Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Walk to Salt Water beaches, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath home!
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 10025

4 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 3 doubles, Sleep sofa, Rollaway
Beach: 2/10 mile to Bass River and South Middle Beaches
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Jim or Ellen
Contact Jim or Ellen, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 667-1546.
Please mention Property ID# 10025 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

"Everything is wonderful here - beautiful house, lots of rooms and extras, lovely yard, great location to beach. Having a great time, sorry to have to leave but hope to come back again in future."

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Bob D
Norwalk, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

I would like to take the time and tell you that we had a great time in Cape Cod last week-end. The house was perfect, plenty off space for all of us, nice
walk to the beach and very good location. The weather was on our side, We went to the bonfire on the beach, it was nice. Thank you also for the bottle of wine, we enjoyed it.
So like I said, great week-end and maybe we will ask to rent it again in the future.

Have a good night

Dominique

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Dominique L
Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)
Excellent rental!

We had a wonderful vacation at this home! We would definitely rent again. We were 6 adults part of the week and a 2 1/2 year old, a 1 1/2 year old and a 3 month old. The yard was awesome...so much room. Beautiful birdhouses throughout the yard...all fenced in....outdoor shower, etc. It was awesome.

Being so close to the beach was wonderful.

I can't say enough about the owners and their commitment to making sure everything was as we expected. They were right there if you needed anything at all.

The house was immaculate with so many nice touches...the beds were comfortable in every room, the bathrooms were clean, the kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need. The attention to detail from the owners was wonderful.

We had the best time with our new growing family. I would rent this house again in a heartbeat.

Thank you, Jim and Ellen, for sharing your beautiful place with us. I can't say enough about it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Franklin, MA
Member since Jul 2015

Our first trip to Cape Cod will certainly not be our last. This house was well equipped with everything we needed for a wonderful stay, including all the utensils for a lobster bake! Super close to the beach and about a mile away from the windmill beach (which is on the river with calmer waters). The shower in the master bedroom was amazing!

We had several children who loved the large back yard and all the birds and bird houses.

We hope to come back many more times and will hopefully stay at this gem.

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Melissa B
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful!!

What a super house. It's nice and close to the beach and had plenty of room for all of us (3-5 adults and 5 children ages 9-15). The area is lovely and the beach was clean and the water perfect! In the evening the adults would take a stroll to the outside bar at the Red Jacket Resort where they also do lovely non-alcoholic mudslides for the kids. I would highly recommend this house to anyone - the best I have ever stayed in.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Groton, MA
Member since Aug 2014
Perfect Vacation!

Our family of varied ages had a wonderful time at this house. It was clean and had everything we needed. The whole family voted this our best house yet of the places we have stayed! The layout was great for private time with t.TV's in each bedroom as well as gathering time. The kids loved the basement "apartment". The yard was lovely and private, and we enjoyed just sitting and watching the birds! The walk to the beach was very short and easy for kids. Would love to come back because this place felt like home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Mendon, MA
Member since Jun 2012
Perfect vacation home

Thank you for a wonderful experience. This was the perfect house for our family. The grandchildren loved the yard, and we loved the fact that it was fenced in and not on a busy street. The yard has plenty of chairs and tables and beautiful flowers and birdhouses. It is so relaxing. We had coffee outside every morning, and the children ate every meal at the picnic table. We love outdoor showers, and this one was great! The kitchen is large and has everything that is needed. The living room is comfortable. The bedrooms were perfect for us..and being an exceptionally hot week, we needed the air conditioners. Most bedrooms had their own bathrooms and the downstairs was perfect for the children to relax and watch tv. Tv's in every room was enjoyed by the men and the children. The walk to the beach was close and enjoyable. The flowers were beautiful. We have reserved the house for next year and can't wait to come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Sturbridge, MA
Member since Aug 2012
Everything and more

The rental home was everything we expected - and more! The house is beautifully maintained, as are the grounds. Each room was comfortable, the kitchen contained every appliance and all the cooking utensils needed. We vacationed here with our adult children and grandchildren and it proved to offer the ideal living space for a large family. And often when something is advertised as .2 miles from the beach, it is actually a much longer distance. Not so in this instance. The walk to the beach was indeed .2 mile - an easy stroll for everyone, including even our youngest grandchildren. And shopping, dining and entertainment were conveniently nearby. We could not have asked for more of this vacation rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Worcester, MA
Member since Aug 2013
Loved our stay!!!

Very spacious and well laid out home. Beautiful back yard with outdoor shower. Wonderful area at the beach and such a quick walk to get there. Well stocked kitchen and very clean. We personally met the owners and they couldn't have been any nicer. If you are looking for a great family vacation spot this would be for you.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Longview, TX
Member since Jul 2012

"We know a good thing when we find it!" This was our second stay at this wonderful Cape Cod home. Again, we found it perfect for our family of 11. The house is clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Plenty of space to eat, either in or out. and a wonderful fenced in back yard where the kids had plenty of space to play. The beach is spacious and we believe the cleanest on the Sound. We biked to the beach, to the ice cream store and just around the quiet neighborhood. Thanks to the Shapiros for sharing their special home with us!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Unionville, CT
Member since Dec 2006

"Our family, consisting of 7 adults and 3 grand children, had the most wonderful week at this beautiful hone to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. Everything about the Shapiro's home is top of the line quality, convenient and immaculately clean. The layout of the house is so spacious and roomy that never did we feel crowded- even when there were 5 or more adults in the kitchen! And that kitchen is gorgeous, well supplied and totally convenient to eating outside on the patio. The downstairs apartment wasw perfect for our daughter , son-in-law and their 9 mos. old baby- he could sleep away from the other kids, and with a baby monitor, they could be out in the backyard,which being totally fenced in was another added plus for the other two grand children. The yard is beautiful-so well maintained with roses and hydrangeas in full bloom! I took so many photos!! The Shapiros were most pleasant to lease from and out deposit was in the mail the day after we left. They couldn't have been nicer or tried harder to please us and make our stay enjoyable and carefree. Our whole family thanks them for making their lovely home available to rent, as it was truly a wonderful experience that we will treasure always. We would love to return again and would recommend this home to anyone. And yes, "the beach is truly just a shosrt walk down the road:)!!! Thanks so much, Beverly!!! Cheryl & John Stevens & Family.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Toledo, OH
Member since Aug 2010

"What a charming yet roomy home!The basement retreat of sitting room, full bath, and bedroom were our favorite feature of this immaculately clean and bright home. The children especially enjoyed the outdoor shower and back yard and there was lots of room for all three of our families and kids to sleep, eat and play comfortably. Ton of lighting and storage were wonderful extras along wih generous and personable owners who have furnished it as beautifully as if they were living there themselves. We couldn't have had a better experience and hope to have the opportunity to visit this lovely home again! W.S. McMillan."

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Charlotte, NC
Member since Jul 2011

This was a wonderful, Bright and Happy Home to Rent. It was well equipped, had plenty of space for everyone, and it was immaculate! The back yard was perfect for dining out and for children to play as it is fenced in. I would recommend it highly to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation. By the way, the Shapiros are the nicest, most accommodating owners I've ever dealt with. This listing is everything it claims to be and more.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Norwalk, CT
Member since Jul 2010

EXCEPTIONAL!!!Describes the week we had at thehapiro house. We could not have asked for a better home for our family vacation. Location to beach, stores, restaurants and other activities was very convenient. The house was in fantastic condition as well as the yards and it accomodated our family very well!! We would highly recommend this property to anyone. Our vacation was a gift to our parents for their 50th anniversary, and they were thrilled! Dealing with Beverly couldn't have been more pleasant, she was very helpful and sweet. We hope to do it again next year!"

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Quincy, MA
Member since Aug 2010

Living out of state, we were uneasy about renting via internet. We dud lots of searching, contacted Beverly about her house. She answered every question; made the process so simple. Our security deposit was returned immediately after rental. The house was everything as advertised and more. Plenty of space for all. Outdoor shower and grounds great. Location could not have been better. We easily walked to beach, restaurants, shopping and so many attractions very close by.Our vacation was fantastic! We would definitely rent again and have told our friends about this lovely house. Thank you Beverly We cannot say enough about this house.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Hopewell Junction, NY
Member since Sep 2009

We rented this wonderful home in August 2009. The home is as described and more. Fenced in yard and patio are gorgeous.Beach a 6-7 minute walk from this home.We would definitely love to rent this home again. Grocery store, Go-carts, mini golf, ice cream and wonderful beaches right where you want them. Dealing with Beverly was easy and pleasent. Want to return to this beautiful Cape home.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: August 2009
Northampton, MA
Member since Jan 2008

"First I would dlike to thank Beverly for making this a wonderful experience. I was skeptical about renting via the internet and she made the whole thing very pleasent. She was easy to contact whether it was via e-mail or the phone and answered all my questions. The house, What can I say , it was everything and more then I expected. It was very clean, had everything you may need there were more than enough bedrooms, bathrooms and a TV in every room. There were 9 of us and we had plenty of room inside and out. We enjoyed the yard and watching the bird house. The location is great, you can walk to the beach and it is a short drive to the gracery store. We had a wonderful time and would rent this place again.

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Cynthia D
Malden, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

We rented this house in laste June, early July...absolutely beautiful...all ammenities you could want. Walking distance to the beach, close to all attractions..well maintained and great neighborhood..would rent again in a . minute 8 of us stayed for the week with plenty of room and privacy for everyone. FANTASTIC LOCATION AND HOUSE

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Caroline G
Salem, Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)