Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sand Between Your Toes at Drangea Cottage Bank Street Beach
Harwich Port at Bank St. Beach Vacation Rental - ID 9736

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 double, 2 twins, Twins can be converted to a King
Beach: One Minute walk to Bank Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 51 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Ruth
Contact Ruth , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 432-9090, (508) 246-9099 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 9736 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
51 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A little slice of heaven in Harwich Port

We have been coming to Harwich Port for nearly 40 years, but this was our first time at Drangea Cottage. What a wonderful cottage! The location is great - 2 doors down to Bank Street Beach, and 2 blocks up to shops and great restaurants. Bob and Ruth have thought of everything, the cottage is spotless, beautifully decorated and has everything you need, from dish detergent to corkscrew, from Saran Wrap to champagne glasses. Extra pillows and blankets, extra toilet paper, a toaster, microwave, oven, fridge, choice of K-Cup or Brewed coffee machines, free wifi, beach chairs, even board games! The bed linens and towels are pristine, and the beds are comfortable.

The patio is a great place to relax and enjoy the ocean view (and a friendly bunny who dines on Ruth's impatiens), The front porch is a sunny, cozy retreat, great place for a cup of coffee as you watch the people heading to and from the beach. Bob and Ruth are delightful - friendly without being intrusive. We are so pleased with everything about our stay. We look forward to coming back to Drangea Cottage soon! Thanks for everything Bob and Ruth!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
New Providence, NJ
Member since Sep 2016
Drangea Charm

Perfect cottage for a vacation at the Beach! A short walk out the front door makes back and forth to the beach a cinch! Short walk to town makes dining out easy if you wish but meals, cooked at home in Drangea Cottage are great fun as well. Grilling and eating on the patio with a view of the water is lovely! Drangea Cottage is charming, immaculate and very comfortably accommodates a family of 4. Bobby, Blanca and Ruth are just lovely and work very hard to ensure a good time is had by all! We have found our vacation home away from home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Bridgewater, NJ
Member since Jul 2014
A Perfect Cozy Spot

My sister and I have been lucky enough to come to Drangea Cottage for over 30 years now and can't imagine not spending summer vacation here. The location can't be beat - just 100 steps to the clean sands of Bank Street Beach. Leave your chair and run back to the cottage for lunch! We also love that so many stores and restaurants are within walkable distance - even Sundae School Ice Cream. The cottage is well-maintained and Ruth, Bob and Blanca are so warm and friendly that you feel like family. We SO hate to leave but are already looking forward to next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
North Andover, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Cape Cod Heaven

We have visited the Drangea Cottage for 8 years and will continue to return. The cottage is adorable with a perfect location for everything. The beach that is steps away is beautiful with great water for swimming. The walk up town is pleasant and there are many shops and restaurants to chose from. The patio out back is so pleasant we sometimes decide to stay there and relax instead of running around like we usually do. Our hosts, Ruth and Bob, treat us like we're family, making sure that we are comfortable and have everything we need. Our niece usually joins us but there are occasions that we sneak some additional time there by ourselves. Everything is perfect for a contented relaxed vacation with everything you need close by. Heaven on the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Salem, NH
Member since Aug 2016
Terrific Week

This location and the cottage itself were absolutely great. Right near an incredible sandy beach and yet quiet and peaceful. Cottage was immaculate and well maintained. Just the right size for two adults and one or two kids. This was our first vacation with our almost three year old boy and he was excited the entire week. Harwichport is right in the center of great destinations. Went to Chatham and Ptown. Harwichport has a town wide fair on Wednesday nights with all kinds of activities. Cottage had everything we needed included outdoor shower and grill with privacy; washer and dryer; the right size for what you need. Ruth and Bob, the owners, were friendly and available, making sure we had everything we needed, including flowers and fresh fruit upon arrival. Very nice people and made the family feel quite welcome. Able to roll right out of bed and onto the beach without a long walk or fighting traffic. The perfect way to have a week where you can choose to whatever you want.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Fall River, MA
Member since Jul 2016
Beautiful Beach Cottage

My wife and I have stayed at this wonderful beach cottage three times along with our two teenage daughters. We've been vacationing on the Cape for 23 years and enjoy our stay here above all others. Ruth and Bobby are the most gracious hosts. Location! location! location! You can't beat it, a stone's throw from the beach and a five minute walk to town. All amenities you could possibly need are in this meticulously maintained home away from home. Looking forward for our fourth return. Thank you, Ruth and Bobby!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since May 2016
Fantastic Beach Vacation Experience!

We three retired sisters from TX, MI, and CT chose Drangea Cottage this summer for our annual week on Cape Cod. We specifically wanted lots of beach time without getting in the car over and over. Ruth and Bobby's family cottage was the perfect spot. We walked downtown, we walked the beach, we used the outdoor shower, we ate outside on the patio table, and found everything we needed for a wonderful week at the beach.

The cottage is extremely clean, well-decorated, well-supplied, and as cozy as can be. Ruth and Bobby have thought of everything from the fresh flowers on the kitchen table to a bowl of fresh fruit for us to enjoy all week. They even included a washer and dryer and a bathroom nightlight.
We have already booked a week for the summer of 2017. We hated to leave and we can't wait to come back again. If you stay at this cottage, you will have the best beach vacation ever. The location is Harwich Port is perfect!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Sep 2014

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book

The first year we came to Harwich, I remember seeing the Drangea Cottage and wondering who was lucky enough to stay there. This year my husband and I were lucky enough to do it. Enjoyed sunrise, sunsets and night time walks on the beach and of course swimming daily in the Sound. Thank you Ruth, Bob & Blanca xxxooo

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Melinda W
IL
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book

The weather is always perfect, because there always seems to be something to do. Watching the tides roll in, then out, gives us "fuel" for another year of living, until we are able to return.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Dirk, Becky, Meg, Apryl S
Bridgewater, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book

After 35 (?) years of coming here to our "home away from home" we continue to discover new things to do & lovely places to see. How can 2 wks. be over already? Again, Thank you Bob, Ruth & Blanca, for your warm & friendly hospitality. It's especially wonderful to be able to share memories & stories of our parents.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Corie & Dee Dee F
No. Andover & Amherst, Ma. & NY
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book

The cottage is charming and very comfortable. Hospitality of Bob, Ruth & Blanca could not be beat. It's like staying at a family cottage. Enjoying the beauty of this feast for the eyes. Peace for the soul. Certainly found some inspiration for painting when I get home. Sorry and sad to leave. Hope we are blessed to return. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Bob & Kathleen R
Macedon, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book

Another great year - Can't wait to come back. See you next year Bob & Ruth - Enjoy the rest of the Summer 2015!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
John, Alice, Anna, Becky C
Medford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book

"Drangea Cottage" is perfect and Bob & Ruth couldn't have been more welcoming and kind. Thank you for everything you have blessed us with a seaside vacation that we will treasure for always.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Terese,Michael,Rory,Briana M
Loudonville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book

Attended a wedding at Chatham Bars Inn. Biked, Golfed and visited The Kennedy Museum. As you know, we loved our stay at Drangea Cottage. We have never stayed in a more immaculate, well stocked place. The location is perfect. Quiet moments. We enjoyed early morning coffee at the beach and some wine, while sitting in the lifeguard's chair and enjoying the beautiful sunset. You and your brother are charming and a pleasure to meet. Thank you for a delightful week. Hope our paths cross again. Your continued kindness only reinforces the popularity of Drangea Cottage

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Sandi & Jim L
Sewickley, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book

We showed 2 15 year old girls places we enjoyed in the past. They had a happy time re-living our happy memories. Meeting Ruth & Bob mattered !! We loved their glimpses in to the past. Thank you for sharing your family home and cottage with us. You have made lasting memoires for us. We extended our stay 5 extra days. "The guest that just didn't want to leave". Hope to see you next year.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Dirk, Becky, Meghan, April S
Bridgewater, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book

Mild Sea Breezes, Craft Shows, Whale Watch, Authors & Lectures, "Shark Bites" overlooking the water at Chatham Bars Inn, day trip to the Vineyard. Thanks again Ruth, Bob & Brad, for your wonderful hospitality and making this our home away from home! See you next year.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Corie & Dee Dee F
No. Andover & Amherst, MA & NY
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book

This is our 7th year. We had a wonderful time. Thrilled you had that vacancy in Sept, which we immediately reserved and we got to spend more time with you, which we were unable to do in July. Thanks so much for making us feel so at home. See you next year.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Bonnie & Jack B
Nashua, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book

We absolutely loved the cottage. So neat and clean. We recommended it to our friends, who now will be renting it in August. See you next year.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Dave, Joan, Alexandra, Erica D
Lebanon, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book

Lunch at Chatham Bars Inn, CC Baseball Game, Golf at Cranberry Valley. Thank you Ruth & Bob. The cottage was perfect for us. Just what we were looking for. Love Harwich Port. Hope to return next year.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
John, Alice, Anna, Becky C
Medford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book

Such a wonderful location. The cottage is clean, charming and in the best spot in Harwich Port. Close to everything. Thank you Ruth, Bob & Brad. You are all wonderful. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Chris, Jackie, Henry F
Hingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book

Family time, Cozy Cottage. Great location. Wonderful hosts. So love Harwich Port, we purchased a house.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Lisa,Ron,Jackie,Nicki K
N. Easton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Time spent on the beach and with family and friends. Drangea Cottage is adorable, so cozy and comfy. Thank you so much to the best hosts Ruth & Bob, for your wonderful hospitality.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Laurie M
Budd Lake, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Fishing adventure, Monomoy Nat'l Wildlife Refuge, Art Exhibits and of course Bank Street Beach. Drangea Cottage was like home away from home. We have truly enjoyed every minute of our vacation. Wish it didn't have to end. Thank you Bob & Ruth for being such gracious hosts. We felt so welcomed from our arrival here. Can't wait to return next year.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Dwayne, Db, James & Megan G
Morristown, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book

Fabulous weather - Late golden afternoons at "our beach". Wednesday night Harwich Port music stroll, Tennis, Shopping in Chatham, Wellfleet & Brewster, Craft Fairs. Walks with the Harwich Conservation Trust. Thanks to Bob & Ruth for such warm hospitality. We want to stay longer. See you next year. Think it will be our 30th

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Corie & Dee Dee F
N. Andover & Amherst, MA & NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We absolutely love everything Drangea Cottage has to offer. Couldn't ask for more. See you next year , which will be our 6th.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Bonnie & John B
Nashua, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

So glad to come back. Chilled at "our beach", cooked our own lobsters, visited Nantucket, Chatham and P-Town. We left the Cape with heavy hearts and great memories of another too short a week in your lovely cottage by the sea. We feel so very lucky to have found you and Drangea Cottage. Hoping and hoping we will again be back.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Greg, Elaine, Lain S
Sunderland, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Amazing cottage. The best fireworks on the 4th. Wish we could stay longer and come back next year. Thank you for a nice stay.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Sandy,Charles,Ed, Andrew S
Wyckoff, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

We climbed the Pilgrim Monument in Provincetown, explored Cahoon Hollow and Chapin Beach where we found sand dollars and of course love Bank Street Beach. Drangea Cottage was just the way we like it clean and neat, the same as last year. Thank you so much. We had a great vacation!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Brad, Kristen, Aidan, Abbey B
Mansfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Sunny everyday with refreshing breezes. Swam in the ocean with baby Ellie, walks, shopping through Harwich & Chatham, fabulos dinner at Chatham Bars Inn (thanks for the babysitter recommendation Ruth !) This was our first family vacation with our baby - it was fabulous and couldn't have been any sweeter. We are filled with gratitude. Thank you!! We will be back.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Angela, Jonathan & Ellie D
St. Louis, MO
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Plenty of perfect beach days, always a great breeze. Enjoyed our Seal Cruise, tennis, craft fairs, music stroll in town and the Harwich Conservation Trust program - honey bee hike in a former cranberry bog and of course shopping and staying at the beach really late! Beautiful light. Thanks so much Ruth & Bob. This is really our little home away from home. See you next year.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Corie & Dee Dee F
No. Andover & Amherst, MA & NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Another great week at Drangea Cottage. It just has everything you need and can't wait to come back. We just love it here. Thanks again Ruth and see you next July.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Bonnie & John B
Nashua, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Enjoyed the fantastic Whale Watch, Seals at Monomoy, wine tasting in Truro, the great beach, shopping, hunted lighthouses and ate too much. Chilled on the patio. Just not enough time. Thank you both for a lovely place and your hospitality. We loved every minute of our stay at Drangea Cottage. We'll be back.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Elaine, Greg & Lain S
Sunderland, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Enjoyed the beach, golfing, deep sea fishing, shopping and a trip to Nantucket. So much to enjoy. Love the house and location.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Anne, John, Nicole, Kelly C
Reading, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Returning. Love the early morning walks on the beach, going to the sandbars at low tide, walking to town for pizza and shopping. We will be back again. Thanks to Bob & Ruth. Everything here is clean.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Joe, Sheila & April L
Winstead, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Great coming back to our second home! This is our 28th year.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Dee & Corie F
Amherst & No. Andover, NY & MA
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

We had a fabulous week and hope to see you again next year.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Stephen, Patricia & Mike M
Avon, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Beach every day, mini golf, fishing excursion, tampolines, go-carts, flying kites, walking to town and quality time with family. Thanks so much! We loved it here at Drangea Cottage.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Brad, Kristen, Aidan, Abbey B
Mansfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Always look forward to spending time on Bank Street. Thank you for keeping the cottage available for lucky ones like us!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
John & Bonnie B
Nashua, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Thank you Ruth & Bob for a wonderful week. The cottage was just perfect! The proximity to the beach fantastic!. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Terence & Cara L
Boston & Westboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Long days on the beach, great meals, shopping, fun at the Go-Carts and a wonderful day in Sandwich. Thanks Ruth & Bob for your warm hospitality in a great cottage.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
John, Ivannia, Hannah,Sarah M
Riverdale, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Flew kites, did 40 miles in one day on the bike trail, Sundea School, dinner on the patio, relaxing with a book. Love the Hydrangeas!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Julie, John & Johnny H
Haverhill, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Cottage adorable, clean, accommodating and welcoming. Close to the beach a plus. Time spent with family and friends - priceless!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Patty, Caroll & Karen S
Berlin, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Fabulous Whale Watch, Harwich's hidden conservation areas, relaxing on Bank Street beach. Thanks Ruth, Bob & Brad. Wonderful to see you all. See you next year.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Corie & Dee Dee F
N. Andover & Albany, MA & NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The weather couldn't have been better and the cottage is so comfortable. I love it. Thank you again for making it available to us. Words can not explain how content your cottage is.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Bonnie & John B
Nashua, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We loved the cottage, the location and the welcoming atmosphere you have created at Cape Cod. We truly enjoyed the house, food, beaches, bike trails and everything the Cape has to offer.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Lisa & Tom R
Geneseo, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

We visited a lot of places on Cape Cod, but concluded that we had found the best place on the Cape here in Drangea Cottage. Charming house, beautiful beach and very nice people. If we get back to America will definitely contact you.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Jan,Wenche, Mairus & Carol H
Bestumveien, Oslo, Norway
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Swam out to the sandbar buoy eveyday, cooked meals on the grill and went biking at Race Point in P'town and Rock Harbor in Orleans. Enjoyed the beautiful beaches and ocean breezes and relaxing on the patio. We love it here. Thank you again Ruth & Bob

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Stephen, Trish, Mike, Evan M
Avon, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Love returning to Drangea Cottage. Our young daughter had a great time this year on the Go-Karts, Trampoline and Bumper Boats. Dinner at the "Port" was great and then there was the Sundae School!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Chris,Kathy & Cassidy A
Lebanon, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

So many things to do and places to see even when it rains. Drangea Cottage is cozy, quaint and sooooooo close to the beach. Ruth & Bob made our stay as comfortable as possible. We love it and hope to come back next year, if not sooner.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Joe, Sheila, April, Myria L
Winsted, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

The week just flew by. Great days spent at Bank Street Beach, going to Cape Cod Baseball games, rail trail walks, lovely local dinners, relaxing! All was so wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Drangea Cottage and hope to see you again next year.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
John, Mary & Alex C
Hanson, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

From Drangea Cottage Guest Book.

Just love returning to Drangea Cottage for our vacation. Everything at your finger tips and of course the beach being number one. Ferry trips to the islands, shopping and great places to eat. Will definitely see you again. Thanks Ruth, Bob and Brad for making everything so delightful.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Kim, Rob, Anna & Anna B
Arnold, MD
(Homeowner Entered)