Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

ON THE BEACH Oceanfront House! 180 VIEWS! Sunrises&Sunsets!

Barnstable Vacation Rental - ID 31930
3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins, sofabed for 2 in living room
Beach: ON the beach!
Guest Reviews: 25 reviews
Time active: 2 years
25 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

We celebrated Easter with family. We had everything we needed. I fell in love with the master bedroom! Comfy and amazing sunrise view each morning ??

Date of Stay: April 2021
Date Submitted: April 2021
Matt C
Schenectady, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful late fall stay

My wife and stayed here for a week in November and we really enjoyed it. We worked from here about half the time and the internet connection was great. We loved the location and the views from the house. We lucked into warm weather for most of the stay and went kayaking right from the property and had meals at the picnic table by the water. The home is lovely inside and well equipped. The owner is very organized, responsive and a pleasure to deal with. We would love to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Andover, MA
Member since Oct 2020
Beautiful Location

What a wonderful vacation home. Beautifully simple decor. Spotless. The location was so tranquil. We spent most of our week (even the rainy day) looking out at the water and exploring for ocean critters at low tide. We even had a daily visit of a very large cotton tail bunny. Thank you Shannon for sharing your home with us and making the rental process so easy. It was a wonderful respite in this crazy year of 2020.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Waimanalo, HI
Member since Aug 2020

Loved everything about this house. It was so clean, well laid out, amazing views from all the rooms, lovely neighborhood. There were plenty of towels, soft sheets, and the aesthetic was neutral and calming. The wi-if was strong enough for a family of four to work and go to school. The town was a short walk or dive away and was very cute and quaint. **Bonus - the coffee shop has amazing gluten free muffins** We rented kayaks/had them delivered for the week to paddle out into the bay, and it was a really nice activity. This was our first time staying in Barnstable and I highly recommend it. We didn't go clamming, but saw lots of clammers and fishermen, which was cool to watch. If you want a peaceful retreat, this is it. I would definitely rent this home again. Thanks to Shannon for her welcome packet and timely communication throughout our stay.

Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Blake S
New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)
Stunning views, immaculate and stylishly comfortable home!

Exceeded our expectations in every way! Light, bright, immaculate, thoughtfully outfitted. So comfortable. Wonderful owner whose care of the home and her renters is so evident. Location is uniquely beautiful, with stunning views from sunrise to sundown. Connectivity was amazing. We had two teenagers doing remote learning all week, and my husband working as well - the connection was better than in our own home. We loved the SmartTV.

The town is lovely and a perfect stroll from the home. We found that Barnstable Market had absolutely everything we needed (groceries, wine/beer esp Cape Cod IPA, Cape Cod Creamery ice cream, prepared foods from breakfasts through dinners). Nirvana Coffee wonderful too. The neighborhood makes it perfect for anyone looking for a quiet, restorative, and absolutely stunning retreat. PS the town is chock full of history - we really loved that too. We will be back!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Member since Aug 2020
Change of Scenery!

It was 26 weeks (not that I'm counting) of COVID quarantining and we needed to get out of our house for a change in scenery! This house was our perfect solution! Private, exceptionally clean, within walking distance to town, abundant amenities, and GORGEOUS views. We will absolutely stay here again and recommend you do as well!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Budd Lake, NJ
Member since Jul 2017
Hope to return / wonderful!

This wonderful waterfront rental has a great landlord and is in excellent shape. Bring your kayak or sunfish and enjoy some quiet time in the grassy area between the fully equipped (and then some) house and the water. Its location is amazingly peaceful yet a pleasant (short) walk to coffee, groceries, a meal, the library, or ice cream. And a short drive to Hyannis (which has everything). Enjoy the sunrise, the sunrise, the sunset, the refreshing breezes, and watching the water.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Naples, FL
Member since Oct 2020
Classic Cape Experience

If you're looking for a true Cape vacation, you won't find anything better. Tucked away in its own spot on Barnstable Harbor, we found peace and quiet when we wanted it, but were able to hop into town, over to Hyannis, or to the outer Cape at a moment's notice. The house is off the beaten path, so you feel like you're home. Our toddler could run around or swim when he wanted. It's a short drive to the Mass Audubon Beach, which is quiet and still on the Harbor. The surrounding neighborhood is wonderful for a stroll with friendly and welcoming residents. The views from the house are spectacular, morning, noon, or night, rain or shine. The house itself is clean and welcoming, with a well-supplied kitchen. Shannon has left no stone unturned and seems to have thought of everything from spare beach towels to Ziploc bags. We can't recommend enough!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Jul 2020

It is hard to put into words how beautiful this location and house is. We have stayed in Cape Cod quite a few times, but nothing compares to this. The house is immaculate and exactly as it is described. Fully stocked with everything you need to enjoy a relaxing vacation. The views are unbelievable, especially the sunsets. The kids had an absolute blast finding creatures all day long and the swimming was wonderful. We brought kayaks, and it was perfect during low tide to explore the tide pools across the water. I would highly recommend this house for anyone that wants the true Cape Cod experience. And a huge plus is the owner Shannon was amazing to communicate with! Thanks for sharing your home with us - can't wait to be back!!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Camillus, NY
Member since Aug 2020
Beautiful Home & Location

This is a very nice home away from home. It is truly a beach cottage that has been upgraded to have all the comforts of home. The views are phenomenal! The comfort and décor of the home is very well thought out. Shannon is communicative and gets you everything ahead of the rental and deposits were returned quickly thereafter. It would be difficult to get closer to Barnstable Harbor than what this home provides. Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Barnstable, MA
Member since Feb 2020
Beautiful spot

This is a wonderful house right on the water. It is tucked in a small group of homes which gives a warm community feel. The inside is well kept and the appliances up to date. We really appreciated the outdoor shower. We had a near capacity crew (5 adults and two kids) but never felt cramped in any way. Our plan was to find a place which had everything we wanted/needed so we could just stay put and not have to venture out into the COVID world. This fit the bill perfectly.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Woodstock, VT
Member since Sep 2019
A Perfect Piece of Cape Cod!

If you're looking for a quintessential Cape vacation, I can't recommend this house enough. Located on a beautiful spot in a quiet neighborhood, the views are AMAZING and can't be beat. (The sunset every night is not to be missed!) Truly social distancing at its best - relax on the front beach and watch the boats go by, or jump in the water for a quick swim whenever you feel like it. Walking to town is a lovely stroll with easy access to local favorites like Nirvana, Barnstable Market, and the Dolphin. Shannon is incredibly responsive and thinks of everything - no need to bring anything special or shop for last minute household items when you arrive. The house itself is incredibly comfortable, well furnished, and spotless. We didn't want to leave!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Baltimore, MD
Member since May 2020
As Advertised

Wonderful location, great views, well-tended property. Not a big classic sandy beach, but you are right up by the water's edge. Owner Shannon was very responsive to ensure a great stay. One tip: bedrooms, especially master, are very bright in the morning -- consider bringing eye masks if you want to sleep in.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Acton, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Quintessential Cape Experience

The house could not be closer to the water! We had a fabulous weekend, which included a hike at Sandy Neck, a dinner at the outdoor picnic table (one of the most beautiful sunsets I have ever seen), and walks to a great coffee shop (Nirvana). The interior was new, well provisioned, and immaculately clean.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Carlisle, MA
Member since May 2011
Great House, Great Location

We stayed at Shannon's house in early August and really loved her house. It is in great condition and it has everything, literally everything, you need. It's a great location and we loved the fact that we that we could walk to a supermarket, restaurants and a coffee place. We drove to the lake and other beaches because we had small kids (4 under 4) and it was not so easy to go to this particular beach with them, but I think if we had older kids, they would have been just fine. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place for our friends. It was a really great experience.

Shannon was really good at answering my questions when we were trying to figure out our vacation and once everything was all settled, everything went pretty smoothly.
You can't go wrong with this house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since May 2019
Photographer's Paradise

We spent a lovely weekend at this beautiful, clean, modern property. The weather was sunny and we enjoyed hanging outside under the umbrella at the picnic table and lounging in the various chairs reading. Once the afternoon sun was too hot, we headed inside for the cool air conditioning and a cold beverage... all the while still enjoying the beautiful scenery through the large window in the living room which faces the watery landscape. The bedroom we stayed in was located on the top floor closest to the water. The homeowners advised that this is the best room to view the sunrise. So the next morning I sat on the porch with my digital camera and watched an amazing sunrise unfold. I would also catch the sunset later that day from this very spot and the colors were unbelievable. The house was very comfortable and the amenities were top notch. We would definitely return again to enjoy this beautiful property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Waban, MA
Member since Nov 2019
Amazing beach home with sunrise and sunset!

An incredible family vacation in the most special spot on Barnstable Harbor! The owner was beyond helpful and accommodating to make sure our stay was smooth and successful. The beach house was impeccable, beautifully decorated and spotless! We saw every sunrise and sunset and in between we kayaked, sailed and fished right off the property. Every morning we walked into town for coffee and shopping. We will be back and can not say enough about this beautiful property!! Thank you, Shannon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Richmond, VA
Member since Jul 2019
Superb Rental!

An absolutely superb, well furnished, very comfortable ocean-front rental - at a spectacular location. Listing said 180 degree views; in reality, it is 270 degree unobstructed incredible views - including all of Barnstable Harbor, complete sunrise, complete sunset, and the length of Sandy Neck. Strongly recommended!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
South Yarmouth, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Thank you

What a wonderful property paired with a perfect owner makes your stay care free and enjoyable. If you need a vacation rental in Cape Cod you must not miss this house you will not be disappointed.

Thank you very much.
The Keschinger's

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Irmo, SC
Member since May 2019

Had the best time staying at this property! Shannon made sure I had all the information I needed before checking in, so once I was there it was a breeze. The house had everything we needed for our stay & was very clean. AND THE VIEWS! Wow! We never wanted to leave. I highly recommend & can?t wait to come back! Thanks for a great vacation!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Member since Jun 2019

There is not a window in that house that doesn't have the most beautiful view! We had coffee each morning (and drinks each night) on the chairs down by the water and it was amazing. It was exactly what we were looking for -- a long weekend of beach life

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
NY
Member since Jul 2020

My husband and I recently stayed at Shannon's lovely and clean home. The home is located in a beautiful neighborhood of enviable properties. Often at low tide, we saw young men fishing on the shoreline, trying their luck at some "catch and release". Very patient they were.

My favorite time of the day was late afternoon when we would face the Adirondack chairs West, waiting for the sunset. It was so peaceful.

Your northern view is of Sandy Neck and its dunes. We made use of the beach pass at the house and took the short ride over there.

One huge perk for us was having freshly made, comfortable beds waiting for us.

You can feel the history when driving through or walking the village. Serious small town charm.

You must go to the Barnstable Market". It has just about anything you might need, forgot. They put out trays of fresh hot good for grab and go pizza too. A real gem!

Shannon was quick to respond via text with questions. When we arrived we couldn't find our code for the lock box. A quick text and we were in the door! A nice trip when you want to avoid the longer miles and congestion of driving to other Cape Cod locations. Thanks Shannon, Denese and Don.

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Member since May 2019
Great Rental

Girls long weekend in October (love the Cape in October!) and house was a winner. Location - 180 degree water view and spectacular sunsets and sunrises. Even if you aren’t an early riser, set an alarm to catch at least part of a sunrise (then roll over back to sleep) - the colors and experience are worth it. Strolled to cute Barnstable for brunch, gourmet deli, wine, ice cream, etc. and then short drive to Hyannis for dinner and shopping. Cleanliness/furnishings -super clean (thank you!) and looks well maintained. Cape vibe, well equipped kitchen, comfy seating and beds, pillows etc., all in a clean design type of way. Beach on property is private and rustic feeling - you can swim and wade. If you have kayaks, paddleboards, windsurfers, etc. then maybe launch right off the property. We enjoyed lounging in Adirondack chairs near the water, but if you are looking for a sandy beach to sunbath, or need lifeguards to watch kids, then use the house’s Beach Pass to access lots of nearby options.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Waban, MA
Member since May 2019
LOVED this house!! Sailing from the beach in front!

I hadn't rented in Barnstable before but can't wait to go back. The house is absolutely beautifully decorated and well equipped - especially the kitchen. The outdoor shower was a delight!! We windsurfed right from the front of the house right across to a sand bar and on less windy days, launched the SUP and cruised around the harbor. You don't need to leave the house to have a blast, but when we did, we walked to the village and found great restaurants, Nirvana coffee!!, lots of families strolling about. The sunrise and sunset each day were spectacular. We could see each from the master bedroom. So comfortable. I can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Brookline, MA
Member since Mar 2009
Wonderful and tranquil beach retreat

We LOVED staying at this beautiful and well appointed home. It is in the perfect location, amazing views of the water to watch the sunset and sunrise. We did not want to leave. When we did leave the beach, we were able to walk to town. We frequented Barnstable Market, great place to pick up food for the beach or dinner. Lots of fun and unique shops in town to do some window shopping. When we want to get into the car (which was not often) we ventured to Main Street in Hyannis, which was a quick trip. Lots of shops and restaurants...and where you can hop the ferry to Nantucket. We loved this home, so welcoming and comfortable.- our perfect beach retreat to recharge and relax.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: May 2019
Waban, MA
Member since May 2019