Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Gorgeous Barnstable Village Home w/AC on 3 Acres
Barnstable Vacation Rental - ID 27141

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, queen pull out couch
Beach: < 2mi to Millway Beach/15 Beaches w/pass w/i 7m
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Karen and David
Contact Karen and David, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 877-6255, (617) 571-5275.
Please mention Property ID# 27141 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Dream House

We loved our stay in Barnstable. Four adults and five children. The house is perfect inside and out. Rooms were great— the kids all slept in one room and loved it. Kitchen Is large and very workable. Dining room seats ten comfortably which is hard to find in many houses. The house is great for hide and seek. All loved the workout room and foosball—lots of screaming! Played corn hole, wiffleball. Walked everyday. Huge yard. Quiet neighborhood yet close to shopping. Great having the garage available.

Short ten minute drive to Craigville Beach which we loved—packed a lunch for that.
Quick drive to Stop and Shop or BJs. Linens and huge thick bath towels provided.
Even bags for the beach. There is a great fireplace outside and we made s'mores. Even the sticks for the fire were provided.

The considerate little touches by the homeowner, were appreciated. We all want to come back next year. Or next week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Feb 2015
Our New Favorite Place!

Where do I even begin? My husband and I just returned home from the most fabulous trip to Cape Cod to celebrate our 30th anniversary and the main highlight of the trip was the opportunity to stay at this absolutely gorgeous home! The pictures cannot even do it justice. The home is so very roomy for a true 3 br/2 1/2 bath. There are many different areas to lounge and read a book or watch TV or a movie. The outdoor room in the back of the house was one of our most favorite places to have a glass of wine at the end of a day or a yogurt in the morning and just sit and enjoy the view of the backyard and listen to the birds. We also thoroughly enjoyed playing games at the beautiful dining table in the brick floored solarium overlooking the stunning grounds. That is one thing the pictures do not do justice. The surrounding grounds were just breathtaking and so very soothing, calming and quite honestly healing for us. The hammock and swing in the backyard are a perfect touch to convey the spirit of relaxation this property holds. The home was immaculately clean and stayed very nice and cool throughout our hot summer visit.

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this property or its owners. Karen was a joy to work with! She was always so very prompt in returning my calls and/or texts and never made me feel like I was bothering her. This being our first trip to the Cape, I felt like I had too many questions, but she was so kind and helpful with each one. She had prepared a binder that she leaves in the home that has a plethora of helpful info and is a must read. My husband and I now refer to this home as our newly discovered Cape Cod Castle and we will DEFINITELY be contacting Karen and David in the near future to rent another week - this time in the cooler months. We loved, loved, loved this home and this trip!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Birmingham, AL
Member since Jul 2019
Even better the second time around

Another summer visit to Cape Cod and another wonderful stay in Barnstable! We loved our first time at this house and the second time lived up to our expectations. Plenty of space for the whole family to hang out together or do their own thing; quiet and peaceful location within walking distance to the beach and town. Really, everything you need. We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Port Chester, NY
Member since Jul 2019
Peaceful Relaxing Getaway For All

We have been vacationing on the Cape for many years and our family needs have changed, so we started looking for a new rental that could accommodate all of us from 21-86 years old. This home exceeded our expectations with comfort and beauty and cleanliness. We enjoyed the modern kitchen and cooked a great meal for all. The only problem we had was deciding on what room we wanted to relax in. Each room is nicer than the other. In the morning we had our coffee off the kitchen on the deck overlooking the beautiful grounds. At night we all came to the covered porch and enjoyed playing games and sitting with the fireplace. The location of this home is perfect to go to beaches and shopping. It was great to have the beach pass. We loved Kalamus beach, Craigville beach and Sandy Neck beach. The homeowners had everything set for us and were so pleasant to work with for our vacation week. We will be coming back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Feb 2017

We vacationed in Barnstable, MA July 2018. We traveled with another family (10 ppl). Not only was the home was PERFECT for our group the amenities were outstanding. This is a MUST rent location. Close to many beaches (parking pass included for Barnstable beaches!), Stop & Shop, Hyannis, Yarmouth etc.
The home has 3 bedrooms and a loft with pull out bed. There is also a large area in the basement near the weight room where a few of the kids decided to sleep because it was very quiet. The 3 bedrooms are bright and have good space with ample closets to unpack. The beds are comfortable! The home is updated, beautifully decorated and in excellent condition.

The kitchen has excellent space and was well stocked with basic spices, sponge and liquid soap.

Our favorite area was the covered porch out back. Great for morning coffee and an evening fire with S’Mores for the kids!

Most important is that the Karen, the owner is quick and professionally responds to questions and needs.

We will definitely stay here next year!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Feb 2013
A great escape!

My family and I enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home . We welcomed the very peaceful surroundings, gorgeous decor, and all the comforts of home . This home has everything you will need to just relax and enjoy. The grounds are meticulously maintained and the outdoor living space offered the best place to unwind and just enjoy life . We were new to this area of the Cape and found it to have everything we were looking for .. beaches, restaurants and shopping. The owners take pride in their home and truly went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed. We hope to return again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Dracut, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Perfect off-season getaway

This home is wonderful! It provided the perfect setting for an extended family getaway. It was well-equipped and wonderfully appointed. Our ages range from 7 - 70 and each person had a great time. The house is comfortable and in a great location. It was clean and very well maintained. The kitchen had absolutely everything we needed. The outdoor space is serene and meticulously landscaped. It is at the end of a long, private road, the kids loved being able to ride their bikes all around and both the front and backyard areas were private. There are plenty of indoor spaces for everyone to spread out or gather together. The owner was very easy to contact and responsive to questions. They were clearly interested in our having a nice and comfortable stay. This is far above "just a Cape rental," as it really felt like we were guests in someone's (beautiful!) home. We would return in a heartbeat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Member since Jun 2017
Lovely Wooded Retreat

We-- two families, three kids under 6yo-- all loved this place! There were so many different spaces in the house that we felt like we always had somewhere quiet to go if we needed it (or if the kids needed a break from each other). Everything was clean, neat, and as listed. The view of the yard from the giant kitchen table was relaxing, and the kids spent a lot of time running around outside with the lawn toys and games provided. Honestly, it was so nice we sometimes spent whole days at the house instead of going to the beach - but there are a few beaches nearby and a great little deli/grocery/wine/pizza store within a couple minutes drive if you need food without much effort. If we were organized enough, we would probably already be booking for next year. Can't recommend enough!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Apr 2017
Amazing Barnstable home! Perfect for a group Cape Cod getaway

We loved our stay at this amazing house in Barnstable! The house is truly an entertaining gem. We traveled with 6 adults, two toddlers and a baby and this house was more than enough space for us. The kitchen is a cook's dream with a huge island, Viking stove and lots of space to prepare meals. We cooked a few meals and found pretty much everything we needed to do so in the kitchen. And it was great to be able to all eat together at the extra long dining room table.

All of the rooms are a decent size, and the master bedroom is a huge, spacious room on the first floor away from the other two bedrooms that gives that room a little more privacy. One of our favorite areas was the outdoor living room with the fireplace. We spent most of our nights out there as it was away from the bedrooms where the kids would not hear us. We would sit there for hours and enjoy the cool nights with a nice fire.

The guys were all about the outdoor shower. Every day they each ended their beach day with an outdoor shower that was very refreshing. The rental also came with a beach pass that came in handy and saved us the $20 fee to get in to a lot of the area beaches. The house had multiple beach chairs and beach towels available and a full size washer and dryer which came in handy when traveling with kids.

We couldn’t have asked for a better week on the Cape and a better house to rent for our vacation. We absolutely loved our stay and highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a perfect vacation getaway house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
North Haven, CT
Member since Jan 2017
A great fit for us

From the moment we drove up the tree lined drive, we knew that our stay was going to be enjoyable. When our three kids saw the expansive property and the bunk beds, they forgot about the cloudy day and ran off to play. The property was a great fit for our vacation and provided an amazing place for us to relax and unwind when we weren't at the beach, in town, or generally just enjoying all that the Cape has to offer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Needham, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Gorgeous Home with Everything You Need

This is by far the best rental I've ever experienced on Cape Cod. Karen and David's home is just that - a home - with everything you need to feel comfortable and worry free. The house is exceptionally clean. The kitchen comes fully loaded, including a Viking stove for any cooks out there. The beds and linens are comfortable. The house is set back and on a huge property so when you're lounging in the backyard, you just see greenery. There is an outdoor veranda with a wood burning fireplace which was awesome for smore's. There is a pond close to the house but Craigville Beach is about a 15 minute drive.

When we were first beginning our rental research, Karen was extremely responsive and answered every question we had. She also checked in periodically to make sure we had everything we needed once we checked in.

We definitely plan to rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
West Roxbury, MA
Member since Mar 2017
Loved staying at your house---it was perfect!!

We were all so happy there---it had everything we wanted and needed. The house had plenty of room, and it was in such a private setting. The house was spotless and the kitchen had it all. I loved the dining room where all of us could eat together--very special. The yard was huge and gave us lots of space for the kids to play. All the different outdoor areas gave us great places for dinners, drinks or to just relax. We felt like we were in a home, not a rental property.

The location is amazing and convenient to everything. Barnstable is so quaint --it gave us the real Cape feel. We all loved Millway Beach-- it's perfect for the children. Plus you'll never go hungry. There are many great restaurants to choose from.

Next summer we hope to stay even longer. We enjoyed it all. Thanks.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Barrington, RI
Member since Jul 2017