Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful Cape House by the Bike Trail and National Seashore
Eastham Vacation Rental - ID 24926

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 queen, 6 twins, futon
Beach: Coast Guard Beach, 2 Miles
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Denny & Lisa
Contact Denny & Lisa, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 722-3772.
Please mention Property ID# 24926 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great rental property on ocean side in Eastham

This is one of three homes rented in Eastham for a family reunion. Property ID 24926 was perfect for our family group consisting of 2 grandparents, son, wife and 4 children ages 9-13 and one adult daughter. There was plenty of room for all of us. We loved the open concept that allowed everyone to be together, whether it was the kitchen, dining area, living room or deck off the dining area. There was lots of space to prepare and enjoy meals together, which was one of the features that attracted our attention. The kids loved having their own space upstairs (2 bedrooms, bath and loft). And who wouldn't like the great outdoor shower!

The location was perfect - near the ocean beaches and bike trail and within a couple of miles of First Encounter Beach on the bayside. There is so much to do in this location with the National Seashore trails, nearby Visitor Center with its myriad activities and Audubon sanctuary in Wellfleet. The whole family took advantage of what the Lower Cape has to offer.

The best part was communicating with the owner who always responded in a timely and friendly manner. He was also most helpful in answering questions as well as giving additional information as we sought to determine if this was the perfect house for us - which it was.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Sudbury, MA
Member since Feb 2016
A Great Time

After a 20+ year hiatus, our family finally made it back to Eastham and this time with a larger family. The house was perfect for our 8 adults and one grandchild, giving everyone enough space and comfort throughout the week. The location was ideal for getting to the farther reaches of the Upper Cape beaches and Lower Cape towns. We found the house to be clean and neat.

We had a great time! If we are able to get everyone together again we would definitely plan to use this property again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Pompton Plains, NJ
Member since Feb 2016
Great stay!

We rented this house very last minute and were so pleased to have found such a great property. It is a private lot in a very nice neighborhood close to everything! The owners were super nice, flexible and accommodating. The house was sparkling clean when we arrived, and everything was in working order. My kids loved having their own suite upstairs, each with their own bedroom and a common sitting area. The kitchen was well stocked, the outdoor shower a treat, and there was washer/dryer and ping pong in the basement. I definitely recommend this rental property and hope to stay there again myself soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Needham, MA
Member since Feb 2009
Just Bring Your Luggage

My family has been renting at the Cape for over twenty years. This property is by far our favorite. The open floor plan provides a feeling of roominess not typical of other Capes. The setting is private, and the location is convenient to beaches, restaurants, stores, etc. The property owner was extremely responsive to any questions we had. We loved not having to lug our own linens and towels. The kitchen is also very well equipped with every utensil needed to make meals. We plan on returning next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Framingham, MA
Member since Jan 2007
A week in Eastham

The house was clean and ready for us when we arrived. We have stayed in Eastham many times, and found that this house was in a very convenient location. There was ample living space for three couples and one child with a living room, a loft and a breezeway where people could relax after a day out having fun. We used the grill for dinner one night and found it worked well. The basement ping pong table was also put to good use. The homeowner was very pleasant and easy to deal with. We enjoyed our week very much!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Clifton Park, NY
Member since Jul 2016
Great place!

Everything here was excellent. And the owner was very good at communicating with us before, during, and after our stay. The location is wonderful and the house is very well appointed. It was a total delight!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Member since Mar 2015
Wonderful Spacious Cape getaway!

This home was more than enough space for our large family! We have 5 children (20-4 years old) and we never felt on top of each other. There was space for all! The deck is large, with a great bench for added seating and a great new grill. The location is perfect, close to everything we wanted to do on our vacation from the National Seashore beaches, a convenient drive to P'town, near plenty of restaurants and shopping, and of course, the Wellfleet Drive-Ins. In addition, this home was perfectly clean and we had no issues whatsoever during our stay! We are already looking forward to booking this home for our next Cape Cod vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jun 2015
Perfect family vacation

Clean and well equipped house with large rooms, perfect for a large family like ours. Relaxing patio and brand new BBQ to enjoy quiet evenings after the day at one of the beaches of the area. Taking a walk to Harold's for mini golf and delicious ice cream was also one favorite activity!! Eastham is a great location to enjoy Cape Cod!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Canada
Member since Apr 2015
Cape Cod vacation rental in Eastham

We were very pleased with the vacation house we rented. It was clean and well-maintained and well appointed with everything we needed during our stay. The house easily accommodated 7 adults and 2 children. It was centrally located within easy access to the ocean and bay beaches and the bike trail. We would definitely consider renting this house on our next visit to the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Apr 2015
Loved it!

Loved this property!! Exceptionally clean, organized and had everything we needed!! I loved the separate sitting areas for our teenagers. The location was close to the beach and to the bike trail. We had a great week and would definitely rent in the future!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jul 2015
Welcoming Home

We had a large group (5 tween/teens and 4 adults from 3 families), and this house fit us all! The kitchen was spacious and laid out so that multiple people could prepare food at the same time. The kids had the 2nd floor to themselves, and the loft area became a bonus living room for them. The breezeway off the kitchen (which had a TV, ceiling fan, table and chairs) was the base for board games. And then there was the ping pong table in the basement, which was convenient and fun. (The basement, by the way, was roomy enough to accommodate all of our many bicycles.)

The house was clean, with comfortable and tasteful furnishings. Denny and Lisa anticipated many of our needs, and provided everything from lots of extra pillows to a veggie steamer. The location was perfect, within easy biking distance to Arnold’s, the bike trail, and Coast Guard beach. And it was great to be able to bring our dogs!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Owner Response:

Thanks Judy!!

It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We're glad that you had a nice time on the Outer Cape.

Denny & Lisa

Member since Mar 2015