Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Relax..You're on Island Time...A little piece of paradise..
Vineyard Haven Vacation Rental - ID 7436

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 twin, brand new pillowtop mattresses
Beach: 1/2 mile to Owen Park beach on Harbor
Guest Reviews: 25 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Lynne
Contact Lynne, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 846-7844 (Lynne).
Please mention Property ID# 7436 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
25 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Stay!

We were greeted with a nice bottle of wine and two chocolate brownies upon arrival at this lovely condo in Vineyard Haven. What a nice touch (we ate and drank them both incidentally :). The place is delightfully decorated and beachy and very convenient to downtown Vineyard Haven. I imagine it's especially nice when the pool is open. But, alas, I guess pools have to close sometime. We would heartily recommend this home to would-be renters! And we hope to make it back there ourselves.
Thanks again!
Gerry and Lisa

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Haydenville, MA
Member since Jul 2015
A Definite Slice of Island Life

A great spot for a family - or couple - to spend a quiet, laid-back holiday with the convenience of a short walk to the center of Vineyard Haven and easy access to the rest of the island. Unit was comfortable and conducive to relaxation. The owner was great to work with and helped make our planning and stay as easy as could be.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Hanover, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Island Time

We have stayed here before and always enjoy the unit and proximity to the pool, to Vineyard Haven, and to access to all areas of the island. The unit was very clean, nicely set up and comfortable. Lynne always makes her guests feel very welcome and is easy to work with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Monroe Township, NJ
Member since Dec 2008
Vineyard Retreat!

We have travelled to MV for many years and always seem to return to this place! Lynne is a most gracious, attentive owner who consistently goes over and above to ensure the comfort of her guests. The unit is comfortable and well appointed and we intend to revisit next summer! Highly recommend as a family getaway!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Buffalo, NY
Member since Feb 2014
Island Time

This was a fabulous place to stay in all ways. The host is incredibly generous, and hospitable, there is a pool, the house is clean, with a great kitchen, and the location is unbeatable.

The community that the condo is in seems to be welcoming, and a mix of vacation rentals and people that spend the year there... i give the experience full marks!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Medford, MA
Member since Aug 2016
We loved it!

Very comfortable, nice furnishings, friendly neighbors, convenient location. We felt very at home. It was a good area to take walks, also easy walk to shopping area. We would love to come back and stay there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Minneapolis, MN
Member since Oct 2015
Great stay at Lynne's place

We had a lovely week on Martha's Vineyard. Lynne's place had everything we needed, was clean, and a nice walkable distance from Vineyard Haven. We spent a lot of evenings barbequing and eating on the picnic tables outside. The pool was nice to have but we spent most of our time exploring the beautiful beaches on the island.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Sep 2015
Lovely place

We stayed there last summer and the place was wonderful - clean, conveniently located, nicely decorated. Looking forward to going back this summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Wellesley Hills, MA
Member since Feb 2016
Causeway Condo Rental

Lynne's condo at Causeway was well appointed, clean, and comfortable. The furnishings were relatively new and the location was great! We loved the fact that we could walk into town for coffee, ice cream, shopping, and dinner! Lynne was very accommodating and responded promptly to the questions we had. We will definitely return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Guilford, CT
Member since Sep 2011
Our Island Retreat

We think this is our 10th stay at this property. If our review is long overdue, blame it on selfishly wanting to keep a good thing to ourselves. The condo is ideally situated, both on the island and within the grounds. It is a quick walk to downtown Vineyard Haven (no stressing about finding parking!) and the condo is right next to the pool pictured. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well-tended, and the condo is clean and comfortable. The owner consistently maintains and updates the interior and provides all sorts of thoughtful amenities from the grill outside the back door to the lobster pot in the cupboard. It is a wonderful home base for exploring the island and recharging ourselves for the next day's adventures.

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Ogdensburg, NY
Member since Jun 2008
Great Hideaway in Vineyard Haven

This condo is the perfect location for a retreat by the sea. Located in a quiet neighborhood, it is a short walk to the ferry. A leisurely stroll will take you to the Vineyard Haven boutiques, restaurants or the grocery store. The condo’s newly renovated kitchen is very clean and well-equipped. You can even cook your own lobster.

This base camp offers the opportunity to connect with your travel companions in the open dining/living room area or by the pool. For a quieter time, books, music, videos and internet are also available.

Thanks to the owner’s attention to details and desire to provide a great experience, I already plan a return visit to enjoy the fall season.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Newton, MA
Member since Jun 2015
Just what the doctor ordered

Coming off a crazy September, my wife and I were looking for a quick escape to re-energize and more importantly re-connect. We were fortunate to find this gem, and it delivered on every aspect. The interior is clean, warm and inviting, with as much or as little as you need. Plenty of entertainment options if you are traveling with kids, looking for a quick read, movie, or music. The beds were very comfortable, as both my wife and I commented on how we typically don't sleep well in hotels or away from home, but not the case here. We were within walking distance from just about everything we could need; from the ferry, downtown shopping & eating, and moped rentals, which I highly recommend as a GREAT way to see the island and not have to worry about parking.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Marlborough, MA
Member since Oct 2014
A wonderful week

We had a great time! A cozy condo close to everything. We would jump in the sparkling pool after a day at the beach. I started my mornings with a walk by the harbor to get a delicious cup of coffee.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Sterling, MA
Member since Feb 2012
Wonderful time

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this condo. Nice, clean and comfortable. We liked being close enough to town so that we could walk if we wanted to. We've stayed at another location on prior visits, but we really liked having a pool on site. The condo was comfortable. We hope to be able to book it again for next summer!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Member since Jan 2014
Lynne's Condo

The unit was good - clean, with linens and bath towels and washcloths supplied. Comfortable, and easy to live in.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Monroe Township, NJ
Member since Dec 2008
Perfect Place

My mother, niece and I spent a week here in late July/early August. I cannot say enough good things about our stay! The house fit our needs perfectly. The location was awesome. It was peaceful, quaint, clean, and fulfilled all of our needs. Beds are comfy! Very much enjoyed my morning coffee in the little garden area. Definitely will recommend to friends and family who may travel to the island.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Haughton, LA
Member since Dec 2013
Great second stay!

We had such a great time in 2012 that we came back this season. We love the location of this condo. It is an easy walk to town. Having a pool is a bonus. What isn't reflected in the photos are all of the great updates we experienced this year: new paint, updated bedrooms and new floors. We enjoy the movie and book collection. The movies kept us entertained as we rode out what was left of Hurricane Arthur on the 4th. We would definitely like to stay here again on our next visit to the island.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Rosedale, MD
Member since Feb 2012
Awesome!

Thank you for a wonderful weekend in your beautiful condo. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. You have provided your guests with every possible comfort. The condo is very clean, beautifully decorated and provides easy access to shops and restaurants. We highly recommend this condo for anyone hoping for a relaxing, comfortable vacation on Martha's Vineyard.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Providence, RI
Member since Oct 2013
Island Time

We had another great vacation at this property. From the location to the cleanliness of the property, everything was spectacular. I highly recommend this one for any couple, family, or single individuals, as there is something for everyone on MV.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Dudley, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Amazing Vacation

My family and I had an amazing time during our stay on Martha's Vineyard! Our accommodations at the condo were perfect. It was great having the outdoor swimming pool right outside your door. The condo is located just a short walk from the center of town. We looked forward to walking to Mocha Motts for our morning coffee. We had such a memorable time. Looking forward to staying next summer!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
North Chelmsford, MA
Member since Aug 2013
Wonderful vacation

Our vacation was wonderful, especially our accommodations. Everything was clean and inviting when we arrived. Our unit was a five minute walk to the village and restaurants. Would definitely stay in this unit again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Webster, MA
Member since Aug 2013
Perfect Vineyard home away from home

I have stayed here for extended lengths of time and keep coming back. These are my top 5 reasons: 1) I love the easy walk to and from ferry, groceries, bike rental, and beauty; 2) The place feels quiet, private and comfortable; 3) I love the option to cook instead of eating out - lots of fresh, healthy food available nearby at Cronig's or farmstand; 4) I can jump in the pool after a hot bike ride!; 5) It is incredibly easy to arrange, rent and organize the trip - you don't have to overpack or sweat the details because it is so convenient and well-equipped.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Somerville, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Great Vacation

We loved the Island! We came from Germany and know the US quiet well. Martha's Vineyard was a surprise because everything worked well, everybody was very nice, and the people take care of the island, towns, and nature. We enjoyed every minute and will come back. The apartment was perfect for our family, comfortable and clean.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Washington, DC
Member since Jun 2012
What a perfect long weekend!

My husband and I stayed here on a beautifully crisp Fall weekend. Neither of us was very familiar with Martha's Vineyard and this was a great location to walk into the quaint town of Vineyard Haven and explore or if we wanted to take the car it was a quick drive to Oak Bluffs and a longer but gorgeous trip to Edgartown.
The condo was so bright and cheery and had plenty of room. It was peaceful and relaxing-just what we were looking for! We really enjoyed the quiet location coupled with the great accessibility to the ferry and to town which had terrific restaurants and fun shops to check out. It was very hard to leave :( We will be back! Thanks so much for sharing this treasure with us!!

J and R

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: August 2012
Natick, MA
Member since Mar 2011
Island Times

Visiting Island Time's condo is always exceptional. When we arrive, it's like all communications with our high paced lives is shut off. We pack our beach bags with the basics and head over to South Beach. At night, our tradition usually consists of a clam bake, then watching the movie Jaws.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: September 2012
Dudley, MA
Member since Sep 2012