stayed in this wonderful home several times. The location is convenient to Edgartown village and all the surrounding beaches. It offers privacy and a perfect place to relax when you get home from the beach. It is great for families, as it offers 3 bedrooms and a bright great room which opens to a huge deck. The kitchen is fully equipped with anything you might need. We love it and plan on staying here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Aug 2017
The Perfect Vacation Home!

Beautiful Home - Everything you have ever wanted in a vacation home! We have rented this home for over 10 years. It is also impeccably kept and has the comforts of home. Wonderful sun drenched, open great room layout with inviting decor and amazing attention to detail. Gourmet and very well stocked kitchen. Very comfortable beds and furniture. Expansive outdoor deck with with plenty of comfortable outdoor seating. Inviting yard with hammock! Great selection of books and games. Floor plan works well for families with children of all ages as well as those that need a bath and bedroom on the first floor. Always clean, fresh and updated. Situated on a quiet street, but just a short bike ride or drive to town or beach. We just booked another rental for the summer of 2019.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Schenectady, NY
Member since Oct 2018
Fabulous Vacation Home!!

We can't recommend this home more highly! We have been coming here for three summers and plan to keep coming for many more. This is a wonderful home, very comfortable and well appointed. Tremendous location...short bike ride to South Beach, downtown Edgartown, Katama General Store. Large deck and yard on a quiet street. Rooms are clean and comfortable with a lovely open kitchen and updated baths. We love every minute here and look forward to our return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Marblehead, MA
Member since Feb 2018
Great Family Vacation!

We’ve been visiting the Vineyard for years and this was the perfect rental for our family. It’s a beautiful and spacious house with outdoor space for the kids to explore.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Melrose, MA
Member since Dec 2017
Great Vineyard Escape

Beautifully furnished house in a great neighborhood within easy biking/running distance to South Beach. The owners have clearly taken great care in providing all the furnishings to have a comfortable stay. Beautiful tile bathrooms both up and downstairs. Lots of teak furniture for lounging on a nice deck or in the back garden. Quiet lot on one of our favorite Edgartown streets. Can't wait to come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Stamford, CT
Member since Sep 2017
Beautiful Home - Everything you have ever wanted in a vacation home!

We always have an amazing time renting this home and have come back year after year! Wonderful sun drenched, open great room layout with inviting decor and amazing attention to detail. Gourmet and very well stocked kitchen with everything you could possibly need and more. Very comfortable beds and furniture. Expansive outdoor deck with with plenty of comfortable outdoor seating. Inviting yard with hammock! Great selection of books and games. Floor plan works well for families with children of all ages as well as those that need a bath and bedroom on the first floor. Always clean, fresh and updated. Situated on a quiet street, but just a short bike ride or drive to town or beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Schenectady, NY
Member since Jul 2017
Quiet retreat

We have gratefully rented this home for many summers as our children have grown. We love the comfortable decor, sparkingly clean home and many amenities. The Adirondack chairs call for you and your morning coffee. The back porch is the perfect shady lunch spot. Dinners on the deck are a tradition. Edgartown, Katama Store, Farm Institute, Katama air field, South Beach and Morning Glory are all within biking distance. While we have never had even the slighest issue with the house, we have communicated with the attentive owners for years and have every confidence in their willingness to help should something arise. This is a home savor.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Baltimore, MD
Member since Aug 2013

That you so much for the best Vineyard house we have rented in the six years we have spent our summer vacation here.
The kids loved the hammock and we enjoyed drinks and dinner on the deck and cooking in your kitchen.
We will always remember the perfect weather, outdoor shower and the great proximity to South Beach/Norton Point.
We hope to return again.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Mike D
Attleboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a beautiful home! We were so impressed with the state of the art kitchen and the beautiful bathrooms! The kitchen had everything we needed ( and more) to cook in and enjoy meals on the deck. We loved the seclusion of the dirt roads and wooded property. The outdoor shower and backyard hammock are what I look forward to when coming to MV. Thank you for sharing such a spectacular home.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Stacey ana Pat L
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your lovely home. It truly had all the comforts. We enjoyed a wonderful week.

This will be our "go to" for our next trip to beautiful Martha's Vineyard.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
David and Jen C
(Homeowner Entered)