Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spectacular Ocean View & Sunsets! East Chop, Renovated 2015
Oak Bluffs, East Chop Vacation Rental - ID 24630

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins, Futon in basement
Beach: 8/10 Eastville Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Rick & Chris Schwartz
Contact Rick & Chris Schwartz, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (914) 358-4518 (Home, evenings), (917) 678-3863 (Cell, anytime).
Please mention Property ID# 24630 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Outdoor delight

What a spacious comfortable home with a huge well stocked kitchen. We ate all our meals outdoors on the spectacular deck overlooking the water. We watched the fireworks from Chatham on July 4th while sitting on the deck. It was a short walk to downtown through a beautiful neighbourhood. Can’t wait to go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jun 2015
Awesome views, beautiful home!

5 Stars!!!! This home is simply beautiful with an awesome view and all the comforts of home ++!
Close to OB, The Blue Whale is located in East Chop - a 10 minute drive or an easy walk 30-40 minute walk to Nancy's, Circuit Ave, and Inkwell Beach.

Decor is true MV style, and the sprawling deck is perfect day and evening!

We look forward o returning next year!
Pandora

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Aug 2017
Will definitely go back!

We have rented this beautifully renovated and decorated house and had a great time there! The house can easily accommodate up to 10 people, huge wrap around porch with great view of the water. We loved to have our coffee every morning on the terrace and listen to the birds chirping and enjoy the beautiful and peaceful view. The full basement with sleeping couches, TV and games for kids was an added bounce. About 15 min walking or biking to the beach or Oak Bluffs area and all the restaurants and shops. The owners are wonderful, courteous and easily accessible.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful house with us, and we certainly will see you again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Scarsdale, NY
Member since Jul 2017
Amazing Vacation

We stayed at the Blue Whale with 2 other couples and had the nicest time in Martha's Vineyard. The house is spacious, immaculate, recently renovated, well equipped, and within walking distance of town and the beach.

We BBQ'd on the gas grill at night, and enjoyed cocktails on the large, comfortable deck while watching the sunset over the bay.

I highly recommend staying at the Blue Whale. You won't be disappointed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Plainview, NY
Member since Jul 2017
Perfect Martha's Vineyard Vacation Spot!

What a perfect home and setting for a stay on Martha's Vineyard! The Blue Whale has an ideal location for a homebase on the island (between Oak Bluffs and Vineyard Haven), perfect outdoor deck (plenty of space for dining and relaxing), and is updated with all the modern amenities you could ask for! We couldn't have been happier with this East Chop home, in a quiet and beautiful neighborhood. Close enough to both towns that you can get there in less than five minutes drive, but far enough away that you are comfortable and secluded. Plenty of space both inside and out with a very comfortable and open layout. Kitchen is updated with new appliances, bathrooms and bedrooms are clean and newly appointed, and the homeowners were a pleasure to rent from. We will definitely be back and recommend you stay here too!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Apr 2017
Charming and well-equipped

I had a wonderful stay at the Blue Whale for a long weekend. We were three couples, and fit very comfortably with plenty of privacy but also ample room to all be together. The kitchen is very well-stocked for cooking, and there is a gas grill on the porch. There is also a great outdoor table on the huge covered deck where we ate and enjoyed the beautiful water view. The house was immaculate and well-decorated, and even has an outdoor shower! It is in a quiet neighborhood which was lovely to walk around.

With respect to the owner - I accidentally left some jewelry in one of the bedrooms, and he had it FedEx'ed to me very promptly without any issues!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Hanover, NH
Member since Oct 2016
Beautiful Stay In Martha's Vineyard~Surpassing High Expectations

Martha's Vineyard is a beautiful place to spend a family vacation. With its mild summer temps, beautiful sunsets, varied terrain and multi-personality neighborhoods, it appeals to all generations. We recently stayed in the Schwartz house at the tip of Oak Bluffs and loved every aspect of our stay. This completely renovated home is impeccably decorated staying true to the Cape Cod charm of the area with bedding that made it tempting to sleep the day away. Its well-appointed kitchen made cooking a pleasure!

The proximity to the water and the lighthouse made sitting on its wrap- around porch a favorite part of the day. We loved watching the white sails traverse the water while enjoying our coffee in the morning, and sharing dinner seated at the large outside table while enjoying a perfect sunset.

Although settled in a quiet neighborhood, this beautiful home is an easy bike ride into town and a short walk to the water. With golfers and tennis players in our family, we were welcomed by the Oak Bluffs tennis club to play in a day-long tournament and enjoyed an 18 hole round of golf at the Farm Neck Golf Club (with breathtaking views). We also ventured out a bit riding bikes into Edgartown, jumping from "Jaw's Bridge," and taking a day trip for a sunset lobster picnic (ordered ahead of time from Larsen's Fish Market) at Aquinnah Beach (a beautiful setting where rock formations meet the ocean waves). After days filled with sunshine and exercise, we were happy to come home to this Oak Bluffs home to relax, play some scrabble, watch a movie and connect as a family. Thank you to the Schwartz' for enhancing our stay through sharing your beautiful home with us. We will certainly be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Your family was a pleasure to work with and are welcome back to either of our properties. I am glad you enjoyed Blue Whale!

Olathe, KS
Member since Jul 2016
Blue Whale - MV at its BEST!

We stayed at Blue Whale mid-July. This cottage is exactly what everyone hopes for when you rent. Great decor, comfortable beds, large bedrooms and modern bathrooms. The master bath is like a spa. The decks are huge with seating for a crowd.

The location is great - cottage is very private and we walked to East Chop beach, lighthouse and to town. Sunset views are as promised. The entire family enjoyed the games room, watching videos and playing foosball.

WORTH EVERY PENNY!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Montrose, PA
Member since Jan 2013
Martha's Vineyard Marvel!

Fabulous location within walking/bike ride of Oak Bluffs, plenty of space for our party of 8 (three generations) to spread out, home from home kitchen and cute but tasteful 'blue whale' decor! The expansive veranda perfect for brunch, bbq or cocktails watching a spectacular sunset. The four bedrooms and 3 bathrooms were clean, comfortable and inviting. Our every comfort taken care of from beach towels to hand soap. We all found something special to love - a corner to read, a spot to listen to music, a space to play games or just somewhere to relax and take in the view. The owners were a delight to deal with during the booking process and obviously take great pride in their ownership of such a wonderful property. Can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Scarsdale, NY
Member since Jul 2016
A deck, a sunset and a bottle of wine!

We just spent a long weekend at this beautiful house with three other couples and it couldn’t be better. The house is called Blue Whale and there is a big sign over the dining table that says “The Good Life,” and once you enter this home, you truly feel you are living it! The kitchen is brand new and the place is immaculate. The décor is so tastefully done and yet the house is so comfortable. We played golf in the day but couldn’t wait to come home to have cocktail hours on the beautiful decks and watch amazing sunsets over the water. The spacious kitchen made it easy for us to all cook together, and dining outside on the deck made the evenings complete. We can’t wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Port Washington, NY
Member since Jun 2015
Spectacular time

The ocean and sunset views from the covered porch were unforgettable. The decor is perfect MV. Great kitchen with every gadget you would need. The beds were very comfortable and the cross breezes so cooling. The pictures lived up to our expectations. I will be back again soon.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Member since Jun 2015