Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Perfect Family Getaway! 6-Person SPA, Near Freshwater Beach
Falmouth (Pinecrest Beach) Vacation Rental - ID 12152

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, See notes for Bedroom 2 below
Beach: 100 Steps to Jenkins Pond/3 mi to saltwater bchs
Guest Reviews: 43 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email David
Contact David, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 737-5852 (David's Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 12152 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

After visiting Boston and Maine the previous weeks, your house was a welcome place to relax - and the hot tub was well used. We had not stayed on this part of Cape Cod before and were able to find many interesting places to visit.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Steve & Jackie M
Worcester, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

Dave & Megan,

Thank you both so much for a wonderful vacation spot. Your house was perfect and we had everything we needed. The hot tub was awesome after a long day (great view of the stars). The lake was great for our 18-month old. We had a blast! Thanks again and we'll definitely be back! It's close to water so I'm happy and close to golf courses so Dave is happy.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Jen & Dave F
New Rochelle, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank's again for sharing your wonderful home with us. Wishing you all good things.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
France B
Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks so much for a relaxing week. The house is so cute and nicely decorated. Your instructions / directions to everything and everywhere were perfect!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Sonya P
Franklin, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for a great week! First time in the ocean for the boys and we all really liked Jenkins Pond as well. We had great weather and had a fabulous time. Darcy curled in the men's Spiel at Cape Cod Curling Club from Thurs - Sat adn had a great time at that event.

Thanks again!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Darcy & Lori S
Blackstone, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dave & Megan,

Thank you for a wonderful week in your house. The houseis lovely and had everything we needed. Loved teh outdoor shower & hot tub - great way to start and end the day. The area is beautiful - lots to do. Martha's Vineyard, Old Silver Beach, Proviencetown, and whale watching. And the food is great - not one meal that wasn't good.

Thanks for sharing your home. We hope to come back again next year.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Tim & Mary P
Clinton, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you once again for a wonderful week at your home. The weather was great! We once again enjoyed ourselves.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: March 2014
Mark & Sue B
Easton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fantastic week in the house. The hot tub was perfect before and after our 1/2 and full Cape Cod marathons!! And the living room & comfy chairs and couches were perfect for our recovery. Thanks!

Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Kevin & Allison M
Brookline, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your house was beautiful & lovely and well taken care of. This cozy house is exactly what we needed. We all had a great time in the yard playing. The Knob was the best!! Highly recommend keeping it a secret!!!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Mark G
Brewster, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for this great week. We had an awesome time and the house was lovely. The yard was perfect for the kids & the outdoor shower was wonderful. It's just like being at home. Thanks again!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Frank & Mary Kate Z
Salem, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a great stay on Cape Cod. We really enjoyed the house. Hot tub was great to unwind in - especially after our curling matches. The backyard was great for bocce games. We had everything we needed. Looking forward to next year. Thanks!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Jon, Marc, John, & Nick L
St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks again for a wonderful week! Weather was great. This was a great way to end our "school year". Sure the girls won't want to vacation with us forever, but thanks to this house they will for now. Looking forward to next year!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Sue & Mark B
Easton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Very nice place to stay. House had everything we needed. We could not fault this place at all - everything was great and we had a lovely time getting to know Falmouth and other towns on the Cape.

Cheers from Gloucester - England

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Paul & Jude S
Churchdown, Gloucester, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house - clean and kept up very nice. This was our first trip to the "Cape" and we took advantage of your restaurant recommendations and local attractions.

Thank you Dave & Megan and cheers to all that have visited and those to come!

Chris, Deb, Dan, Olivia, Moriah, and Austin

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Chris & Deb K
Rochester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your lovely home. The location was great. My husband and I loved that town was close by and the hot tub was a bonus for nap time (kids) and night time. Thanks again and we look forward to being able to try some of the restaurants when our kids are a bit older. For now, the grill was perfect for us.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Heather T
Red Bank, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Dave & Megan,

Thank you so much for an amazing holiday at your house. We enjoyed the jacuzzie, the outdoor shower, and the neighborhood. We also loved the whale watching and Old Silver Beach. Thanks again for letting us stay in your beautiful home and helping us out with some minor issues! Hopefully we'll be backagain for another relaxing trip.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Roisin B
Dublin, Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for opening your home to us. We relaxed so very much. Everything was perfect - including the weather. Walking around the neighborhood was so peaceful. Thanks for all your tips - so well organized.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Annette & Richard F
Andover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We really had a terrific week at your house! We loved the layout ... enough room for all of us to spread out a little bit, but not too big to get lost in! The hot tub was especially nice to come home to - a great way to end the day!! The outdoor shower was another bonus - so refreshing and convenient.

We feel very lucky to have found your home and we really appreciated your suggestions and directions. Thanks for a great vacation!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Kathy & John N
Edison, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for an incredible week! The house was amazing. We loved the fact that we had everything we needed for the week right at our fingertips. The hot tub & outdoor shower were amazing as well. All of your tips on places to go and "things" to-do were very helpful (we did most of them).

Thank you for helping us create some wonderful memories.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Eric & Lucy O
Nashua, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Once again thank you for a wonderful week! Having been our 2nd yar now, we have begun to get familiar with Falmouth an dall that it offers - we even got my husband to the beach this year - twice! (That's a first!)

Sue, Mark, Casey, & Lauren

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Mark & Sue B
Easton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us. My kids enjoyed teh back yard, the location, and of course the hot tub. My daughter learned how to ride a bike right out front! Excellent location, close to everything; shopping, restaurants, ice cream, and beaches.

Marco, Sacha, & the Kids!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Marco H
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. The girls enjoyed the large yard, the loft, and especially the hot tub :-). So nice to have a large kitchen (so clean) at a beach house. Parents loved the porch swing.

Take Care!

David, Heather, Anna, & Ava

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2012
David & Heather A
Arlington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time at your home. We loved the lake and the hot tub. We really appreciated all the suggestions and directions in your welcome book. We went to he knob, Martha's Vineyard, shopping in Falmouth & Hyannis, and every day in Sandwich. My son said he had an "epic week". Thanks for letting us stay in your home. It's a great place.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Cindy, Pete, Justin, & Trent M
Harrisburg, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. The girls enjoyed the large yard, the loft, and especially the hot tub. :) So nice to have a large kitchen (so clean) at a beach house. Parents loved the porch swing. Take care!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
David, Heather, Anna, & Ava A
Arlington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The two weeks we spent are your home just flew by. We had a great time! Not one drop of rain! The notes here, there and everywhere were helpful and entertaining. We were very pleased that everything was "as adverstised" and that everything worked. Hope to rent with you again. All the best!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mary & Tom M
Plymouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time at your home. We all loved the hot tub and went in it every day. It had everything we needed. It was my nieces first vacation at 6-weeks - she was very comfortable. Thanks Dave & Megan for sharing your home.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Sharon B
Santa Clara, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our stay was wonderful. Your home is centrally located to all activities and was clean, comfortable, and roomy. It was like we never left home. We loved the grill and the hot tub and the fact you provided ALL linens was wonderful b/c we did not have to worry about packing them. Thank you for everything. We will definitely book again!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Rose, Marco, Michael, Heather, D
Cameron, NC
(Homeowner Entered)

Had great weather this Memorial Day week which allowed us to visit the beaches often. We really enjoyed the house and the fact that the owners take such pride in the upkeep shows. Hope to be back next year!

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Chetan, Alana, Hoa K
Rochester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you very much for a wonderful week. We loved the location of the house in the woods. We had great fun in the hot tub. Our favorite beach was Chapoquoit Beach - we loved the waved. Our favorite restaurant was the Chart Room, the food was superb. Thanks a Million! :)

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Liam, Kate, Ciora, Alison, & B M
, Tipperary, Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for a wonderful "retreat week". After our very busy month it was wonderful to have a home away from home. The teenagers enjoyed the location, beaches, and of course the hot tub. Thanks again!

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: January 2011
Mark & Sue B
Easton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed a relaxing week and had a wonderful time. The "Welcome to Our Home" book was VERY helpful. The house is so nice! Thank you for everything! Jim, AnnMarie, and the kids

Date of Stay: October 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
AnnMarie D
North Reading, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time although the stay was too short. We enjoyed the hot tub during the evenings. The Chart Room provided a wonderful sunset as well as fine dining. You have a great vacation home here and good luck with it in the future.

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Jim D
Greenfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for everything! Great getaway! Nice directions on getting here and there and things to do. Thanks again!

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Richard D
North Adams, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

A great week get-a-way from the "Big City" grind. Spent the week swimming, canoeing, and biking the lake (Jenkin's Pond). Keelin caught a 21" large mouth bass approx. 4-5 lbs. - not bad for a 6-year old! Thanks for everything - particularly adding the Red Sox channel on very short notice for this transplanted New Englander - A nice touch!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Jim K
Chicago, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a great stay at your home! We had a wonderful time. Everyone LOVED the hot tub! We did many things including a wonderful whale watch - amazing! We saw at least 20 whales and one of them even did a flip! We also went to Old Silver Beach and South Cape Beach, but everyone agreed that Jenkins Pond was the best swim around. We will miss it here and it's so hard to leave. :( Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Dan & Carol K
York, ME
(Homeowner Entered)

Had a lovely week chilling out. Cycled all of the Shining Sea bike way. Had a day over at Martha's Vineyard. Had coffee several days at Coffee Obsession and frequented the local beach. The house was enjoyed by all - particularly the hot tub!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Neil & Jenny W
London, England, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for providing a home away from home. It's convenient location on the Cape allowed us day trips to Marthas Vineyard, Provincetown, and Long Nook Beach. Bleu was the most enjoyable dinner experience - a fabulous French bistro fused with Cape Cod delicacies. Lunch on the front porch - winding down in the hot tub - a must! Check out local beauty at "The Knob". We had a great time - thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: February 2010
Arlen & October C
The Berkshires, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Just wanted to say we had a great week at the house in Falmouth! We definitely got lucky with weather -- the best week of the summer so far! We loved the house and really enjoyed our stay... ate some great seafood around town (Chart Room, Flying Bridge, Casino Wharf)... made it over to the Vineyard for a day... rented jetskis in Dennis one day... hit Nauset Beach another day... So much fun! Thanks!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Amy D
Weatogue, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanksgiving. What a way to wind down and celebrate the season. The weather was beautiful, not too cold but cold enough to get us in a Christmas shopping mood!! Falmouth is a very enjoyable quiet town and the pond is lovely. Loved the hot tub and seeing the Christmas lights. Renovations are lovely by the way! Thanks so much!

Date of Stay: November 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
Bob & Leslie S
, North Virginia
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was very lovely and we loved the hot tub. Water in the lake is beautiful. The kids had a great time jumping in and swimming - it was so warm. Hopefully we'll be back to explore more of the area. Recommend whale watching.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
Matt & Caroline R
Maidenhead, Berkshire, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time for our first visit and love Cape Cod. The trees, the water, the food, everything was perfect and the house is a delightful hideaway. We also recommend the whale watching and the Chart Room. The Pointed Lady in Sandwich also worth a visit. We'll be back!!!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
David & Sally B
London, UK
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you! You did a wonderful job with the house. Absolutely beautiful. Everything we needed was at our fingertips. We had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the lake as well. We look forward to next year. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
Kimberly P
Greenfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you! We enjoyed our stay at your house and especially loved the hot tub. The pond was nice to have so close too. Thank you again!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
Yelena F
Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)