Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Rustic Living at Harlow Bay - Private Ocean Beach Front
Kingston Vacation Rental - ID 15766

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 6 twins, 1 queen sofabed,4/6 twins on bunks
Beach: Just off the front door steps
Guest Reviews: 27 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Courtland
Contact Courtland , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 585-7382 (Home), (781) 789-9382 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 15766 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
27 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Extremely Happy and Thankful

We really enjoyed our time here. We couldn't have been happier with the house and the owners. It's always nerve racking traveling with five kids, and we felt right at home and safe. It's minutes from everything we wanted to see and not far from everything else.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Winfield, MO
Member since Oct 2017
Beautiful and Serene Location

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful vacation at Harlow Bay's Rustic Living! We loved the location, beach front, house and gorgeous lawn! We especially loved the outdoor living space which offered us the opportunity to enjoy the perfect weather. While we are from Maryland, our local family members visited us and couldn't believe what a great find this beach house was! Making this location particularly fantastic is the great family that owns the property. They were there to make sure we had everything we needed, and were so knowledgeable on both restaurant recommendations and points of interest. We definitely plan to return to this little slice of paradise! Our family definitely recommends this property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Charlotte Hall, MD
Member since May 2012

"This place is a slice of heaven tucked away in a quiet area not too far from all things. The brothers who own / manage the property are the heart and soul of America....hard work...kindness.. .belief in true freedom...make me feel like I am home. Could not ask for anything more."

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
John R
Adams, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

“Dear Courtland and Harlow Family, Our family all had such a great time at Harlow Bay. Your property is beautiful and the houses worked out great for our celebration. The Mansion is set up so well for a large group and perfect for lots of activities, rain or shine :) I hope we left everything in order so that your crew found it easy to prepare for the next (very lucky) group or family. We also very much appreciate your warm and welcoming hospitality and will surely recommend your beautiful property to others. Thanks so much. Barbara and Bob”

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Barbara and Bob S
Dundee, New York, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

"Thanks again for another great time, we love the decorations, you guys are the best!”

Date of Stay: December 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Agron G
West Newton, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

"Thank you again for opening Harlow Bay to us!"

Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
EZ C
Boston, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

"Thanks Courtland! As I have told you before, we travel all over, but we keep coming back because of you, your brother and mother and everything that you create that is so incredible. You and your family are the best and your homes are the best. We really appreciate it!"

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Agron G
West Newton, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

"Everything was great! Thank you again!"

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Russ W
Wildomar, California, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)
Outstanding

Courtland, thank you and your brother very much for everything. The one-of-a-kind waterfront property and its excellent maintenance were testaments to the hard work and attention to detail that you both show. Thank you also for being so accessible and helpful throughout. We had an absolute blast. This was the ideal vacation spot for my family and I highly recommend it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Member since May 2016
Amazing spot and great hosts

We find this amazing house on We Need a Vacation back in 2014. Since then we come every year. The location is amazing and has a great view, but what makes this place special is our hosts. They are a great family!! Amazing from the start until the end. Court is awesome! I text him anytime if we need anything, and he responds in seconds. He is a great guy! Made us feel we are in our home not just guests! Kathy is super nice! She welcomed us as soon as we arrived and made sure that everything we need is there. Dan is very nice and also welcomed us on the first day! Anything we needed was there, and we really had a spectacular vacation. We didn't even leave the house this time. We are a big family and the kids had a blast. We are definitely coming back! Highly recommended

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Cambridge, MA
Member since May 2014
Beautiful Home

We love everything about this vacation home. Courtland is a very wonderful young man, and Pat is very friendly. The beds are very clean and the views are spectacular. We feel they are our friends not just hosts!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Member since Oct 2014

Thanks again for all your help. My team and I had a great time. Thanks, TJ

Date of Stay: January 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
TJ C
Boston, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)
What a wonderful vacation!

This home was exactly as advertised. The shore-line, though rocky, held so many treasures for the kids to find. The outdoor shower was a real saver when the kids came back from hunting hermit crabs, snails, clams, shells, sea glass, swimming to the rocks at high tide. The grown ups loved relaxing on the beach in the evening in front of a fire. Close enough to many places that are begging to be explored. This was the perfect "home base" The only constructive: on a rainy day, the kids were playing hide and seek in the house and found that under the beds had not been dusted....in a long time. Otherwise clean and just as advertised. Thanks for being a part of our family making memories!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Epping, NH
Member since Jan 2014
Amazing spot and great hospitality

I was very lucky to rent this lovely house. The spot and the view are amazing. Everything in the photos is exactly what you'll see -- even better. This house belongs to a very loving family. Their hospitality is amazing. They made us feel as if we belong there already. A few steps away from the beach, lovely yard, BBQ, fireplace, everything is amazing. Plymouth Bay is only 3 miles away, with amazing restaurants, waterspouts, Plymouth Rock, the Mayflower, and Plymouth Plantation. We really enjoyed our stay in this house and are definitely coming back. Thanks, Courtland, Kathy, and David for this lovely time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Cambridge, MA
Member since May 2014

“Dear Pat, Dan, + Court – Thank you for making our stay at The “Rustic” a most memorable one. I’ll never forget the stunning sunrise(s), sunset(s), and fabulous swimming. It was the perfect place to bring family and friends together. Larry + I have a new appreciation for Kingston Bay that is unlikely to diminish over time! We WILL see you again! Your hospitality was greatly appreciated – Thank you! Mary Ellen + Larry”

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Mary Ellen F
Roslindale, MA, U.S.A
(Homeowner Entered)

"Jackie and the shipping room ladies, Jane, Monica, Gwen, Brittani and Sommer would like to thank the Harlow Bay family and staff for a wonderful 4th of July, and their wonderful hospitality they showed us "Southern Girls from Louisiana." It was a beautiful experience that we will all treasure for life. If you are in need of a place to stay while in Boston, look up Harlow Bay, I promise you won't be disappointed!"

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Fluker Farms *
Port Allen, Louisiana, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

"Thanks again for sharing your lovely property -- we really enjoyed our stay here."

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Linda F
San Carlos, California, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

“Courtland, we had a pleasant stay at Harlow Bay. Great area and location and all the kids really enjoyed the yard and the waters of the bay. Sincerely, William”

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
William B
Brockton, MA, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

“Dear Courtland
Thanks so much for our stay at Rustic Living. Wonderful! – We enjoyed meeting your Mom and bro. The fireworks were incredible -! Thanks – Best Regards – Barry + Mike”

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Barry and Mike A
Dorchester, MA, U.S.A.
(Homeowner Entered)

“Hi Court.
I just wanted to say a massive thank you for the past week. We had a great time and I can’t thank you enough for your hospitality. We will certainly be aiming to return as soon as we can.
Thank you so much again.
Ed”

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: April 2012
Ed W
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

“I used to think that you had to go way down the cape and sit in cape traffic for a great vacation, not anymore. Your outdoor furniture is what you see in luxury magazines, not what you get to sit-in, let alone enjoy. Your home, location, and hospitality are fantastic. Thanks again, Dave”

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: May 2012
Dave L
New Hampshire
(Homeowner Entered)

“After a great experience the summer of 2010, my husband and I decided to again rent Rustic Living at Harlow Bay in Kingston. We were welcomed to the property by gracious hosts, Court and Danny Harlow. The beautiful property we remembered looked even better with the addition of an enormous deck and comfortable high quality deck furniture. The lawn was meticulously maintained which was important to us due to the fact our nephew was to be married on it. The Harlow’s were incredibly accommodating and helped to make our family wedding a beautiful memory. Thank you to the Harlow Family for the great vacation. We look forward to next year at Harlow Bay! Cindy and Jim”

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: September 2011
Cindy and Jim T
West Palm Beach, Florida
(Homeowner Entered)

My family of 9 spent a week in this beach house in August 2011 and we had a great time! The host, Court, and his mom, Pat were two of the more gracious people we've met. They were accommodating to our requests and made us feel quite welcome. The house and property are neatly kept and has all the amenities of a summer beach place. We especially enjoyed hanging out at the beach: watching the sunrise, making s'mores and trading stories around the fire. We dined everyday al fresco on the pretty deck with the view of the bay. The house is within easy driving of other beaches, golf, Plymouth (7 mins to harbor) and Boston (35 minutes to the Aquarium and Quincy Market across the road). I give it 5 stars.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Yorktown Heights, NY
Member since May 2010

“Court, Dan, and Mrs. Harlow, We just wanted to say thank you to you all for making our holiday such a wonderful experience. We have so many memories to take home, both of the places we have visited and of the beautiful area you are lucky to call home. Most of all, we will remember your kindness and the way you made us all feel so welcome. It was a real privilege to share the 4th of July celebrations with you and your friends. We thank you again and look forward to our next visit. Karen, David, Beverly, and Peter”

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Karen and David K
Lytham St Annes, Lancashire, U.K.
(Homeowner Entered)

I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your rental on the beach. As you know, my son and daughter-in-law have two girls ages one and four. All of the family had fun finding shells, washed in sea glass and different critters. We only left the beach one time so I could check out Plymouth and get some authentic sea food. Since I don't get that real fresh ocean food in Kansas, I craved lobster...and got it at the Weathervane. I just wanted to let you know what a good time we had, on the beach, on the deck and in the house during the evenings. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
S S
Shawnee, Kansas
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Courtland Thank you for the kind note you sent us following our stay at your lovely house in Kingston. The views from the garden are spectacular and we have some great photos to help us remember our trip. We really enjoyed our week there and you guys were great and very helpful. We liked the area a lot and staying in Kingston/Plymouth worked out much better than if we had stayed over on Cape Cod. Thanks again and best wishes Tony and Sue

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Tony and Sue S
The United Kingdom
(Homeowner Entered)

"We were looking for a home filled with warmth to hold a family reunion and this turned out to be the perfect location. Plenty of parking for our day time guests and a warm and cozy atmosphere for the evening gatherings. The home was very clean. The yard was large for our family croquet games and the sunrises over the water were splendid! The homeowners were very accommodating and easy to work with. Thank you for a wonderful venue for a family gathering."

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: October 2009
Anacortes, WA
Member since Aug 2009