Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Quaint Cape Home - Walk to Private Beach
Barnstable Village Vacation Rental - ID 22665

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, Pull out couch in livingroom.
Beach: 3 hses to priv. beach-which conncts to Millway Bch
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email John or Susan
Contact John or Susan, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 541-8612 (Home).
Please mention Property ID# 22665 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great time in Barnstable

We had a wonderful visit. The house was great and very comfortable. Loved the coffee maker. Outdoor shower is great and you can see the water from the kitchen. Great neighborhood and the Mattakeese Wharf is a great time as is Barnstable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! Glad you enjoyed the area. Enjoy the rest of summer!

Canastota, NY
Member since Dec 2012
Great Vacation Rental House

This home is quaint, clean and a great town and bay beach (steps away) location. Owners were very friendly to work with. Our dog enjoyed his stay as well. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend vacationing here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Stamford, CT
Member since Jul 2010
Cozy,comfortable, clean and convenient!

We are a family of four with a small dog, and we stayed for three nights this fall. It is an adorable house with everything you need and located in a lovely neighborhood. The yard and patio area are also very nice with a view of the bay.

The house is only a few steps from the beach and a short walk to the harbor where you can go on a whale watch cruise. There is also a restaurant with beautiful views and a fish market/restaurant where we chatted with some locals that were very friendly and helpful with ideas of things to do in the area.

The weather did not cooperate for our trip. We encountered a lot of rain but having a great place to stay with all the comforts of home including a big television and an electric fireplace helped. We would definitely like to return and enjoy the beach and hopefully a sunset!

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Lee, MA
Member since Sep 2015
Charming Cottage

My husband and I had a wonderful time at this charming cottage. We looked forward to returning there every evening after hours of fun-filled activities on the Cape. It was clean, welcoming and comfortable with a pleasant atmosphere. Great location, as well.
We enjoyed taking our two dogs for walks on the beach and watching beautiful sunsets every evening. The nearby restaurants and great little market were a bonus. John and Susan were a pleasure, and we absolutely look forward to staying at their lovely cottage again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Magnolia Springs, AL
Member since May 2015
Exactly as pictured and described

I have stayed here at least three times, and have had a good experience each time. Home is comfortable, and well stocked with everything you need. The porch is the perfect spot for reading. Very relaxing. Short walk to the beach, where the sunsets are amazing! I am sure we will be back again.

Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Manchester, NH
Member since Jan 2012
Cape Cod Getaway

What a wonderful week we had at this beautiful cottage, Susan and John are terrific hosts. The cottage is very clean with all the comforts of home, the location is terrific (we walked along the bay every morning and enjoyed the beautiful views and breeze). Everything you need is here. We cannot wait to come back year after year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Southbury, CT
Member since Jun 2008
Great Place

Perfect spot; close to beach and easy walk downtown to stores/shops and restaurants. Owners were very friendly and super helpful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Mapleville, RI
Member since Jul 2014
Wonderful Vacation

This is a wonderful vacation spot! The rental is very comfortable inside, has a nice yard, and is located in a quiet area, which is what we were looking for. Everything inside and out is just as pictured in the listing. Our two Scotties travel with us, and they settled right in and enjoyed the vacation also. Susan and John are very nice and gave us a list of restaurants and information on the area. We will definitely return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Silver Creek, NY
Member since Mar 2014
Sweet Cottage!

Really a gem. Clean, convenient, quaint and cozy. 3 minute walk to the harborside and (fish) market, 10 minute walk to Old Barnstable Village. So many nice touches like a stocked Kuerig coffee maker, wide screen cable TV (a must for watching Stanley Cup Finals), WiFi and more. I reserved a slip with the Harbormaster so had access to the boat 5 minutes away. Fishing was OK but no keepers.

Susan and John were excellent hosts, and everything was perfect for our week this year. I hope to reserve again next year when the fish are biting!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Medford, MA
Member since Jun 2014
Great Rental

This was a great rental. Everything you could need and then some was included. Nice quiet area with the beach very close by. You could see the beach from the kitchen door. Property is near a variety of stores and restaurants. Would definitely rent here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Manchester, NH
Member since Aug 2013
Sweet cottage on a GREAT beach!

We rented this place to be near my family's cottage. It was perfect. The owner was very relaxed and helpful. The cottage was very clean and the kitchen had everything that we needed. It had ac which really helped during those humid nights. The outdoor area was great! The outdoor shower was divine - could not wait to shower there after the beach each day. The patio was perfect for grilling and eating. The beach this cottage is near is one of my favorites. It is small but there are very few people there. At low tide we almost walked across to the other side of the bay. We will be renting here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Arlington, MA
Member since Sep 2013
Cozy Home

My family and I had a wonderful stay in this cozy home. The house overall was clean and comfortable. Lots of pillows, linens and towels were provided even toiletries. The house came with a new gas grill which was a plus since we did most of our cooking outside. The patio furniture was up to date and clean. We really enjoyed the outside shower after a day at the beach which was only a few houses away. You can even bring your dog to the private beach. This is a nice area to go for walks or jog. The owner, Susan, was very nice and provided information about the area and things to do. I will go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Brewster, NY
Member since Mar 2013