Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

MV Peace of Pie - Short 15 min walk to OB center, AC
Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 22799

3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 2 doubles, 4 twins, Full Size Sleeper Sofa (den)
Beach: 1.1 miles to Oak Bluffs Town Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Michael & Jessica Pinnetti
Contact Michael & Jessica Pinnetti, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 648-5737 (cell), (508) 280-8314 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 22799 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A wonderful vacation spot

The home was perfect. There were five of us and lots of room to relax. It is a beautiful spot and would highly recommend the home for vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Natick, MA
Member since Feb 2017
Exceptional!

This was our first trip to Martha's Vineyard. The house is in a very quiet neighborhood, but it's also within walking distance to the center of Oak Bluffs. The home is beautifully decorated and spacious. We were so comfortable that we had to force ourselves to leave it to explore the island. The updated kitchen is top notch - you will never want to go out to eat. The outdoor shower was very appreciated; as was the use of the garage to store all of our bikes.
Michael and Jessica were a pleasure to rent from. All of our questions were answered promptly. I highly recommend renting their house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Goffstown, NH
Member since Jul 2016
Terrific rental property!!

This was our first time staying on the Vineyard and will not be our last!! We actually called to reserve the home for next summer before we even boarded the ferry home. Truly fabulous home!! Nicely decorated, immaculate and all the comforts of home. The kitchen is furnished with all necessities and is newly renovated. The house is clean, modern and spacious. You will not be disappointed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Jan 2017
Fabulous

Absolutely beautiful house! It had everything you could need on a vacation.....cozy, comfy furniture, great porch to relax on, all the kitchen gadgets and appliances that you would find in your home, which was great!. Would recommend this home to anyone looking for a quiet setting to unwind...close enough to everything to be convenient but far enough to be relaxing. The nature walk to Circuit Ave. is great - bring a flashlight for after dark.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Fall River, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Beautiful Rental Home

My family have been renting on Martha's Vineyard for over 13 years. The owners of this rental property were very responsive and accommodating. They took great care in renovating their home. The home was just minutes from Oak Bluffscenter and within a five minute drive to Vineyard Haven.

This rental is a great find.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Guilford, CT
Member since Jan 2009
Wonderful stay

My family of 4 stayed here for a week and it was wonderful. Plenty of space to spread out, a bedroom for each child and one for us. Great communication with the owners, quick to respond to questions. The front yard is smaller than it appears in the pictures, but the backyard was perfect for a game of catch between my husband and son. We never could figure out the back way to walk into Oak Bluffs (which probably would be better if you have small children). We walked into town via New York Ave and that is definitely a busy street. However, it's great to walk into OB center than to try to find a parking spot (not always available) and takes about 15 minutes. A beautiful home, nice owners, would stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Bristol, CT
Member since Mar 2016
Perfect vacation

We just returned from 2 weeks in this home. The location was perfect; between the centers of both Oak Bluffs and Vineyard Haven. During our time there, I easily walked to both! Easy access to the bike paths was also important to us.

The property was clean, and the landscaping impressive. It was hazy, hot, and humid during our stay. So A/C was a huge plus! The kitchen was well equipped with all of the necessities.

Throughout the leasing process, and time leading up to our arrival, the homeowners were communicative, responsive, and flexible. They made sure we knew how to reach them in the event we needed anything, but they were not at all intrusive.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Jan 2015
Great MV Retreat

We have rented from Mike and Jessica the past 2 summers and have already booked for the summer of 2016. The house is fantastic! The bedrooms are large and comfortable. There are multiple options to sit outside to enjoy the peace and quiet. There is also great outdoor space to play lawn games in the private yard and cook out on the large deck. Plus plenty of space inside for a movie night or puzzles and board games. Easy access to everything!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Canton, MA
Member since Jan 2013
MV Peace of Pie! Fantastic :)

The home was beautiful and very welcoming for our family. Lots of space. The location was perfect. Hated to leave. Thanks to Michael and Jessica for allowing us to visit the island with style!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Concord, NH
Member since Mar 2010
Great Vacation Rental

We stayed at MV Piece of Pie in July 2014. The house was great for us.

House: The square footage was much larger than we realized. There was ample room to spread out. In addition, the layout of the common areas was good for communication, without impacting folks that may have been sleeping. The front and back porches provided a sunny and shaded spot to relax. We also got to use a recently installed outdoor shower, which was convenient for beach days. The house had all of the kitchen utensils required for cooking/serving. The grill is new, and well maintained.

Location: The house is on a very quiet street. It's a short walk to Oak Bluffs, and the roads taken are fairly low traffic so kids are safe. The bike path is nearby, which can get you to Edgartown. We found it best to drive to the beaches, but biking is also possible.

Owners: Owners were great. They are organized, detailed and responsive. We had 1 minor maintenance issue, which was addressed quickly, without hassle.

Value: We felt that cost for the week was well worth it. We looked for comps, but this place had the right mix of quality, location and price

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Wakefield, MA
Member since Dec 2013
M.V. Peace of Pie

This immaculate, comfortable home could not have been more perfect for our family vacation. The location was perfect... close to beaches and all the activities in the center of Oak Bluffs.

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at M.V. Peace of Pie. The home is open, airy, comfortable and immaculate. Its proximity to the beaches and Oak Bluffs Center is wonderful. We utilized both porches daily and enjoyed the serenity of the area. The outdoor shower was a favorite of all the kids, both young and old!



Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Hanson, MA
Member since Sep 2014