Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Location!! 4+ BR's/5BA/Sleep12, Beach 1/10 mile, 2 Game Rms

Hyannis Vacation Rental - ID 27569
4 BR
5 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 3 queens, 2 doubles, 2 twins, BR=Queen or Twin, Double=Futon
Beach: 1/10 mile Veteran's Beach and 2/10 mile Kalmus Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 8 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Rated 5 Stars (Review was posted by our guest on our VRBO Prop ID # 105739 rental page)

"This property was perfect for us. The house is kept very clean. The location could not be more central to the beach, shops, food, etc. Hosts were friendly and very responsive. It was wonderful staying at this property. We hope to stay again!. Thank you Liz & Mike!

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Elizabeth M
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect house for multiple families

Our group was three families with 6 kids ranging in ages from 6 months to 10. The house couldn't have been more perfect. The 2 bedrooms upstairs were huge with a sitting area (couch), tv, and futon in addition to the bedroom. It worked perfectly for my toddler and infant. The downstairs bedrooms were also very spacious as well as a large dining room to fit us all.

The location was perfect! Two beaches to walk to! We went on Labor Day weekend and there was still barely anyone on the beaches. It was so nice. The water was calm and have the beach pass helped us pack up one car with beach gear and drive to the beaches. There was an abundance of beach chairs and some beach toys as well at the house and the game room was an added bonus.

If you like lobster rolls the large one at The Raw Bar was HUGE. So good!

Liz was wonderful to deal with. We would definitely stay again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Feb 2020
Great house for our family beach vacation

We spent a week with our 3 grown children and their partners at this house on the Cape to enjoy the beach and end of summer. This house was perfect for that! 4 full bedrooms - 3 of which were suites with extra sleeping space/living room and private bathrooms. The 4th had a bathroom right across the hall. (there was a 5th full bathroom for daytime use). Large table in the dining room for all our meals together, which we cooked in small but very modern kitchen that was fully stocked with all of the cooking pans and dishware needed for lobster boil or just coffee and a bagel. There is also a great living room with a large TV, a beautiful private patio with grill and lounge chairs as well as eating space, and a separate entrance basement that is a fantastic game room with pool, foosball and air hockey and a refrigerator for fun on potential rainy days. Best of all the beautiful Kalmus beach is a 5 minute walk one direction and the Hyannis harbor is a 15 minute walk the other direction. We had a great time - swimming/sunning at the beach, playing pool and cards, cooking and eating together. Highly recommend this house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Florence, MA
Member since Jan 2021

Rated 5 Stars (Review was posted by our guest on our VRBO Prop ID # 105739 rental page)

"This house was in a perfect location to walk to the beach or the shops. The size made it perfect to have friends and family visit during our trip. The kids loved the game room"

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Kristin N
(Homeowner Entered)

Rated 5 Stars (Review was posted by our guest on our VRBO Prop ID # 105739 rental page)

Perfect for multiple families. The house was super clean. The house set up is perfect for multiple families as the rooms were spacious and spread out throughout the house. Liz and Mike were great, easy to communicate with as needed. Everyone loved the game room. The walks to the beach were under 5 min. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: January 2021
N G
(Homeowner Entered)
Best house for a big group

If you are looking house to host upto 12 people, look no further. This house sleeps 12, a/c in all the bedrooms and there are 5 full bathrooms!! So, no one is waiting to use a bathroom. The setup of the bedrooms and the bathrooms was like having 3 private suites in the same house. Perfect for sharing with family and friends.

The kitchen is very well equipped and you'll not want for anything!!! There is a commercial sized washer and dryer. Plenty of bath towels and beach towels. And some books for you to read during your vacation as well ??

The water pressure and heat in the showers was excellent. The game room was fun on days when we just wanted to relax.

The house was 5-10 mins walk from two beaches. They are perfect for young children. Less than a mile to ferry to the islands, restaurants and Main Street.

Liz was quick to respond to any questions we had.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Marlborough, MA
Member since Jul 2020

Rated 4 Stars (Review was posted by our guest on our VRBO rental page)

We had a Great time and were very comfortable. We had lots of room for our family and we were very comfortable. It was nice to be so close to the beaches and to town. The owners take great care of their property.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: January 2021
Karen S
(Homeowner Entered)

Rated 5 Stars (Review was posted by our guest on our VRBO Prop ID # 105739 rental page)

Cleanest house we ever rented. The location of this house is perfect. We easily walked to the beach every day. The Kalmus beach was like a private beach in the evening, even over the busy holiday week. The fireworks at Veterans beach were spectacular and what was even better was walking back to our house without being in traffic. The house was so clean. They had everything we needed, fresh towels and linens cleaning supplies and the kitchen was stocked perfectly. The house was cool at night and there was a beautiful breeze every afternoon on the patio. The owners were pleasant and available at all times. Not that we needed much assistance. The Cape was fun to explore. The harbor is so close it's an easy walk. We also walked to Main Street for lunch and dinner. It's such a cute town! One of the highlights of the trip was a guided kayak trip. But book early because it was full. I also recommend the Natural History Museum on the North side. We spent a lot of time sea fishing and my only regret was not having enough water shoes, the shells were sharp and there were so many crabs. It was an amazing experience. We loved every minute of it and would return to this house. It was so immaculate and so stocked with everything. Our three families all fit and has private bathrooms. The game room was so fund for the kids. There all worked on their pool game. It was the perfect quiet place for our family. Liz also has great advice on things to do and see Great time!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: January 2021
Ann P
(Homeowner Entered)

Rated 5 Stars (Review was posted by our guest on our VRBO Prop ID # 105739 rental page)

A perfect beach rental. A perfect rental for an extended family with separate living areas and FIVE full baths! A short walk to beaches, ferries and a busy Main Street. Owner provides linens, drying racks for laundry, and washer/drier. Nice patio with gas grill and two picnic tables. Comfortable and immaculate!

Owner note: Andy and his family have become one of our regular guests and we are lucky to know such a nice family.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: January 2021
Andy T
(Homeowner Entered)

Rated 5 Stars (Review was posted by our guest on our VRBO Prop ID # 105739 rental page)

Great house. Great house in a great location. We could walk to the beach and walk to dinner. The ferries to the island are very close as well. We really enjoyed our stay!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2021
John F
(Homeowner Entered)

Rated 5 Stars (Review was posted by our guest on our VRBO Prop ID # 105739 rental page)

We had a wonderful time in Cape Cod and the house couldn't have been more perfect. There were three beaches very close by; two we could walk to and one was a block away, which we drove to. The one that we drove to had bathrooms and a snack bar, everything that we needed to complete our day. The owners are awesome to work with. We went with our two children, their spouses and our five grandchildren, ages 3-7. It is a family vacation we will never forget. I highly recommend!!!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: January 2021
Grace G
(Homeowner Entered)

Rated 5 Stars (Review was posted by our guest on our VRBO Prop ID # 105739 rental page)

Awesome experience. Perfect location and Mike and Liz are great to work with. Home was perfect. The home was exactly as they described and fit our needs perfectly. I would definitely stay again but for a longer time as there is so much to do in the area.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: January 2021
Chris S
(Homeowner Entered)
Everything we needed!

This property has everything!! Plenty of living space with multiple beds, ac units in each bedroom, beach chairs and toys, a game room to entertain the kids (or adults) and is within walking distance to two beaches! The house was very clean when we arrived, all towels and linens provided, including beach towels!!! If you're looking for a house close to the beach for multiple people...this is your place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Member since Mar 2017

Rated 5 Stars (Review was posted by our guest on our VRBO Prop ID # 105739 rental page)

While this review is later than we wanted to post, we absolutely wanted to share how WONDERFUL our vacation was and how much we enjoyed this property. It's a bit lengthy, but we wanted to touch upon everything we did, not to mention I like to read about others' experiences to help me in my property decision. My husband and I honeymooned on Cape Cod 37 years ago and this was a vacation with our adult children and grandchildren...9 people total. We all reviewed several properties and based on the description (that was complete and accurate), we selected this property. We found it to be well maintained, very clean and inviting. The owners were gracious hosts and very helpful. It was very convenient to have them close by...we actually needed a hose to rinse our kayaks and the owner hooked one up!

The layout of the house was perfect for our needs...the upstairs master suites worked well for a family with children (our grandchildren are 5 and 2). The dining room table was large enough for all of us to sit together for meals. The game room was another great amenity...that we used frequently. It had an extra refrigerator which allowed us to limit our trips to the grocery store!! And the baths...we all basically had our bathroom!!!

The location was perfect...a quiet,, family friendly neighborhood, but still close enough to the Hyannis village and shops and restaurants, which are withing walking distance...about 20 minutes. There are also two very nice beaches withing walking distance...we just put everything in our wagons and didn't need to deal with loading and unloading the cars, it was awesome not having to deal with traffic after the fireworks that we watched from Veterans Beach.

The Cape has so much to offer for activities and we had the added excitement of July 4th with several holiday-specific events. Neighboring towns are a short car ride away....Chatham was charming. Our other activities a morning harbor cruise, a day on Martha's Vineyard, golfing, and biking at sunrise at the National Seashore. We would DEFINITELY stay at this property again and highly recommend it for your Cape Cod vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2021
Linda B
(Homeowner Entered)