Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Seven Gulls House on Scraggy Neck in Cataumet
Bourne Vacation Rental - ID 12034

4 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins
Beach: 250 feet to private sandy swimming beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Stephen Mascioli
Contact Stephen Mascioli, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (952) 994-1448 (call anytime), (508) 647-4877 (home).
Please mention Property ID# 12034 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Private and Beautiful!!

Seven Gulls is The Best home we have ever rented on the Cape, and we have rented for years. The best part is the quiet and peacefulness of your very own piece of private beach. We felt like we were on an island all to ourselves! We loved that we could keep our chairs and beach stuff on the sand without having to pack it all up at the end of the day. The water was warm and seaweed free. There are some small rocks and shells to walk through in the shallow water for a few feet, but after that, it's clear, smooth sand. I have super sensitive feet, so I wore my water shoes. So, if anyone does, I suggest you bring them.

We rented a tandem kayak for the week, launching it from our beach. We had it delivered from Cape Cod Kayak in Cataumet. They were super to work with. Morning was the best time to kayak for us, since we are novices, and ocean was calm and lake like.

The house itself was super clean, fully applianced kitchen, well stocked with aluminum foil, plastic wrap, spices, soaps, and paper towels. There were also many beach towels, bath towels, etc., to use. Washer and dryer were much appreciated as well. Table top fans were in every bedroom if needed, although every night there was a refreshing ocean breeze.

We loved the outdoor shower with hot/cold water, and the backyard lawn to play our cornhole! We had an amazing and relaxing week at Seven Gulls! We didn't want to leave! Thank you, Steve, for sharing your home with us! I hope we can vacation here again some day!

The Adams Family
Wrentham, MA

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Wrentham, MA
Member since Feb 2012
Great Annual Trip

We come here every year now. The place is lovely, the beach is great, and the owner is a really nice guy. Everything is well attended to, neat, clean - a real treat for me and my family that we repeat every year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Woodstock, NY
Member since Jul 2017
Wonderful Family Vacation Spot

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at 7 Gulls House. The property was clean and comfortable and fully stocked with everything that you could need. The quaint beach was perfect for building sand castles, collecting rocks, swimming in the calm water and watching the sunset. It was a wonderful, peaceful place to get away from it all, and we are already dreaming about our next stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Boston, MA
Member since Jul 2017
No Better Value on the Cape

I can't say enough good things about this house. My family and I have been coming to Scraggy Neck for 3 years now, and it gets better every year. The neighborhood is great for kids. There's a nearby playground and not a lot of car traffic, so morning/evening walks are a must.

The house itself is great. It is always extremely clean and ready on time check in day. They provide everything you need (including beach chairs and towels). The private beach is beautiful. The water is cool but not too cold and the waves (when present) are small, so again it's perfect for kids.

Any time we had a minor issue, Steve was immediately on fixing it (we had a small issue with the cable that was fixed asap) and they provide you with plenty of resources about what to do on the Cape, grocery stores, etc.

Steve is prompt with communication and if you have any concerns, he responds immediately. We always get our lease in a timely matter and our deposit is always returned quickly.

We adore this house and it is now our tradition to spend a week on Scraggy Neck. We are already looking forward to next year. You really can't ask for more in a Cape house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Jan 2015
Perfect

We have been vacationing on the Outer Cape for many years and this was the first time we tried something a little closer in. Happily, we have a new favorite and whole-heartedly agree with all the other reviews. The cottage was very clean and well-equipped with all the essentials for a care-free week, including helpful guides and resources for things to do and places to eat/shop. The owner was delightful to work with and also welcomed our two labradors, who could not get enough swimming and fetching tennis balls at the private beach, which is just as inviting as the pictures show. We can't say enough great things about this cottage, and we are already looking forward to visiting again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Alexandria, VA
Member since Jul 2011
Nice Spot

We (4 adults, one 3 year old and a dog) just returned from a great week at Seven Gulls. The location is perfect for families with small children; it’s on Buzzards Bay so there are no huge crashing waves to scare the little ones (human and canine) yet because you can't see land across the bay, it feels like you're on the open ocean. The small, private, sandy beach and sandy gradual walk-in to the ocean is super for the less adventurous and provided an easy launching point for our kayaks. The house itself is clean, comfortable and functional; hot water outdoor shower was a big hit. I would suggest some flat screen TV's though.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Hoboken, NJ
Member since Jul 2014
Great house

The house was even nicer than the pictures show. It is very spacious, and everything a vacationer needs is supplied. The beach is nice and private; the water was warm and we were able to walk out a distance from the shore. The view from the deck and great room is beautiful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Albany, NY
Member since Jul 2014
Seven Gulls House

We have rented the Seven Gulls House for the past 7 years and will continue to do so. It is the perfect place for a family vacation, peaceful, private, and own private beach. The house is immaculate and well appointed, everything you would need is already there. There's plenty to do in the area to keep you and the kids happy...great restaurants, biking, walking, site-seeing, and shopping. There's even a playground up the street. But the best part is watching the sunset from the deck or the beach while sipping a nice cocktail!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
North Easton, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Great Spot!

Our family of four has rented this home for two weeks in each of the past two summers and look forward to returning this summer. It's an extremely comfortable, well-appointed, "liveable" oceanfront home with all the amenities for a relaxing vacation. Beautiful private beach, tremendous views. The area has an "old Cape Cod" feel -- a part of the Cape that's away from the hustle/bustle and congestion but close enough to restaurants, shopping, and other activities. Great neighborhood for walking, jogging, cycling.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Norwell, MA
Member since Jan 2011
Seven Gulls rental

I rented this home last year for two weeks and loved it so much that I am returning for a three week stay. I have never rented a home which has been so well supplied -- linens, bath towels, beach towels, paper towels, toilet paper, food necessities, and beach chairs. The home is lovely and well thought out. You have a private beach, large yard, and gorgeous sunsets. The location is private but close access to neighboring towns. Down the road is a wonderful fish market. Fresh fruit and vegetable stands are close by. There is a deck off the living room with a great view of Buzzards Bay. We loved having meals on the deck. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious. The picture of this home are accurate, except for the picture of the sunset. It is much prettier than shown. It is a gem of a house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Boston, MA
Member since Feb 2013
A piece of heaven

We had the extreme pleasure of staying at Seven Gulls House last summer. It was just what the family needed. We felt at home. It was peaceful, has a great set-up, and was easy to keep clean. I planned well and never had to leave the neck. I had a need for nothing.
My only wish is that someday I will have a place like this to spend most of my days.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Taunton, MA
Member since Jul 2009

Lovely home, with spectacular views and private swimming beach. Interior and exterior attractively decorated and fastidiously maintained. Our family has vacationed on the Cape for more than twenty years and this home was unanimously voted the best by all of us. The swimming, cool breezes and comfort of the home were so enjoyable. It's a perfect Cape Cod experience. Steve Mascioli was very solicitous and accomodating. If you love peace and quiet and a sense of Old Cape Cod, we highly recommend 7 Gull Lane, Scraggy Neck.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Andover, MA
Member since May 2010