Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Hyannis Vacation Rental home in Cape Cod MA | ID 15233

Craigville Beach - cul-de-sac/central air/BEACH PASS incl.
West Hyannisport (Mid Cape) Vacation Rental - ID 15233

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 queens, 2 twins, Crib
Beach: 1 mile Covell and Approx. 1 mile to Craigville Beach
Guest Reviews: 8 reviews 8 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2023/24
 
Summer 2024
 
Off-season 2024/25
 
Off-season 2023/24
$2,700 - $2,800
Summer 2024
$2,800 - $3,000
Off-season 2024/25
$3,000
Off-season 2023/24
 
Summer 2024
 
Off-season 2024/25
 
Listed by Sheila
Active
10+ years
Property ID 15233
Description

Description

Delightful 4 bedroom cape-style home situated in a private setting on a cul-de-sac. Minutes to Craigville Beach, shopping, restaurants, Cape Cod Melody Tent, ferry to the Islands and more. Comfortably and casually furnished, with a fully-equipped modern kitchen and a bright & beautiful sunroom leading to large deck and yard. Front farmer's porch with rocking chairs. Crib and high-chair. Central Air Conditioning. Outdoor shower. Wireless internet. Infrared gas grill. Beach chairs provided. Washer/Dryer in basement.

Beach Pass Included for Barnstable beaches/lakes/ponds.

Bedroom 1 (1st floor) has one queen bed.
Bedroom 2 (2nd floor master) has one queen bed.
Bedroom 3 (2nd floor) has one queen bed.
Bedroom 4 (2nd floor) has two twin beds.

House Cleaning fee is included in the rent.

Max. of 5 adults (+ children) due to our 4 bedroom septic system.

Location

Location - West Hyannisport (Mid Cape)

Nearest beach: 1 mile Covell and Approx. 1 mile to Craigville Beach

41.6421810 -70.3207429 0
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

1
Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2023/24
    7 nights
  • Summer 2024
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2024/25
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown

Calendar Last Updated: January 14, 2024

next
  • Price JANUARY 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price FEBRUARY 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29  
  • Price MARCH 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price APRIL 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30      
  • Price MAY 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
     $2,700  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $2,700  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $2,700  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $2,700  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price JUNE 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,800  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $2,800  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $2,800  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $2,800  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $3,000  29 30          
  • Price JULY 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,000      1 2 3 4 5
     $3,000  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $3,000  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $3,000  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $3,000  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price AUGUST 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,000            1 2
     $3,000  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $3,000  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $3,000  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $3,000  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $3,000  31            
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $3,000    1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price OCTOBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price NOVEMBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
  • Price DECEMBER 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price JANUARY 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price FEBRUARY 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  • Price MARCH 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price APRIL 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price MAY 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price JUNE 2025
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
next

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Other Fees:

Additional Pricing Info: Beach Pass Included, State and local taxes of 14.45% will apply

Amenities

Amenities

  • Central air Central air

  • Outdoor shower Outdoor shower

  • Washer&dryer Washer&dryer

  • No Pets No Pets

  • Internet Internet

  • Linens provided Linens provided

  • Bathtub Bathtub

  • Deck, porch or patio Deck, porch or patio

  • BBQ-grill BBQ-grill

  • TV TV

  • Smart TV Smart TV

  • Cable/satellite TV Cable/satellite TV



    Reviews

    Guest Reviews

    8 reviews
    Have you stayed here? Write a review
    Great Vacation Rental

    This was a wonderful home in which our family of seven spent our vacation. With the four bedrooms, living room, dining room, sunroom, two bathrooms, well equipped kitchen, and large furnished deck with a grill, there was ample room to be together or to find a place for some alone time. This home is immaculate and well stocked from beach equipment stored in the garage to sheets, towels, paper towels, toilet paper, and detergents for both the kitchen and the basement laundry. The home is within a mile or less to the Craigville beaches with the bonus of having a residence pass to use for many of the other Barnstable County beaches. An excellent idea was providing a condition statement when we arrived. Our main owner contact was Sheila who was very friendly and more than helpful in addressing any questions. show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: June 2023
    Date Submitted: July 2023
    Highland Park, MI
    Member since Apr 2010
    Great Vacation!!!

    Great vacation! House was perfect size for two families. Everything was extremely clean and had everything we needed. So close to beach and beach pass was awesome. Will definitely stay here again.

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: August 2021
    Date Submitted: August 2021
    Owner Response:

    We are pleased to hear that you had a great vacation, and that our home was a perfect fit for you, your family, and friends. Thank you for taking such great care of our home. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again.

    Cherry Valley, MA, usa
    Member since Jan 2016
    Hyannis House

    We stayed at this house for 2 weeks 6/17-7/3 in 2021. The house was nice upon arrival and the owner met us there to go over the details of the place. The house was very nice with 4 bedrooms which was big enough for my family. It's about a mile to Craigsville Beach. The backyard is nice but there is coyotes that come out so be careful with small children.

    At the end of the house tour, Sheila presented me with a page long list of all the things broken or that needed fixing in the house and told me to write anything down so they would know what needed to be fixed. I knew at this point that we would have to be super careful in the house so they didn't take our security deposit of $500 back.

    The first thing that went wrong was the central AC that they just had installed. We rented this house because of the Central AC. It is cold on bottom floor but warm on top floor. Sheila came and brought an air conditioning unit for the master bedroom which was very nice. My sister had to buy one for her room.

    When we checked out, we left the house cleaner than when we arrived and spent a long time cleaning. We always do this when we stay at rentals. It's less work for the owners. Once we left, I got an email a few days later thanking us for leaving the house clean but was sent a picture of a minor dent on the bottom freezer drawer. The owner said that she would have her repairman come in and replace the door and take that out of our security deposit. Mind you, the fridge was new but I didn't get on the floor and look at the freezer drawer upon arrival. Please be aware when renting this house as they will charge you for anything. She took out $330 out of our security deposit to replace the freezer door for a minor dent. Couldn't it have been repaired instead of replaced? If you rent a house, you should expect wear and tear of the house. Especially when you have a page long of things that are broken and need to be fixed upon arrival. It seems to me that they are just looking to take some of your security deposit to fix other things in the house.
    show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2021
    Date Submitted: August 2021
    Owner Response:

    Thank you, Meghan, for renting our home, leaving it clean, and commenting how well it suited your family's vacation. The partial security deposit withheld was used to repair the dent in the new refrigerator that occurred during your stay. The new refrigerator was delivered free of any defects, as noted in condition statement you signed, and your family was the first to occupy the house after delivery. The repair required replacing the stainless-steel panel, since the dent could not be removed or buffed out, and reattaching it to the draw frame, and a copy of the paid invoice was provided to you. In 20 years of renting, this is only the 2nd time that a partial security deposit was used. Our home is in great condition and items on the condition statement were items such as small marks on wall or carpets or small tears on wallpaper which wouldn't be the responsibility of the renter.

    The new central a/c unit was working properly during the heat wave you experienced and we quickly provided 2 extra fans and a window a/c unit.

    Regarding the air conditioning temperature on the 2nd floor, we contacted the installer who indicated that central a/c cools approximately 15 degrees lower than the outside temperature and removes humidity. He indicated that the 60 degree inside temperature that you requested would not be feasible, and in fact, would freeze the system and require further repair.

    We have a large number of repeat guests and positive reviews for our property, and are very attentive to guests' requests. We are pleased you all had an enjoyable vacation and appreciate your feedback.
    show moreshow less

    Member since Jan 2016
    It was "home"

    Within a few hours we felt very much at home. It felt like it was our place that's how comfortable we were. It's only a few minutes to Craigville Beach. But we used the beach pass for other beaches. They also have a infrared BBQ grill and that was a fantastic piece of equipment. The backyard is beautiful. We had breakfast out there every morning. I can assure you, you will not be disappointed.

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: August 2020
    Date Submitted: September 2020
    Waltham, MA
    Member since May 2014
    Beautiful vacation house!

    My family stayed at Sheila's house for two weeks this August and we felt at home. The house is modern, spacious, with all the amenities needed for a very comfortable stay. We had lots of room to spread out in the house: the bedrooms are large (including 1st floor bedroom), beautiful dining and living room, amazing sunroom and very well equipped kitchen. The backyard is beautiful and large, well kept, also very private and perfect for barbecues. The outdoor shower was a great amenity. The location is very convenient, so close to Craigville Beach, as well as all other beautiful Hyannis beaches, as well as to Main Street dining, shops. Beach pass is provided, which allows access to very nice resident only beaches. The street is very quiet and the house is at the end of the cul-de-sac. Sheila was always available to answer any questions, we really appreciated the hospitality and hope to return next summer! show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: August 2020
    Date Submitted: October 2020
    Member since Feb 2015
    Relaxing and enjoyable 2 weeks

    My family had the good fortune of staying here for 2 weeks in July 2020. The house has the double benefit of being located conveniently near the beaches while situated in a quiet neighborhood. The yard is well maintained and it's a lovely respite after a long day at the beach. The house is well appointed. The owners are very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. I would definitely rent this house again.

    Date of Stay: July 2020
    Date Submitted: February 2021
    Bellingham, MA
    Member since Feb 2021
    Great Rental

    Great price, great location. It is a five minute car ride to the beach with a beach pass that is included with the rental. The accommodations are very comfortable for our family of four adults and two children. There are two full baths with an outside shower, a great deck with a grill. This rental is a house not a summer cottage. It is well kept, clean. The kitchen, dining area and living room are open concept and the sun porch is a great place to relax with the grandchildren. This is our fifth year renting. show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2015
    Date Submitted: June 2016
    Hopedale, MA
    Member since Jul 2011

    We recently stayed at this property and thoroughly enjoyed our week. The owner couldn't be nicer. The house is well maintained and in a good central location on the cape. The owner meets with you upon arrival and explains everything you need to know for your stay. This rental is well stocked with kitchen equipment, paper towels, TP, detergents, beach chairs, and towels and linens. The only drawback is that the renter needs to wash the towels and sheets before leaving. Which cuts into your packing time and for the price, should be done by housekeeping. Our visit included seven people and we had plenty of space. The sunroom and front porch are a great places to read a book and relax. A large selection of DVD's and some games are available for rainy days. The outdoor shower is nice for use after the beach. A car pass is included for all the Barnstable beaches. A binder explaining where they all are and area restaurants is very helpful. The nearest beach is within walking distance if you travel light and don't mind a walk, but with the free pass you might as well grab all your gear and load up the car. The house is a half mile from the main road on a cul de sac. show more show less

    Date of Stay: June 2010
    Date Submitted: July 2010
    Dumont, NJ
    Member since May 2010
    About

    About Sheila

    Member since:
    4/13/2008
    Reviews:
    8 reviews
    Response Time:
    Within a day
    Contact
     
     
    Your Email
     
    First Name
     
    Last Name
    Describe Your Dates
    Phone (optional)
    # Guests
    Adults
    Children
    Done
    Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
    Message
    Not from the United States?
    Country
    Send As Guest
    Clear Form