Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Seaside Cape Cod Bungalow w/ AC & a 3-Min. Walk to the Beach

Near Hyannis Port Vacation Rental - ID 32133
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 1 double, 1 set of Bunk Beds
Beach: 3-minute walk - 1/5 of a mile Sea Street (Keyes) and 3-minute drive - 1 mile Kalmus Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 5 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great stay

My family and I had a wonderful time. Property was at a great location on the Cape, plus 5 minute walk to a small beach and 15 minute walk to Main Street, were there are cute shops and ice cream. Elaine was great communicator and seemed to take great pride in the Cape and wanting us to enjoy our stay. I have only good to say.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

We were so happy to have you as our guests. We appreciate that you treated our "home" like your own. It takes lots of energy to anticipate what people will need and also want to be comfortable in their vacation home. We concentrate on the details and accommodating guests wishes. Thank you for your suggestion and we appreciate your input. Please stay with us again.

Member since Aug 2020
Convenient and nice cottage

Enjoyed staying at the seaside cape cod bungalow. The cottage is a short walk to the beach. It was handy to have a washer and dryer and clothes line too. Even though there is only one bathroom, the outside shower was wonderful. There is a nice deck to sit on and plenty of chairs.

Elaine was wonderful to work with! Enjoyed talking to her. They were right on it when the internet didn't work and also brought a new beach chair. A cart for the beach would be a nice addition. Part of renting places is the response of the owners and they were super!! We will rent again when we make our next trip to the cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for staying with us and taking great care of the bungalow. It's important to know when things need attention.
We strive to make our guests comfortable. Thanks for being patient while we fixed the internet. We look forward to hosting you again!

La Salle, IL
Member since Aug 2020

Harold H
Mon, Sep 30 – Sat, Oct 05, 2019
5/5
Stress free stay
The property was found to be exactly as described, the owner more than helpful and we very much enjoyed our stay.
10/08/2019 at 2:24 PM

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Harold H
(Homeowner Entered)

Jeremy S
Fri, Sep 27 – Mon, Sep 30, 2019
5/5
Weekend trip to Hyannis
Elaine and John were great hosts for my wife and I during our weekend stay @ Norris Cottages. Elaine provided detailed instructions on the check-in/out process and also tips to help use appliances in the cottage. She also offered great tips on different things to see and do for first-timers to the Cape. We had a great time and look forward to visiting again!
10/03/2019 at 2:58 PM

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Jeremy S
(Homeowner Entered)

Cassandra B
Thu, Sep 26 – Sun, Sep 29, 2019
5/5
Wonderful Weekend
Worked well for us. Very walkable area. Dinner on Main Street, ferry to Nantucket and a few minutes to beach access. Thanks!
09/30/2019 at 11:23 PM

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Casandra B
(Homeowner Entered)

Samantha L
Fri, Sep 06 – Sun, Sep 08, 2019
5/5
HANDS DOWN the best cottage and hosts EVER!!
If you're looking for the cutest Cape Cod cottage 3 minutes from the beach, this is your place. Not only is the location perfect, but Elaine and John go above and beyond to make you feel at home. Elaine was so accommodating — it rained during our stay and she checked in to make sure we were okay the entire time. Cape Cod is stunning and I would come back just to stay in this cottage and hopefully meet Elaine and John! Thank you again for letting us book this beautiful cottage. Can't wait to come back again!
09/13/2019 at 6:37 PM

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Samantha L
(Homeowner Entered)

jeff h
Mon, Aug 26 – Thu, Aug 29, 2019
5/5
Good location and very clean
The cottage was very clean and the property owner was very helpful. Quick walk to the beach and close to town.
09/04/2019 at 12:48 PM

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Jeff H
(Homeowner Entered)

Sat, Aug 24 – Mon, Aug 2
5/5
Wonderful cottage with all the modern amenities!
Elaine and John's home is comfortable, clean, well appointed, and beautiful. The cottage is stocked with everything you need. It felt like home from the moment we walked in. My husband, 2 young children, and I eased right into our stay. It is a 5 minute (or less) walk to the beach making it easy to go back if you forget anything or if you have little ones that nap. The bunk beds were a big hit with our son. You cannot beat the location of this house, situated within a 5 minute drive to downtown, restaurants, and tons of stores. We loved everything about our stay here. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer! Elaine is lovely and was very quick to respond to all my emails. We will certainly be back to stay again!
08/28/2019 at 1:04 PM

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Jen O
(Homeowner Entered)

Amy A
Sat, Aug 17 – Sat, Aug 24, 2019
5/5
Norris Street
We had a fantastic time at this adorable cottage. We had everything we needed, communication with Elaine was great. Location can't be beat a short walk to Keyes Memorial which was a great beach, not crowded and the water perfect for swimming. Short walk to downtown Hyannis as well and a small market just a few steps away for any quick needs. We had a wonderful stay and couldn't be happier with our vacation ;)
08/27/2019 at 6:40 PM

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Amy A
(Homeowner Entered)

Greg W
Sat, Jun 08 – Wed, Jun 12, 2019
5/5
Great base for a Cape Cod vacation
The place was perfect for our Cape Cod getaway. Centrally located so that you can see the whole Cape using it as a base. Walk to beach, Cape Cod league baseball and shops and places to eat. Perfect for our family of 4 but room for a few more if needed. Hosts greeted us warmly and gave great tips for the local area.
06/17/2019 at 9:51 PM

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Greg W
(Homeowner Entered)

Andrew W
Wed, Sep 26 – Wed, Oct 03, 2018
4/5
Cosy house with great location for enjoying a quiet beach and exploring the whole Cape
We really enjoyed our stay at 23 Norris St. The house is located a very short walk to a decent beach and just 10-15 mins walk from the shops and restaurants on Hyannis Main St. It's on a nice, quiet street with friendly neighbours. We hired a car so were very well located for exploring the full breadth of the Cape, from Woods Hole (45 mins) to ship the car onto Martha's Vineyard for a great day out, to another fantastic day at the opposite end in Provincetown (60 mins). Elaine's communications with us before, during and after our stay were perfect: friendly, responsive, informative, and easy to understand. After initially booking 29 Norris St, we agreed to stay at 23 Norris St to allow the owners to proceed without disrupting another long-term booking they had. The house was cosy and included all the basic amenities our party needed (3 adults, and 2 young kids - 4yo and a 10-month old). The kitchen had a good range of equipment for making a wide range of big family meals. The garage also had a good range of beach toys and equipment that saved us from having to buy or carry our own stuff. We also really appreciated that Elaine made the effort to buy a travel cot (aka Pac'n'Play) and bedding to accommodate our 10-month old son.
10/15/2018 at 11:39 PM

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: January 2020
Andrew W
(Homeowner Entered)

Sat, Aug 11, 2018 12:00 AM
5/5
Exceptional Cape Cottage
A perfectly situated and well-appointed home for our small family. We appreciated the convenient location, the quiet street and the proximity to all that you could wish for, including the beach and town. The Owners are exceptional and the cottage was neat as a pin. It offered everything we needed - and more than we expected. The water at nearby Keyes Memorial Beach was unexpectedly warm, and the shoreline scattered with sea life to explore. Downtown restaurants were exceptional (Pizza Barbone, Alberto's Ristorante and Sea StreetCafe for breakfaster lunch - be sure to order the Clam Chowder!). The cottage's proximity to Mayflower Beach in Dennis, to the Kennedy Compound and to the high-speed ferry to Nantucket was excellent. The cottage made us feel at home, but also 'at-the-Cape'. We were thrilled to be there. Most highly recommended!
08/23/2018 at 4:49 PM

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: January 2020
Kevin E
(Homeowner Entered)