Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Quintessential Nantucket Beautiful 5 Bedroom Home
Mid-island, Nantucket, MA Vacation Rental - ID 12820

5 BR
4 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 5 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 6 twins
Beach: 1.5 mi. to Surfside Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Diane
Contact Diane, by e-mail, or at .
Please mention Property ID# 12820 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Awesome Vacation!

What a great house! From planning the trip to checkout Diane was very helpful. Her house is beautifully decorated and has every amenity you would need for a beach vacation. From coolers and beach chairs to two washers and dryers, this house is stacked to take care of your family comfortably for the week.

Nantucket is magical. It’s our favorite place to visit. The house is centrally located near the airport and Surfside Beach! There are tennis courts and a pool in the development. We already miss the house and ACK! We will surely return. Thank you for an amazing vacation!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Trumbull, CT
Member since Jul 2018

We rented 88 Goldfinch for a week in September 2016 and found it to be a clean, spacious, and well provisioned home. The layout of the home is wonderful with a large kitchen, dining room, and family room on the first floor - perfect for entertaining. With 5 bedrooms and 4 and 1/2 baths - the house provided ample and enjoyable private space. The home was well provisioned with extra towels, kitchen implements, backyard furniture and grill, and beach chairs/umbrellas/coolers. The owner and caretaker were very responsive to every request (we needed extra keys and propane for the grill which were provided in less than 24 hours). We would definitely recommend this home for your vacation and would also definitely stay there again.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
C W
Virginia
(Homeowner Entered)

Well kept, contemporary property. Spacious, immaculately clean, modern amenities. Amazed at the extras of everything. Extra towels, bath and beach. Extra Bedding. Hangars! TWO sets of silverware. Tons of kitchenware. If you need something, you'll find it in that kitchen. (Except a wire mesh strainer, lol, nobody's perfect...I'll bet there is one somewhere and we didn't see it) Nice patio, table and chairs with shed full of beach supplies, excellent propane grill. Bike rack in back yard! Master en suite is a treat. Glass enclosed shower with massage jets. The owners really thought of every comfort. It's exactly what a larger group of people need when wanting to enjoy the island and not worry about what's needed at the house. The owners took that worry away. Oh, also, TWO sets of washer/dryers. Drying rack. Etc, etc, etc. Fantastic property, centrally located. You can get anywhere from here. We biked to Town, Madaket, Cisco, Surfside, and Siaconset from the house. We can't say enough nice things about the property, the ease of rental transaction and the owners. We know the island well, have stayed at other properties, and this summer was a real treat because of this particular property.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
B Z
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful home for a vacation in Nantucket! This house is quite large with three stories and can easily fit several people. We stayed on the third floor which had a large open room and a private bath. The house has a very homey and lived in feel. It's extremely clean and well maintained with all of the necessities of staying in a house; towels, soap, plenty of kitchenware, washer/dryer, etc. There's even an outdoor shower! The kitchen is extremely spacious which is always a plus in my opinion, and there's also an outdoor grill.

This house is centrally located on the island and the downtown shops and beaches are a short drive away. The neighborhood is also on the bus route. Multiple bike rental shops within the downtown area in order to utilize the bike paths around the island. So many restaurants around the island with great seafood options and great views of the island/surrounding water.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2018
Megan C
New York
(Homeowner Entered)
Amazing home!

We couldn't have been happier with this rental property! The home was beautifully decorated, very clean, comfortable and well cared for. All the details were thought of by the owners. It was extremely family friendly too! We loved the central location near beaches, bike trails and town center/restaurants. The community pool and tennis courts were a bonus for our group. We would definitely return again to enjoy the Nantucket charm!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Camillus, NY
Member since Aug 2014
Beautiful Home

My family and I have been coming to Nantucket for the past 4 years, with our first year staying at this home. I was so pleased and surprised to see that it is beautifully appointed on the inside as well as the outside. The amenities are a lot more than what I could ask for in a rental home. Everything was exceptionally clean, comfortable as well as charming. The owners are very accommodating and will do anything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I have returned to this gorgeous house every year since our first stay. It is our home away from home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Fayetteville, NY
Member since Jan 2014

"We LOVE this home!! The owners have thought of everything! This house was fully equipped with all of our needs from the kitchen to the media room, bedrooms and bathrooms. We felt very comfortable and right at home in this wonderful Nantucket house! Beautiful art work through out. Well decorated and spacious rooms. Very clean and well maintained. Everything in the house looks like new. Very kid friendly. Our two children (5&7) had a great time! We look forward to our next stay in your beautiful home. "

Date of Stay: April 2010
Date Submitted: April 2010
Cicero, NY
Member since Apr 2010

"4 couples spent a week at this wonderful home, enjoying all aspects of this home. The rooms are all great, they are large and wonderfully decorated and comfortable. We cooked in several evenings and the kitchen had everything we needed. The back yard is peaceful. Everyone loved the great room couch- comfy! The location is great, centrally located. It was our first time to Nantucket and we all enjoyed!"

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
Baldwinsville, NY
Member since Sep 2009

Absolute Nantucket!!! We have spent several summers in Nantucket, always renting in Naushop because of its close proximity to the beaches, local food markets and town (it's also on the "shuttle" route, which makes it great for our teenaged kids). We found this property to be extremely well appointed, inside and out! From the generous sized and tastefully decorated living spaces and bedrooms, to the beautifully landscaped backyard, complete with a wonderful gas grill, large table and plenty of chairs...a perfect setting for an evening of "fresh" lobster from a local seafood market. After spending the day at one of the many beaches, we'd wash the sand off in the great outdoor shower and make our way into town for an evening of fine dining, or even casual fare...afterwards, exploring the many shops lining the streets of Nantucket. For those evenings we opted to stay in Naushop, we found the kitchen to be superbly equipped with everything one might need to prepare an Island "feast"...and then some! Kudos to the owner!! Absolutely a wonderful property...

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
cheps c
Weston, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

"WOW! This is a dream vacation home. Everything you would expect and more. Beautifully furnished with luxury bedding, flat screen tv's, and high end appliances in the kitchen. The owners have fine taste, and it shows!!!! This property is ideal for one or more families, with plenty of living space for all. Not a detail missing in this fantastic Nantucket gem!"

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
slingerlands, new york
Member since Jul 2009

Stop!.....look no further. You just found the perfect vacation rental. This house has 5-star quality with all the amenities of home. This is a new home in mint condition. All the rooms are large and beautifully decorated. If you like to cook, this kitchen is equipped to prepare a Thanksgiving meal. The house is located in a beautiful subdivision that has a community pool and tennis courts. You can ride your bike to the beach or take the shuttle bus. And if you like seafood, you have the best fish market about a block away. Enjoy!

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: August 2009
Sterling Heights, MI
Member since Aug 2009