Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Private Classic Home w/ Modern Amenities - Lambert's Cove

West Tisbury Vacation Rental - ID 18155
5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 2 kings, 1 queen, 2 doubles, 2 twins
Beach: .7 of a mile to Lambert's Cove Beach.
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 7 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fabulous!

My extended family enjoyed a lovely vacation in this comfortable home. The layout of the house is great for multiple families vacationing together with bedrooms that are spaced out to allow for a sense of privacy for everyone.

The kitchen is so well equipped it put a bunch of serious home cooks to shame! The decor is charming and tasteful with interesting art and antique furniture. The house is a quick bike ride or walk to Lambert's Cove beach, which is one of the prettiest on the island, and great for kids.

We've rented lots of houses and this one is a true standout.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Croton On Hudson, NY
Member since Mar 2013
Great house for a great vacation

My husband and I have rented homes on Cape Cod and the Vineyard for decades, and without a doubt this one is our favorite. It is an exquisite home with beautiful furnishings and an impressive collection of art.

The kitchen has every amenity one could ever need, the beds were comfortable, and linens and towels (beach and bath) were plentiful and of excellent quality. We also appreciated the three televisions, beach chairs, and walk-on passes to Lambert's Cove Beach.

Our family of ten loved the outdoor shower and patio as well as the lovely grounds. Questions pertaining to the property were answered promptly prior to our renting, and information regarding arrival was conveyed in a timely manner. The information binder in the house is of particular help, especially for anyone who has never been to the Vineyard.

This house is a perfect family gathering place, comfortable and inviting. It is a gem.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Burnt Hills, NY
Member since Jan 2011
Beautiful Home

This home provided the perfect spot for our family to come together and enjoy the island. The house offered something for each member of the family. The grandchildren loved the beautiful yard and outdoor shower, the cooks in the family enjoyed the extremely well equipped kitchen and we all enjoyed the well thought-out design and beautiful decor of the home.

We gathered primarily in the kitchen and outside on the deck and patio area. Often, as we enjoyed morning coffee in the kitchen, we would look out the window and see a deer grazing in the yard.

Lambert's Cove Beach is a beautiful beach with calmer waters for young children. I highly recommend renting this property for your stay on Martha's Vineyard.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Ballston Spa, NY
Member since Sep 2020
Spectacular Gem in Lambert's Cove

We recently got back from a 2 week stay at this fabulous, gorgeous home! We have been renting on MV for 27 years and this is definitely the most impressive and well-stocked home we have ever stayed in by far! The furnishings, antiques, exquisite artwork and top of the line kitchen appliances are outstanding and definitely made us feel like we were staying in a special home.

The owners have gone out of their way to make this home very comfortable yet beautiful. Having the master wing on it's one side of the house was a plus with our adult girls and their boyfriends on the other side. We also loved being so close to the beach and VH.

The backyard is also wonderful with a stone patio, fireplace and huge professional gas grille. Unfortunately the weather wasn't so great this July and our kids were all working remotely so at least they had a great home to be stuck in this time.

We would absolutely consider renting this rare find again! Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owings Mills, MD
Member since Dec 2019
Impeccable Lambert's Cove Rental

While accurately describing the property, the listing can not fully convey the stunning nature of this property. This home is secluded in W. Tisbury; a mile away from Lambert's Cove (one of the Island's prettiest beaches). The extended driveway (which can fit four or more cars) opened up to beautifully manicured grounds. Once in the house, each room was just as described, and furnished with everything we needed for our vacation (bath/beach towels, linens, beach chairs, board games, flat screen TV with cable in living area and kitchen, WiFi). The house was impeccable, with art covered walls throughout. The eat-in kitchen was equipped with stainless steel Bosch appliances. The induction stove was a dream on which to cook. The back patio was hardscaped and equipped with a grill, patio furniture and a hammock. The closest supermarket is only a five minute drive. The house allowed us to visit various parts of the Island as it was centrally located (Vineyard Haven 15 minutes, Menemsha 20 minutes, Oaks Bluff 25 minutes). I would rent this place again without hesitation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Philadelphia, PA
Member since Feb 2018
Lambert's Cove

A beautiful home. Beautifully furnished. A beautiful patio. Wonderfully stocked with every amenity you could think of. Very close to Lambert's Cove beach. Close to the local supermarket. Close to Vineyard Haven. The three bathrooms are great for a group of family and friends. The master bedroom is luxurious. We would happily rent here again.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Westwood, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Comfort and convenience!

Our family’s first stay at this wonderful rental! The well manicured property and home is conveniently located near Lambert’s Cove Beach, and an easy jaunt into Vineyard Haven.
This is truly a “home,” beautifully appointed and generously stocked with everything you need for cooking, guests, beach, grilling, or relaxing on the back deck. We’ve rented various houses over the 45 years, and found this rental to have surpassed most, certainly it’s not a turn-key. Very personal, comfortable, with beautiful art, plenty of provisions, top of the line appliances, more than ample supplies and pantry basics. Owners were especially thorough with regards to expected phone and internet access, directions to the house, and where to locate appliance guides if needed. We found the property manager to be responsive, as were the owners.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Canada
Member since Jan 2018
Perfect Family Vacation Home

Your home is so beautifully designed, furnished and equipped that we all were in awe of the attention you've paid to the comfort and enjoyment of your guests. There were 8 of us who spent the week and there was more than enough options for us to gather together for meals and for evening games and conversation or to find some private spaces for alone time.

Each room is beautifully furnished and you have an amazing collection of original art to add interest. The kitchen is truly the heart of the home with ample room for everyone to participate in meal preparation and cleanup. The 2 dishwashers are a nice touch. We spent many enjoyable hours around the kitchen banquette surrounded by windows, watching the birds flock to the feeders in the morning. It was a favorite feature for everyone.

The grounds and back patio are meticulously kept and a great place to spend time outdoors. We made good use of the passes to the private Lambert's Cove Beach, which is so clean and peaceful.

The location of the property is very private yet convenient to so many of the island's attractions. We hope to make return visits for many years to come.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Westford, MA
Member since Sep 2016
An Idyllic Home away from Home

We spent a week in this wonderful home this past summer. We were with our children and grandchildren (ages 3 -7). There was plenty of space for all of us (10 people in all) and we never felt "on top of each other." The children had a fantastic time in the garden, and we enjoyed the back patio immensely. The landscaping is stunning and the fully equipped gourmet kitchen was a pleasure to be in.

We loved the privacy of the magnificent and comfortable master suite after a fun filled day.

The house is conveniently located to all the places one would want to visit on the island.

The house has lovely artwork, which we enjoyed and found very interesting.

The owner was very responsive before and during our stay to any questions we might have had.
We hope to be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Newton Center, MA
Member since Sep 2016
A Magnificent Home

This is an amazing home situated on a large lot of land that is beautifully landscaped. The home is lovingly furnished and equipped with everything you need for a wonderful vacation. Unlike any other island rental, interesting art and antiques abound throughout the home! If you enjoy cooking, you will find a large, exquisite kitchen with everything you need, including 2 dishwashers and 2 ovens. Appliances are high end! There is a cozy breakfast nook overlooking multiple bird feeders. During down time, we enjoyed sitting here with the binoculars and island bird book identifying various species and learning about bird behavior.

There are five bedrooms and multiple bathrooms with separately controlled air conditioning for those hot and humid days and nights.

The backyard is wonderful at night with comfortable furniture, a hammock, a large barbecue and uplighting into the trees - a very special place to relax with family and friends at the end of the day.

Situated close to Lambert's Cove, this home is centrally located not far from Vineyard Haven. Access to Trustees beaches is also available.

The Monday turnover date is an added bonus making ferry reservations much easier to obtain than on weekends. We always get our preferred time.

We plan on returning every year and look forward to this very special place and the wonderful owners.


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Newton, MA
Member since Aug 2013

From the moment we turned down your inviting driveway, we were met with an overwhelming sense of peace and comfort as we approached the postcard-perfect view of your magnificent home.

Welcoming, charming and relaxing are the words that best describe our week-long stay. Immaculately clean, yet every room had a unique personality that was easy to embrace.

From a practical perspective, you thought of every detail. This is the first vacation home where the appliances were of premier quality and worked very well. In the end, it made life very easy.

Location, location, location. Your home was a perfect jump-off point to enjoy the entire island. Easy access to local eateries (I'm addicted to the Limpopos from State Road Restaurant), a quick walk to Lamberts Cove Beach (what a gem), a simple drive to Edgartown or take-in a local fair. It was never a hassle.

The worst part of our trip was packing-up and leaving. Will we be back? Absolutely! Thank you for sharing your home with us and we look forward to our next adventure in paradise.

The Roberts

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: August 2011
West Newbury, MA
Member since Aug 2011