Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Oceanview AND Private Beach, Walk to Village & Harbor
Barnstable Vacation Rental - ID 3993

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins, 1 sofabed
Beach: 200 Feet to Your Own Private Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 16 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Shannon Smith
Contact Shannon Smith, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 967-7010 (Cell), (617) 967-7010 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 3993 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Clean, nicely appointed, great location and view. Loved it.

Date of Stay: December 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Michael M
Nipomo, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

My wife, daughters and myself really enjoyed our stay in Barnstable. The house was exactly what we expected. Shannon was very accommodating before and during our stay. Relaxing walks down on the beach and enjoyable times spent at the house itself. Barnstable was located close to everything we wanted. From the incredible Whale Watch tour to our daughters driving and spending the day in Salem, to the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Highly recommend for a great family vacation!

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Todd K
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed at this lovely property in early September, and we experienced both ends of the Cape Cod weather - but fortunately in this property in didnt matter. Ths upside down layout meant we got to see the views of Sandy Neck with with all our meals, morning & night.. The property is very well equipped and the owner Shannon ensured that we wanted for nothing, The local area is very quiet which we liked and local market in Barnstable is a real goldmine.

We really enjoyed our stay and would return in a hearbeat .....a great place from which to explore the Cape.

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Allan C
United Kingdom
(Homeowner Entered)

Its a great place to relax in a quite and high-end neighborhood. Each one from our group cherished place. It's on the creek (bay) so if you have your own boat you will like to a lot stay at this place. Love to visit again. Good for 6 - 7 people.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Gaurav K
(Homeowner Entered)

This is one of the most lovely and quiet place in Cape Code. Very familiar surroundings, and some of the most stunning sunrise and sunset we`ve seen so far (from the living room of the house). Thank you, Shannon!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Camelia I
Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Reunited here with college friends from the '70s. Such a comfortable and cozy home. The view of the bay and the variety of birds landing on the deck made it all even more special. The town of Barnstable is charming, too. I would love to stay here again!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Carole L
Santa Rosa, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Adorable Cape Cod cottage in idyllic location! We're annual visitors and can't wait to return! It's comfortably furnished and abundantly stocked with linens, cookware and dinnerware, and paper products. We love the view of the harbor and the convenience to the quaintness and charm of the village

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Martha K
Scottsdale, AZ
(Homeowner Entered)

Our ladies week was perfect in this well stocked and maintained house located in a quiet village yet from where it is easy to access other areas of the Cape. We enjoyed walking to the village coffee shop, diner and market, but especially the near perfect weather to bike ride, whale watch, and ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Shannon made the reservation process very easy and was always accessible. We would highly recommend this rental.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: April 2019
Bonnie B
Colombus, OH
(Homeowner Entered)

This cottage has everything you need for a great vacation. Kitchen is well stocked, beds were comfortable and the owner was more than helpful with local information and ideas. The bathrooms were nice, linen plentiful and washer and dryer a real convenience. The beach pass was especially nice, we were able to visit several beaches. The beach in front of the house was stony, but we enjoyed it just the same. We were able to put kayaks in the water, even our 12 year old grandson was able to paddle around. The hi-speed internet was a real plus. I highly recommend this lovely vacation home.

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: April 2019
Sandra H
Manheim, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

We went with another family with 3 kids total. Kids loved that we could walk to the beach or ride bikes from the house. I walked or ran into the town in the mornings- nice neighborhood and cute house with amazing views! Was stocked well enough for us to cook most things. Comfortable and clean.

Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: April 2019
Kim B
Bethany, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed over Xmas break with our son. The house was comfortable and well-appointed. Beautiful view over the water, and a 15 min walk to Barnstable village. Exactly as described, and highly recommended.

Date of Stay: December 2015
Date Submitted: April 2019
Harry M
(Homeowner Entered)

Shannon was a delightful off-site host. All communications and paperwork were prompt and professional and I had a sense of comfort and stability even before the trip. Shannon provided a thorough list of eateries, shopping and information. We arrived at the cottage on a crisp fall morning just after the end of tourist season. The cottage provides easy access to the Bay and beautiful Barnstable Village is within a short walking distance. We had everything we could wish for in kitchen supplies. The cottage was adorned in restful colors with comfortable furnishings. Shannon was available to address our questions. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a restful water getaway.

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: April 2019
Vickie B
(Homeowner Entered)

My wife, 4 year old daughter and I stayed here over a weekend in late October. We booked the day before and Shannon made the process extremely easy. It's a beautiful, relaxing 15 minute walk into town. The house is just off the water in the Salten Point neighborhood...which I think is the nicest spot in all Barnstable (I lived here 30 years ago during summers). The night we arrived the wind was howling and the temperatures were in the 40s...but the night was so beautiful with the afterglow of the sunset, stars, moon, incredible views across Barnstable Bay to the dunes of Sandy Neck. and the total serenity of the location. The house is immaculate and quickly got toasty warm once we turned up the heat. It's an amazing place. Some things we enjoyed: bundling up that first night and walking into town to eat dinner at The Dolphin (love traditional Cape seafood fare!), awaking to an incredible morning glow across the Bay and walking into town to Nirvana Coffee for breakfast (this may be the best little coffee shop ever...delicious pastries and sandwiches), walking into town the second morning to get breakfast at the Blue Plate Diner (another great spot), searching for shells along the shoreline in front of the house, and having drinks on the balcony the second afternoon (which was warmer and less windy). We visited here from NYC and my wife is very particular about hotels...and she loved Shannon's home. We're definitely planning to return. I'm sure this home is incredible during the summers...but to me nothing can beat the Cape during the offseason. If you're looking for peace and relaxation, yet convenience too....this is the spot. I was expecting the home to be nice...and it exceeded my expectations. Also, there's a great little market in Barnstable Village (between Nirvanna Coffee and Blue Plate Diner).

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: April 2019
Sara S
(Homeowner Entered)

I found this place while looking for a rental that had ocean view, private beach, and was big enough for a family of 7. Because of the way houses are set up on the cape, that is hard to find. Fortunately, this place has it all and is priced really affordable! We stayed a week in September. Shannon was great to plan with and was very honest about what to expect. We arrived in the small town of Barnstable and made our way to the beach house. It was a adorable beach house, nestled between some larger places, but with its own fenced in yard. The inside of the house was clean and cozy. There are three bedrooms in the downstairs. One of them was a little bigger than the other two and had a couch as well. There are two bathrooms. The upstairs has a cute kitchen, fully stocked with all the dishes you'll need. Note here* The stove was nice, but very outdated and was not great too cook on, but manageable. The upstairs has a pull out sofa and flat screen TV, set up with Amazon and Netflix. The Best Part of the house was the beautiful view of the bay from the upstairs! It was so relaxing. There's a small porch that is attached to the upstairs slider doors and this overlooks the bay. This was a great place to enjoy coffee in the morning and your lobster in the evening. Note* this porch is great but be careful with your kids who climb! In the backyard there is a nice little porch attached to slider doors on downstairs. There also an outdoor shower which we used a couple of times to wash sandy children off. From there you can take a short stroll down to the beach. The beach is a bay beach. It is not sandy, so bring swim shoes. It's great for setting up a chair and relaxing though. The tide does come in quite a ways so pay attention. From this beach we caught the most delicious Striper we've ever had! Beautiful, fish! You'll need a license, but I'll tell you it's so worth it! We cooked the fish for dinner and they were ridiculously good! I highly suggest getting a clam digging license because this beach is LOADED with clams. Just pick a spot, start digging, and whamo, clams everywhere! They were by far the best clams we've ever eaten! The town of Barnstabele is very small. There's a yummy diner and a delicious coffee shop. I would walk there many times a day. It's about a mile walk. Biking is fun and we did two 10 mile trips! There are many beautiful sandy beaches within 5 to 10 minutes drive from house. Good Wi-Fi. This is a place to relax!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: April 2019
Bridget P
Richmond, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Shannon's home is absolutely amazing - from a amazing location to beautiful/comfortable furnishings this was by far our most enjoyable part of our trip. Shannon provided everything we could possibly need and then some! She helped with any questions we had and also provided notes from past guests who shared things they enjoyed while at her home. It was great! We enjoyed going to the beach (we were the only people there!), watching the birds & sea life from the deck and her location is so beautiful. This little town just made us fall in-love with MA. If you are considering staying in the Cape - this house is truly WONDERFUL & you won't go wrong with staying here.

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: April 2019
Jennie S
(Homeowner Entered)

We made a last minute decision to spend New Year's weekend in Cape Cod to visit a relative and enjoy the beauty of the Cape. The owner was extremely helpful in pulling this off with very little notice, and this house was adorable. We felt so at home and comfortable, and the location was perfect. We woke to such a beautiful view of the ocean, and got so lucky with mild January weather that my daughter was able to collect shells on the beach. The house is very clean and such a great layout. We also saw that previous renters had their children paint shells and leave them for decoration, so my daughter painted a shell as well to keep with tradition. I would highly recommend this property, and would love to stay here again in the future....for longer!! Thanks Shannon!

Date of Stay: December 2011
Date Submitted: April 2019
Amy S
(Homeowner Entered)