Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Eastham Cozy Home, 150 yards to the Bay
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 23848

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 5 twins, Sofa Bed
Beach: 150 yards to Thumpertown Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Diane
Contact Diane, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (914) 649-2440 (Diane's cell), (914) 232-5270 (Diane's house).
Please mention Property ID# 23848 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
True Relaxation

Thank you for providing everything needed to truly relax. Our stay at the cottage was sorely needed with our busy schedules, and we accomplished just that. No worries about the cottage; it was spic and span clean, the owners most accommodating, and the surroundings pleasant and picturesque. No worries about the weather; we hit it right with beautiful weather and incredible sunsets. No worries about where to go or what to see. It's all within an easy commute. As mentioned, it was the perfect place to be for a relaxing vacation. Will try to reserve early next season as we had a difficult time scheduling. You are becoming quite popular; the word must be getting out.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Peekskill, NY
Member since Jan 2015
Great place

Other than the morning project with the cable people, the house was wonderful, and we totally enjoyed it. Will certainly try to get back there next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
North Grafton, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Great Location!

My family of 5 (3 children, 2 adults) had a wonderful stay at this property in Eastham... We were in walking distance to a nice beach area on the Bay side of the Cape. Everything we needed was so close- drive-in, restaurants (Arnolds is a must) and groceries. Close to P-Town (30 minutes) was also a plus... We have already booked for 2016. Owners are pleasant and very accommodating. Loved the window boxes and veggie garden out back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Bangor, ME
Member since Dec 2015
Yearly Cape Vacation

We loved the house and were very comfortable here. Having AC was great as we had 2 hot weeks! We enjoyed doing puzzles on the porch and eating out on the spacious patio! We look forward to returning this summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Southington, CT
Member since Aug 2015
Wonderful Memories

My wife and I along with our youngest daughter and her 1 year 10 month old twin girls made some lasting memories in the Bay Cottage. Nice and clean and so close to the bay and all our favorite attractions in the area. Great back yard with plenty of room for the girls to play. The washer in the shed was very useful after a long day of playing on the beach. Looking forward to making new memories in the Bay Cottage in 2016.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Raynham, MA
Member since Dec 2013
Get ready to relax

We have rented this house for 3 years in a row and it is the perfect vacation home. It is clean and has everything you need. The 3 season porch is our favorite spot. We had so much fun playing Bocce in the backyard. The rooms are very nice size with wonderful storage room to unpack, It is a short walk to Thumpertown breach. We have been renting in Eastham for many years and by far this is our favorite vacation home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Littleton, MA, usa
Member since Feb 2007
A great vacation spot for any season!

Guest Review: What a fantastic location to see sunsets at both the beginning and end of summer! We thought that vacationing here was perfect in summer. Now we are starting to think that fall may be an even better time to visit! No crowds or traffic. Most restaurants are still operating and tee times for golf are easy to come by.
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. It has everything we could possibly want or need in a vacation rental. Well equipped kitchen, great WiFi and cable TV for the kids. Comfortable beds, plenty of yard space to play. What more could we ask? We appreciate the comprehensive visitor/guest guide provided. It contains so much information that made our decisions easier.

Our favorite things about our stay here:
Bike riding to Coast Guard beach and the CCRT.
Sunsets views just steps away from the house!
Golf at The Captains course in Brewster
Seal watching at Nauset Beach
Golf at Highlands Links in Truro
Tones of Autumn in Amber, Truro Vineyards Festival
Lots of restaurants to explore
Great fish markets!
Nauset Ice cream
Relaxing on the porch and barbecuing fresh fish on the grill.
Loved it all.

Thanks so much. We'll see you again next year for sure!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Owner Response:

Thank you and hope you come back again some time.
Diane

Cortlandt Manor, NY
Member since Apr 2014

We loved your beautiful Cape Cod home. It is just what we needed. Quiet, beautiful sunsets and long drives in the jeep on the beach and dirt roads. Next time we are bringing the whole family.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Amy and John P
New Fairfield, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

We love your cape home. Our Favorite things:
Your name-Sunset Haven
Game nights on your 3 season porch
Outdoor Shower
The beach-Best sunset ever
Fun Quilts on the bed
Cam Jam in your great back yard
The swinging hammock

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Diane J
Jerico, Vermont
(Homeowner Entered)

We love this house It has an awesome back sun room and deck. We also love how open the house feels and the sweet outdoor shower. The best part was the short walk to the Bay which was fantastic as well. Thanks for letting us rent. The M Family

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Douglas M
Hopedale, Mass
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for so much for letting us rent your lovely home! The space was perfect for our family and friends who would visit on occasion . The proximity to the beach, open space, 3 season porch and great yard was exactly why we chose this home. It did not disappoint.
The Freemans

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Kathleen F
Newington, Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time. We had a wonderful time and loved the back porch. Large enough to have family friends come and go. See you next year

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Dawn and Bruce M
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect Cape Cod home

We stayed at both the big house and one of the cabins on this property and loved both of them! The big house was perfect for our family of six and soooo close to the beach! The kids loved being able to walk back for lunch and snacks and even just to take a break from the beach. Eastham is close enough to anywhere you want to visit on Cape Cod and has many great restaurants and fun things to keep kids and adults happy! We stayed at a house on the same street for 10 years from 2000-2009, and have been searching for a similar "Summer Beach house" for years! I am so glad that we finally found it and I look forward to many enjoyable summers at this beautiful home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Albany, NY
Member since Mar 2011

Thank you for your warm welcome and mostly for sharing beautiful Thumpertown
Beach.
All the Best,
Akingabe and Family
Montreal

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Akingabe G
Montreal, Cananda
(Homeowner Entered)