Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Our Rose Cottage Home on private Lewis Bay beach

Hyannis Park/West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 25294
3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 queens, 2 Queen sofas; 2 Futons
Beach: Lewis Bay private beach 125 yards per Google
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 6 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful beach home

We had the perfect week stay at the Rose Cottage. The house is beautiful, bright and spacious. We have young kids so the short walk to the beach was exactly what we were looking for. The beach is a small bay with small waves and very warm water. We almost forgot we were in the midst of a pandemic.

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Hanover, MA
Member since Mar 2020
Rose Cottage

This was our 2nd family vacation at the Rose Cottage. We had a wonderful stay! The Cottage was spotless upon arrival and we had all of the supplies needed for our 1 week stay. We certainly look forward to be going back next summer!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Putnam, CT
Member since Feb 2018
Lovely, restful, clean, great location

We had a lovely family vacation at the Rose Cottage. The house was spotless, beautifully appointed, and had amazing views of the ocean to sunset. We appreciated the neighborhood atmosphere, with a 10 minute walk to downtown Hyannis. The beach across the streets was minutes away, busy with interesting boat traffic and wind surfers showing off their skills. The house fit our group of 6 comfortably and one family member utilized the huge basement to complete an online internship. The rest of us were able to relax and enjoy the house and deck. *Fans in every room to beat the humidity* Susan was very helpful and shared information about the area and the owners were gracious and cooperative. We would highly recommend the Rose Cottage and hope to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Northborough, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Enjoyable Week at the Rose Cottage

Our family had a very enjoyable experience at the Rose Cottage. The place was very welcoming and comfortable. Spacious, open, and airy. Plenty of space for a party of 2-4 adults and one child. We didn't even use the finished basement. It was great to be steps away from a little beach for our little toddler. Also nice central location, close to everything and all types of businesses nearby. John and Bonnie were pleasant, responsive and great to work with. We'd certainly come back or recommend the house to others!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Boston, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Great family vacation

We really enjoyed our stay.

The house was clean, bright & cheerful. The beach is across the street and not crowded. Kitchen amenities were good and there is a very nice grill on the deck. The homeowners were very responsive and seemed to really want us to enjoy our stay. Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Brookline, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Perfect home for the perfect vacation!

Our two families have been vacationing together for fourteen years! This year, we had the pleasure of staying at Rose Cottage from Aug. 11-18, 2018. This was our second visit to this beautiful home on Lewis Bay, and once again, we were not disappointed! Rose Cottage is just steps away from the private beach across the street and within walking distance to Main Street, making its location perfect!

The home is beautifully decorated and was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. We especially love the open floor plan on the main floor, which allows everyone to be together even while cooking a meal. Everything we needed to enjoy our stay was provided (beach chairs and towels, plenty of gas for the grill, pots/pans/dishes/utensils, etc..). The large fans in each room kept us cool without the need for air conditioners. We had fabulous weather and another wonderful week on the Cape!

John and Bonnie are wonderful to work with as is their property manager, Susan. We thank them for sharing Rose Cottage with us and allowing our families to continue creating lasting memories of Cape Cod and especially Lewis Bay! We are already looking forward to next year!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Laurens, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Cape Cod Rose Cottage

Our family of four had a terrific week at Rose Cottage! The cottage is lovely and had everything we needed. The nearby beach was peaceful and quiet, and we enjoyed watching the boats and ferries passing by. It was nice too to be able to walk into Hyannis and not have to worry about parking. All amenities are just a short drive away.

If our future vacation plans include the Cape, we would definitely consider another stay at Rose Cottage.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Easton, CT
Member since Jul 2018
Perfect Cape Cod vacation home!

The lovely Rose Cottage home is ideally located with a nice small private beach across the street and just a short distance to nearby public beaches and Hyannis Harbor activities and very good Cape Cod restaurants. The spacious open floor plan on the main level is ideal with lots of windows offering nice views and ocean air. A well appointed kitchen has everything you'd need, sliders open to a relaxing deck with outside seating & grille. House is beautifully decorated, upstairs has 3 great bedrooms, lower level has washer/dryer and more space for recreation etc. The owners are a pleasure to connect with as is their local rep, Karen, who was so welcoming, friendly and helpful in making our stay most enjoyable. We'd highly recommend this as a perfect Cape Cod vacation home that you and your guests/ family will love.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Clinton, MA
Member since Jul 2007
Rose Cottage

We had a wonderful time at Rose Cottage. The home was beautiful, spacious, comfortable, and had gorgeous views of the ocean. A short walk to the beach was enjoyed, especially having small children. We cannot wait to stay here again!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Putnam, CT
Member since Feb 2018
Great house for a family

We enjoyed our stay at Rose Cottage this summer! The house had plenty of space for all 6 kids and 4 adults to relax and enjoy the week. The central location allowed us to visit 5 different beaches with ease. The house is beautiful and has everything you could ask for in a Cape home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Dallas, TX
Member since Apr 2015
Just fabulous

We arrived at night to this smartly furnished home, well decorated, clean, and comfortable. Just fabulous!! We especially loved the screened in porch.

For us coming from Israel we felt as if we are in a movie when we walked out in the morning to the waterfront and saw the area. We picked up some little shells and saw the boats. We were in heaven. This is the perfect spot for a week of relaxation on the Cape and to experience beautiful America.

We highly recommend this home hope to stay there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Seminole, FL
Member since Nov 2015
Rose Cottage Praise

My family has stayed at the Rose Cottage no less than a dozen times over the past many years. All three of our daughters honey-mooned at the Cottage. The properties are well-maintained, well-situated overlooking Lewis Bay, attractively decorated, and thoughtfully provisioned with cookware, dishes, flatware, and laundry facilities. Cable, DVD player, and a large flatscreen TV make for perfect family movie nights. The neighborhood is peaceful and beautiful, and the owners are wonderful to work with. The Rose Cottage is our favorite vacation spot!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Taylors, SC
Member since Nov 2015
Delightful experience

Authentic Cape Cod feel. The first floor (with lots of windows) is a light airy clean space. Plenty of room for our family. In a quiet setting, yet close to all that Cape Cod is. Loved our time there!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Fairview, MI
Member since Nov 2015