Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Eastham Cape Cod Cottage near Private Beach
North Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 20867

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 3 twins
Beach: 3/10 mile to Private Association Beach
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 5 years
Contact details:
  Email Chris or Brenda
Contact Chris or Brenda, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (802) 477-2569, (802) 279-5859.
Please mention Property ID# 20867 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Rental

Just a quick review to state how much we enjoyed staying at this house last week. It was clean, comfortable, well-equipped, and in a perfect location. We hope to be able to return next year once we receive our vacation schedules.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Jun 2012
Great beach cottage!

We had a wonderful vacation in this North Eastham cottage. It was clean and had everything we needed for a family of 4 during a week's vacation. The private beach (which is wonderful) is a longer walk, but the kids thought it was great to bike there each day! We were very comfortable with our 6- and 8- year-old children playing in the yard or riding their bikes on the private dirt road. Being close to the National Seashore, as well towns in the Mid and Outer Cape, made the location very convenient. We would definitely stay here again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Nov 2015
Summer Vacation

We stayed at the cottage for a week. It was wonderful! I have two kids, they were able to walk down to the private beach themselves - which they loved! The cottage itself was perfect for us! We all loved the outdoor shower. It was clean and the basement was immaculate. It was very conveniently located also. We definitely would rent this cottage again & highly recommend it. It helped to make our vacation just lovely!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
united states
Member since Aug 2015
A Gem

In an ever changing and hectic world, the comfort of returning to such a charming cottage.... is priceless. The value of this cottage goes well beyond the excellent location, the wonderful environment and the tranquil feelings that are generated the moment you arrive.

A stay here feels all inclusive and hassle free. With the private beach, the (awesome) outdoor shower, the beautiful landscaping, the large deck, the relaxing sounds and summer breezes combined with the little touches that you don't always get elsewhere (i.e., books for a rainy day, wifi (if you must), DVDs, a washing machine, beach chairs and a sand cart) make for the ideal choice for a stay. Do not hesitate in a decision. You will, simply, not regret choosing to stay in this gem.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Oswego, NY
Member since Nov 2013
Eastham rental

A cozy cottage that has all the amenities of home. Not to mention the storybook short walk down a tree-lined dirt road to the picturesque stairway down to a private beach that was never overcrowded. Perfect, whether it be low or high tide. This was our second visit and we will certainly be back again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Graniteville, VT
Member since Jul 2015
Everything You Need

This cottage is close to everything in Eastham. The walks are short, and the private bayside beach is fantastic! I showed up with a bag of clothes and a toothbrush while everything else I needed was available at this cozy estate. The outdoor shower was most comforting and enjoyable. I will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Kannapolis, NC
Member since Aug 2015
Cozy rental cottage right by the sea

From the moment I stepped onto the wide deck and through the sliding door, I knew I was sold on my rental decision. The property had all the modern comforts of home, with the old-time furnishings of a seaside cottage as well. This place has charm! It makes you feel at home just sitting inside reading a book, playing board games or enjoying the sunset from the privacy of the overlooking beach access. And I've never seen anything as cool as the outdoor shower. Rain or shine you will never have a more enjoyable shower experience; I guarantee it!

Whether you want to experience the close knit community and beaches of Eastham or venture to neighboring towns like Orleans to play mini golf or Wellfleet for the drive-ins, the cottage is perfectly suited for any such outings.

Brenda and Chris were very fun and pleasant to work with, and the place was spotless when I got there. Will definitely be planning future trips to the Cape and Chris and to Brenda's seaside cottage!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
South Burlington, VT
Member since Jul 2015
Cozy vacation home.

What a nice home. The kitchen is fully equipped with anything you would need to prepare meals and snacks. The master bedroom is SO cute and the ceiling fan helped keep it really cool. You really feel that this place is a home away from home. There are books and games to play. A great yard to play in.

The beach was a lot of fun any time of the day. The only thing I think needs to be mentioned are the stairs that you have to go down/up to the beach. They were quite unexpected. The beach was never crowded and the people we did meet there were so nice.

The property is also close enough to a few shops and outings to rent bikes! We are very glad to have stayed here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Great Find!

We really enjoyed our stay at this home on Cape Cod ! It is a very warm and cozy home! Great outdoor shower and nice deck! Since we have little children, the short walk to the bay beach was perfect ! The private beach was an extra perk we enjoyed also! The house was very clean and had everything you would need during your stay! The house is close to all our favorite spots in Eastham! We would love to stay there again!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Manlius, NY
Member since Jan 2014
Great Cape Escape!!!!!!

Upon our arrival, we quickly understood that it was the correct choice to spend our vacation here. The cottage and its surroundings immediately brought back a wave of fantastic childhood memories.

The inside of the cottage is cozy, clean and bright. The windows and sliding kitchen door allow for Cape breezes and sunlight to wash over the entire place. Outside, the deck is large, well maintained, and the perfect spot to sit and enjoy the sun or have an evening dinner at the table. The outdoor shower, lawn, and grill are perfect accessories to complete your stay.

The private beach is just a short walk down a sandy road, where people wave 'hello" (and actually mean it). The beach is clean, safe, and very pleasant. It is a wonderful spot for exploring, playing, and relaxing while the tides go in and out. The warm bay water is unmatchable to be in.

If you have a thought while you are staying here, it's your own fault. This is simply one of the best mind erasers we've ever come across. It is truly, a relaxing place. We are, already, looking forward to our next visit.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Oswego, NY
Member since Nov 2013
Perfect for families!

We loved staying at this house! It is clean, comfortable, and boasts a large deck, beautiful outdoor shower and short walk to the beach. For those with young children, here were the highlights for us:
- A short walk on a dirt road to a quiet private beach. Our three-year-old was able to do this walk!
- Large outdoor deck right off the kitchen with nice patio furniture (we ate many meals out there).
- a decent sized yard my kids could safely play in
- a short drive to kid hot-spots like Ben & Jerry's and the Red Barn
- Netflix (need I say more?)
- comfortable beds and A/C - everyone slept well!
Finally, Brenda and Chris were easy to work with, friendly and professional.
We would definitely recommend this property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Bolton, MA
Member since Feb 2014
Great holiday on the Cape

What a great location - beach location and access is excellent - we'd been to the Cape several times before but this had to be the best in terms of location.

There was a nice supply of extras - chairs, boards etc The deck was a highlight - really adds space to the property - became the main room. Outdoor shower got more use than the indoor one and again adds to the property.

It was nice to have a supply of books, DVDs and an excellent TV but the location is so good we hardly needed them.

Nice interaction with the owners - we were travelling from Northern Ireland and they really helped.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
UK
Member since Dec 2008
Cute and comfortable

We were very pleased with the bright cheery decor and comfortable beds. No little nicknacks that just get in the way! Nice large patio and new patio furniture. We all loved the outdoor shower and already miss it. We were fortunate to have beach weather every day. Cook's Brook Beach was just a short walk away and quiet. Perfect for young families. The cottage was well-stocked with beach chairs, boogie boards. Kitchen well-appointed with everything you need. Washer and dryer were convenient. The cottage is located a short drive away from many attractions: restaurants, bike trail, Wellfleet drive-in and flea market, Cape Cod National Seashore, etc. The owners, Chris and Brenda, were very accommodating :) They even contacted us to make sure everything was ok. It was our first time vacationing on Cape Cod and we all loved it!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Canada
Member since Aug 2012
Great cottage

We had a perfect stay in this cottage. We spent 7 days and everything was great. The cottage itself is really charming and cozy with nice decoration, both inside and outside. We felt like home immediately. It's very clean and beds are very comfortable. And the outdoor shower, it's so great and so convenient! We also really enjoyed the private beach at a walking distance. We highly recommend this place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Canada
Member since Mar 2013
A Wonderful Place to Stay

This is a wonderful vacation home. Super clean, easy to live in, and hard to leave!! Our family had such a relaxing and fun time. The walk to the beach is easy and fast (and with 3 boys, ages 6, 4 & 4...fast is good!) and the beach is awesome. You essentially have the place to yourself! Perfect at low tide for exploring, and high tide for swimming. My kids were easily transformed into dolphins. The outdoor shower was lovely. I think it was the kids favorite feature. Location of this place is perfect! Super easy to find, and close to the National Seashore, Stop & Shop, Cape Escape Mini golf, and some great restaurants. (Eat breakfast at the Fairway! Eat Fish & Chips at The Friendly Fisherman!) We highly recommend this home. You will not be disappointed at all! We look forward to renting this cottage again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Barkhamsted, CT
Member since Feb 2013
It doesn't get better than this!

We were simply blown away by the attention to detail and everything this property had to offer. From the moment we arrived it felt like a home away from home. The beds were very comfortable, and everything was so clean and fresh! The cottage was beautifully decorated and stocked with everything we could ever need for our stay. From the games, movies, and books that came in handy on our ONE rainy day of the week, to the beach cart and chairs for the amazing private beach! The master suite was perfect! The kids loved their bedrooms. Our favorite place in the entire cottage: the outdoor shower!!!!! It was amazing! Our 6-year-old now insists we build our own! The beach was a short and beautiful walk away. The water was warm and calm, which was great for the kids. We look forward to staying with you again next year!!!! Thank you for the wonderful memories!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Barnet, VT
Member since Jul 2013
Life is good

We spent two weeks at Brenda and Chris's home at the Cape. It was a "vacation" in every sense of the word. They have gone above and beyond to provide everything vacationers might need. The cottage is super clean, cozy and just great. The outdoor shower is something you want to bring home with you. Looking forward to doing this again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Montpelier, VT
Member since Sep 2012
Fabulous Rental!!

This rental was perfect for our Cape vacation. The cottage was cheery and clean, beds were very comfortable and the outdoor shower was "Best of Cape"! The quiet location was also a short drive or bike ride to several fish markets and restaurants. The Cape Cod Rail Trail was easily reachable by bikes from the cottage by going across Route 6 via a signalized intersection at Old County Road. At low tide the beach is flat out for over 200 yards and great for wading and playing in as the tide comes in. We enjoyed being able to walk along the beach for at least a mile at low to just short of high tide. The west shore at Eastham and Wellfleet provided pleasant kayaking from the nearby town beach and we saw many birds and fish in the marsh. We definitely plan to come back to this cottage.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Windsor, VT
Member since Aug 2012
Amazing time!

Staying at this property was one of the best vacations we have had. During the seven day stay we enjoyed our time to the fullest. We spent most of our time at the private beach and hanging out on the patio. The cottage was very clean and felt like home. Definitely planning on going back next summer! Big thank you to Chris and Brenda for opening up your home to us! We highly recommend staying here on your next trip to Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Barre, VT
Member since Aug 2012
Great location

We had a wonderful stay in this cottage - it is perfect for a small family with young children. The private beach is excellent for swimming. It is warm, calm, and since it is private, you avoid all the crowds! The sunsets were spectacular too. Our 2.5 yr old could not get enough of the water. It really made a difference in our vacation being able to walk to such a great beach rather than pack everything in the car and go to the crowded, colder water and rough seas of the National Seashore. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could ever need, and everything is brand new. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Dedham, MA
Member since Mar 2012