Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Private Romantic Cozy 2BR Cottage, Close to Town
Nantucket town, Nantucket Vacation Rental - ID 28574

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins in living area
Beach: 1 mile to Capaum Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: Less than a month
Contact details:
  Email Kate O'Riordan
Contact Kate O'Riordan, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (206) 351-0507.
Please mention Property ID# 28574 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Love the cottage
Wonderful comfy cottage! Very private with beautiful garden. Great location. Kate and her husband are the perfect hosts.

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Judy S
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Cottage!

We had a wonderful stay in Kate and Colm's lovely cottage. They are the perfect hosts. The cottage is very private and comfortable. It has everything you could need. The location is great. It is an easy walk to town.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Marietta, GA
Member since Dec 2017

This place was perfect. We had everything we needed and more. A charming cottage on Nantucket. My husband and I loved the cottage. Everything was provided for us. Kate and her husband are so so nice. They truly thought if everything one would need while away from their own home. They have the sweetest dog named Duffy who sometimes greeted us and it was the best thing to come home to after a day of exploring. I highly highly highly recommend anyone thinking of staying here so it and you won't regret it. It's right near the bus stop too, about a two minute walk, so you can pop in and out of town quickly. I cant say enough how grateful i am for all of their kindness and hospitality. We would love to come visit again in a few years and won't consider staying anywhere else.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Melissa K
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome!
We had a wonderful time. Kate, her husband Colm and dog Duffy are the perfect host's. She had everything we ever needed for the beach, or just relaxing at the cottage. we loved the location, close to everything. Her suggestions for out to eat places were great. We will go back.
Diane & Steve

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Diane M
(Homeowner Entered)

Such a pleasure
Great location, beautiful gardens and Kate and Colin are wonderful! And of course Duffy.. We will definitely go there again!

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Diane D
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Cottage!
Thank you so much to Kate and Colm for an amazing stay in Nantucket! My friends and I loved the cottage and really appreciated the hospitality. We also had fun playing with their new puppy, Duffy. :)

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Monica F
(Homeowner Entered)

Simply the best
The cottage is lovely and has everything you need for a great vacation. The two outdoor decks and beautifully landscaped grounds provide plenty of space for outdoor relaxation. But the hospitality of Kate and Colm make this rental feel like a home away from home. And we really enjoyed interacting with Duffy, the new puppy. If you are looking for charm with class this is the place!

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Karen N
Glenmont, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Time at "The Far Away Island"
Great time to start the summer. The cottage was a "home away from home." Kate and Colm were awesome on making the stay pleasant and very informative. We miss " Goldie" welcoming us every morning. Time and tide will bring us back again

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
Romel N
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing
We absolutely loved our stay at this beautiful cottage. It has everything you need for a very comfortable vacation. The gardens were so beautiful and so condusive for lingering with a cup of coffee. Kate and Colm are so friendly and welcoming and made sure that we had everything we needed for our wonderful stay. Colm even drove us to the ferry. I only hope that I can return here again some day .

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
Susan F
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Felt like home
My wife and 4 year old daughter had such an enjoyable stay at this cottage! Kate and Colm made us feel like part of their family and our daughter loved playing with their dog Goldie, feeding the fishes, climbing the tree and playing on the hammock. We look forward to our next stay here!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: December 2017
Tom P
Orlando, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Beyond Perfect
We got married in Nantucket 11 years ago. We travel back annually to celebrate our anniversary. This year our plans were very last minute and we found the perfect place. Kate is an absolute sweetheart! The propert is quiet and the grounds are beautiful. The cottage has everything you could possibly need. The only thing you need for the beach is a bathing suit because the rest is provided ( chairs, umbrella, towels, cooler, and even ice). A short distance from town for either walking, riding the bikes, or taking the shuttle which stops very close to the house. It was so great meeting Colm and their adorable and friendly dog Goldie. Thank you for a wonderful weekend and being so accommodating. We would love to come back and stay again.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2017
Julie H
Bedford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely weekend getaway with the girls!
We had an absolutely amazing weekend at the cottage! Went with a couple girlfriends for the long weekend. We spent a lot of time relaxing on the porches and laying in the hammock. The hosts were gracious and helpful. Couldn't have asked for anything better-- we loved calling the cottage our home for the weekend! Counting the minutes until we return. Thank you for a memorable, happy and fun trip!

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: December 2017
Hadley H
Boston
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely cottage
We visited when the hosts were away but they had arranged for someone to stay and care for us and Goldie. They were very helpful. The little house has everything you need. It is tranquil and a restful spot after walking and exploring Nantucket. Goldie herself is a total sweetheart!

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: December 2017
Carol L
(Homeowner Entered)