Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful Cottage, Private Beach - Walk to Harbor & Village
Barnstable Vacation Rental - ID 19062

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, Living Room Sofa Bed
Beach: Mill Way Beach - 1 block
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Eva
Contact Eva, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 362-8986 (home), (347) 723-6001 (cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 19062 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great home

This house was so great. Everything is as described, if not better. While the house is small, it is designed beautifully and feels very spacious. Eva provides you with everything you need! We have 2 kids (4 years and 21 months). I wanted a home close to the water and this was. Just a 5 minute walk to a beautiful little beach. We went down every day for low tide and played until it came back in. There is a great little fish shack that has the freshest fish. If you end up going there, I recommend buying your lobster to go (it is much cheaper) and bringing it back to the house. You truly do not have to get into the car. We will definitely be coming back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
East Providence, RI
Member since May 2017
A Perfect Cape Retreat

We couldn't have asked for a better experience with this rental. From the very beginning, Eva the owner was so quick to respond to my emails and provided all the info we needed in order to make our family trip a memorable one. The cottage itself is truly out of a magazine, from the decor and cleanliness inside to the gardens all around the property. Just lovely in every way! We felt totally relaxed the minute we walked in the door. And it's in a great location in a quiet neighborhood. Just a block away from a small beach and the marina. Our kids loved it! We are definitely hoping to return next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Gansevoort, NY
Member since Jul 2017
Great getaway!

The cottage was perfect! Everything we needed! I wish we would have had a few days more to enjoy. If you're are looking for a relaxing place within walking distance to the beach and a great restaurant, you will not be disappointed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Midland, TX
Member since Jul 2017
Lovely spot for a long weekend .on the Cape

We enjoyed our stay in this cute cottage and wouldn't hesitate staying again. Spotlessly clean (& I'm very fussy), fantastic location with an easy walk to the beach, tastefully renovated & decorated. Lovely basket of snacks & children's activities left for us. The cottage contained everything we needed for our 3 night stay. Our only small complaint would be that the garden needed a little TLC so the cottage didn't look very inviting when we first arrived. Would recommend staying here without any hesitation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at our cottage by the sea. Our guests are important to us and we try our best to think of everything so that your stay is comfortable from the minute you arrive. The cold, wet weather this April made it dificult to get the garden going early, but rest assured it is something that we take pride in, and will soon be bursting with blooms.

Spring, TX
Member since May 2017

"A Gem!" My daughter, grandson and I spent two nights in this immaculate, charming cottage during April vacation, and none of us wanted to leave! My 6-yr old grandson was kept active and happy during the indoor hours because the owner had kindly provided lots of age-appropriate books and games. My daughter and I were blissfully happy because the sparkling kitchen had everything we needed, and the bedrooms and bathroom were clean, comfortable and beautiful. The owner was easy to reach when we had questions, and was very helpful. There were wonderful playgrounds nearby, which we visited three times in two days! We are already longing to go back, and have recommended this cottage to a friend.

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: April 2011
Ashley C
Franklin, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Charming house + friendly host = great experience!" The house was perfect- just as advertised, and very comfortable. I loved how even the practical items provided (beach bags, towels, etc) were stylish and fit the mood of the home. Eva was extremely helpful and friendly, offering tips and recommendations to make our stay more enjoyable. We rented a vacation home in Truro last summer and found out when we arrived that the photos were woefully out of date and the house was filthy. Worst of all, the owner was completely unresponsive. After that disappointment I especially appreciate how friendly and helpful Eva was. I highly recommend choosing this vacation home. It was a top-notch experience!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: February 2011
Amanda G
Haverhill, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"I was very happy to see that it was just as I pictured it would be. The cottage was beautiful and was equipped with everything we needed--except bathing suits. From watching the sunrise through the living room window to sitting on the deck at night spotting shooting stars, I loved every minute here. And the sunsets over the beach were to die for. There is so much to do- or not to do here. Whether we walked or took a short ride in the car, we were able to explore the area to our hearts content. The most important thing is that we found ourselves spending and enjoying quality family time together. When it was time to leave we were tanned, relaxed and planning to come back to this cottage again next season, if not sooner."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Warwick
Member since Aug 2010

"We stayed at this charming cottage in August. It's more beautiful and charming than the pictures suggest. It's immaculate, comfortable and every convenience is built smartly into it. We had a great time clamming on the private beach a short block away and then cooking our catch in the well equipped kitchen - even a cookbook to tell you how to prepare the local catch. We went biking one day along one of the bike trails in a nearby town. The rental merchants will even deliver for weekly rentals. There's a lovely seafood restaurant down the block and marina for cruises. There's a quaint town a ten minute walk away with more restaurants and art galleries and other shops. The town of Hyannis is a ten minute drive away with lots more restaurants and shops. It's a lovely, quiet neighborhood with friendly neighbors. Perfect for an idyllic family get-away. The homeowners were very helpful and accommodating. I would absolutely recommend this rental and look forward to returning in the future myself."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Staten Island, New York
Member since Aug 2010

" My family and I stayed there 4th of July week. The cottage is absolutely charming! It was well stocked, immaculate and very cozy. The owners are super nice people. The private beach is a short walk away. I met a number of neighbors who were very friendly and helpful with my questions about the surrounding area. I would definetly recommend this place. I hope its available the next time we go to Cape Cod."

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
New York, New York, usa
Member since Oct 2009

A Great place to stay! - 3 weeks ago I was asked to make a last minute business trip to Cape Cod. As the kids had just gotten out of school, decided to take the family along. I found this home on the web and the pictures looked great. Had a great experience dealing with the owner and booked the home. The owners met us at the house and gave us a tour. The pictures look great, but seeing is believing! Everything is spotless and comfortable. We plan on taking a whale watch cruise next time. We have already recommended the home to family and friends. We can't wait to go back!!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Timothy S
Southington, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

"Quintessential Cape Cottage - Adorable!" Just got back from a last minute get-away with my 2 children. This cottage is immaculate, and absolutely adorable. Even the decor is perfect - the entire house is beach themed! The owners have thought of every detail, including extra toothbrushes in case you forget yours! Games and books for the kids, maps to local grocery stores, etc... House is located within a short walk to beach, and a 5 minute car ride to all the stores in Hyannis! We actually preferred the public beach to the private beach, as it had a defined swim area for the kids. It's only steps away as well...

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Tracey G
Westminster, MA
(Homeowner Entered)