Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cozy Dennisport Cottage
Dennisport Vacation Rental - ID 13574

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: Sea Street Beach approx. 1/2 mile
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Karen
Contact Karen, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 372-1587, (978) 265-6463.
Please mention Property ID# 13574 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Very cute cottage in a nice area. Neighbors are friendly and quiet. Very enjoyable experience. Close to all attractions

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Sabrina G
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Karen is a great hostess, super responsive. The property was exactly as described in the listing. The location is ideal, close to shops and the beach! Two fans really helped cool things off at night. It was great to have an outdoor space for sitting and grilling.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Priscilla L
Medford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful Stay!

We had a great stay here at Karen and Anthony's cottage. They were so accommodating and friendly, and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay here. The place was cozy, clean, and perfect for a little getaway! The cottage is very close to many shops, restaurants, ice cream parlors, beaches, etc. that are all walking distance, so it's in a great location. There is also a pool right outside the cottages that is very clean and relaxing. They have everything you need, pots, pans, utensils, you name it! I would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone who is looking to get away!

I could not ask for more out of the homeowners. They made sure we had everything we need, they gave us suggestions on local restaurants, ice cream places, etc. I am so glad we rented from them!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come again!

Hudson, NH
Member since Jul 2016

Everything was wonderful, thank you! It was the perfect size for the 3 of us, actually bigger than we were expecting. We had no problems finding anything, it was all very accessible. Thank you again for everything and we will definitely be in contact in the future if the 2 of us want to get away

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
heather g
(Homeowner Entered)
Great stay!

This is the 2nd year my boyfriend and I have stayed at the cottage. We love it! Has a cozy and relaxing feeling. We love the location, very private and quiet. The hot tub in the backyard makes it that much better. The cottage is very clean, has everything you need. The outdoor shower is great! Communication with the owners is excellent. Karen answered every question we had so quickly! We look forward to coming back for many more years!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Owner Response:

Thanks, Danielle, for the glowing review!!!

Winchester, MA
Member since Dec 2012
Perfect for a small family!

My family just spent a lovely week at the William Bradford cottage in Dennisport. The cottage is clean, cute and cozy and came equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay (TV, kitchen supplies, blankets, air conditioner, etc.). Communication with the owner was fantastic. She met us at the cottage when we arrived and showed us around. The cottage is located on a gravel private way and is part of a small community of about 10 or 12 cottages also located on this small road. The grounds are extremely well kept, and the families we met were all very friendly. Our kids brought their bikes and were able to bike around safely as there is very little traffic and the speed limit is 5 MPH. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely recommend the cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you, Amy. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay!!

Leominster, MA
Member since Nov 2007
Dream Get-Away

My fiance and I stayed in this wonderful cottage this past June. We wanted to go on a small getaway for the weekend and this was the perfect spot! The pictures do not do any justice! This cottage was so cozy and relaxing. It was the most relaxing time away from home we have had in a very long time! The owners are so welcoming and friendly as well! This cottage is walking distance to great shops and restaurants and we will definitly be returning next summer, and the summer after that!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Owner Response:

Thank you, Tess. I am so glad you enjoyed yourself.

North Haven, CT
Member since Apr 2011

My Girlfriend and I just spent a marvelous Memorial Day weekend at this cozy little cottage. It was the perfect spot for a relaxing and romantic get-away. The cottage was clean, bright, and had everything we needed to relax and enjoy ourselves. We will be looking at returning next year!

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Worcester, MA
Member since May 2012

I vacationed here for a magnificent Columbus Day weekend with my two sons. The cottage was lovely and had just enough of everything....enough space, enough charm, enough accommodations, enough kitchen tools, enough warmth (both literal and figurative), enough comfort, and enough entertainment. The outdoor shower and hot tub really made for a perfect stay. Rooms with cable or DVD players made the boys happy. The seclusion and peacefulness were grest for me. I walked with my sons to beaches, friends' houses, breakfast joints, and ice cream stands.Great comms with the owners..makes a real difference. Hope to return again soon. The Andersons

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Clinton, MA
Member since Jun 2010

My husband and I stayed here right after Labor Day 2011 for a long weekend and it was fantastic! Great price and it's such a cute cottage. It was a little chilly the first night and the hot tub was great to relax in and we loved the full kitchen. It's a very nicely decocrated cottage and felt very cozy. It felt private with the fenced in yard as well. We plan on staying here again next year, highly recommended!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Rochester, NY
Member since Jul 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much at Karen and Anthony's cottage in August 2011. The location was great, very near to great beaches, restaurants and lots of other things. The house was very comfortable and cozy, and was supplied with everything we needed. The backyard was great, especially the hot tub and outdoor shower, which we all loved. It was terrific to have the pool on the premises as well, something you don't see out there very often. It was an ideal home-base to explore the Cape. All-in-all, we had a great time and look forward to coming again and recommending it to others!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Wyckoff, NJ
Member since Aug 2011

We love this bright, clean, pretty cottage- been coming here for two years. Lovely private backyard with hot-tub, barbecue, outdoor shower and outdoor furniture makes for lots of fun evenings after a day at the beach. Nice pool on the premises - its really everything we need for a family vacation. We start the day with a walk to the beach (there's a pizza restaurant that converts to a breakfast place in the mornings on the way to the beach and also a great ice-cream place about half-way to the beach)Lots of other great beaches to drive to!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Simsbury, CT
Member since May 2010

BARGAIN!!! We loved this cottage. It had everything we needed and we used it all [private hot tub, grill, outdoor shower, pool, comfy cozy beds] Every time I said to my husband, we should have brought a ...... I would look and it was already available. The location was central to everything you might want to do and it is on a great little side road that feels like a private getaway. Please note the pictures do not do this residence justice as it is truly a cape charmer. Thanks so much, we hope to be back next year!!! The Stewarts, Clinton, MA

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Clinton, MA
Member since Jun 2011

We have rented the William Bradford Cottage for the past 8 years.From the the gracious owners Karen and Anthony to the homey
and comfortable feel of the cottage to the patio and hot tub it certainly makes you relax and really enjoy your vacation. We feel that this particular cottages says "Cape Cod" to us. It is like coming home every year.We are looking forwarded to 2012's two week vacation at our home away from home already.

The Pecks
Broad Brook, CT

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Broad Brook, CT
Member since Aug 2011

"We had such a wonderful stay at the William Bradford cottage in Dennisport!! The communication with the owners, Karen and Anthony was a pleasure!! Anthony waited for us to arrive and was so helpful in giving us great information about the area. He had the hot tub all set up for us as well as everything else we needed to make our stay comfortable. The cottage was beautifully decorated, cozy and clean! The beds were very comfortable. The setting is quiet and beautiful all while being very centrally located on the Cape. We will be making this a new tradition and would highly recommend this cottage!!"

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Yonkers, NY
Member since May 2011