Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Modern Guest house on Estate property in Centerville, CC

Centerville Vacation Rental - ID 7176
3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 4 twins
Beach: 50 feet
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 17 years, 4 months
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Amazing Cape Cod location

My family has vacationed on the Cape for the past 10 years. This year we were looking for a new fun location and we were beyond lucky to have found this amazing rental! To have private lake access out your slider and then have beautiful beaches only a 7 min car ride away is a perfect combination for a wonderful family vacation.

The house is immaculate and has everything you could possibly need. Kathy and Richard have thought of all the little details so that you are comfortable during your stay. There is an air conditioner and television in each room, the beds are very comfortable and the living space is roomy and well stocked! The outdoor shower is fantastic, the gas grill works well and the private patio areas are wonderful.

The lake is clean and if your family likes fishing, bring some hotdogs (thanks Kathy) and the fish will fight over your hook! Richard and Kathy are wonderful hosts and we learned a lot about this hidden gem of a lake! We will be back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Owner Response:

Alison, Thank you so very much for your excellent review. Kathy and I enjoyed meeting your family and look forward to seeing you again next season, will be in touch...All the Best, Richard & Kathy Haddad

Member since Jan 2021
Perfect Stay!

There's no better place to stay on the Cape than at Richard and Kathy's beautiful lake cottage! The cottage is completely new and spacious, with everything that you need. You have access to a beautiful private beach (the best on the whole lake!) with lounge chairs, perfect for swimming!

With your own grill and picnic table, you can have great BBQs with a stunning view of the lake. The outdoor shower is wonderful! The location is perfect as everything is close by (supermarkets, mall, Craigville beach etc.)

Richard and Kathy are wonderful hosts and they've become like family already to us. They take incredible care of the property. We've gone two years in a row! We can't recommend staying here highly enough!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Boston, MA
Member since Jul 2021
Summer Bliss at this Lake Retreat

We spent 2 weeks at this lovely vacation spot with a private "resort" feel (this was our 5th visit). The guest cottage is spacious, nicely decorated and has everything you need for a very comfortable stay.

This is an ideal location - gorgeous lake view, sandy beach and beautifully manicured landscape of flowers and trees. Great place to swim, enjoy a kayak ride, watch the boats and simply relax & "daydream".

We love Centerville - short ride to the ocean, harbors and golf courses. We feel we have found a treasure - not only in the "residence" but with the owners - Richard and Kathy - 2 "gems" with a warm and welcoming nature. We appreciate their hospitality and look forward to our next return. Thank you!

Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Member since Jan 2020
Loved this lakeside home

This is a beautiful rental. The inside is clean and modern. You lack for nothing. The grounds are beautiful. You are lakeside. It is a guest house on the owner's property and they are very friendly and outgoing. The lake is beautiful.

would highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you

Billerica, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Perfect Getaway

We thoroughly enjoyed our week here. The house feels spacious with an open floor plan, a modern kitchen and a comfortable living room with room for the whole family. We spent most of our time on the private beach that had plenty lounge chairs. The lake is spectacular. Richard and Kathy are wonderful, gracious hosts. We really enjoyed spending time with them but the guest house also offers plenty of privacy. Fantastic week on the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you very much appreciate the kind words...very good, R&K

New York, NY
Member since Apr 2020
Perfect Vacation Get-Away

We had a wonderful 2-week stay at this gorgeous waterfront property. It is a prime location on Lake Wequaquet with a spectacular view & large, sandy beach. The guest house is charming, spacious, nicely decorated & very comfortable. We greatly appreciate the owners - Richard & Kathy's kindness & heartwarming hospitality. We had our privacy but also really enjoyed spending time with them during our stay. Our family highly recommends this guest house as a choice if you are interested in a relaxing vacation with best of both fresh water lake & a short drive to the beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Newark, DE
Member since Jul 2017
Beautiful lake front retreat

Wonderful place to kick back and relax. Close to everything that the Cape has to offer! The cottage is immaculate. Comfortable beds and furniture. The owners Richard and Kathy are very nice. Would not hesitate to return! I would highly recommend a stay here as you won't be disappointed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Centerville, MA, Canada
Member since Aug 2016
Wequaquete Lake

Once again, our family had a wonderful visit at the Cape. We have rented on Lake Wequaquete for many years and the kids always look forward to their time and traditions. They enjoyed boating, fishing, swimming, and TANS. We are very grateful to the owners who graciously shared their home with us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Boston, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Always the Best!

We continue to return to this cottage year after year because it's the perfect getaway that's still close to home. The accommodations are immaculate, and we enjoy our easy access to the lake for kayaking and windsurfing. Just sitting in the sun with a good book, looking out on the water, can't be beat! The location is convenient to Hyannis, Barnstable and other parts of the mid-Cape. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect spot for R&R.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
North Andover, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Vacation July 26-August 2, 2014

We have been vacationing on Cape Cod staying at this cottage for the past 5 years. We always have a wonderful time. Richard and Kathy are so accommodating and are a joy to be around. The beach is kept so clean and the property immaculate. Richard and Kathy always leave menus, activity brochures and coupons upon arrival so that you are aware of the surrounding beaches, parks and activities. The house upon arrival is always neat and pristine. Newer upgrades such as the master bedroom bathroom and outdoor shower only enhance the comfort. Each bedroom is comfortable and roomy with only sheets to be brought from home. We look forward each year to our visit and cannot wait until summer 2015 to see Richard and Kathy, once again.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Oak Ridge, NJ
Member since Sep 2014
Great place to spend a week on the Cape!

This house was fantastic for our stay on Cape Cod. There was plenty of room for our family of 5. It is extraordinarily clean, comfortable and convenient to locations all over the Cape, that is IF you choose to leave it to venture out. Wequaquet Lake is so nice, and the accommodations so comfortable that it was sometimes an effort to drag everyone away to go exploring on the Cape. The owners are especially hospitable.

Hyannis is only 5 minutes away with all of its attractions, and the Mid-Cape Highway will take you all the way to Provincetown in little more than an hour unless, of course, you stop at every other interesting place along the way. We will definitely rent this home again. We highly recommend this house if you want a great place to stay on Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Roanoke, VA
Member since Jul 2013
Vacation cottage on the lake

We had a wonderful week at this cottage. This beautifully maintained cottage is a great place for a family to relax. Everything but bed linens is provided and the kitchen is well equipped. The sandy beach was great for swimming and launching our kayaks. The owners who live next door were a wealth of information for nearby restaurants and shopping.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Quincy, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Week at the Cape

Great spot. Comfortable beds and furniture. Lots to do on the lake and surrounding area.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Youngstown, OH
Member since Jul 2013
Great Place for Family Get Away

Guest house has a well equipped kitchen and plenty of room for my family of five. Location is tops. You have the lake water, sandy beach and dock within 50 feet of your back door. You can enjoy coffee in the morning along with evening sunsets by the water. You are five minutes from Hyannis and can have lunch and shop if you can pull yourself away from the beautiful lake. The house is very clean and conveniently located to shopping, restaurants, and other attractions on the Cape. It is a great spot for a family vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Youngstown, OH
Member since Jul 2013
Great Property for Family

My family had a wonderful time staying at this quaint guest house. It was the perfect size for a family of five. The kids had a great time swimming in the lake and venturing into Hyannis for mini-golf, shopping and sight-seeing. The home was immaculate, and the homeowners were more than gracious. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking to spend some quality time with their loved ones in a truly tranquil and fun setting.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Fall River, MA
Member since Mar 2013
Lake Wequaquet

For a number of years, my family and I have enjoyed the hospitality of the owners of this home. Dick and Kathy welcome us to Lake Wequaquet each summer and provide us with a fun and relaxing vacation environment. We enjoy boating, swimming, fishing, and most of all the company of the owners. They have opened their home up to us and treated us like one of the family. Each year we look forward to our return to Lake Wequaquet, and the opportunity to catch up with our old friends.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: July 2013
Boston, MA
Member since Jul 2013
Heaven on the Water - Returning for our 10th Summer!

This is the ideal spot for a relaxing getaway, especially if you enjoy spending time on the water. A clean, clear lake is right out your back door, perfect for swimming, kayaking, canoeing, windsurfing and fishing. The accommodations are immaculate and roomy, and feature upgrades every year. The location is convenient to Hyannis and all the area has to offer. If you like an ocean beach, there are several just a short drive away. Best of all, the owner maintains the property beautifully, and always makes us feel right at home. This August will mark our 10th visit to this property, and we can't wait to get there!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2013
North Andover, MA
Member since Jul 2013