Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Seven Gulls House on Scraggy Neck in Cataumet
Bourne Vacation Rental - ID 12034

4 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 4 twins
Beach: 250 feet to private sandy swimming beach
Guest Reviews: 35 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Stephen Mascioli
Contact Stephen Mascioli, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (952) 994-1448 (call anytime), (508) 647-4877 (home).
Please mention Property ID# 12034 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
35 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A little piece of paradise

My family and I just spent a perfect week at this cottage and it was wonderful! The pristine cottage, the completely private beach, the outdoor shower, the whole setting was like our little piece of paradise for a week! We’ve never stayed at a more well stocked cottage - you don’t even have to bring beach towels or beach chairs - all are provided!! I’ve been vacationing at the Cape for over 30 years and this cottage is the very best I’ve ever stayed at! We will definitely be back every summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Feb 2018

To the Mascioli Family -
Thank you for another wonderful week at Seven Gulls. We hope to be back. Best wishes for the coming year.
Anne and Bill D
+ Mia and Finn (Labradors)

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Anne + Bill D
Alexandria, Virginia
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a wonderful relaxing vacation in this beautiful place.
We appreciate all the very thoughtful "extras" that you provide that make things easier.
Hope to return next year - we all had a great week!
Joe, MaryJo + Patricia B
George + Joan H
Gracie and Terry (poodles!)

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Joseph B
Montrose, Pennsylvania
(Homeowner Entered)

Another terrific two week family vacation at Seven Gulls! Thank you again for another great vacation.
The weather always seems to cooperate allowing us to spend just about every day on the beach.
We love being here and hope to return again next year! Already looking forward to next year!
The Ps

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Scott, Eva, Emily & Garret P
Norwell, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a Great stay at Seven Gulls. The weather was perfect for the beach! The private beach made us feel we were on an island all by ourselves! Everything was well stocked from paper goods to beach towels!
We even had rabbits and turkeys visit us!
We will look back upon this vacation next winter, and wish we were back here!
Thank you, Steve -
The A Family
Wrentham, MA

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
John and Anne A
Wrentham, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)
Private and Beautiful!!

Seven Gulls is The Best home we have ever rented on the Cape, and we have rented for years. The best part is the quiet and peacefulness of your very own piece of private beach. We felt like we were on an island all to ourselves! We loved that we could keep our chairs and beach stuff on the sand without having to pack it all up at the end of the day. The water was warm and seaweed free. There are some small rocks and shells to walk through in the shallow water for a few feet, but after that, it's clear, smooth sand. I have super sensitive feet, so I wore my water shoes. So, if anyone does, I suggest you bring them.

We rented a tandem kayak for the week, launching it from our beach. We had it delivered from Cape Cod Kayak in Cataumet. They were super to work with. Morning was the best time to kayak for us, since we are novices, and ocean was calm and lake like.

The house itself was super clean, fully applianced kitchen, well stocked with aluminum foil, plastic wrap, spices, soaps, and paper towels. There were also many beach towels, bath towels, etc., to use. Washer and dryer were much appreciated as well. Table top fans were in every bedroom if needed, although every night there was a refreshing ocean breeze.

We loved the outdoor shower with hot/cold water, and the backyard lawn to play our cornhole! We had an amazing and relaxing week at Seven Gulls! We didn't want to leave! Thank you, Steve, for sharing your home with us! I hope we can vacation here again some day!

The Adams Family
Wrentham, MA

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Wrentham, MA
Member since Feb 2012
Great Annual Trip

We come here every year now. The place is lovely, the beach is great, and the owner is a really nice guy. Everything is well attended to, neat, clean - a real treat for me and my family that we repeat every year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Woodstock, NY
Member since Jul 2017

We had the most wonderful family vacation at Seven Gulls house. This view will stay with us long after we return home. The beautiful weather and perfect private beach made for great memories. Thank you for allowing us to spend a week in this special place.
The L Family

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Michael and Colleen L
Boston, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful Family Vacation Spot

We could not have been more pleased with our stay at 7 Gulls House. The property was clean and comfortable and fully stocked with everything that you could need. The quaint beach was perfect for building sand castles, collecting rocks, swimming in the calm water and watching the sunset. It was a wonderful, peaceful place to get away from it all, and we are already dreaming about our next stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Boston, MA
Member since Jul 2017
No Better Value on the Cape

I can't say enough good things about this house. My family and I have been coming to Scraggy Neck for 3 years now, and it gets better every year. The neighborhood is great for kids. There's a nearby playground and not a lot of car traffic, so morning/evening walks are a must.

The house itself is great. It is always extremely clean and ready on time check in day. They provide everything you need (including beach chairs and towels). The private beach is beautiful. The water is cool but not too cold and the waves (when present) are small, so again it's perfect for kids.

Any time we had a minor issue, Steve was immediately on fixing it (we had a small issue with the cable that was fixed asap) and they provide you with plenty of resources about what to do on the Cape, grocery stores, etc.

Steve is prompt with communication and if you have any concerns, he responds immediately. We always get our lease in a timely matter and our deposit is always returned quickly.

We adore this house and it is now our tradition to spend a week on Scraggy Neck. We are already looking forward to next year. You really can't ask for more in a Cape house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Jan 2015

We had an amazing week at Seven Gulls - thank you for allowing us to enjoy this beautiful spot.
The W Family

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: April 2018
Joseph W
Churchville, Pennsylvania
(Homeowner Entered)

Sad to be leaving after another awesome 2 weeks here on Scraggy Neck. Best weather we've had and not a day of rain all 2 weeks. The water was so warm and we were in it all day enjoying and relaxing. Can't believe this is our 6th summer here at 7 Gull Lane and we can't wait to be back.
Thank you!
The P's
Scott, Eva, Emily, Garrett, + Cooper

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: April 2018
Scott and Eva P
Norwell, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Steven,
We stayed here last year in August and had a great time.
This time was even better! We felt that we were "In the lap of Luxury" and so much at home.
We visited a skate park, went on a kayak tour, visited Arcades, etc.
We so appreciate your kindness.
We look forward to another stay.
Again, thank you!
The R's

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: April 2018
Warren R
Woodstock, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful week full of sun + fun
Thank you -
B back next year
Pat, Gary, Amy, Sarah, Lillian, Bryan

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: April 2018
Amy S
Framingham, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Hurricane Joaquin drifted off to the east, taking with it all the threats to our week. Leaving us with sunshine and room for adventure.
Rising with the sun is so much easier during a fall vacation. We've been so happy to spend a week at Seven Gulls and hope to visit again.
Thanks so much for being dog-friendly! Our labs, Mia and Finn, have had a great time.
The D's, Alexandria, VA

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: April 2018
Anne and William D
Alexandria, Virginia
(Homeowner Entered)

We SO enjoyed our stay at this beautiful house with our family for the week. We took frequent walks down to the beach and one night we watched the "blood moon" eclipse from the ocean. A few dinners were cooked on the grill, enough food to feed an army! Some day excursions included the Cape Cod Railroad tour and a seafood lunch and shopping in P-town. THANK YOU for a great vacation!
The R Family

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: April 2018
Rick and Dana R
Trophy Club, Texas
(Homeowner Entered)

Had an amazing week. So completely relaxing. Thank you for sharing this special place with us. Lots of sun, surf, watching the boats and sharing it all with our family. Would love to come back again next year. Close to home, yet so far away ...

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: April 2018
Cindy E
Harwich, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved the seclusion and beauty of this home! A major difference from most parts of the cape ... So nice to be surrounded by trees, the magnificent ocean, amazing sunsets and star filled skies (we counted 11 shooting stars one night!). Waking up to and falling asleep with the sounds of the waves rolling up onto the private beach was a bonus! Amazing week enjoying each others company, relaxing, talking, laughing + teaching our dog to swim!
Thank you for sharing this amazing place!
The H's

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: April 2018
Virginia H
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Steven,
We had a delightful time at your home! It was supplied with each everything that we could possibly need. It was so immaculate.
The weather was so lovely as was the best ! scenery.
Thank you, thank you for a great time.
All our best,
The R's

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: April 2018
Warren R
Woodstock, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

What a piece of paradise this house is. We had so much fun this week with amazing beach and the astonishing view.
I'm sure I speak for everybody when I say what a wonderful time this week. Jackson, age 11

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: April 2018
Jackson W
(Homeowner Entered)

Another great 2 weeks at our favorite spot. Our 5th summer here at 7 Gull Lane and we love it more each time! 2 weeks of great weather and of course plenty of food, family, sun and fun. Sad to leave and hope to be back next summer for year 6!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: April 2018
Scott, Eva, Emily + Garrett P
Norwell, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for sharing this beautiful spot on earth. Great sunsets, views and warm water - hope to return again!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: April 2018
Gary + Pat and Family S
Framingham, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect

We have been vacationing on the Outer Cape for many years and this was the first time we tried something a little closer in. Happily, we have a new favorite and whole-heartedly agree with all the other reviews. The cottage was very clean and well-equipped with all the essentials for a care-free week, including helpful guides and resources for things to do and places to eat/shop. The owner was delightful to work with and also welcomed our two labradors, who could not get enough swimming and fetching tennis balls at the private beach, which is just as inviting as the pictures show. We can't say enough great things about this cottage, and we are already looking forward to visiting again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Alexandria, VA
Member since Jul 2011
Nice Spot

We (4 adults, one 3 year old and a dog) just returned from a great week at Seven Gulls. The location is perfect for families with small children; it’s on Buzzards Bay so there are no huge crashing waves to scare the little ones (human and canine) yet because you can't see land across the bay, it feels like you're on the open ocean. The small, private, sandy beach and sandy gradual walk-in to the ocean is super for the less adventurous and provided an easy launching point for our kayaks. The house itself is clean, comfortable and functional; hot water outdoor shower was a big hit. I would suggest some flat screen TV's though.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Hoboken, NJ
Member since Jul 2014
Great house

The house was even nicer than the pictures show. It is very spacious, and everything a vacationer needs is supplied. The beach is nice and private; the water was warm and we were able to walk out a distance from the shore. The view from the deck and great room is beautiful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Albany, NY
Member since Jul 2014

Last week we traded off with Marcia, Kim, Gar, Rory and dogs.
We are all good friends from Boston and I had the pleasure of visiting them here this year and last.
Such a WONDERFUL SPOT! We truly enjoyed our relaxing stay with family, friends and more dogs.
Thanks!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: April 2018
Leslie C
(Homeowner Entered)

An extraordinary time for the past three weeks. Our second time renting 7 Gulls. We loved every moment that we bought a house nearby. The wildlife was incredible. An Eastern Box turtle laid her eggs near the deck. They should hatch first part of August!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: April 2018
Marcia W
(Homeowner Entered)

We are leaving here having had a most enjoyable time ... with even a private beach! We will have very happy memories of our visit.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: April 2018
Dennis + Ida F
Ireland
(Homeowner Entered)

Memories from this week on the Cape spent with dear friends will remain in my mind / heart forever ... long walks, biking, whale watching, soaking in the beauty + nature, swimming in the ocean, relaxing, laughing a lot!

This place is a slice of heaven! Thank you for sharing - I've truly enjoyed every moment. Perfect Vacation!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: April 2018
Diane M
Minneapolis, Minnesota
(Homeowner Entered)

Slice of heaven, a very BIG slice of heaven.

Perfect weather for our time here - + so much to do. I'll miss it - + somehow, sometime, I'll be back.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: April 2018
Priscilla C
Minneapolis, Minnesota
(Homeowner Entered)
Seven Gulls House

We have rented the Seven Gulls House for the past 7 years and will continue to do so. It is the perfect place for a family vacation, peaceful, private, and own private beach. The house is immaculate and well appointed, everything you would need is already there. There's plenty to do in the area to keep you and the kids happy...great restaurants, biking, walking, site-seeing, and shopping. There's even a playground up the street. But the best part is watching the sunset from the deck or the beach while sipping a nice cocktail!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
North Easton, MA
Member since Feb 2013
Great Spot!

Our family of four has rented this home for two weeks in each of the past two summers and look forward to returning this summer. It's an extremely comfortable, well-appointed, "liveable" oceanfront home with all the amenities for a relaxing vacation. Beautiful private beach, tremendous views. The area has an "old Cape Cod" feel -- a part of the Cape that's away from the hustle/bustle and congestion but close enough to restaurants, shopping, and other activities. Great neighborhood for walking, jogging, cycling.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Norwell, MA
Member since Jan 2011
Seven Gulls rental

I rented this home last year for two weeks and loved it so much that I am returning for a three week stay. I have never rented a home which has been so well supplied -- linens, bath towels, beach towels, paper towels, toilet paper, food necessities, and beach chairs. The home is lovely and well thought out. You have a private beach, large yard, and gorgeous sunsets. The location is private but close access to neighboring towns. Down the road is a wonderful fish market. Fresh fruit and vegetable stands are close by. There is a deck off the living room with a great view of Buzzards Bay. We loved having meals on the deck. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious. The picture of this home are accurate, except for the picture of the sunset. It is much prettier than shown. It is a gem of a house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Boston, MA
Member since Feb 2013
A piece of heaven

We had the extreme pleasure of staying at Seven Gulls House last summer. It was just what the family needed. We felt at home. It was peaceful, has a great set-up, and was easy to keep clean. I planned well and never had to leave the neck. I had a need for nothing.
My only wish is that someday I will have a place like this to spend most of my days.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: March 2013
Taunton, MA
Member since Jul 2009

Lovely home, with spectacular views and private swimming beach. Interior and exterior attractively decorated and fastidiously maintained. Our family has vacationed on the Cape for more than twenty years and this home was unanimously voted the best by all of us. The swimming, cool breezes and comfort of the home were so enjoyable. It's a perfect Cape Cod experience. Steve Mascioli was very solicitous and accomodating. If you love peace and quiet and a sense of Old Cape Cod, we highly recommend 7 Gull Lane, Scraggy Neck.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Andover, MA
Member since May 2010