Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Perfect Waterfront Location near Shops & Restaurants
Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 23663

4 BR
4 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 6 twins, Two sets twins can convert to king
Beach: across the street-Inkwell Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Jerry Puorro
Contact Jerry Puorro, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 820-5845.
Please mention Property ID# 23663 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect home and location

The most perfect house and location! Water views from inside and out. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, and the house was pristine. You will feel like a superstar in your own Vineyard "cottage."

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
Center Conway, NH
Member since May 2017
Wonderful vacation with family

We stayed here in August with our three children. It is a great location. We were able to walk across the street to Inkwell Beach as well as walk downtown for dinner, ice cream or boat tours. Oak Bluffs is well suited for children so this location was perfect for us. The house has its own parking spot which was great when we wanted to explore the island and not worry about looking for a parking spot when we got home. The views are gorgeous, particularly at sunrise. The house is very clean and had everything we needed for a week away from home at the beach. I would definitely return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Framingham, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Great Home

We had a great stay in this beautiful home. Plenty of space, bathrooms and outdoor areas. We were travelling with our children in their early 20's and a few of their friends. Great to have linens and beach towels provided. The bikes were also nice. Very convenient to the center of town. Very clean and everything in great working order. The ice machine was a huge plus! Owners were very nice and easy to reach via email. Would definitely stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Cotuit, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Memorial Weekend 2016

We absolutely loved, loved, loved the Vineyard, Oak Bluffs and your home. It was an ideal location and a perfect fit for our family. We were really spoiled as your home was so comfortable and included absolutely everything we could have possibly needed. The weather was fabulous so we spent time on the beach, rode bikes, went fishing, walked to town, cooked "lobsta" and relaxed on the front porch. The homeowner and caretaker were both very responsive and helped make sure everything was ok. Sure hope we get an opportunity to visit again one day!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2016
Newberry, SC
Member since Mar 2016
Incredibly AWESOME!

This house in the most PERFECT spot in Oak Bluffs, hands down! From sunrises from your waking eye, to moon rises across the street too, there is nothing better. It's all about location and views, and "outstanding" is the word here. You can see across Vineyard Sound to the Cape, and all the way to Edgartown and Cape Pogue without leaving the house.

The house has all the amenities of comfort you could ask for already there, with that homey feeling all around you. The 4 bedroom,s each with a bath, work beautifully for however many people stay there. The proximity is fabulous, within walking distance to town, and 2 parking spaces eliminates the frustration of parking downtown. The beach is across the street, sidewalk and bike path along the shore for miles out the front door, and porches for people watching. What more could anyone want?

The owners could not be more friendly and accommodating to any need you might have, and their care taking is also very friendly and responsive if need be.
Take advantage of this rental property. You will not be disappointed in any way.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Kearsarge, NH
Member since May 2016
Great Location, Everything We Needed!

For the last few years we have been doing an annual family trip to MV for Labor Day Weekend, and this is our favorite house yet! The house is quite large and more importantly there is a bathroom for each bedroom. This was a huge plus with 6 adults all trying to get ready at once. The home was equipped with everything needed for cooking, beach, laundry, cleaning, board games, books, etc...

I personally loved the outside of the property as there is an outdoor shower, numerous decks, and ample seating for a night outside to grill, have drinks, etc...It is also in the perfect location, across the street from the beach and walking distance to town. The street is a bit loud but we did not mind as we like to people watch and be up in the mix.

Overall the property was clean but had a "homey" lived-in feel as well. Would definitely love to rent again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since May 2014
Just like the photos! A perfect stay...

Our group (Vineyard Peaches) spend at least a week on the Vineyard every year -- East Chop typically. But last year during one of our daily walks, we noticed this property -- directly across from Inkwell Beach and decided to give it a try.

It was PERFECT for us! Great common areas, comfortable furnishings, beautiful landscaping, and each bedroom has direct access to a deck and private bath! The upstairs bedrooms have a view of the Ocean -- Imagine waking up to a direct view of the sun rising over the ocean each morning --awesomeness personified!

A short walk along the ocean from the Oak Bluffs Ferry, steps to the beach, this home is about a 15 minute walk to "Back Door Donuts" and Circuit Ave!
Busy days...quiet nights, positioned directly across from the beach.

A perfect stay...

We will be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Atlanta, GA
Member since Dec 2014
Great Ocean Front Home

My wife and I have been vacationing in Oak Bluffs for years. We had the opportunity to stay at this great ocean front home this August. I was surprised how accurate the pictures were.

Pros
1) Great Owner / outstanding communicator and accommodating
2) Clean!
3) 4 Bathrooms / saved time getting ready for dinner
4) 2 Parking Places
5) The View / I'm note sure you'll find better
6) The decks / great for people watching
7) The house comes with almost everything excluding food
8) Close to town / 10 minute relaxing walk to down town / ferry

Cons
1) If your a light sleeper, there is some minor road noise
2) No AC / but the ocean breeze keep us cool and comfortable.

Summary: I would be more than comfortable staying another week at this house in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jan 2015
Amazing House - Awesome Owner and Staff

This is the best house that I have rented in the last three summers hands down. The owner was responsive and flexible. The grounds keeper/ maintence man was very responsive and nice. Amazing views of the water / 4 -- yes 4 -- bathrooms. All you need is your bags. Convenient location. I would definitely rent this house again. I can't wait until next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Wilton, CT
Member since Jul 2013
Welcome Home

What a fantastic long weekend away. My wife along with four friends located this beautiful property via WeNeedaVacation.com. Couldn't be happier with our experience from my initial email to inquire about dates up until the time we had to leave.

The house felt just like home, friendly, warm and welcoming, just like the property owners.
House was immaculate, everything we needed was there. My wife and her friends enjoyed cooking in the kitchen, we ate out on the porch every night. Passersby are friendly, waving as they greeted us morning, noon and night.

There is a property manager who came by to check in on Saturday and pick up the trash for us, super nice guy!

The only bad part about this trip and our experience was having to leave. We are talking about when we can go back and hope our schedules align with staying back at this property.

Thank you for a great experience!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Owner Response:

Great. Thank you, Stan.

Member since May 2015
The Perfect Getaway Home!

Spacious, charming, relaxing and convenient! As a small group of adults, we thoroughly enjoyed staying in this comfortable home with everything you could need or want in a vacation rental.

Our trip started out being greeted by a seal, popping his head out of the water as soon as we stepped out of the car and admired the ocean view. The kitchen was perfect for nights we wanted to stay in and cook as a family and play games while watching our nightly shows. The tower room was neat, and all the balcony access allowed us to easily watch the breathtaking sunrise. One evening we took a walk along the water, watching the moon rise, and stopped at an open-air restaurant and enjoyed the fresh seafood. Within an easy and beautiful walk from the house, It's very enjoyable to take in all of the shops, restaurants, parks, pubs and unique and charming houses. October was a gorgeous time for the Vineyard, I would highly recommend it!

We all had a great vacation, - what a wonderful place to spend it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
South Grafton, MA
Member since Oct 2014
Fantastic Vacation Spot.

Wonderful home to stay in, Was exactly as described, The bathroom in every bedroom made transitioning from beach to dinner a breeze. Home is clean and very comfortable. Short walk to Oak Bluffs shops and ferry . Upon arrival, we were tired and what a treat to have many take out brochures waiting on the counter. We enjoyed breathtaking views from the decks. Relaxation at its best.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Easthampton, MA
Member since Mar 2014