Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Cod Escape is waiting for you!
South Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 6584

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 4 twins, Pullout Bed
Beach: Walk to Follins Pond,2 Miles to Mayflower Beach
Guest Reviews: 26 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Don Duffy
Contact Don Duffy, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 385-2000 (work), (508) 246-4467 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 6584 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
26 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect base

We needed a base for a week's fishing for three people. The house is simple but comfortable, clean and well equipped. It proved ideal for our needs. Don was very easy to deal with and couldn't be more helpful. We will definitely book again for next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
United Kingdom
Member since Apr 2016
Fantastic home!

My 3 daughters and I stayed at Donny's house this past summer and it was very nice!
The house was very clean, had everything we needed ( even beach chairs).
We will definately be back next summer!!
Good to see everyone also!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Churchville, NY
Member since Jun 2016
Home away from home

Thanks to Don, we rekindled our childhood memories in a very comfortable home centrally located with the right combination of outdoor and indoor space. Great kitchen and deck, and the neighborhood was quiet. Best of all, Don was available to answer questions and help us if we needed. There is no better rental on the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Oroville, CA
Member since Dec 2015
Wonderful escape

My husband and I stayed in this very comfortable vacation house. It is spacious, very clean and conveniently located. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely go back again in the future. We thank the owner for offering this opportunity to enjoy his nice vacation home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Jul 2012
A Wonderful House

My friend and I stayed at this house and we had a wonderful time. The house was much bigger than we expected and was exceptionally clean. The inside is very spacious - open living/dining area and a large kitchen. It would be a great house for entertaining. The house is in a very quiet area and is a short drive to the beach (about 4 miles). I would definitely recommend this to a friend. The homeowner is very nice and reliable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Member since May 2015
Wonderful Vacation House

This was our first visit to Cape Cod. We couldn't have picked a better home away from home. We had plenty of room, beds were comfortable and we enjoyed eating out on the deck. Linens and towels were provided with kitchen well stocked and washer and dryer in basement. The neighborhood was quiet but close to many beaches, bike trails and restaurants. Don was easy to work with, and we were pleased with our whole experience in renting his vacation home.

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: May 2015
Member since Apr 2015
Perfect home away from home

We had a wonderful stay! The home has three spacious bedrooms and a large bathroom, so it was big enough to accommodate a family of 4. Sheets and towels were included, which made it very convenient. Quiet setting and street location. We would definitely recommend this house to friends and family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Member since Sep 2014
Outstanding vacation rental

This house was perfect for our early October vacation. Good central location in quiet neighborhood. House was exceptionally clean, roomy, and very comfortable. Linens and towels were provided. Kitchen was large and had everything you need. All appliances were modern and had everything necessary. TV and Wifi worked great. Used outdoor gas grill several times and it was clean and easy to use. Washer and dryer are in basement. Don was extremely helpful and easy to deal with. We would definitely rent again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Gaithersburg, MD
Member since Aug 2009
A Perfect Vacation Stay

The reviews are right! This vacation rental was clean, comfortable, roomy, and had all the amenities (and then some) you could hope for. There were only 2 of us, but I could see a family of 4 or 6 quite comfortable here. It is in a quiet residential neighborhood, and its central location made going up and down the Cape very easy. Don was always a pleasure to work with, and there were never any surprises... other than how great this place really was. I've rented several vacation rentals over the years, and this was one of the best - would definitely recommend it, and will to those I know that might be visiting Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Hilton, NY
Member since Jan 2014
Perfect!

We stayed here for 2 weeks April/May 2014. The house was perfect for our needs. A real "home away from home." As we were visiting from the UK, the fact bed linens and towels were provided was a great bonus.

The house was spotlessly tidy and very comfortable. The location is great. A nice quiet neighbourhood, centrally located for the whole Cape. The bay side beaches are within easy reach.

The booking process was straightforward and easy - thanks, Don. We honestly cannot fault anything. We will definitely be back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
England
Member since Feb 2014
Great, Affordable Cape Cod Home.

We had an amazing time staying here in mid September. The home was clean and had all the amenities you could ask for, including washer/ dryer and extra towels and linens. Don, the homeowner, was a pleasure to deal with. We will most surely be staying here again. Thank you, Don, for sharing your lovely place with us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Malden, MA
Member since Jul 2013
9-7-13

The 2 of us had a very enjoyable stay in a very clean house, with all the essential amenities, which included all the towels and linens. The owner was very easy to deal with and was very quick to get back to us regarding questions we had. We would definitely go back in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Rocky Hill, CT
Member since Sep 2013
Wonderful place to stay!

My family (myself, sister, and two young daughters) had a delightful stay at this house. Very spacious (loved the king sized bed in the master bedroom!) and clean. Had everything we needed and was by far the nicest house we have rented at the Cape at about the same price as we have paid in the past. Nice and private, in a quiet little neighborhood that was great for taking long walks and the kids could play in either the front or back yard safely. Very close to our favorite beach, Mayflower, and to everything else Dennis has to offer. We definitely recommend this house! Plus, the owner was a pleasure to deal with, and we had absolutely no issues at all.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Bloomingburg, NY
Member since Jun 2012
Everything you need!

My husband and I and our two children stayed here for a week in July 2013. We had a great time! The cottage was clean and cozy and had everything we needed, including some extra perks like linens and a washer and dryer. Don was helpful and courteous whenever we dealt with him. The cottage was close to many amenities and as it was our first visit to Cape Cod, we loved the central location as it provided a great point from which to explore different parts of the Cape each day. Mayflower Beach, which was our favourite, is only a 10 minute drive away. We had a great time and would stay here again if we plan another visit to the Cape! Thanks Don!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Canada
Member since Jan 2013
Oct. 1, 2012

Had a great time at the Cape(Sept.15, 2012). Very quiet neighborhood. The house had everything you needed and also included linens which is a big plus. This house is very spacious, so no one is on top of each other. Very good location being in the middle of the Cape. This location was an ideal point for anywhere we needed to go. We will be back. We would recommend this house to any family. Thank You Don

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Rochester, NY
Member since Oct 2012
Great place to stay

Girls get a way week. We stayed here the first week in Sept. Nice time to go to the Cape. Don the owner worked with us to make this vacation happen. Great place to stay, the house is as clean as you see in the pictures and has everything you need, and the price is right. We plan on going back next summer, we didn't have enough time to do all we wanted to do.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Auburn, NY
Member since Feb 2012
Great place!!

Had a terrific vacation here recently. We found Don great to work with and the property was lovely for our family of 5 (3 small kids). We would absolutely stay here again. Thanks so much!!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Member since Aug 2012
Great Cape Cod Vacation

We stayed at this lovely property for a week. It was the perfect house with everything we needed. We had fun dinners our on the deck with extended family. It was the ideal launching point for anywhere we needed to go. The house was spacious enough for our family of five. The owner was really responsive to all of our needs. We will be coming back another year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
San Francisco, CA
Member since May 2012

What a great Cape getaway! The house was perfect for us and the two grandkids and was very reasonably priced. We enjoyed a nice cookout and gathering on the back deck. It was great to have everything there that we needed. There was no need to pack and travel with all the extras....the house was equipped with everything. We are looking forward to our next trip to the Cape and hope this house is available for us again. Thank you! Regards, Mary & Ron

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: December 2011
Clearwater, FL
Member since Oct 2011

"Had a wonderful time. Spacious living area. Very clean home in quiet residential neighborhood. Stayed Thanksgiving week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Can't beat the price! We will be back! Don Duffy, the owner, was very responsive and available to answer any and all questions we had during the week. Yvonne, Don & Nathan"

Date of Stay: November 2010
Date Submitted: December 2010
Revere, MA
Member since May 2010

"A very nice home for a family to get away. House was neat,very clean, and in a quiet neighborhood. Easy drive to beaches, major highways, and dining areas. Ad is accurate representation of the home. Would recommend it for a nice vacation spot. Ed Benoit"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Holden, MA
Member since Jan 2010

Guest review from Michael Woishnis on 10/9/2009 for a stay in October 2009. "This was a great rental home, it had everything we needed for a great vacation! Located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Plenty of room to relax and enjoy the Cape. The owner was very nice, accommodating and very quick to respond to any questions. I would definately recommend this house to others. Great experience."

Date of Stay: October 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Chicopee, MA
Member since Aug 2009

"My aunt and I have been staying at various places on the cape during off season for the past several years and this was by far the best place we have found. The price was excellent and everything we needed was there. It was a quiet neighborhood and when we go we love to relax -- everything was there for that.A large comfortable living room to watch tv or sit and read -- the bedrooms were very nice as well. The house was very clean which has not been the case at many of the places we have stayed. We have recommended this place to others and we are planning to go back again in the spring of 2010. I would recommend this to a family or to a couple who plan on having a little company now and again. You would be hard pressed to find something this nice for the price the owner is charging and he is very quick to answer any questions and respond to any problems. Very very highy recommended!!!! Alice Greenleaf (New Hampshire) and Claire Geggatt (Massachusetts)"

Date of Stay: October 2009
Date Submitted: January 2010
Rochester, NH, usa
Member since Sep 2008

Guest review from dan foley on 9/17/2009 for a stay in September 2009. "This really was a great vacation getaway. It's located just a short ride from the wonderful northside beaches. The house was clean and the property well maintained. The deck out back was a perfect place to hang out with pleanty of room to dine and relax. I'd certainly recomend this as a rental to all. Dan & Bea "

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: September 2009
Roslindale, MA
Member since Mar 2009

Our family was looking for an affordable last minute vacation on cape cod and that is exactly what we got. It was a beautiful 3 bedroom cottage with all the cape cod ammenities, outside shower, deck, grill, walk to the water, etc. The cottage was very clean and included linens which was a plus. We would reccommend this cottage to any family who would just like to get away from it all and relax."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Reading, MA
Member since May 2008
A great time

My children and I just finished vacationing at this property (April 19-25) and we had a great time. The house was very clean, and it was spacious, so it didn't feel like we were on top of each other! Over the past few years, we have stayed at a number of places on the Cape, and this one is by far the nicest.The house is very clean and well-kept, and we were very pleasantly surprised. I would recommend this house to anyone.

Date of Stay: April 2009
Date Submitted: April 2009
North Attleboro, MA
Member since Jan 2008