Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

East Dennis Bayside Gem - All 5 star reviews!
East Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 22675

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 1 twin
Beach: Approx 2 mi. to Cold Storage & Sea Street Beaches
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Mariellen
Contact Mariellen , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (201) 767-0143.
Please mention Property ID# 22675 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful home

This house was perfect for our Cape getaway week. The house was extremely clean. The location was great. A very nice, quiet neighborhood. It was also close to the bay beaches. We would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for house to stay while visiting the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Apr 2016
Beautiful East Dennis Vacation Home

Been renting on the Cape for 10 years and this was truly one of the best yet. Very spacious one floor living with brand new two tier deck and amazing outdoor shower. Three large bedrooms and amazing master bedroom with separate bathroom. Huge TV's with A/C in every room. Really loved close proximity to our favorite beaches, Mayflower and Sea Street. Lovely estate community in East Dennis. Looking forward to next year already.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
usa
Member since Jan 2007
Great Experience

Our family recently stayed for the week of 4th of July and were very pleased with the property. The home was clean, comfortable, spacious, and very well appointed. The kitchen was very well equipped for cooking indoors and outdoors on the weber gas grill. The location was convenient to all bay side beaches and activities tucked in a quite neighborhood minutes from Rte. 6A. We would recommend this property to others and look forward to future stays.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Sutton, MA
Member since Feb 2015
Beautiful home, great vacation location

We spent a week here with our two kids and couldn't have asked for more! The house was clean and comfortable for our family of four. It was spacious, and we all enjoyed eating breakfast each morning on the large deck. It was the perfect location, close to beaches and restaurants. Everything we needed was nearby and it was on a nice, quiet street. It was the perfect place to stay for a family!! It had everything we needed -- gas grill, outdoor shower, and plenty of bedrooms! We all loved it and cannot wait to go back next year!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Park Ridge, NJ
Member since Aug 2016
East Dennis relaxing retreat

We recently stayed at this home. It was very clean and just enough room for our party of 6. The outside shower was to die for -- we never used the inside shower. The home had everything we needed -- lawn chairs, towels, sheets, etc. The beach was a 5-minute drive one way and grocery store 5 minutes the other way, but at the same time the neighborhood was very quiet and off the busy path.

The only negatives were the hydrangeas near the front door were very overgrown and loaded with bees (being allergic it was a concern of mine and my aunt was stung). Although they're beautiful, they needed trimming. The other was the master bed (although my husband disagrees -- he loved it), the mattress was too hard for me. I wouldn't say this is really a negative but more of a personal preference.

We truly did enjoy the home and hope to return if the weeks we will be looking for are available. Thank you to Mariellen and Russell for a great two weeks.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Jul 2011
East Dennis home

The property is located in a quiet residential area. The house was clean and inviting with bright, nautical decor, and the kitchen was well equipped with more than enough utensils, dishware, cookware, and supplies. There was also plenty of beach equipment, quality towels and bed linens. The washer and dryer were great to have after days at the beach. The spacious back yard with a grill and a two tiered, oversized deck provided a nice outdoor area.
We were very pleased with the location close to our favorite beaches and with the house itself. We would recommend this property to any of our friends and would use it again!
The deposit was returned in a timely manner. We thank the owners for such a lovely home to use on our vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Jan 2015
Immaculate, Beautiful and Family Accommodating

The house is so immaculate but made us feel so comfortable. The 3 bedrooms allowed us to have all of our family stay with us during different parts of the week. The deck is gorgeous and it was so much fun hanging out there for dinner and drinks! It was a hot week but the ACs in all bedrooms allowed us to be comfortable, and the beds were so cozy! I also loved all the upscale kitchen amenities including a gas stove that played music when the timer went off!

We were also in a great location which allowed us to be close to our favorite beach. Had the best vacation and I would rent here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Uxbridge, MA
Member since May 2008
Awesome Rental House

One of the best rentals we've had at the Cape, and we go every year !! This house is clean, comfortable and cozy. Beautiful outdoor deck and shower. This all inclusive house is perfect for families as it includes everything you need from beach chairs to all your linens .... and then some!! What a gem in a wonderful, quiet neighborhood and close to one of our favorite beaches. Thank you for including everything a renter could need!! We are sure to come back!!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
South Glastonbury, CT
Member since Sep 2014
Best house ever

We were so happy with this house. It was immaculate -- nothing to do but unpack your clothes and enjoy the Cape. This is a well thought out home with everything you could possibly need. It is in a quiet neighborhood and convenient to both sides of Dennis. Can't wait until next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Cheshire, MA
Member since Aug 2012
Beautiful vacation home in Dennis

We really enjoyed our week in this house. Everything was clean and neat, freshly painted and nicely decorated. The new deck with ample table and seating space, and outside shower got plenty of use, as well as the hammock in the back yard. The kitchen was so well stocked, there wasn't anything that we needed to bring. New washer and dryer. We truly felt we were in a upscale guest house.

The home is in a quiet neighborhood with nice, friendly neighbors. While not close to the beach, a quick drive down Airline Rd brought us to Sea Street Beach. The owners provided detailed instructions and a guide for our stay that answered our questions before we asked them. We definitely recommend this house.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Upton, MA
Member since May 2011
Amazingly Cozy Gem on the Cape

This house was so fresh and nice, it was truly a home away from home. The decorations and homey touches were so wonderfully cozy and beachy! The amenities were perfect - TVs everywhere, comfortable and clean outdoor shower, fully stocked kitchen, easily accessible washer and dryer, A/C, wireless, etc. It makes it so nice to travel here knowing everything is included - bedding, towels, beach chairs and coolers, etc.! The house is absolutely gorgeous! They've really thought of everything! This place is a great find!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: November 2013
Owner Response:

Robin,
Thank you so much! We hope hope are able to return to our home. We know you love the Cape as much as we do so maybe we will all be living there someday in the future! We hope you and your family enjoy your excursions in 2014 - Happy Thanksgiving!
My best,
Mariellen

Austin, TX
Member since Jan 2007